$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
171 reviews
Romantic Getaway

Just time to enjoy as couple! Pampered by friendly staff. See full review

  • Febus
  • Aug 4, 2014
I had a blast!

The staff at this hotel was so friendly and I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. My... See full review

  • Chelle 91
  • Jul 1, 2014
Upscale Plaza hotel - Best value in San Juan - Renovated rooms with complimentary Wireless Internet - Panoramic ocean views from penthouse pool level -24 Hour casino with over 400 slot machines - 2 lounges - Live Music nightly at the Cabaret Lounge- Business Center - Adults receive 2 complimentary beverages per stay - Complimentary local and 800 calls - Caters to corporate as well as leisure travelers - 1 block away from the beach - Within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions.

At the Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan, we offer a variety of services and amenities to provide guests with the ultimate in relaxation. For the comfort of all guests, the hotel and casino are smoke-free.
Services at the Radisson Ambassador Plaza include: Ambassador Club Lounge Ambassador Grill & Sports Bar Beautiful rooftop swimming pool with a panoramic view of the Condado area and the ocean Club CarlsonSM hotel rewards program Concierge services Easy access to the beach Free local and toll-free calls Five meeting and banquet rooms for up to 100 people Gift shop High-speed, wireless Internet access (complimentary) Mimo Salon & Spa New pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks Parking (fees apply) Premier 24-hour casino with 500 slot machines State-of-the-art Fitness Center (bicycle, elliptical, free weights, treadmill)

Hotel Map

18.4551 -66.0673
Area served
1369 Ashford Avenue, Condado, San Juan, Puerto Rico 00907
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Airport (SJU) - estimated driving time is 15 minutes.
Area description
With a convenient location just one block from Condado Beach, the Radisson Ambassador Plaza San Juan Hotel & Casino offers warm hospitality, an inviting atmosphere and top-notch services sure to please both business and leisure travelers.

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan Rooms

Executive Junior Suite
Our Executive Jr. Suites average 415 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, TV with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water.
Executive 1 Bedroom Suite
Our Executive One Bedroom Suites average 495 sq. ft. in size with separate living area and features quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room with sofa bed (selected few) and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, 2 TVs with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobes, in room safe and bottled water
Ambassador Club Room
Our Ambassador's Club Room average 340 sq. ft. in size and features work desk, two 2-line speaker phones, complimentary WIFI Internet, balcony, iron/ironing board, clock radio with Alarm, hairdryer, coffee maker, bottled water, Lodgenet System with pay per view, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Ambassador Club Junior Suite
Ambassador Club Junior Suite- Our Ambassador Club Jr. Suites average 415 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, TV with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Ambassador Club 1 Bedroom Suite
Our Ambassador Club One Bedroom Suites average 495 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk and complimentary WIFI Internet, 2 TVs with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Guest Rooms average 340 sq. ft. in size feature double paned insulated windows, work Desk, two 2-line speaker Phones, complimentary WIFI Internet, balcony, iron/ironing board, clock radio with Alarm, hairdryer, coffee maker, bottled water, Lodgenet System with pay per view, in room safe

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Dining

Room Service
Bring the restaurant to you and enjoy your meal in the comfort of your own room. Room service is available 6:30 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Ambassador Sports Bar
Check out our Happy Hour and try one of our specialty Caribbean-inspired drinks or catch the game on one of Ambassador's three plasma TVs.
Cabaret Lounge
Enjoy nightly live entertainment Thursdays through Sundays.
Ambassador Grill
Our hotel restaurant offers a variety of international dishes you won't find anywhere else. The menu includes specialties such as honey glazed salmon served with seasonal vegetables and delicious Puerto Rican specialties like Mofongo (mashed fried plantains) stuffed with shrimp, chicken or churrasco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (171)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Apr 7, 2008

This was a very bad ...

This was a very bad hotel. It smelled horrible. The rooms were old and molded. The bedding had us itching all night. My husband became sick after leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 7, 2008

Good value

The Ambassador is in a very good location for business travelers unfamiliar with Puerto Rico. It also has enough social activities, on sight, to occupy a visitors time. The casino offers a variety of games to satisfy each guest. Also, the pool and ph ROOM OFFER THE HOTEL GUEST SOME PRIVACY FROM THE CASINO CROWD. I plan to contiue using this hotel for my future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 14, 2008

Radisson Ambassador Hotel - Condado, Puerto Rico

The hotel staff were very accomodating from the time I checked in.The first thing they did was give me a free upgrade to a junior suite. The room was clean. The dining facilities were adequate. In the lower level with a bar in one corner of the room. Service was very good. I only had breakfast each day and it was good,but nothing special. Just the usual buffet with scrambled eggs, fench toast and pan cakes. No SOS. The housekeeping mgr checked my room personally every night and always inquired if I needed anything. All of the staff were very hospitable from the get go. The room was made up fairly early each day. The roof pool was nice. Plenty of towels all the time. Overall I would give this hotel a 4 star rating out of 5. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a fantastic Argentinean Steak house called Ummo's about 1 1/2 blocks from the hotel. Some of the best steaks I have ever eaten..Cooked over a woodgrill fire right at the bar. I went there 3 nights in a row.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Mar 5, 2008

excellent, very friendly and great location

The radisson Hotel is an excellent place to do all kind of activities. The location is one of the best in Puerto Rico. I will recommend this Hotel to anyone who like to stay right in the middle of the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

1) the beach is right behind the hotel. you don't have to go that far to swim.2) The restaurants are a short walk away from the hotel 3) the casino and other entertaining are inside the hotels

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 6, 2008

Friendly curteous staff

The staff was fabulous. Our suite was spacious, very clean, and the bedding (select comfort type mattress, fluffy comforters and pillows)far exceeded our expectations. Dining was convenient and the prices were reasonable. Dining was also within walking distance from the hotel. Taxis as well as local bus were available to take you into Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Thomas Island
Nov 25, 2007

great accomodations

the location of the hotel is excellent being in the condado area. the amenities appeared to be very good although we hardly used them. the room was very clean and well kept. parking however was an issue given there were many outside guests at the casino of the hotel. overall the experience was good and i would highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the condado area is very accessible to shopping areas which include santurce, as well as plaza las americas. if you have your own transportation then you can drive to plaza carolinas and to the belz outlet.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Aug 17, 2007

Great Place Pleasure/Business

The Radisson was a very nice hotel with a great location for eating out and shopping. Great for site seeing close to a lot of places for visiting. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Authentic Puerto Rican Food.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Aug 11, 2007

STAFF VERY FRIENDLY

I WAS NOT SATISFIED WITH MY ROOM DECOR I KNOW THIS HOTEL HAD BETTER ROOMS , NEXT TIME I WOULD LIKE A BETTER ROOM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

THE HOTEL WAS NEXT TO BEACH, ENTERTAIMENT, RESTARAUNTS Y SHOPS

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 31, 2007

Good dancing music and casino

The room the gave me first on the 7th floor smelled like something was burning plus the phones did not work. they moved us to the 3rd (326) floor in front of the cleaning room. The rug was filthy and the experience totally different from the 7th floor. I will never stay in that hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Condado beach and Isla Verde where they have a lot of night life.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 17, 2007

Good Overall

The best thing about this hotel is the staff who seem eager to help. The casino staff and dealers were just as helpful and all spoke good English. We enjoyed our stay. The only downside during our stay was that one elevator was being rebuilt, so the wait time was a bit long. Also the beach is a city block away, which wasn't a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Del Angel restaurant. I tried 3 other Puerto Rican style restaurants but this was the best on Ashford avenue. Prices are very reasonable.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search