$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
View map of 1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff's the Beach Guy
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 27, 2012

Great Getaway!

We were very happy about everything! The PH amenities were awesome! The food was delicious! Thank you for the clean room, and accomodating cleaning crew! All was wonderful! The tourist lady was so helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be careful about the charges at the restuarants. We were over charged, and did not realize it until we went home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mariposa 1
Business
Alexandria, Va.
Jun 25, 2013

Nice get away

Location of hotel was great, a block away from the beach and in walking distance of a lot of nice little restaurants. The service was average at best, the room was nice but cleanliness was average, maid never vacuum the carpet, the whole time I was there. The restaurant, at the hotel was not very good, but other than that, it was an ok place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Conrad
Business
Raeford, NC
Jun 7, 2013

Awesome getaway

Very good, excellent service. Very close to restaurants and places to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kim Love to travel
Business
Col,Oh
May 9, 2013

Puerto Rico is beautiful

The staff is wonderful. The restaurants inside the was was marvelou. The room was ok until I saw a Roach! Needless to say we wouldn't stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Rainforest

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kim Love to travel
Business
Col,Oh
May 9, 2013

Puerto Rico is beautiful

the restaurant inside o the restaurant inside of the hotel was marvelous. The room was OK until I saw a roach. Needless to say we will not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The rainforest

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smiley T3062
Business
East Elmurst NY
May 6, 2013

family trip was Super

Our stay was very nice the staff was great the grill bar was great n the staff were excellent. The trip was a success. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meat Inspector
Business
Miami
May 2, 2013

Perfect for TWO

Centrally located and accessible to most points of interest. Staff was very helpful to clearify any requested information. Received upgrade in room upon check-in. Enjoyed the casino experience . . . I have stayed in other top rated hotels in the Condado area, and I can attest that the Embassador Plaza is the best value for your buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. M. R.
Business
Queens, NY
Apr 23, 2013

Awesome!!!!

I went with my boyfriend for the weekend and enjoyed everything from the Casino to the Bar, music and the free breakfast, drinks and appetizers. Great location, shops and beach steps away....friendly staff, with the exception of a front desk guy with the green eyes, he wasn't friendly or approachable. I will definitely come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

most restaurants in the vicinity have live music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atorres961
Business
Fairview, NJ
Apr 17, 2013

Radisson for two

Stayed here with my husband for a few days off while my parents cared for my 8 month old. We got the relaxation we were after and had an excellent time! Staff was very accommodating and Condado strip offered a variety of restaurants and entertainment... not to mention the beach is only steps away. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff6639
Business
Kansas City Mo.
Apr 16, 2013

San Juan Radisson

Very helpful staff clean rooms easy access nice casino one of the nicer hotels on this side of the island but most fun and sites are in old San Juan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay in old San Juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gangsta fary
Business
san juan puerto rico
Mar 29, 2013

ok for a few nights

Great location in te heart of condado. The front deask agents need a litle help. Waited about 20 min standing in line to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top