Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
248 reviews
I had a blast!

The staff at this hotel was so friendly and I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. My... See full review

  • Chelle 91
  • Jul 1, 2014
Awesome getaway

Very good, excellent service. Very close to restaurants and places to go. See full review

  • The Conrad
  • Jun 7, 2013
Upscale Plaza hotel - Best value in San Juan - Renovated rooms with complimentary Wireless Internet - Panoramic ocean views from penthouse pool level -24 Hour casino with over 400 slot machines - 2 lounges - Live Music nightly at the Cabaret Lounge- Business Center - Adults receive 2 complimentary beverages per stay - Complimentary local and 800 calls - Caters to corporate as well as leisure travelers - 1 block away from the beach - Within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions.

At the Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan, we offer a variety of services and amenities to provide guests with the ultimate in relaxation. For the comfort of all guests, the hotel and casino are smoke-free.
Services at the Radisson Ambassador Plaza include: Ambassador Club Lounge Ambassador Grill & Sports Bar Beautiful rooftop swimming pool with a panoramic view of the Condado area and the ocean Club CarlsonSM hotel rewards program Concierge services Easy access to the beach Free local and toll-free calls Five meeting and banquet rooms for up to 100 people Gift shop High-speed, wireless Internet access (complimentary) Mimo Salon & Spa New pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks Parking (fees apply) Premier 24-hour casino with 500 slot machines State-of-the-art Fitness Center (bicycle, elliptical, free weights, treadmill)

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan Rooms

Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Guest Rooms average 340 sq. ft. in size feature double paned insulated windows, work Desk, two 2-line speaker Phones, complimentary WIFI Internet, balcony, iron/ironing board, clock radio with Alarm, hairdryer, coffee maker, bottled water, Lodgenet System with pay per view, in room safe

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Hotel Map

18.4551 -66.0673
Area served
1369 Ashford Avenue, Condado, San Juan, Puerto Rico 00907
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Airport (SJU) - estimated driving time is 15 minutes.
Area description
With a convenient location just one block from Condado Beach, the Radisson Ambassador Plaza San Juan Hotel & Casino offers warm hospitality, an inviting atmosphere and top-notch services sure to please both business and leisure travelers.

Dining

Room Service
Bring the restaurant to you and enjoy your meal in the comfort of your own room. Room service is available 6:30 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Ambassador Sports Bar
Check out our Happy Hour and try one of our specialty Caribbean-inspired drinks or catch the game on one of Ambassador's three plasma TVs.
Cabaret Lounge
Enjoy nightly live entertainment Thursdays through Sundays.
Ambassador Grill
Our hotel restaurant offers a variety of international dishes you won't find anywhere else. The menu includes specialties such as honey glazed salmon served with seasonal vegetables and delicious Puerto Rican specialties like Mofongo (mashed fried plantains) stuffed with shrimp, chicken or churrasco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (248)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling maniac
Tampa Bay, FL, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Daughter and mother bonding

Parking rental car was quick and easy, check in the same. Got there at noon and our room was ready. Had lunch at the Grill in hotel when we arrived. Great black bean soup with rice and chopped onions! Definitely would not want to be there without car as not too much around to do and it was great driving to the rain forest and south of the city for the outstanding pig roasts! Enjoyed the welcome drink at the bar. Fantastic Pina Coladas! Stayed in Ambassador suite. Room was spacious but sure needed some repair. Crazy position of bathroom and bathroom light. Light is outside of bathroom therefore you wake up anyone sleeping in bed when you turn it on. Will bring flashlight next time.Cracked shower tiles, surfaces worn off furniture, old fashioned TV in suite, nice flat screen in bedroom. Select comfort number bed . . . adjuster didn't work so you couldn't select number. Don't bother going to the cocktail hour for appetizers unless you are starving or broke. Honor bar? They stand and watch you like a hawk and ask if you signed a ticket making you feel like a criminal. They should just serve you the drink then give you the check. We stayed three nights but only ate complimentary breakfast one morning. It consisted of very stale pastries, Ego waffles, cereals, boxed yogurt, etc. Great little coffee maker in room with local coffee, very quiet room, good toiletries, balcony offered limited view of ocean, awesome housekeeping staff. Loved the casino until the system went down and hundreds of patrons had to wait 2-3 hours to get their payout slips. Not perfect, but what is? Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive south of hotel (about a 45 minute drive) to Guavate in the mountains on a weekend night to eat delicious spit roasted pig, listen to live, wonderful music, and dance with the locals! It will be a memory of a lifetime! Drive to the beautiful rain forest about an hour and a half east of town and go up the the mountain (191) for amazing views.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joe12345
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Great Location and Fun

While in San Juan on business I found this as a great location to many points on the island. This hotel was very clean and quiet but still within walking distance of just about any resturaunt. The parking was very convenient yet on the weekend got very busy due to the casino on site. The Casino is primarily for older couples and groups. I would not consider this a family hotel. It was close to the beach but the beach area was not large.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great local Puerto Rican food as well as Mexican. Avoid the chain food, you can get that in the states when you get home.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JmNieves85
Weslaco, TX, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Nice

I like my stay here with my girlfriend...i like everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
optimist
Cleveland, OH, USA
Dec 12, 2011

A night before cruise

Excellent location in a city full of contrasts. Staff quite helpful with a room up to standard, but requiring some freshening up. Nice restaurant with an excellent menu. Since the hotel also serves a casino, it may become sometimes really noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We have enjoyed a diner at a local restaurant recommended by staff - great food. Ask staff for recommendation

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaDukes
Harlem USA
Dec 1, 2011

SFirez 18th bday

After a brief stint at a "boutique"hotel in IslaVerde, we were welcomed with warm and friendly staff, Miguel and Henry. the transition to Condado was made smooth by these two gentlemen. We were greeted w/ spa, bar& dining coupons as well as an expanisve itinerary2assist us in making Sfirez bday celebration a success. Jetskiing by far was off the hook&the El Yunque Rainforest unforgetable. The only thing against us was time as we were unable2 get2 Prime Fashion Outlets. Our room was PH breathtaking as we gazed daily@the sunrise& sunsets. Gracias to all who ayudez. We'll b bak!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

using mass transit at $.75 p/p per trip to navigate around Old SanJuan, Condado, Carolina&IslaVerde

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
txmom
houston tx,usa
Oct 4, 2011

25th ann

we loved the hotel i plan to take my teenage kids back in the summer happy hour ,live music casinos,loved the pool very clean.min from the ocean.loved historic old san juan,el yunque rainforest need to eat before and take water, alot of walking but its worth it.isla verde its beautiful also visit castillo san felipe del morro fee $3 nice place and do bacardi tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
txmom
houston tx,usa
Oct 4, 2011

25th ann

we loved the hotel i plan to take my teenage kids back in the summer happy hour ,live music casinos,loved the pool very clean.min from the ocean.loved historic old san juan,el yunque rainforest need to eat before and take water, alot of walking but its worth it.isla verde its beautiful also visit castillo san felipe del morro fee $3 nice place and do bacardi tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Embarrassed Puerto Rican
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Sep 25, 2011

DEFINATELY NEEDED A CAR JUST TO FIND GOOD FOOD!!!

The room was beautiful, the room was nice and cold, the staff was nice. You definately need a car to get around. The hotel didn't have much of a strip to shop or eat. Every restaurant we went to the FOOD WAS DISGUSTING!!! It was definately embarrassing considering my boyfriend is jamaican and I am Puerto Ricican. I wanted him to experience real good puerto rican food, and how beautiful PR is. But i guess if i was to go back definately won't be here unless i have a car to take me to other places to eat and enjoy a better view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Embarrassed Puerto Rican
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Sep 25, 2011

DEFINATELY NEEDED A CAR JUST TO FIND GOOD FOOD!!!

The room was beautiful, the room was nice and cold, the staff was nice. You definately need a car to get around. The hotel didn't have much of a strip to shop or eat. Every restaurant we went to the FOOD WAS DISGUSTING!!! It was definately embarrassing considering my boyfriend is jamaican and I am Puerto Ricican. I wanted him to experience real good puerto rican food, and how beautiful PR is. But i guess if i was to go back definately won't be here unless i have a car to take me to other places to eat and enjoy a better view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stephjnson
Moorhead, MN
Sep 6, 2011

Nothing Special

For the price, this hotel is not what I expected. Beyond having an excellent location (a five minute walk to the beach) this hotel was just another hotel. It needs updating, but seems as if some amenities were in the process of being updated. The room was very clean but the carpeting, tvs and lighting fixtures were very outdated. The bed was most uncomfortable and felt as if I was camping on an air mattress. There was a balcony, but the view was of an alley into the city. We could walk to local restaurants, and the taxi fare from the hotel was inexpensive and the ride was short. There was a casino at the hotel, a nice roof-top pool, and restaurant bar. I was disappointed that my Club Carlson points were not accepted as they had been before. The stay was pleasant, but the hotel was nothing out of the ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top