$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
View map of 1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jawsmvj
Marshall, TX, USA
Jan 4, 2013

New Year's Eve & Honeymoon

Hotel was hub for visiting the island of Puerto Rico. Great location to restaurants, bars, and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slickster
Business
Orlando, Fl
Jun 29, 2010

Great Location

Casino was smokeless great for the nonsmokers. No continental breakfest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many inexpensive dinning spots

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brithday girl
Business
hayward, ca
Jun 28, 2010

Puerto Rico Trip

me and my friends had a good time, the only complaint is I requested rooms next to each other and that did not happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

burger king across the street. other dining is a few blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Camille Cruise Freak
Business
South Orange, NJ
Jun 15, 2010

More and less than expected

It was with 3 minutes walking distance to the beach and it's located on a strip with plenty of food choices. The beds were great. They were the Select comfort beds that where you can adjust the firmness and softness you wanted. The drinks at the bar suck and the casino was rowdy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 3, 2010

Fabulous!

My experience at this hotle was fantastic. The staff was always kind and helpful and whenever we needed service to our room, it provided in prompt manner. I really enjoyed my stay and the location of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 1, 2010

Radisson Condado nice

Clean Quiet experience. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st time to Puerto Rico
Business
Biddeford, ME
May 23, 2010

Not exactly luxury, but great staff!

The best thing about this place was the staff- they all spoke English, were friendly and helpful. They believe in customer service. They let me check in early, check in tome is at 3pm and I was able to check in at 11am. The first night was noisy, music until 1am. Easy solution: ask for a higher floor, there are 7! The second night was great. The casino was decent. The rooms clean. The halls were ugly. There was a beautiful beach within easy walking distance. And some nice restaurants too. About $20 dollar taxi ride from the airport. Overall, a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta geogia
May 20, 2010

fantastic family gate

We like everything accept on the nigth of 05/19/2010 the pool was close due to the event that was not clearly noticed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
May 10, 2010

radisson ambassador plaza hotel

staff was unfreindly and unorganized

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed & Maria Vacation
Business
Plesantville, NJ
May 7, 2010

Ed & Maria Vacation

My boyfriend and I visited historic places, gamble, dine and enjoy the beach. We also did the Bacardi and the old San Juan tour which it was nice, our tour guy was very knowledgeable about the history of Puerto Rico. It was a very enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Happy
Business
Boston, MA
May 5, 2010

Comfortable & Reasonable

Toured a few days prior to cruise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top