$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
250 reviews
I had a blast!

The staff at this hotel was so friendly and I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. My... See full review

  • Chelle 91
  • Jul 1, 2014
Awesome getaway

Very good, excellent service. Very close to restaurants and places to go. See full review

  • The Conrad
  • Jun 7, 2013
Upscale Plaza hotel - Best value in San Juan - Renovated rooms with complimentary Wireless Internet - Panoramic ocean views from penthouse pool level -24 Hour casino with over 400 slot machines - 2 lounges - Live Music nightly at the Cabaret Lounge- Business Center - Adults receive 2 complimentary beverages per stay - Complimentary local and 800 calls - Caters to corporate as well as leisure travelers - 1 block away from the beach - Within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions.

At the Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan, we offer a variety of services and amenities to provide guests with the ultimate in relaxation. For the comfort of all guests, the hotel and casino are smoke-free.
Services at the Radisson Ambassador Plaza include: Ambassador Club Lounge Ambassador Grill & Sports Bar Beautiful rooftop swimming pool with a panoramic view of the Condado area and the ocean Club CarlsonSM hotel rewards program Concierge services Easy access to the beach Free local and toll-free calls Five meeting and banquet rooms for up to 100 people Gift shop High-speed, wireless Internet access (complimentary) Mimo Salon & Spa New pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks Parking (fees apply) Premier 24-hour casino with 500 slot machines State-of-the-art Fitness Center (bicycle, elliptical, free weights, treadmill)

Hotel Map

18.4551 -66.0673
Area served
1369 Ashford Avenue, Condado, San Juan, Puerto Rico 00907
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Airport (SJU) - estimated driving time is 15 minutes.
Area description
With a convenient location just one block from Condado Beach, the Radisson Ambassador Plaza San Juan Hotel & Casino offers warm hospitality, an inviting atmosphere and top-notch services sure to please both business and leisure travelers.

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan Rooms

Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Guest Rooms average 340 sq. ft. in size feature double paned insulated windows, work Desk, two 2-line speaker Phones, complimentary WIFI Internet, balcony, iron/ironing board, clock radio with Alarm, hairdryer, coffee maker, bottled water, Lodgenet System with pay per view, in room safe

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Dining

Room Service
Bring the restaurant to you and enjoy your meal in the comfort of your own room. Room service is available 6:30 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Ambassador Sports Bar
Check out our Happy Hour and try one of our specialty Caribbean-inspired drinks or catch the game on one of Ambassador's three plasma TVs.
Cabaret Lounge
Enjoy nightly live entertainment Thursdays through Sundays.
Ambassador Grill
Our hotel restaurant offers a variety of international dishes you won't find anywhere else. The menu includes specialties such as honey glazed salmon served with seasonal vegetables and delicious Puerto Rican specialties like Mofongo (mashed fried plantains) stuffed with shrimp, chicken or churrasco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (250)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Thomas Island
Nov 25, 2007

great accomodations

the location of the hotel is excellent being in the condado area. the amenities appeared to be very good although we hardly used them. the room was very clean and well kept. parking however was an issue given there were many outside guests at the casino of the hotel. overall the experience was good and i would highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the condado area is very accessible to shopping areas which include santurce, as well as plaza las americas. if you have your own transportation then you can drive to plaza carolinas and to the belz outlet.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Thomas Island
Nov 25, 2007

great accomodations

the location of the hotel is excellent being in the condado area. the amenities appeared to be very good although we hardly used them. the room was very clean and well kept. parking however was an issue given there were many outside guests at the casino of the hotel. overall the experience was good and i would highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the condado area is very accessible to shopping areas which include santurce, as well as plaza las americas. if you have your own transportation then you can drive to plaza carolinas and to the belz outlet.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Aug 17, 2007

Great Place Pleasure/Business

The Radisson was a very nice hotel with a great location for eating out and shopping. Great for site seeing close to a lot of places for visiting. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Authentic Puerto Rican Food.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Aug 17, 2007

Great Place Pleasure/Business

The Radisson was a very nice hotel with a great location for eating out and shopping. Great for site seeing close to a lot of places for visiting. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Authentic Puerto Rican Food.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Aug 11, 2007

STAFF VERY FRIENDLY

I WAS NOT SATISFIED WITH MY ROOM DECOR I KNOW THIS HOTEL HAD BETTER ROOMS , NEXT TIME I WOULD LIKE A BETTER ROOM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

THE HOTEL WAS NEXT TO BEACH, ENTERTAIMENT, RESTARAUNTS Y SHOPS

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Aug 11, 2007

STAFF VERY FRIENDLY

I WAS NOT SATISFIED WITH MY ROOM DECOR I KNOW THIS HOTEL HAD BETTER ROOMS , NEXT TIME I WOULD LIKE A BETTER ROOM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

THE HOTEL WAS NEXT TO BEACH, ENTERTAIMENT, RESTARAUNTS Y SHOPS

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 31, 2007

Good dancing music and casino

The room the gave me first on the 7th floor smelled like something was burning plus the phones did not work. they moved us to the 3rd (326) floor in front of the cleaning room. The rug was filthy and the experience totally different from the 7th floor. I will never stay in that hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Condado beach and Isla Verde where they have a lot of night life.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 31, 2007

Good dancing music and casino

The room the gave me first on the 7th floor smelled like something was burning plus the phones did not work. they moved us to the 3rd (326) floor in front of the cleaning room. The rug was filthy and the experience totally different from the 7th floor. I will never stay in that hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Condado beach and Isla Verde where they have a lot of night life.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 17, 2007

Good Overall

The best thing about this hotel is the staff who seem eager to help. The casino staff and dealers were just as helpful and all spoke good English. We enjoyed our stay. The only downside during our stay was that one elevator was being rebuilt, so the wait time was a bit long. Also the beach is a city block away, which wasn't a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Del Angel restaurant. I tried 3 other Puerto Rican style restaurants but this was the best on Ashford avenue. Prices are very reasonable.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 17, 2007

Good Overall

The best thing about this hotel is the staff who seem eager to help. The casino staff and dealers were just as helpful and all spoke good English. We enjoyed our stay. The only downside during our stay was that one elevator was being rebuilt, so the wait time was a bit long. Also the beach is a city block away, which wasn't a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Del Angel restaurant. I tried 3 other Puerto Rican style restaurants but this was the best on Ashford avenue. Prices are very reasonable.

Back to menu Return to top