$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
186 reviews
Good price!

Good price and excellent location. You have a lot of bars, restaurants and hotels near by. Walking... See full review

  • Lorenna
  • Dec 7, 2014
Romantic Getaway

Just time to enjoy as couple! Pampered by friendly staff. See full review

  • Febus
  • Aug 4, 2014
Upscale Plaza hotel - Best value in San Juan - Renovated rooms with complimentary Wireless Internet - Panoramic ocean views from penthouse pool level -24 Hour casino with over 400 slot machines - 2 lounges - Live Music nightly at the Cabaret Lounge- Business Center - Adults receive 2 complimentary beverages per stay - Complimentary local and 800 calls - Caters to corporate as well as leisure travelers - 1 block away from the beach - Within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions.

At the Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan, we offer a variety of services and amenities to provide guests with the ultimate in relaxation. For the comfort of all guests, the hotel and casino are smoke-free.
Services at the Radisson Ambassador Plaza include: Ambassador Club Lounge Ambassador Grill & Sports Bar *temporarily closed until December 15,2014 due to refurbishing* Beautiful rooftop swimming pool with a panoramic view of the Condado area and the ocean Club CarlsonSM hotel rewards program Concierge services Easy access to the beach Free local and toll-free calls Five meeting and banquet rooms for up to 100 people Gift shop High-speed, wireless Internet access (complimentary) Mimo Salon & Spa New pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks Parking (fees apply) Premier 24-hour casino with 500 slot machines State-of-the-art Fitness Center (bicycle, elliptical, free weights, treadmill)

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan Rooms

Executive Junior Suite
Our Executive Jr. Suites average 415 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, TV with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water.
Executive 1 Bedroom Suite
Our Executive One Bedroom Suites average 495 sq. ft. in size with separate living area and features quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room with sofa bed (selected few) and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, 2 TVs with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobes, in room safe and bottled water
Ambassador Club Room
Our Ambassador's Club Room average 340 sq. ft. in size and features work desk, two 2-line speaker phones, complimentary WIFI Internet, balcony, iron/ironing board, clock radio with Alarm, hairdryer, coffee maker, bottled water, Lodgenet System with pay per view, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Ambassador Club Junior Suite
Ambassador Club Junior Suite- Our Ambassador Club Jr. Suites average 415 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, TV with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Ambassador Club 1 Bedroom Suite
Our Ambassador Club One Bedroom Suites average 495 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk and complimentary WIFI Internet, 2 TVs with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Guest Rooms average 340 sq. ft. in size feature double paned insulated windows, work Desk, two 2-line speaker Phones, complimentary WIFI Internet, balcony, iron/ironing board, clock radio with Alarm, hairdryer, coffee maker, bottled water, Lodgenet System with pay per view, in room safe

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Dining

Room Service
Bring the restaurant to you and enjoy your meal in the comfort of your own room. Room service is available 6:30 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Ambassador Sports Bar
Check out our Happy Hour and try one of our specialty Caribbean-inspired drinks or catch the game on one of Ambassador's three plasma TVs.
Cabaret Lounge
Enjoy nightly live entertainment Thursdays through Sundays.
Ambassador Grill
Our hotel restaurant offers a variety of international dishes you won't find anywhere else. The menu includes specialties such as honey glazed salmon served with seasonal vegetables and delicious Puerto Rican specialties like Mofongo (mashed fried plantains) stuffed with shrimp, chicken or churrasco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Conrad
Raeford, NC
Jun 7, 2013

Awesome getaway

Very good, excellent service. Very close to restaurants and places to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaDukes
Business
Harlem USA
Dec 1, 2011

SFirez 18th bday

After a brief stint at a "boutique"hotel in IslaVerde, we were welcomed with warm and friendly staff, Miguel and Henry. the transition to Condado was made smooth by these two gentlemen. We were greeted w/ spa, bar& dining coupons as well as an expanisve itinerary2assist us in making Sfirez bday celebration a success. Jetskiing by far was off the hook&the El Yunque Rainforest unforgetable. The only thing against us was time as we were unable2 get2 Prime Fashion Outlets. Our room was PH breathtaking as we gazed daily@the sunrise& sunsets. Gracias to all who ayudez. We'll b bak!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

using mass transit at $.75 p/p per trip to navigate around Old SanJuan, Condado, Carolina&IslaVerde

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
txmom
Business
houston tx,usa
Oct 4, 2011

25th ann

we loved the hotel i plan to take my teenage kids back in the summer happy hour ,live music casinos,loved the pool very clean.min from the ocean.loved historic old san juan,el yunque rainforest need to eat before and take water, alot of walking but its worth it.isla verde its beautiful also visit castillo san felipe del morro fee $3 nice place and do bacardi tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Embarrassed Puerto Rican
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Sep 25, 2011

DEFINATELY NEEDED A CAR JUST TO FIND GOOD FOOD!!!

The room was beautiful, the room was nice and cold, the staff was nice. You definately need a car to get around. The hotel didn't have much of a strip to shop or eat. Every restaurant we went to the FOOD WAS DISGUSTING!!! It was definately embarrassing considering my boyfriend is jamaican and I am Puerto Ricican. I wanted him to experience real good puerto rican food, and how beautiful PR is. But i guess if i was to go back definately won't be here unless i have a car to take me to other places to eat and enjoy a better view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stephjnson
Business
Moorhead, MN
Sep 6, 2011

Nothing Special

For the price, this hotel is not what I expected. Beyond having an excellent location (a five minute walk to the beach) this hotel was just another hotel. It needs updating, but seems as if some amenities were in the process of being updated. The room was very clean but the carpeting, tvs and lighting fixtures were very outdated. The bed was most uncomfortable and felt as if I was camping on an air mattress. There was a balcony, but the view was of an alley into the city. We could walk to local restaurants, and the taxi fare from the hotel was inexpensive and the ride was short. There was a casino at the hotel, a nice roof-top pool, and restaurant bar. I was disappointed that my Club Carlson points were not accepted as they had been before. The stay was pleasant, but the hotel was nothing out of the ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy Traveler 209
Business
Boise, ID
Aug 17, 2011

Rooms OK, Staff not Ok

Don't show up at the hotel expecting to check in early they will not give you a room until 3pm or later no early check in. Pool out of towels had to wait for housekeeping to wash. When we finally go our room we called the front desk to get our bags and was rudely told that they need our tags before they would bring our bags up. Good Luck if you decide to stay.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Old San Jaun it is an experiance. Beaches close to hotel are not worth seeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adventures
Business
Columbia, MD, USA
Aug 14, 2011

One Night Gataway

The staff was really slow during the check in. I got two free complementary drinks I did not expected that was a plus. The bathroom in the room was small at least the shower area. The beds and other thing in the room were as expected nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go and eat in one of the restaurant outside by the street is better than the hotel one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mferrer
Business
Cabo Rojo 00623, Puerto Rico
Aug 14, 2011

Great alternative at a good price

Great alternative at a very fair price. Excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
never again
Business
Virginia, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Never again

I requested a 6:45am wake up call, which I never received, I miss my 8:30am flight and I end up spending $ 440.00 to get new flights tickest. The hotel didn't even apoligize but when I complained to the hotel operate she just said it is not our fault, you need to get out of the room, and hand up the phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL.
Aug 11, 2011

Best hotel ever!!

Had a great time. Enjoyed the live music in the evening at the hotel and all the great food. Close to all night life and dinning! Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte, nc
Aug 1, 2011

Good value

Location was good. The staff was helpful. The room was clean. The price was very reasonable for this accomodation. Would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top