$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
View map of 1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atorres961
Fairview, NJ
Apr 17, 2013

Radisson for two

Stayed here with my husband for a few days off while my parents cared for my 8 month old. We got the relaxation we were after and had an excellent time! Staff was very accommodating and Condado strip offered a variety of restaurants and entertainment... not to mention the beach is only steps away. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eyesonly
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 18, 2014

Good value, okay location

Hotel staff are friendly, most speak English, and the area has plenty to offer. The hotel is on the same block as a walgreens and a CVS, with plenty of restaurants, beach access points, and bars between.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MattDaddy
Business
Lexington, KY, USA
Aug 13, 2014

Room picture is deceiving

The picture of the room is NOT at ALL what I was given. The room I was given was okay, however the bed was a rollaway kind of bed that fit into the wall (i've never seen anything like that). The hotel is OLD and the floor I was on missed the renovations that the lobby floor got. The staff is super friendly and attentive. Wi-Fi is awful. It's the slowest, most unreliable internet in a hotel I've come across.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kasalta is a short walk east of the hotel, pretty good food. Siglo XX is in Old San Juan and was much better for half the price, though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bakkus2525
Business
RVA
Aug 12, 2014

Four Day weekend

Hotel gives out a drink coupon per guest. That was nice. Room was clean, view was of Burger King next door. We were situated on the fourth floor as soon as you got off the elevator; I was ecpecting alot of noise but it was suprisingly quiet. Decent location: $0.75 bus ride to Old San Juan or $20 taxi ride. Bars and restaurants around the hotel are a bit pricey. $3.75 for a beer usually, but you can find 2 for one beers for about $5 during happy hour. Friday night is hopping with live music in the casino ($2 minimum bets at the tables) and around the hotel. I'd stay there again. Its relatively inexpensive, safe, and clean. We paid $109.00/night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus: clean, convienent and $0.75 one way. Goes to Old San Juan!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddieduwap
Business
New York
Aug 11, 2014

Vacation getaway

Nice hotel , staff very good , parking attend I was not to happy we had to Waite to long ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Febus
Business
San Juan, PR
Aug 4, 2014

Romantic Getaway

Just time to enjoy as couple! Pampered by friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of variety of restaurant just in a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lorenna
Business
Boston
Jul 26, 2014

Good location

Excellent location, everything walking distance. A lot of restaurants etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vermin hater
Business
New York, New York
Jul 26, 2014

Surprise visitors

We stayed 4 nights. The room was a little shabby, bathroom tiles and sink were chipped. The TV was an older model that kept turning on after I turned the set off! Eventually it would stay off. Overall the room was comfortable. If we needed towels or coffee pods, housekeeping took care of it right away. Although the hotel description says the beach is a block away, it is a tiny strip of beach unsuitable for bathing. We found a beautiful public beach about a 15 minute walk from the hotel. The personnel was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately on the 3rd night of our stay I found a roach in the dresser drawer and almost stepped on a large snail that was crawling on the rug! Upon complaining to the front desk, the apologies were profuse and we were offered another room as well as a meal in the hotel restaurant on the house. I wasn't expecting a luxourious room, but I wasn't expecting roaches, either. Otherwise it is a good hotel, small pool, restaurant and casino in house. Everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roger52
Business
Belize
Jul 24, 2014

Two Nights Puerto Rico Radisson Ambassador

Nice Average hotel. Nice Neighborhood. Wireless Internet did not work everywhere in room but worked at desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Night Watcher
Business
Florida
Jul 16, 2014

My Visit

Other than the late check in due to room unavailable and troublesome key cards, I was satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jose4vip
Business
Washington dc
Jul 10, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE

Poor place, service is an absolute disappointment. Not to mention about $400 in hidden fees. This place is a joke and a fluke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top