$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
248 reviews
I had a blast!

The staff at this hotel was so friendly and I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. My... See full review

  • Chelle 91
  • Jul 1, 2014
Awesome getaway

Very good, excellent service. Very close to restaurants and places to go. See full review

  • The Conrad
  • Jun 7, 2013
Upscale Plaza hotel - Best value in San Juan - Renovated rooms with complimentary Wireless Internet - Panoramic ocean views from penthouse pool level -24 Hour casino with over 400 slot machines - 2 lounges - Live Music nightly at the Cabaret Lounge- Business Center - Adults receive 2 complimentary beverages per stay - Complimentary local and 800 calls - Caters to corporate as well as leisure travelers - 1 block away from the beach - Within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions.

At the Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan, we offer a variety of services and amenities to provide guests with the ultimate in relaxation. For the comfort of all guests, the hotel and casino are smoke-free.
Services at the Radisson Ambassador Plaza include: Ambassador Club Lounge Ambassador Grill & Sports Bar Beautiful rooftop swimming pool with a panoramic view of the Condado area and the ocean Club CarlsonSM hotel rewards program Concierge services Easy access to the beach Free local and toll-free calls Five meeting and banquet rooms for up to 100 people Gift shop High-speed, wireless Internet access (complimentary) Mimo Salon & Spa New pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks Parking (fees apply) Premier 24-hour casino with 500 slot machines State-of-the-art Fitness Center (bicycle, elliptical, free weights, treadmill)

Hotel Map

18.4551 -66.0673
Area served
1369 Ashford Avenue, Condado, San Juan, Puerto Rico 00907
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Airport (SJU) - estimated driving time is 15 minutes.
Area description
With a convenient location just one block from Condado Beach, the Radisson Ambassador Plaza San Juan Hotel & Casino offers warm hospitality, an inviting atmosphere and top-notch services sure to please both business and leisure travelers.

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan Rooms

Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Guest Rooms average 340 sq. ft. in size feature double paned insulated windows, work Desk, two 2-line speaker Phones, complimentary WIFI Internet, balcony, iron/ironing board, clock radio with Alarm, hairdryer, coffee maker, bottled water, Lodgenet System with pay per view, in room safe

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Dining

Room Service
Bring the restaurant to you and enjoy your meal in the comfort of your own room. Room service is available 6:30 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Ambassador Sports Bar
Check out our Happy Hour and try one of our specialty Caribbean-inspired drinks or catch the game on one of Ambassador's three plasma TVs.
Cabaret Lounge
Enjoy nightly live entertainment Thursdays through Sundays.
Ambassador Grill
Our hotel restaurant offers a variety of international dishes you won't find anywhere else. The menu includes specialties such as honey glazed salmon served with seasonal vegetables and delicious Puerto Rican specialties like Mofongo (mashed fried plantains) stuffed with shrimp, chicken or churrasco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (248)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Conrad
Raeford, NC
Jun 7, 2013

Awesome getaway

Very good, excellent service. Very close to restaurants and places to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL.
Aug 11, 2011

Best hotel ever!!

Had a great time. Enjoyed the live music in the evening at the hotel and all the great food. Close to all night life and dinning! Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
charlotte, nc
Aug 1, 2011

Good value

Location was good. The staff was helpful. The room was clean. The price was very reasonable for this accomodation. Would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
charlotte, nc
Aug 1, 2011

Good value

Location was good. The staff was helpful. The room was clean. The price was very reasonable for this accomodation. Would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
BROOKLYN, NY
Jul 24, 2011

EXCELLENT PRICE AT LOCATION

I WENT FOR A GETAWAY FROM WORK STRESS, IT WAS GREAT IDEAL I WAS LOOKING FOR A NICE HOTEL, BUT NOT WANT PAY A FORTUNE FOR A NICE ROOM, WELL I HAVE A GREAT PRICE AND A NICE ROOM ALL IN ONE. I REST, I RELAX, I WENT TO OLD SAN JUAN. I HAD DINNER AT THE HOTEL RESTAURANT THE DINNER WAS EXCELLENT THE SERVICE TOO. TIME OF SERVING WAS JUST RIGHT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

IF U ARE A DRIVER FOR THE FIRST TIME AT THE CONDADO, PLEASE BRING A MAP OR GPS.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
BROOKLYN, NY
Jul 24, 2011

EXCELLENT PRICE AT LOCATION

I WENT FOR A GETAWAY FROM WORK STRESS, IT WAS GREAT IDEAL I WAS LOOKING FOR A NICE HOTEL, BUT NOT WANT PAY A FORTUNE FOR A NICE ROOM, WELL I HAVE A GREAT PRICE AND A NICE ROOM ALL IN ONE. I REST, I RELAX, I WENT TO OLD SAN JUAN. I HAD DINNER AT THE HOTEL RESTAURANT THE DINNER WAS EXCELLENT THE SERVICE TOO. TIME OF SERVING WAS JUST RIGHT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

IF U ARE A DRIVER FOR THE FIRST TIME AT THE CONDADO, PLEASE BRING A MAP OR GPS.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Puerto Rico
Jul 23, 2011

Poor service...

"Very poor service...!!!"Apr 2, 2011 WislieMy boyfriend and me decided to make a same day reservation at this hotel, we got a good rate online. Once we arrived we were not welcomed with a smile, they never ask us for a Id so I wonder how did they knew it was our reservation. After we checked in, the lady didn't even tell us how to get to our room, or where was anything located. Well I asumed it could have been bcause of the time we arrived, but at check out we also had a poor service. I could understand that they didn't have system to print our bill but if you inform us that you would send it by email I asume you will not forget. They didn't ask us how was our stay or even invite us to stay again. Three days after check out I had to call to ask about the email of our bill, a very friendly gentelman named [...]at accounting help me out and was very very helpfull, I highly recommend that this hotel should have staff like him at front desk. It's a very nice hotel, but they have to get better regarding service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Puerto Rico
Jul 23, 2011

Poor service...

"Very poor service...!!!"Apr 2, 2011 WislieMy boyfriend and me decided to make a same day reservation at this hotel, we got a good rate online. Once we arrived we were not welcomed with a smile, they never ask us for a Id so I wonder how did they knew it was our reservation. After we checked in, the lady didn't even tell us how to get to our room, or where was anything located. Well I asumed it could have been bcause of the time we arrived, but at check out we also had a poor service. I could understand that they didn't have system to print our bill but if you inform us that you would send it by email I asume you will not forget. They didn't ask us how was our stay or even invite us to stay again. Three days after check out I had to call to ask about the email of our bill, a very friendly gentelman named [...]at accounting help me out and was very very helpfull, I highly recommend that this hotel should have staff like him at front desk. It's a very nice hotel, but they have to get better regarding service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 20, 2011

Comfortable and met needs

Hotel met our needs. We travelled around Puerto Rico so didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel room. But it was clean, front staff was quick to provide a small refrigerator when requested, everyone was courteous. Late check-in was a little annoying because our time was so short in San Juan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 20, 2011

Comfortable and met needs

Hotel met our needs. We travelled around Puerto Rico so didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel room. But it was clean, front staff was quick to provide a small refrigerator when requested, everyone was courteous. Late check-in was a little annoying because our time was so short in San Juan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MA
Jun 24, 2011

Very nice

It was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Just a 5 minute walk to sandy beach 1 minute walk to the water but rocky. The rooms were clean but could use a little modernizing. We are in our mid forties, the other clientele were somewhat older.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not eat at the Marriott very expensive, Miro Seafood Grill was very nice if a little pricey. They had the advantage of showing the Bruins Stanley Cup playoffs, no one else would switch from baseball.

Back to menu Return to top