$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
185 reviews
Good price!

Good price and excellent location. You have a lot of bars, restaurants and hotels near by. Walking... See full review

  • Lorenna
  • Dec 7, 2014
Romantic Getaway

Just time to enjoy as couple! Pampered by friendly staff. See full review

  • Febus
  • Aug 4, 2014
Upscale Plaza hotel - Best value in San Juan - Renovated rooms with complimentary Wireless Internet - Panoramic ocean views from penthouse pool level -24 Hour casino with over 400 slot machines - 2 lounges - Live Music nightly at the Cabaret Lounge- Business Center - Adults receive 2 complimentary beverages per stay - Complimentary local and 800 calls - Caters to corporate as well as leisure travelers - 1 block away from the beach - Within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions.

At the Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan, we offer a variety of services and amenities to provide guests with the ultimate in relaxation. For the comfort of all guests, the hotel and casino are smoke-free.
Services at the Radisson Ambassador Plaza include: Ambassador Club Lounge Ambassador Grill & Sports Bar *temporarily closed until December 15,2014 due to refurbishing* Beautiful rooftop swimming pool with a panoramic view of the Condado area and the ocean Club CarlsonSM hotel rewards program Concierge services Easy access to the beach Free local and toll-free calls Five meeting and banquet rooms for up to 100 people Gift shop High-speed, wireless Internet access (complimentary) Mimo Salon & Spa New pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks Parking (fees apply) Premier 24-hour casino with 500 slot machines State-of-the-art Fitness Center (bicycle, elliptical, free weights, treadmill)

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan Rooms

Executive Junior Suite
Our Executive Jr. Suites average 415 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, TV with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water.
Executive 1 Bedroom Suite
Our Executive One Bedroom Suites average 495 sq. ft. in size with separate living area and features quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room with sofa bed (selected few) and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, 2 TVs with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobes, in room safe and bottled water
Ambassador Club Room
Our Ambassador's Club Room average 340 sq. ft. in size and features work desk, two 2-line speaker phones, complimentary WIFI Internet, balcony, iron/ironing board, clock radio with Alarm, hairdryer, coffee maker, bottled water, Lodgenet System with pay per view, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Ambassador Club Junior Suite
Ambassador Club Junior Suite- Our Ambassador Club Jr. Suites average 415 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, TV with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Ambassador Club 1 Bedroom Suite
Our Ambassador Club One Bedroom Suites average 495 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk and complimentary WIFI Internet, 2 TVs with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Guest Rooms average 340 sq. ft. in size feature double paned insulated windows, work Desk, two 2-line speaker Phones, complimentary WIFI Internet, balcony, iron/ironing board, clock radio with Alarm, hairdryer, coffee maker, bottled water, Lodgenet System with pay per view, in room safe

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Dining

Room Service
Bring the restaurant to you and enjoy your meal in the comfort of your own room. Room service is available 6:30 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Ambassador Sports Bar
Check out our Happy Hour and try one of our specialty Caribbean-inspired drinks or catch the game on one of Ambassador's three plasma TVs.
Cabaret Lounge
Enjoy nightly live entertainment Thursdays through Sundays.
Ambassador Grill
Our hotel restaurant offers a variety of international dishes you won't find anywhere else. The menu includes specialties such as honey glazed salmon served with seasonal vegetables and delicious Puerto Rican specialties like Mofongo (mashed fried plantains) stuffed with shrimp, chicken or churrasco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 17, 2011

overall good stay

Went to Old San Juan saw the historical sites, went to bacardi factory, and el yunque rainforest. Only there for a little while, what I saw was worth it. Great beach at condado

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the bus to old san juan cheap just .75 cents

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 28, 2011

decent hotel for the price

We arrived three hours before check in and were told to check back two hours later. When we did, we were upgraded to a suite. The rooms were dated, but satisfactory. We couldn't complain due to the upgrade we received. We went sightseeing in Old San Juan and tried restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. There were fast food restaurants and a pharmacy within walking distance. The location was very convenient and only 15 minutes from Old San Juan and the airport. Things I would have liked but didn't get were a useable balcony (ours was locked and a sign on the door said not to use) and an ocean view. Overall we were very pleased with our trip and would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephenman
Business
Calabasas, Ca
Aug 19, 2010

Mediocre hotel in a mediocre area

This hotel was in a mediocre area and it being a mediocre hotel. Casino was cool. Room was ok. Pool was small and guest had TV on late at night. Overall mediocre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Mar 11, 2010

Family Weekend Gathering Spot

Overall the trip and stay at the hotel were fine. It was a convenient location in Condado with easy access to the restaurant/bars/casinos in the area. The rooms and general decor was a little dated even though everything was in working order. The coffee served in the restaurant was outstanding! Some of the best I have had in a long time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The coffee in the Ambassador Grill!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mb, fla
Jan 12, 2011

Not bad

For the price this hotel is a reasonable value. We had a third person that slept on the pull out in the other room so it saved us from renting another room. Overall the room was clean and it had a new sleep number bed. While well kept, the property is somewhat older. The staff are friendly and helpful. The lobby area and casino are certainly older compared to some others with an older local crowd. Access to the beach is a couple of blocks away. There is a roof top pool which is rather small and stark. We visited the San Juan area to do some rock climbing. I would not recommend this area generally as a beach vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Avoid the sports bar. The staff is friendly and professional but the food is not good at all. I will spare you the details. For something similar, Uno Pizza is a block away (not great but much much better).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puerto Rico
Jul 23, 2011

Poor service...

"Very poor service...!!!"Apr 2, 2011 WislieMy boyfriend and me decided to make a same day reservation at this hotel, we got a good rate online. Once we arrived we were not welcomed with a smile, they never ask us for a Id so I wonder how did they knew it was our reservation. After we checked in, the lady didn't even tell us how to get to our room, or where was anything located. Well I asumed it could have been bcause of the time we arrived, but at check out we also had a poor service. I could understand that they didn't have system to print our bill but if you inform us that you would send it by email I asume you will not forget. They didn't ask us how was our stay or even invite us to stay again. Three days after check out I had to call to ask about the email of our bill, a very friendly gentelman named [...]at accounting help me out and was very very helpfull, I highly recommend that this hotel should have staff like him at front desk. It's a very nice hotel, but they have to get better regarding service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Eric
Business
Anaheim, California
Jun 27, 2014

vacation

Ok. It served its purpose. The hospitality was good. The cleanliness could habe been better. It was obvious that there were minor upgrades to the room because they were not complete. WiFi was les than desirable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The caves were extroidinary

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KJ Vacationeer
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 5, 2014

Don't stay here unless you book a suite

Upon arrival, I was not pleased at all with this hotel. The hotel looks old and the casino was very small. We were booked in room 316 (I think), extreme disappointment set in very quickly. The room had an old box tv, the bathroom had rust around the faucet, and the decor was really outdated. The next morning, I called to the front desk and asked how much it would be to upgrade the room. The hotel clerk gave us a key to the suite so we can see the room before we paid for the upgrade. It was only $20 per night more, so we decided to go ahead and pay for the next 3 nights in an upgraded room. The suite is 10 times better then the original room we book booked. My experience with the hotel staff and security was great. Everyone was very helpful in finding places to eat and things to do. We walk down to the Marriott hotel to play in the casinos. I will stay at this hotel again, but will make sure I book a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try Jose Enrique restaurant (Food is GREAT) it's in a sketchy area but there are many clubs and bars in the area. Me and my girlfriend walked there in the evening and no one messed with us, but took a cab back to the hotel when it got dark.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lorenna
Business
Boston
Jul 26, 2014

Good location

Excellent location, everything walking distance. A lot of restaurants etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vermin hater
Business
New York, New York
Jul 26, 2014

Surprise visitors

We stayed 4 nights. The room was a little shabby, bathroom tiles and sink were chipped. The TV was an older model that kept turning on after I turned the set off! Eventually it would stay off. Overall the room was comfortable. If we needed towels or coffee pods, housekeeping took care of it right away. Although the hotel description says the beach is a block away, it is a tiny strip of beach unsuitable for bathing. We found a beautiful public beach about a 15 minute walk from the hotel. The personnel was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately on the 3rd night of our stay I found a roach in the dresser drawer and almost stepped on a large snail that was crawling on the rug! Upon complaining to the front desk, the apologies were profuse and we were offered another room as well as a meal in the hotel restaurant on the house. I wasn't expecting a luxourious room, but I wasn't expecting roaches, either. Otherwise it is a good hotel, small pool, restaurant and casino in house. Everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top