Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
185 reviews
Good price!

Good price and excellent location. You have a lot of bars, restaurants and hotels near by. Walking... See full review

  • Lorenna
  • Dec 7, 2014
Romantic Getaway

Just time to enjoy as couple! Pampered by friendly staff. See full review

  • Febus
  • Aug 4, 2014
Upscale Plaza hotel - Best value in San Juan - Renovated rooms with complimentary Wireless Internet - Panoramic ocean views from penthouse pool level -24 Hour casino with over 400 slot machines - 2 lounges - Live Music nightly at the Cabaret Lounge- Business Center - Adults receive 2 complimentary beverages per stay - Complimentary local and 800 calls - Caters to corporate as well as leisure travelers - 1 block away from the beach - Within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions.

At the Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan, we offer a variety of services and amenities to provide guests with the ultimate in relaxation. For the comfort of all guests, the hotel and casino are smoke-free.
Services at the Radisson Ambassador Plaza include: Ambassador Club Lounge Ambassador Grill & Sports Bar *temporarily closed until December 15,2014 due to refurbishing* Beautiful rooftop swimming pool with a panoramic view of the Condado area and the ocean Club CarlsonSM hotel rewards program Concierge services Easy access to the beach Free local and toll-free calls Five meeting and banquet rooms for up to 100 people Gift shop High-speed, wireless Internet access (complimentary) Mimo Salon & Spa New pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks Parking (fees apply) Premier 24-hour casino with 500 slot machines State-of-the-art Fitness Center (bicycle, elliptical, free weights, treadmill)

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan Rooms

Executive Junior Suite
Our Executive Jr. Suites average 415 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, TV with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water.
Executive 1 Bedroom Suite
Our Executive One Bedroom Suites average 495 sq. ft. in size with separate living area and features quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room with sofa bed (selected few) and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, 2 TVs with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobes, in room safe and bottled water
Ambassador Club Room
Our Ambassador's Club Room average 340 sq. ft. in size and features work desk, two 2-line speaker phones, complimentary WIFI Internet, balcony, iron/ironing board, clock radio with Alarm, hairdryer, coffee maker, bottled water, Lodgenet System with pay per view, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Ambassador Club Junior Suite
Ambassador Club Junior Suite- Our Ambassador Club Jr. Suites average 415 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, TV with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Ambassador Club 1 Bedroom Suite
Our Ambassador Club One Bedroom Suites average 495 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk and complimentary WIFI Internet, 2 TVs with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Guest Rooms average 340 sq. ft. in size feature double paned insulated windows, work Desk, two 2-line speaker Phones, complimentary WIFI Internet, balcony, iron/ironing board, clock radio with Alarm, hairdryer, coffee maker, bottled water, Lodgenet System with pay per view, in room safe

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Hotel Map

18.4551 -66.0673
Area served
1369 Ashford Avenue, Condado, San Juan, Puerto Rico 00907
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Airport (SJU) - estimated driving time is 15 minutes.
Area description
With a convenient location just one block from Condado Beach, the Radisson Ambassador Plaza San Juan Hotel & Casino offers warm hospitality, an inviting atmosphere and top-notch services sure to please both business and leisure travelers.

Dining

Room Service
Bring the restaurant to you and enjoy your meal in the comfort of your own room. Room service is available 6:30 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Ambassador Sports Bar
Check out our Happy Hour and try one of our specialty Caribbean-inspired drinks or catch the game on one of Ambassador's three plasma TVs.
Cabaret Lounge
Enjoy nightly live entertainment Thursdays through Sundays.
Ambassador Grill
Our hotel restaurant offers a variety of international dishes you won't find anywhere else. The menu includes specialties such as honey glazed salmon served with seasonal vegetables and delicious Puerto Rican specialties like Mofongo (mashed fried plantains) stuffed with shrimp, chicken or churrasco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ToastyBreaker
Business
Bellingham, WA
Apr 6, 2010

Not Worth It!

I don't feel the hotel was worth the money I paid. My room wasn't very clean and there was a cigarrette butt in my balcony (in a non-smoking room). There was absolutely no view outside my window. Both times I stayed there were huge, noisy, fans outside the balcony. I am very dissappointed. You also have to pay for parking at the hotel. I paid $25 for one night! The only good things I have to say about this hotel is the location is wonderful! and the staff was very friendly. That's why I gave the hotel 2 stars and not 1.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is on the main drag so either way you go there are a lot of wonderful restaurants and bars along the way! I will have to admit, I partied pretty hardy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santos, SP, Brazil
Mar 31, 2010

Good, but...

They don't allow neither early check-in nor late check-out, even if you don't care about being charged for this, they just don't offer this option. The breakfast is not included, it's expensive and there aren't so many options for eating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to a disco called Brava. Seems to be great, but just opens from Thursdays to Saturdays. Didn't like the local discos, very crowded and I didn't feel comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wallingford, CT
Mar 23, 2010

Good location, low price

Staff was nice, room was clean, Nice sized Casino in the lobby, location was great -one block from the beach, 5 minutes from local hotspots & 10 minutes from tourist area. If your renting a car, the parking is horrible. At night, the Casino gets really packed and there is not a separate parking lot for their guests. We had to drive around for over a half hour to find a parking spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan has great little shops & it gives a wonderful feel of the island. There are great places to eat & they range in price. The Steak & Lobster House had excellent food but it was on the expensive side. We ate breakfast at a little spot called El Meson, the food & the price was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montreal canada
Mar 18, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

great place would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Mar 18, 2010

Fantastic value

Excellent value - breakfast and appetizers were included in the room rate. View from the rooftop hotel pool is amazing. Location was perfect. Room was extremely clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Mar 11, 2010

Family Weekend Gathering Spot

Overall the trip and stay at the hotel were fine. It was a convenient location in Condado with easy access to the restaurant/bars/casinos in the area. The rooms and general decor was a little dated even though everything was in working order. The coffee served in the restaurant was outstanding! Some of the best I have had in a long time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The coffee in the Ambassador Grill!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling OT
Business
NJ
Mar 10, 2010

Great Place, Great Location

A really nice surprise. Got a great deal on price and was concerned prior to the stay, but was greeted with helpful and quick staff. Luggage service excellent. Room large, clean and housekeeping always acted quick to requests (free water bottles). Location a bit off from Old San Juan but everything a quick taxi ride away or just a good location to walk to local restuarants and one block from beach. Pool on deck large, gym fair. Definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Very long walk to Old San Juan, 3.8 miles, but great if want exercise. We made it there, but taxied back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Misterdonw
Business
Paramus NJ
Mar 5, 2010

Radison Ambassador plaza hotel Condado

The location was good. We stayed one night to get on a cruise ship the next day. The staff was friendly and helpful, but the hotel was old and could probably use a facelift. It was clean enough, but the whole complex looked worn and kind of old fashioned. The restaurant was dark and dingy and the fitness center had not very much equipment. We selected the hotel partly on price and partly on location, and we got what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dee Traveling Mom
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 1, 2010

Great location, clean room

My two previous stays at the Ambassador were fine. This one was extremely noisy during the wee hours of the nights. Lots of noisy trucks, car alarms going off twice, all coming from the parking lot and my room was on the 5th Floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Danny's International - great place for breakfast and lunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J's mom
Business
new jersey
Feb 10, 2010

Family vacation

Hotel was ok. Slow service at restaurtant. Air conditioner in room was in a bad location. Air hit you directly on the bed making for it hard to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants down the road were great. Small didn't seem like a place I would eat )hole in the wall) but the food was super

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top