$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
View map of 1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gangsta fary
Business
san juan puerto rico
Mar 29, 2013

ok for a few nights

Great location in te heart of condado. The front deask agents need a litle help. Waited about 20 min standing in line to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff6639
Business
Kansas City Mo.
Mar 22, 2013

Worth the money

very clean rooms very helpful staff well cared for casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

for better food and entertainment stay on the older side of san juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
desinergirl
Business
New York City
Mar 10, 2013

nice hotel

Reception was good. We arrived 3 hours early and had to wait for 3 pm the check in time. They held our luggage and we went to lunch.Rooms were clean. No refrigerator or microwave. Beds were made everyday and we received more clean towels everyday.Hotel is at a good location. Bus stop so close too.All in all a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PrettyEyes
Business
Richmond, VA
Feb 27, 2013

Weekend Getaway

This was my 2nd time going to PR. I loved my hotel. I only really had two complaints, the wi-fi really sucked and the hotel location....no real view in any of the rooms. Other than that I loved and would recommend it for ur stay, I would definately use it for mines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms.Q
Business
North Jersey
Jan 17, 2013

Great location.

It was ok.Room is old and the floor is dirty. The hotel is at a perfect location, 2 blocks from condado beach and in walking distance to many places. Their casino is very small does seem to be busy at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Taking the bus is much less expensive but they do not have schedule. If you value your time more, I think you should use taxi. From the hotel to old san juan, we paid $15 for a cab. Our return trip, we waited 40 mins for #21 bus. It cost 75 cents per person. Make sure you have change because bus driver will not take a dollar bill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jawsmvj
Business
Marshall, TX, USA
Jan 4, 2013

New Year's Eve & Honeymoon

Hotel was hub for visiting the island of Puerto Rico. Great location to restaurants, bars, and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RGracia
Business
New York,NY
Dec 29, 2012

Centric and convenient

Needs some room work. Our room had a kitchenette but the inside of the cabinetes was gross. They need to work on that. The bedroom was good and so was the bathroom. They seem to have forgotten the front of the room utilities area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
V.B. Travelller
Business
Condado Beach Puerto Rico
Dec 28, 2012

Adequate

Overall average and adequate. No complaints. Major thing missing for this hotel was beach accessability. Also there is no real lobby sitting area for mingling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants ans Walgreens nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JanieB 2012
Business
Red Deer County, Alberta
Dec 17, 2012

Relaxing Couples Getaway

Nice hotel location - close to beaches. Great sports bar upstairs for one free drink included in rate. Balcony view appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a bus 1 block from Radisson Hotel to old San Juan - Bus Number 23 - only 0.75 cents! Great dollar value!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leo in the Valley
Business
North Hills, California
Dec 11, 2012

Just Perfect!

Convenience, plenty of restaurant nearby and hospitality of the hotel staff..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of Bar Lounge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top