$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
171 reviews
Romantic Getaway

Just time to enjoy as couple! Pampered by friendly staff. See full review

  • Febus
  • Aug 4, 2014
I had a blast!

The staff at this hotel was so friendly and I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. My... See full review

  • Chelle 91
  • Jul 1, 2014
Upscale Plaza hotel - Best value in San Juan - Renovated rooms with complimentary Wireless Internet - Panoramic ocean views from penthouse pool level -24 Hour casino with over 400 slot machines - 2 lounges - Live Music nightly at the Cabaret Lounge- Business Center - Adults receive 2 complimentary beverages per stay - Complimentary local and 800 calls - Caters to corporate as well as leisure travelers - 1 block away from the beach - Within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions.

At the Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan, we offer a variety of services and amenities to provide guests with the ultimate in relaxation. For the comfort of all guests, the hotel and casino are smoke-free.
Services at the Radisson Ambassador Plaza include: Ambassador Club Lounge Ambassador Grill & Sports Bar Beautiful rooftop swimming pool with a panoramic view of the Condado area and the ocean Club CarlsonSM hotel rewards program Concierge services Easy access to the beach Free local and toll-free calls Five meeting and banquet rooms for up to 100 people Gift shop High-speed, wireless Internet access (complimentary) Mimo Salon & Spa New pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks Parking (fees apply) Premier 24-hour casino with 500 slot machines State-of-the-art Fitness Center (bicycle, elliptical, free weights, treadmill)

Hotel Map

18.4551 -66.0673
Area served
1369 Ashford Avenue, Condado, San Juan, Puerto Rico 00907
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Airport (SJU) - estimated driving time is 15 minutes.
Area description
With a convenient location just one block from Condado Beach, the Radisson Ambassador Plaza San Juan Hotel & Casino offers warm hospitality, an inviting atmosphere and top-notch services sure to please both business and leisure travelers.

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan Rooms

Executive Junior Suite
Our Executive Jr. Suites average 415 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, TV with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water.
Executive 1 Bedroom Suite
Our Executive One Bedroom Suites average 495 sq. ft. in size with separate living area and features quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room with sofa bed (selected few) and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, 2 TVs with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobes, in room safe and bottled water
Ambassador Club Room
Our Ambassador's Club Room average 340 sq. ft. in size and features work desk, two 2-line speaker phones, complimentary WIFI Internet, balcony, iron/ironing board, clock radio with Alarm, hairdryer, coffee maker, bottled water, Lodgenet System with pay per view, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Ambassador Club Junior Suite
Ambassador Club Junior Suite- Our Ambassador Club Jr. Suites average 415 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, TV with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Ambassador Club 1 Bedroom Suite
Our Ambassador Club One Bedroom Suites average 495 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk and complimentary WIFI Internet, 2 TVs with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Guest Rooms average 340 sq. ft. in size feature double paned insulated windows, work Desk, two 2-line speaker Phones, complimentary WIFI Internet, balcony, iron/ironing board, clock radio with Alarm, hairdryer, coffee maker, bottled water, Lodgenet System with pay per view, in room safe

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Dining

Room Service
Bring the restaurant to you and enjoy your meal in the comfort of your own room. Room service is available 6:30 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Ambassador Sports Bar
Check out our Happy Hour and try one of our specialty Caribbean-inspired drinks or catch the game on one of Ambassador's three plasma TVs.
Cabaret Lounge
Enjoy nightly live entertainment Thursdays through Sundays.
Ambassador Grill
Our hotel restaurant offers a variety of international dishes you won't find anywhere else. The menu includes specialties such as honey glazed salmon served with seasonal vegetables and delicious Puerto Rican specialties like Mofongo (mashed fried plantains) stuffed with shrimp, chicken or churrasco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (171)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atorres961
Fairview, NJ
Apr 17, 2013

Radisson for two

Stayed here with my husband for a few days off while my parents cared for my 8 month old. We got the relaxation we were after and had an excellent time! Staff was very accommodating and Condado strip offered a variety of restaurants and entertainment... not to mention the beach is only steps away. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boat Bob
Chicago
Sep 7, 2009

Wonderul experience

Very friendly and good service. I have stayed here many times before and always found breakfast to be great. We tried both the free buffet in the Penthouse as well as the buffet and menu in the restaurant, and found those to be lacking in variety. The new menu had minimal choices, and I commented that their eggs benedict on the old menu was great and should have been retained. Drinks were very pricey, including those at the free afternoon ordeurves, which were $2,95 for a can of soda, $6 for a glass of wine and higher for cocktails. I will stay at the hotel next time but will eat elsewhere. The Casino is very nice and their machines let you play a long time for your money. I don't expect to be a winner, but want to be entertained for my money, and this Casino delivers on that score!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and see the Rain Forest. Wonderful experience, good roads and easy to find. Great local food available along the drive.Also eat at Bebo's Cafe, just a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spring Hill, Fl
Jul 29, 2009

Great two day intro to San Jaun

Rooms newly updated, pool on roof great. Restaurant closed, bar area only. Food great though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take cab to Ritz area, dine at Atlantica.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich from Chicago!
Chicago
Jul 14, 2009

Very Good Hotel for the Area

After an overnight flight we arrived at the hotel at 6:30am. We didn't expect the hotel to let us check in, however after explaining our situation to the front desk attendant, he let us check in so we could take a short nap. We were very happy he did, because afterwards we were able to take a couple of excursions after our nap. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you're looking to have a great time dancing either Salsa music or american music this hotels offers a great party in the lobby bar. In addition, a short walk of about 3 blocks takes you to the Marriot, which also has a great dance party.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PR
Jul 12, 2009

Simply loved it

THE ROOMS AND BATHROOM WERE VERY CLEAN, THE LOCATION WAS GREAT. IT WAS RIGHT CLOSE TO THE BEACH AND IN A VERY CENTRIC AREA IN SAN JUAN. THE HOTEL LOBBY AND CASINO WERE JAMMIN, SALSA MERENGUE, PEOPLE DANCING, LOUNGING, IT WAS AWESOME. GREAT GREAT NIGHTLIFE AND THE HOTEL HAS A RESTAURANT THAT WAS ALSO A PUB TOO. IT HAD A POOL TABLE, BAR AND THE FOOD WAS DELICIOUS AND SERVED ON TIME. THE WAITER WAS VERY FRIENDLY. THE PRICE WAS MODERATE. OH, THE BED IS TOO FIRM. MY HUSBAND HAD A BACHACHE THE NEXT MORNING, I SLEPT LIKE A QUEEN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico City Mexico.
Jun 11, 2009

Not nice really, pretty old.

This hotel requires a lot af maintanance. Old smelly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OEM
Atlanta, Ga
May 30, 2009

Expected a lot more

Ok, so first of all the location was not very lit up. The sign was not in a location you could actually see from far or close. (Hard to spot) If you have not been there before or lived there before would be very hard to find. Staff was friendly to a point. Really need to put that you have to pay add'l for parking $ for the day or $ for every hour. unless you tell the gate person you are staying there. Parking some days was a nightmare and there is no designated ares for guess when the parking is full. So you have to go through the valet. Looks nothing like the picture but I guess nothing does. If you are able to park they do have a 24hr guard that roams around the parking lot. Thats really good. Rooms are ok. Not a wow experience but Its a place to sleep. No fridge or microwave. Bathroom is extremly small. Tv located in a cabinet the the doors would not stay open unless you kept them open with something. ---> Good things... Hall ways were clean and the pool stayed open for an extra hour. Gym is really nice. Free weights and cardio machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Purchase your meals close to the mall which gives you a wide selecction either inside or in that area. You'll get the puertorican taste for a lot cheaper

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TishaRockout
New York, NY
May 27, 2009

Looks nothing like the pictures

The water in the shower went from hot to cold when showering....There was no lights for a couple of hours two of the nights I stayed there. Overall the experience was horriable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ponce, PR
Aug 3, 2008

Senior friendly

They charge for the internet after the second day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Well located

Several good restaurants within walking distance! We enjoyed the hotel and it has a very nice Casino!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican, Italian, Chinesse, criolla, Fast foods, Sushi bars, Starbucks & Haagen Dazs. Also near by are pharmacies and several shops!

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
Apr 13, 2008

NIce room, bad view

The staff at the Radisson was very pleasant. The room itself was very nice --- a nice size, clean, well furnished, modern amenities, balcony. The location was so-so. Though it was in the Condado area, the two views were facing Burger King or a building that looks as if it wil be demolished soon. They had valet parking service, and there was a casino downstairs for those that wanted it. The room service breakfast was reasonably priced and pretty much on time. Unfortunately, the day we left, two of the three elevators were out of service. Going down the stairs with suitcases from the seventh floor wasn't an option. The staff was genuinely flustered over that snafu, and we were told that they were working on it ASAP. Luckily we arrived in the lobby before the line formed; given the elevator delay, the line was quite long by the time we finished. It is not terribly close to the beach, but I understand they had a pool. Despite the flaws, I would consider staying there again, though not if my goal was to go to the beach, for which I'd chose another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many shops nearby. As it is on Ashford Avenue, it is fairly close to San Juan sites, if you have a car and know how to get around. In its heyday, Ashford Ave was quite a swanky street to be on. It is still quite nice.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search