$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
View map of 1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jawsmvj
Marshall, TX, USA
Jan 4, 2013

New Year's Eve & Honeymoon

Hotel was hub for visiting the island of Puerto Rico. Great location to restaurants, bars, and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Philly9768
Business
Philly
Jan 26, 2014

First and Last stay at a Radisson

Terrible experience. Very slow check in process. I booked a king size bed, but received a room with two twin beds. No one would help unload our luggage, even though there were 5 employees taking their smoke break right in front of the main entrance. Sheets were stained. Overall attitude of employees was very poor. We felt like we were intruding on their time by staying at their hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brat000012001
Business
New York, NY
Jan 10, 2014

Good location, average service

The best thing about the hotel is its location, not too close to the noisy part of Condado area, but within walking distance to everything Condado has to offer. Hotel is relatively well kept, and for the most part we were not dissatisfied with our stay, except for a couple of small things. - The toilet in our room kept leaking water and making noise. - The hotel staff is professional, but could be more welcoming, and pay more attention to the guests rather than to their own conversations, although this isn't a deal breaker, they were courteous enough. - Upon arrival we were given vouchers for complimentary drinks, simple enough transaction, or so we thought. When I tried to get that much promised drink for my wife and myself, I was told by a bartender that my choices were limited to drinks with rum, no wine. This may be a small thing, but the voucher didn't explicitly mention this limitation, only alluding (in a tiny print of course) to the fact that the choice of free drink was to the discretion of the bartender. This is just too petty for the hotel IMHO, its obvious that keeping the guests happy is not high on the list of the hotel's priorities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
senora maestra
Business
PA
Jan 1, 2014

Great Location!

We were close to everything we needed - stores, church, restaurants, and casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dsm3
Business
newark NJ
Dec 4, 2013

perfect location

I have traveled to San Juan half a dozen times over the last 10 years. and have stayed at a wide variety of hotel, B&B and private rental facilities. The Radisson is centrally located, one block from the beach, beautiful roof -top pool, a full casino and a 20 minute bus ride to old San Juan. I would definitely stay again and highly recommend it to other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Triplel801
Business
Bronx, ny
Nov 5, 2013

My recommendations

Updated tv's would be better. Unfortunately my view was terrible...was literally overlooking the hotel ac system and parking . Too many machines in the casino with overturned chairs or inserted players cards but no one playing them for hrs. This was quite annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JonBH
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Oct 12, 2013

Perfect Location

Our stay was October 5-12, 2013. Location is perfect. We always stay in Condado when we visit Puerto Rico, which is usually once time per year. We also rent a car, which there is a Hertz on-site. Lots of wonderful restaurants and shops within walking distance. Nice Casino if you are into gambling. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining up and down Avienda Ashford. Very trendy location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariange
Business
Colombia
Sep 19, 2013

Good ubication and clean

Has a good restaurants near, the beach is 2 blocks away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zoedog
Business
Sharon, MA, USA
Aug 8, 2013

GOOD PLACE FOR SHORT STAY

VERY NICE STAFF AND THE HOTEL IS IN A GOOD AREA OF SAN JUAN. I WOULD RECOMMEND FOR A SHORT STAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
avdean
Business
queens, ny
Jul 25, 2013

average getaay

misleading beach was not swimable nor was it close to the hotel, no nightly entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skywalkers
Business
east coast
Jun 30, 2013

Radisson - convenient location and friendly staff.

Room was a nice size and clean. Pool was clean with plenty of fresh towels. Had a problem with the hair dryer and the staff corrected it immediately. The hotel is on Ashford near fine restaurants and a variety of retail stores. Area is safe at night with regular police patrols. Nice place to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top