$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
175 reviews
Romantic Getaway

Just time to enjoy as couple! Pampered by friendly staff. See full review

  • Febus
  • Aug 4, 2014
I had a blast!

The staff at this hotel was so friendly and I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. My... See full review

  • Chelle 91
  • Jul 1, 2014
Upscale Plaza hotel - Best value in San Juan - Renovated rooms with complimentary Wireless Internet - Panoramic ocean views from penthouse pool level -24 Hour casino with over 400 slot machines - 2 lounges - Live Music nightly at the Cabaret Lounge- Business Center - Adults receive 2 complimentary beverages per stay - Complimentary local and 800 calls - Caters to corporate as well as leisure travelers - 1 block away from the beach - Within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions.

At the Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan, we offer a variety of services and amenities to provide guests with the ultimate in relaxation. For the comfort of all guests, the hotel and casino are smoke-free.
Services at the Radisson Ambassador Plaza include: Ambassador Club Lounge Ambassador Grill & Sports Bar *temporarily closed until December 15,2014 due to refurbishing* Beautiful rooftop swimming pool with a panoramic view of the Condado area and the ocean Club CarlsonSM hotel rewards program Concierge services Easy access to the beach Free local and toll-free calls Five meeting and banquet rooms for up to 100 people Gift shop High-speed, wireless Internet access (complimentary) Mimo Salon & Spa New pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks Parking (fees apply) Premier 24-hour casino with 500 slot machines State-of-the-art Fitness Center (bicycle, elliptical, free weights, treadmill)

Hotel Map

18.4551 -66.0673
Area served
1369 Ashford Avenue, Condado, San Juan, Puerto Rico 00907
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Airport (SJU) - estimated driving time is 15 minutes.
Area description
With a convenient location just one block from Condado Beach, the Radisson Ambassador Plaza San Juan Hotel & Casino offers warm hospitality, an inviting atmosphere and top-notch services sure to please both business and leisure travelers.

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan Rooms

Executive Junior Suite
Our Executive Jr. Suites average 415 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, TV with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water.
Executive 1 Bedroom Suite
Our Executive One Bedroom Suites average 495 sq. ft. in size with separate living area and features quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room with sofa bed (selected few) and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, 2 TVs with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobes, in room safe and bottled water
Ambassador Club Room
Our Ambassador's Club Room average 340 sq. ft. in size and features work desk, two 2-line speaker phones, complimentary WIFI Internet, balcony, iron/ironing board, clock radio with Alarm, hairdryer, coffee maker, bottled water, Lodgenet System with pay per view, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Ambassador Club Junior Suite
Ambassador Club Junior Suite- Our Ambassador Club Jr. Suites average 415 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, TV with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Ambassador Club 1 Bedroom Suite
Our Ambassador Club One Bedroom Suites average 495 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk and complimentary WIFI Internet, 2 TVs with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Guest Rooms average 340 sq. ft. in size feature double paned insulated windows, work Desk, two 2-line speaker Phones, complimentary WIFI Internet, balcony, iron/ironing board, clock radio with Alarm, hairdryer, coffee maker, bottled water, Lodgenet System with pay per view, in room safe

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Dining

Room Service
Bring the restaurant to you and enjoy your meal in the comfort of your own room. Room service is available 6:30 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Ambassador Sports Bar
Check out our Happy Hour and try one of our specialty Caribbean-inspired drinks or catch the game on one of Ambassador's three plasma TVs.
Cabaret Lounge
Enjoy nightly live entertainment Thursdays through Sundays.
Ambassador Grill
Our hotel restaurant offers a variety of international dishes you won't find anywhere else. The menu includes specialties such as honey glazed salmon served with seasonal vegetables and delicious Puerto Rican specialties like Mofongo (mashed fried plantains) stuffed with shrimp, chicken or churrasco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (175)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 31, 2007

Good dancing music and casino

The room the gave me first on the 7th floor smelled like something was burning plus the phones did not work. they moved us to the 3rd (326) floor in front of the cleaning room. The rug was filthy and the experience totally different from the 7th floor. I will never stay in that hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Condado beach and Isla Verde where they have a lot of night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stephjnson
Moorhead, MN
Sep 6, 2011

Nothing Special

For the price, this hotel is not what I expected. Beyond having an excellent location (a five minute walk to the beach) this hotel was just another hotel. It needs updating, but seems as if some amenities were in the process of being updated. The room was very clean but the carpeting, tvs and lighting fixtures were very outdated. The bed was most uncomfortable and felt as if I was camping on an air mattress. There was a balcony, but the view was of an alley into the city. We could walk to local restaurants, and the taxi fare from the hotel was inexpensive and the ride was short. There was a casino at the hotel, a nice roof-top pool, and restaurant bar. I was disappointed that my Club Carlson points were not accepted as they had been before. The stay was pleasant, but the hotel was nothing out of the ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RGracia
New York,NY
Dec 29, 2012

Centric and convenient

Needs some room work. Our room had a kitchenette but the inside of the cabinetes was gross. They need to work on that. The bedroom was good and so was the bathroom. They seem to have forgotten the front of the room utilities area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
tampa, fl
Apr 21, 2010

the hotel was ok

the hotel ads said nightly turn down service and chocalates, sleep number bed, neither is true of hotel room we had in the ambassadors club. the phones in the room did not work, reported to front desk, nothing was done about it, the tv kept loosing channels while we had it on, tv remote did not always work. hotel ads say nightly entertainment, did not happen thursday night of our stay. I was disappointed in the hotel, would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaurants were many and very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Embarrassed Puerto Rican
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Sep 25, 2011

DEFINATELY NEEDED A CAR JUST TO FIND GOOD FOOD!!!

The room was beautiful, the room was nice and cold, the staff was nice. You definately need a car to get around. The hotel didn't have much of a strip to shop or eat. Every restaurant we went to the FOOD WAS DISGUSTING!!! It was definately embarrassing considering my boyfriend is jamaican and I am Puerto Ricican. I wanted him to experience real good puerto rican food, and how beautiful PR is. But i guess if i was to go back definately won't be here unless i have a car to take me to other places to eat and enjoy a better view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy Traveler 209
Boise, ID
Aug 17, 2011

Rooms OK, Staff not Ok

Don't show up at the hotel expecting to check in early they will not give you a room until 3pm or later no early check in. Pool out of towels had to wait for housekeeping to wash. When we finally go our room we called the front desk to get our bags and was rudely told that they need our tags before they would bring our bags up. Good Luck if you decide to stay.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Old San Jaun it is an experiance. Beaches close to hotel are not worth seeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irvine, CA
Jan 23, 2010

Walls like paper

The rooms at this hotel are average; about what you would expect. The walls, however, are paper thin. You can clearly hear conversations in the rooms next door, in the hallway, and the traffic outside. The hotel has a nice casino downstairs, if you like to gamble. There is also a small fitness center, a rooftop pool, and the beach is two blocks away. This is in the middle of the "tourist zone" of San Juan. Old San Juan is within walking distance (~3 mi.).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a plethora of restaurants within quick walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OEM
Atlanta, Ga
May 30, 2009

Expected a lot more

Ok, so first of all the location was not very lit up. The sign was not in a location you could actually see from far or close. (Hard to spot) If you have not been there before or lived there before would be very hard to find. Staff was friendly to a point. Really need to put that you have to pay add'l for parking $ for the day or $ for every hour. unless you tell the gate person you are staying there. Parking some days was a nightmare and there is no designated ares for guess when the parking is full. So you have to go through the valet. Looks nothing like the picture but I guess nothing does. If you are able to park they do have a 24hr guard that roams around the parking lot. Thats really good. Rooms are ok. Not a wow experience but Its a place to sleep. No fridge or microwave. Bathroom is extremly small. Tv located in a cabinet the the doors would not stay open unless you kept them open with something. ---> Good things... Hall ways were clean and the pool stayed open for an extra hour. Gym is really nice. Free weights and cardio machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Purchase your meals close to the mall which gives you a wide selecction either inside or in that area. You'll get the puertorican taste for a lot cheaper

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
canada
May 10, 2010

radisson ambassador plaza hotel

staff was unfreindly and unorganized

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
puerto rico27
Baltimore MD
Aug 14, 2012

Decent hotel

After receiving the key to our first room, my boyfriend and I smelled cigarette smoke and the room felt dirty because of the smell. After going down to the front desk we were given a key to another room and that room felt a little cleaner but didn't look as modern as we expected while looking at pictures online. Close to the beach; it's about five minutes walking distance. Decent hotel, but I would definitely choose to stay at another hotel when visiting Puerto Rico again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Jazz club and bars, but we had to travel to Isla Verde for an actual club/party spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search