$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
250 reviews
I had a blast!

The staff at this hotel was so friendly and I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. My... See full review

  • Chelle 91
  • Jul 1, 2014
Awesome getaway

Very good, excellent service. Very close to restaurants and places to go. See full review

  • The Conrad
  • Jun 7, 2013
Upscale Plaza hotel - Best value in San Juan - Renovated rooms with complimentary Wireless Internet - Panoramic ocean views from penthouse pool level -24 Hour casino with over 400 slot machines - 2 lounges - Live Music nightly at the Cabaret Lounge- Business Center - Adults receive 2 complimentary beverages per stay - Complimentary local and 800 calls - Caters to corporate as well as leisure travelers - 1 block away from the beach - Within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions.

At the Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan, we offer a variety of services and amenities to provide guests with the ultimate in relaxation. For the comfort of all guests, the hotel and casino are smoke-free.
Services at the Radisson Ambassador Plaza include: Ambassador Club Lounge Ambassador Grill & Sports Bar Beautiful rooftop swimming pool with a panoramic view of the Condado area and the ocean Club CarlsonSM hotel rewards program Concierge services Easy access to the beach Free local and toll-free calls Five meeting and banquet rooms for up to 100 people Gift shop High-speed, wireless Internet access (complimentary) Mimo Salon & Spa New pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks Parking (fees apply) Premier 24-hour casino with 500 slot machines State-of-the-art Fitness Center (bicycle, elliptical, free weights, treadmill)

Hotel Map

18.4551 -66.0673
Area served
1369 Ashford Avenue, Condado, San Juan, Puerto Rico 00907
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Airport (SJU) - estimated driving time is 15 minutes.
Area description
With a convenient location just one block from Condado Beach, the Radisson Ambassador Plaza San Juan Hotel & Casino offers warm hospitality, an inviting atmosphere and top-notch services sure to please both business and leisure travelers.

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan Rooms

Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Guest Rooms average 340 sq. ft. in size feature double paned insulated windows, work Desk, two 2-line speaker Phones, complimentary WIFI Internet, balcony, iron/ironing board, clock radio with Alarm, hairdryer, coffee maker, bottled water, Lodgenet System with pay per view, in room safe

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Dining

Room Service
Bring the restaurant to you and enjoy your meal in the comfort of your own room. Room service is available 6:30 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Ambassador Sports Bar
Check out our Happy Hour and try one of our specialty Caribbean-inspired drinks or catch the game on one of Ambassador's three plasma TVs.
Cabaret Lounge
Enjoy nightly live entertainment Thursdays through Sundays.
Ambassador Grill
Our hotel restaurant offers a variety of international dishes you won't find anywhere else. The menu includes specialties such as honey glazed salmon served with seasonal vegetables and delicious Puerto Rican specialties like Mofongo (mashed fried plantains) stuffed with shrimp, chicken or churrasco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (250)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Conrad
Raeford, NC
Jun 7, 2013

Awesome getaway

Very good, excellent service. Very close to restaurants and places to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adventurer18
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 5, 2012

Average Hotel, Excellent Location

The location of this hotel is great and makes it very easy to travel to other areas like Old San Juan, Ocean Park, and Santurce. Plus the street it is located on has many quality restaurants. What I found to be unappealing about this hotel was the staff. They were generally unhelpful and not friendly at all. Overall, it was a pleasant stay for the price, and again, the location is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you don't mind waiting a few minutes, the bus is a huge money saver, and it's a short commute to Old San Juan. We took a cab one night, for $15 for about a 10 minute ride. We took the bus the next day to Old San Juan, for $1. It only took 15 minutes and there were plenty of seats.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeff6639
Kansas City Mo.
Sep 11, 2012

DO NOT STAY

only one plug-in in room worked , sleep number bed was broken in all rooms , pool was out of order , no hot water after mid-night , the only positive thing in this hotel was the staff , staff was very helpful and polite but staff cannot make up for a run-down poorly maintained hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

eat in old san juan much better locations much better quality of food

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
puerto rico27
Baltimore MD
Aug 14, 2012

Decent hotel

After receiving the key to our first room, my boyfriend and I smelled cigarette smoke and the room felt dirty because of the smell. After going down to the front desk we were given a key to another room and that room felt a little cleaner but didn't look as modern as we expected while looking at pictures online. Close to the beach; it's about five minutes walking distance. Decent hotel, but I would definitely choose to stay at another hotel when visiting Puerto Rico again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Jazz club and bars, but we had to travel to Isla Verde for an actual club/party spot.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff's the Beach Guy
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 27, 2012

Great Getaway!

We were very happy about everything! The PH amenities were awesome! The food was delicious! Thank you for the clean room, and accomodating cleaning crew! All was wonderful! The tourist lady was so helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be careful about the charges at the restuarants. We were over charged, and did not realize it until we went home.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jose the best teacher
PONCE, P.R.
Jun 2, 2012

perfect

this is my second time, and I would like combat again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kalifornia
Cali
May 30, 2012

Not a bad place to stay

They have a casino downstairs where you can gamble but u have to pay like $15 per day to leave your car there but unlimited in's and out's not too far from other clubs and you can walk to some of the bars. The place was descent to stay at and the stay was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MGelsewhere
06450
May 24, 2012

Stay Elsewhere

Extremely rude front desk. Car was damaged by Hotel Staff in the Parking Lot ( with the casino being busy, cars are parked everywhere..inches apart )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady TJ
Bronx, NY
May 21, 2012

Great Vacation

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay in Puerto Rico. The hotel was conveniently located near restaurants, Walgreens, shopping, night life, beaches and public transportation to Old San Juan. The hotel has a casino, and musical entertainment, dancing. Hotel staff was knowledgible, professional and courteous. The excursion coordinator was polite and helpful. Our only complaint was the onsite restaurant, food was not that good, but we found multiple great restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. It was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HALA MADRID
Business
Miami, FL, USA
May 2, 2012

Business Trip

I got to San Juan, took care of business, and left happily ever after. Can't wait to come back for pleasure... .. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hreb
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Well Located

The Hotel is located just 10 km from the airport and right near some sweet beaches. Pleasant staff, provided us a change in room as we were originally given a room on the 2nd floor. The problem with being so close to the ground is the loud music from the bar and casino area. Even on the 5th floor you could hear it in the background, not a big deal if your not a light sleeper. The housekeeping staff did a great job the 4 days we were there, clean towels, fresh toiletries whenever needed and they even folded the toilet paper and the tissues in a decorative fashion I haven't seen outside of 5 star hotels. The hotel has a decent breakfast buffet, but if its not included in your package your better off trying some of the local restaurants that ware within a comfortable walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the local restaurants, very affordable and close by.Read the reviews on Yelp though.

Back to menu Return to top