$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
175 reviews
Romantic Getaway

Just time to enjoy as couple! Pampered by friendly staff. See full review

  • Febus
  • Aug 4, 2014
I had a blast!

The staff at this hotel was so friendly and I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. My... See full review

  • Chelle 91
  • Jul 1, 2014
Upscale Plaza hotel - Best value in San Juan - Renovated rooms with complimentary Wireless Internet - Panoramic ocean views from penthouse pool level -24 Hour casino with over 400 slot machines - 2 lounges - Live Music nightly at the Cabaret Lounge- Business Center - Adults receive 2 complimentary beverages per stay - Complimentary local and 800 calls - Caters to corporate as well as leisure travelers - 1 block away from the beach - Within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions.

At the Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan, we offer a variety of services and amenities to provide guests with the ultimate in relaxation. For the comfort of all guests, the hotel and casino are smoke-free.
Services at the Radisson Ambassador Plaza include: Ambassador Club Lounge Ambassador Grill & Sports Bar *temporarily closed until December 15,2014 due to refurbishing* Beautiful rooftop swimming pool with a panoramic view of the Condado area and the ocean Club CarlsonSM hotel rewards program Concierge services Easy access to the beach Free local and toll-free calls Five meeting and banquet rooms for up to 100 people Gift shop High-speed, wireless Internet access (complimentary) Mimo Salon & Spa New pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks Parking (fees apply) Premier 24-hour casino with 500 slot machines State-of-the-art Fitness Center (bicycle, elliptical, free weights, treadmill)

Hotel Map

18.4551 -66.0673
Area served
1369 Ashford Avenue, Condado, San Juan, Puerto Rico 00907
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Airport (SJU) - estimated driving time is 15 minutes.
Area description
With a convenient location just one block from Condado Beach, the Radisson Ambassador Plaza San Juan Hotel & Casino offers warm hospitality, an inviting atmosphere and top-notch services sure to please both business and leisure travelers.

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan Rooms

Executive Junior Suite
Our Executive Jr. Suites average 415 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, TV with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water.
Executive 1 Bedroom Suite
Our Executive One Bedroom Suites average 495 sq. ft. in size with separate living area and features quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room with sofa bed (selected few) and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, 2 TVs with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobes, in room safe and bottled water
Ambassador Club Room
Our Ambassador's Club Room average 340 sq. ft. in size and features work desk, two 2-line speaker phones, complimentary WIFI Internet, balcony, iron/ironing board, clock radio with Alarm, hairdryer, coffee maker, bottled water, Lodgenet System with pay per view, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Ambassador Club Junior Suite
Ambassador Club Junior Suite- Our Ambassador Club Jr. Suites average 415 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, TV with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Ambassador Club 1 Bedroom Suite
Our Ambassador Club One Bedroom Suites average 495 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk and complimentary WIFI Internet, 2 TVs with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Guest Rooms average 340 sq. ft. in size feature double paned insulated windows, work Desk, two 2-line speaker Phones, complimentary WIFI Internet, balcony, iron/ironing board, clock radio with Alarm, hairdryer, coffee maker, bottled water, Lodgenet System with pay per view, in room safe

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Dining

Room Service
Bring the restaurant to you and enjoy your meal in the comfort of your own room. Room service is available 6:30 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Ambassador Sports Bar
Check out our Happy Hour and try one of our specialty Caribbean-inspired drinks or catch the game on one of Ambassador's three plasma TVs.
Cabaret Lounge
Enjoy nightly live entertainment Thursdays through Sundays.
Ambassador Grill
Our hotel restaurant offers a variety of international dishes you won't find anywhere else. The menu includes specialties such as honey glazed salmon served with seasonal vegetables and delicious Puerto Rican specialties like Mofongo (mashed fried plantains) stuffed with shrimp, chicken or churrasco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (175)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jose the best teacher
PONCE, P.R.
Jun 2, 2012

perfect

this is my second time, and I would like combat again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JanieB 2012
Red Deer County, Alberta
Dec 17, 2012

Relaxing Couples Getaway

Nice hotel location - close to beaches. Great sports bar upstairs for one free drink included in rate. Balcony view appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a bus 1 block from Radisson Hotel to old San Juan - Bus Number 23 - only 0.75 cents! Great dollar value!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leo in the Valley
North Hills, California
Dec 11, 2012

Just Perfect!

Convenience, plenty of restaurant nearby and hospitality of the hotel staff..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of Bar Lounge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valeriek
Astoria, NY
Nov 16, 2012

Enjoyed my stay!

I stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed my time there. The room was really clean and comfortable and big. We had a king size sleep number bed. Even though it was difficult to adjust the firmness of the bed (there's a remote attached it) it was still very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. When we ran out of towels, more were brought to us very quickly. The rooftop pool was clean and the lounging area around it was nice, though the bar by the pool was always closed. We had breakfast at the Ambassador restaurant in the hotel. the food was overpriced and service was slow. The food was ok. We did not try it out for dinner. I do recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the condado area. I couldnt hear any street noise and I was very comfortable in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definately have dinner and some delicious drinks at Jam Rum bar. It's across the street from the Radisson! The bartenders really know thier stuff and the food and service is outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adventurer18
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 5, 2012

Average Hotel, Excellent Location

The location of this hotel is great and makes it very easy to travel to other areas like Old San Juan, Ocean Park, and Santurce. Plus the street it is located on has many quality restaurants. What I found to be unappealing about this hotel was the staff. They were generally unhelpful and not friendly at all. Overall, it was a pleasant stay for the price, and again, the location is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you don't mind waiting a few minutes, the bus is a huge money saver, and it's a short commute to Old San Juan. We took a cab one night, for $15 for about a 10 minute ride. We took the bus the next day to Old San Juan, for $1. It only took 15 minutes and there were plenty of seats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeff6639
Kansas City Mo.
Sep 11, 2012

DO NOT STAY

only one plug-in in room worked , sleep number bed was broken in all rooms , pool was out of order , no hot water after mid-night , the only positive thing in this hotel was the staff , staff was very helpful and polite but staff cannot make up for a run-down poorly maintained hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

eat in old san juan much better locations much better quality of food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
puerto rico27
Baltimore MD
Aug 14, 2012

Decent hotel

After receiving the key to our first room, my boyfriend and I smelled cigarette smoke and the room felt dirty because of the smell. After going down to the front desk we were given a key to another room and that room felt a little cleaner but didn't look as modern as we expected while looking at pictures online. Close to the beach; it's about five minutes walking distance. Decent hotel, but I would definitely choose to stay at another hotel when visiting Puerto Rico again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Jazz club and bars, but we had to travel to Isla Verde for an actual club/party spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff's the Beach Guy
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 27, 2012

Great Getaway!

We were very happy about everything! The PH amenities were awesome! The food was delicious! Thank you for the clean room, and accomodating cleaning crew! All was wonderful! The tourist lady was so helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be careful about the charges at the restuarants. We were over charged, and did not realize it until we went home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jose the best teacher
PONCE, P.R.
Jun 2, 2012

perfect

this is my second time, and I would like combat again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kalifornia
Cali
May 30, 2012

Not a bad place to stay

They have a casino downstairs where you can gamble but u have to pay like $15 per day to leave your car there but unlimited in's and out's not too far from other clubs and you can walk to some of the bars. The place was descent to stay at and the stay was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MGelsewhere
06450
May 24, 2012

Stay Elsewhere

Extremely rude front desk. Car was damaged by Hotel Staff in the Parking Lot ( with the casino being busy, cars are parked everywhere..inches apart )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search