$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2014 Check-out: May 16, 2014

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
155 reviews
Awesome getaway

Very good, excellent service. Very close to restaurants and places to go. See full review

  • The Conrad
  • Jun 7, 2013
Radisson for two

Stayed here with my husband for a few days off while my parents cared for my 8 month old. We got... See full review

  • Atorres961
  • Apr 17, 2013
Upscale Plaza hotel - Best value in San Juan - Renovated rooms with complimentary High Speed Internet - Panoramic ocean views from renovated (Spring 2006) penthouse pool level - Luxurious Plaza club -24 Hour casino with over 482 slot machines - 2 lounges - Live Music nightly - New Business Center - Adults receive 2 complimentary beverages per stay - Complimentary local and 800 calls - Caters to corporate as well as leisure travelers - 1 block away from the beach - Within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

18.4551 -66.0673
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LUIZ MUNOZ MARIN INTL, (SJU), 5.00, MI, W;
Area description
Beach, This hotel is located near the beach.

Dining

Ambassador Grill & Bar
100 percent nonsmoking bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
Atorres961
Fairview, NJ
Apr 17, 2013

Radisson for two

Stayed here with my husband for a few days off while my parents cared for my 8 month old. We got the relaxation we were after and had an excellent time! Staff was very accommodating and Condado strip offered a variety of restaurants and entertainment... not to mention the beach is only steps away. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Puerto Rico
Jul 23, 2011

Poor service...

"Very poor service...!!!"Apr 2, 2011 WislieMy boyfriend and me decided to make a same day reservation at this hotel, we got a good rate online. Once we arrived we were not welcomed with a smile, they never ask us for a Id so I wonder how did they knew it was our reservation. After we checked in, the lady didn't even tell us how to get to our room, or where was anything located. Well I asumed it could have been bcause of the time we arrived, but at check out we also had a poor service. I could understand that they didn't have system to print our bill but if you inform us that you would send it by email I asume you will not forget. They didn't ask us how was our stay or even invite us to stay again. Three days after check out I had to call to ask about the email of our bill, a very friendly gentelman named [...]at accounting help me out and was very very helpfull, I highly recommend that this hotel should have staff like him at front desk. It's a very nice hotel, but they have to get better regarding service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 20, 2011

Comfortable and met needs

Hotel met our needs. We travelled around Puerto Rico so didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel room. But it was clean, front staff was quick to provide a small refrigerator when requested, everyone was courteous. Late check-in was a little annoying because our time was so short in San Juan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
MA
Jun 24, 2011

Very nice

It was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Just a 5 minute walk to sandy beach 1 minute walk to the water but rocky. The rooms were clean but could use a little modernizing. We are in our mid forties, the other clientele were somewhat older.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not eat at the Marriott very expensive, Miro Seafood Grill was very nice if a little pricey. They had the advantage of showing the Bruins Stanley Cup playoffs, no one else would switch from baseball.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
Jose and Aida the travellers
Tampa Florida
Jun 22, 2011

Nice stay

We had a positive experience during our stay. The breakfast, rooms, incentives ( two free drinks and two coupons to play at the Casino)were very appealing. The location was very good. It was closed to restaurants, the beach and points of interests. We had a quiet and relaxing room. Overall, my wife and I had a very good time during our stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is only one block away from the hotel, Old San Juan is a short drive away or you can take the inexpensive bus or a taxi. Bacardi Rum Distillery was only about 15 minutes drive. You also can opt to drive to Old San Juan, take the ferry going to Catano and pay only .50 cents one way and take a taxi to get to the distillery.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jun 17, 2011

Fantastic place to relax

Have stayed at this hotel everytime I travel to San Juan. Enjoy the location and all the amenities the hotel has to offer. Best of all it's in the center of great dining and entertainment. Great staff, food, and more. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a great getaway at great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
Accesible mom
San Juan, PR
Jun 14, 2011

Fully ADA compliance

Very comfortable. I stayed in an ADA compliance room and it was excellent! Huge room with a reception area with sofas and two TV's. Bathroom was fully accesible and the bed was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
New York
Jun 12, 2011

Worth the price

The hotel was clean. The entertainment at the casino was enjoyable and the staff was attentive. It is a good place if you re looking for and inexpensive place in the Condado. The night life is worth the trip. There is a reataurant near by to satisfy your taste and price. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Good for a weekend get away.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Washington, D.C.
Jun 6, 2011

Good Times in Radisson Condado

This was a real package deal. We stayed in the Ambassador level rooms, which allowed us to have a comfy king size bed, balcony, and access to Pent House level (where the pool and complimentarty breakfast were located). Overall the atmosphere in the hotel is welcoming. Live music in the bar is a nice touch, and a nice contrast to the available casino. Also close to shopping areas and the best spots for dining and dancing, 5 minutes walk to the beach. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
cesaro.
new york
May 31, 2011

the bad and really ugly

hotel it's not panoramic ocean view,it's 1 block from the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Canada
May 25, 2011

Nice, modern, clean, TVs a bit old

I didn't have much time to explore all hotel options, just rested for one night. Bathroom was just perfect. I liked separation of living room and bedroom. Bed itself was huge. 3-4 men could sleep there. I didnt explore wifi, not sure if it's free there. CRT TVs looked outdated, I'd suggest owners to replace them with flat panels(LCDs are so cheap nowadays).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top