$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2014 Check-out: May 16, 2014

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
155 reviews
Awesome getaway

Very good, excellent service. Very close to restaurants and places to go. See full review

  • The Conrad
  • Jun 7, 2013
Radisson for two

Stayed here with my husband for a few days off while my parents cared for my 8 month old. We got... See full review

  • Atorres961
  • Apr 17, 2013
Upscale Plaza hotel - Best value in San Juan - Renovated rooms with complimentary High Speed Internet - Panoramic ocean views from renovated (Spring 2006) penthouse pool level - Luxurious Plaza club -24 Hour casino with over 482 slot machines - 2 lounges - Live Music nightly - New Business Center - Adults receive 2 complimentary beverages per stay - Complimentary local and 800 calls - Caters to corporate as well as leisure travelers - 1 block away from the beach - Within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

18.4551 -66.0673
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LUIZ MUNOZ MARIN INTL, (SJU), 5.00, MI, W;
Area description
Beach, This hotel is located near the beach.

Dining

Ambassador Grill & Bar
100 percent nonsmoking bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
Atorres961
Fairview, NJ
Apr 17, 2013

Radisson for two

Stayed here with my husband for a few days off while my parents cared for my 8 month old. We got the relaxation we were after and had an excellent time! Staff was very accommodating and Condado strip offered a variety of restaurants and entertainment... not to mention the beach is only steps away. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
JanieB 2012
Red Deer County, Alberta
Dec 17, 2012

Relaxing Couples Getaway

Nice hotel location - close to beaches. Great sports bar upstairs for one free drink included in rate. Balcony view appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a bus 1 block from Radisson Hotel to old San Juan - Bus Number 23 - only 0.75 cents! Great dollar value!

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
Leo in the Valley
North Hills, California
Dec 11, 2012

Just Perfect!

Convenience, plenty of restaurant nearby and hospitality of the hotel staff..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of Bar Lounge.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
Valeriek
Astoria, NY
Nov 16, 2012

Enjoyed my stay!

I stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed my time there. The room was really clean and comfortable and big. We had a king size sleep number bed. Even though it was difficult to adjust the firmness of the bed (there's a remote attached it) it was still very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. When we ran out of towels, more were brought to us very quickly. The rooftop pool was clean and the lounging area around it was nice, though the bar by the pool was always closed. We had breakfast at the Ambassador restaurant in the hotel. the food was overpriced and service was slow. The food was ok. We did not try it out for dinner. I do recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the condado area. I couldnt hear any street noise and I was very comfortable in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definately have dinner and some delicious drinks at Jam Rum bar. It's across the street from the Radisson! The bartenders really know thier stuff and the food and service is outstanding.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
Adventurer18
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 5, 2012

Average Hotel, Excellent Location

The location of this hotel is great and makes it very easy to travel to other areas like Old San Juan, Ocean Park, and Santurce. Plus the street it is located on has many quality restaurants. What I found to be unappealing about this hotel was the staff. They were generally unhelpful and not friendly at all. Overall, it was a pleasant stay for the price, and again, the location is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you don't mind waiting a few minutes, the bus is a huge money saver, and it's a short commute to Old San Juan. We took a cab one night, for $15 for about a 10 minute ride. We took the bus the next day to Old San Juan, for $1. It only took 15 minutes and there were plenty of seats.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

1
Jeff6639
Kansas City Mo.
Sep 11, 2012

DO NOT STAY

only one plug-in in room worked , sleep number bed was broken in all rooms , pool was out of order , no hot water after mid-night , the only positive thing in this hotel was the staff , staff was very helpful and polite but staff cannot make up for a run-down poorly maintained hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

eat in old san juan much better locations much better quality of food

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
puerto rico27
Baltimore MD
Aug 14, 2012

Decent hotel

After receiving the key to our first room, my boyfriend and I smelled cigarette smoke and the room felt dirty because of the smell. After going down to the front desk we were given a key to another room and that room felt a little cleaner but didn't look as modern as we expected while looking at pictures online. Close to the beach; it's about five minutes walking distance. Decent hotel, but I would definitely choose to stay at another hotel when visiting Puerto Rico again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Jazz club and bars, but we had to travel to Isla Verde for an actual club/party spot.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
Jeff's the Beach Guy
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 27, 2012

Great Getaway!

We were very happy about everything! The PH amenities were awesome! The food was delicious! Thank you for the clean room, and accomodating cleaning crew! All was wonderful! The tourist lady was so helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be careful about the charges at the restuarants. We were over charged, and did not realize it until we went home.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
jose the best teacher
PONCE, P.R.
Jun 2, 2012

perfect

this is my second time, and I would like combat again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
Kalifornia
Cali
May 30, 2012

Not a bad place to stay

They have a casino downstairs where you can gamble but u have to pay like $15 per day to leave your car there but unlimited in's and out's not too far from other clubs and you can walk to some of the bars. The place was descent to stay at and the stay was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

1
MGelsewhere
06450
May 24, 2012

Stay Elsewhere

Extremely rude front desk. Car was damaged by Hotel Staff in the Parking Lot ( with the casino being busy, cars are parked everywhere..inches apart )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top