$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
View map of 1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 3, 2010

Fabulous!

My experience at this hotle was fantastic. The staff was always kind and helpful and whenever we needed service to our room, it provided in prompt manner. I really enjoyed my stay and the location of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 1, 2010

Radisson Condado nice

Clean Quiet experience. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st time to Puerto Rico
Business
Biddeford, ME
May 23, 2010

Not exactly luxury, but great staff!

The best thing about this place was the staff- they all spoke English, were friendly and helpful. They believe in customer service. They let me check in early, check in tome is at 3pm and I was able to check in at 11am. The first night was noisy, music until 1am. Easy solution: ask for a higher floor, there are 7! The second night was great. The casino was decent. The rooms clean. The halls were ugly. There was a beautiful beach within easy walking distance. And some nice restaurants too. About $20 dollar taxi ride from the airport. Overall, a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta geogia
May 20, 2010

fantastic family gate

We like everything accept on the nigth of 05/19/2010 the pool was close due to the event that was not clearly noticed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
May 10, 2010

radisson ambassador plaza hotel

staff was unfreindly and unorganized

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed & Maria Vacation
Business
Plesantville, NJ
May 7, 2010

Ed & Maria Vacation

My boyfriend and I visited historic places, gamble, dine and enjoy the beach. We also did the Bacardi and the old San Juan tour which it was nice, our tour guy was very knowledgeable about the history of Puerto Rico. It was a very enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Happy
Business
Boston, MA
May 5, 2010

Comfortable & Reasonable

Toured a few days prior to cruise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vfoote3
Business
Virginia
May 2, 2010

Great location and reasonably priced

We chose the hotel based on reviews. It turned out to be a great choice. Rooms nicely furnished and very clean. Overall maintenance of the room and bathroom was excellent. No problem with A/C. Continental breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Because it's centrally located we didn't need to rent a car for the the first 3 days of our vacation because sites of interest and clubs were within walking distance or bus ride or short taxi ride away. Hotel parking rates were surprisenly cheap for the area, another reason to stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinning (inexpensive or expensive), clubs (casual or evening wear attire) plenty to pick from nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Apr 24, 2010

Radisson San Juan

Hotel visit was only for one night prior to cruise. It served it's purpose. No complaints. In a decent location you could not see ocean, but short couple of blocks away and you could walk around the area and see some things. Not somewhere I would stay for a actual week vacation. But for a business stay or a nite or two in between it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

They do have a booth in hotel that offers tours from right there. I did the rainforest tour, very nice. I also booked on very short notice so that was nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa, fl
Apr 21, 2010

the hotel was ok

the hotel ads said nightly turn down service and chocalates, sleep number bed, neither is true of hotel room we had in the ambassadors club. the phones in the room did not work, reported to front desk, nothing was done about it, the tv kept loosing channels while we had it on, tv remote did not always work. hotel ads say nightly entertainment, did not happen thursday night of our stay. I was disappointed in the hotel, would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaurants were many and very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top