$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
View map of 1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roger52
Business
Belize
Jul 24, 2014

Two Nights Puerto Rico Radisson Ambassador

Nice Average hotel. Nice Neighborhood. Wireless Internet did not work everywhere in room but worked at desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Night Watcher
Business
Florida
Jul 16, 2014

My Visit

Other than the late check in due to room unavailable and troublesome key cards, I was satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jose4vip
Business
Washington dc
Jul 10, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE

Poor place, service is an absolute disappointment. Not to mention about $400 in hidden fees. This place is a joke and a fluke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KJ Vacationeer
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 5, 2014

Don't stay here unless you book a suite

Upon arrival, I was not pleased at all with this hotel. The hotel looks old and the casino was very small. We were booked in room 316 (I think), extreme disappointment set in very quickly. The room had an old box tv, the bathroom had rust around the faucet, and the decor was really outdated. The next morning, I called to the front desk and asked how much it would be to upgrade the room. The hotel clerk gave us a key to the suite so we can see the room before we paid for the upgrade. It was only $20 per night more, so we decided to go ahead and pay for the next 3 nights in an upgraded room. The suite is 10 times better then the original room we book booked. My experience with the hotel staff and security was great. Everyone was very helpful in finding places to eat and things to do. We walk down to the Marriott hotel to play in the casinos. I will stay at this hotel again, but will make sure I book a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try Jose Enrique restaurant (Food is GREAT) it's in a sketchy area but there are many clubs and bars in the area. Me and my girlfriend walked there in the evening and no one messed with us, but took a cab back to the hotel when it got dark.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chelle 91
Business
New York, New York
Jul 1, 2014

I had a blast!

The staff at this hotel was so friendly and I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. My view from the balcony sucked and my water from the tub went down very slow as I showered but that was the least of my worries. The rooftop pool was the best part about the hotel besides the staff. I ever went back to say bye before I left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

UNOs is right up the block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Eric
Business
Anaheim, California
Jun 27, 2014

vacation

Ok. It served its purpose. The hospitality was good. The cleanliness could habe been better. It was obvious that there were minor upgrades to the room because they were not complete. WiFi was les than desirable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The caves were extroidinary

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edgard p
Business
kissimmee fl
Jun 3, 2014

vacations

First day the room have mildew in the shower and the matress not good hole in the midle change the rooom 3 times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs Thithavong
Business
MN
Apr 17, 2014

Great getaway

The balcony was a sweet surprise. Enjoyed the location. Fitness room needs updating. Breakfast was plain, appetizers were limited. Rooftop pool was nice. Staff was nice. Room was pleasantly spacious. No major complaints. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joyciemay
Business
Palm Coast Fl
Apr 5, 2014

Talk about feeling special

The staff at this hotel was without a doubt the best I have ever encountered. They could not be more friendly and helpful. It was my pleasure to deal with Roberto and Danny and Ruth who helped me in every way. My special thanks goes to Miriam Valez, Director of Operations who went way above and beyond to help me with a problem with my returning flight. They all made me feel very special and valued. I haven't seen this type of courtsey anywhere in a very long time. It made my trip one of the most pleasurable one I have ever taken

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Perla Restaurant. Elegant and great food and good service. Loved it. Restaurant is inside a large shell overlooking the ocean. Just beautiful!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rivera from Miami
Business
Miami, Florida
Mar 19, 2014

awesome experience

Second time using this hotel. I will recommend for a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top