$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
View map of 1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atorres961
Fairview, NJ
Apr 17, 2013

Radisson for two

Stayed here with my husband for a few days off while my parents cared for my 8 month old. We got the relaxation we were after and had an excellent time! Staff was very accommodating and Condado strip offered a variety of restaurants and entertainment... not to mention the beach is only steps away. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vfoote3
Business
Virginia
May 2, 2010

Great location and reasonably priced

We chose the hotel based on reviews. It turned out to be a great choice. Rooms nicely furnished and very clean. Overall maintenance of the room and bathroom was excellent. No problem with A/C. Continental breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Because it's centrally located we didn't need to rent a car for the the first 3 days of our vacation because sites of interest and clubs were within walking distance or bus ride or short taxi ride away. Hotel parking rates were surprisenly cheap for the area, another reason to stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinning (inexpensive or expensive), clubs (casual or evening wear attire) plenty to pick from nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Apr 24, 2010

Radisson San Juan

Hotel visit was only for one night prior to cruise. It served it's purpose. No complaints. In a decent location you could not see ocean, but short couple of blocks away and you could walk around the area and see some things. Not somewhere I would stay for a actual week vacation. But for a business stay or a nite or two in between it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

They do have a booth in hotel that offers tours from right there. I did the rainforest tour, very nice. I also booked on very short notice so that was nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa, fl
Apr 21, 2010

the hotel was ok

the hotel ads said nightly turn down service and chocalates, sleep number bed, neither is true of hotel room we had in the ambassadors club. the phones in the room did not work, reported to front desk, nothing was done about it, the tv kept loosing channels while we had it on, tv remote did not always work. hotel ads say nightly entertainment, did not happen thursday night of our stay. I was disappointed in the hotel, would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaurants were many and very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bro
Business
Ponce, PR
Apr 20, 2010

Good access

good 24 hour taxi service, food is reasonable priced and good quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

take long walks on the Ashford Avenue to the waterfront

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Martman
Business
Port CHARLOTTE, FL
Apr 14, 2010

Radison Ambassador

Unfriendly staff and my wife is Puerto Rican. So it wasn't the language barrier. Old rooms that need updating badly. Small cocktail lounge so crowded that we danced in the outer hall. Just plain lousy. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan is sooooo nice and quaint. El Morro was a great experience as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
37802
Apr 9, 2010

Nice place in SAN JUAN

Hotel was nice. Clean and close to where AI needed to be. Staff were friendly and hepful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amc1973
Business
Virginia
Apr 6, 2010

Great 1st visit

This was our first trip to San Juan (Condado) on our way to taking a cruise on 3/28/10. We stayed 4 nights before the cruise and enjoyed the hotel very much, close to the beaches (one short block)..parks... resturants and Bus Stop. Yes, we took bus to old San Juan almost every day to see the city and its historical places, such as two forts. Just make sure you have .75 cents in coins (No dollar bills). It was the cheapest way to go around. No B21 and C53 will take you back and forth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taking a bus to old city instead of the cab. Just .75 cents one way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ToastyBreaker
Business
Bellingham, WA
Apr 6, 2010

Not Worth It!

I don't feel the hotel was worth the money I paid. My room wasn't very clean and there was a cigarrette butt in my balcony (in a non-smoking room). There was absolutely no view outside my window. Both times I stayed there were huge, noisy, fans outside the balcony. I am very dissappointed. You also have to pay for parking at the hotel. I paid $25 for one night! The only good things I have to say about this hotel is the location is wonderful! and the staff was very friendly. That's why I gave the hotel 2 stars and not 1.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is on the main drag so either way you go there are a lot of wonderful restaurants and bars along the way! I will have to admit, I partied pretty hardy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santos, SP, Brazil
Mar 31, 2010

Good, but...

They don't allow neither early check-in nor late check-out, even if you don't care about being charged for this, they just don't offer this option. The breakfast is not included, it's expensive and there aren't so many options for eating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to a disco called Brava. Seems to be great, but just opens from Thursdays to Saturdays. Didn't like the local discos, very crowded and I didn't feel comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wallingford, CT
Mar 23, 2010

Good location, low price

Staff was nice, room was clean, Nice sized Casino in the lobby, location was great -one block from the beach, 5 minutes from local hotspots & 10 minutes from tourist area. If your renting a car, the parking is horrible. At night, the Casino gets really packed and there is not a separate parking lot for their guests. We had to drive around for over a half hour to find a parking spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan has great little shops & it gives a wonderful feel of the island. There are great places to eat & they range in price. The Steak & Lobster House had excellent food but it was on the expensive side. We ate breakfast at a little spot called El Meson, the food & the price was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top