$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
View map of 1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Liz
Business
San Juan PR
Sep 28, 2010

Great Hotel

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephenman
Business
Calabasas, Ca
Aug 19, 2010

Mediocre hotel in a mediocre area

This hotel was in a mediocre area and it being a mediocre hotel. Casino was cool. Room was ok. Pool was small and guest had TV on late at night. Overall mediocre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ciqui
Business
new york
Aug 18, 2010

read

Ok. Cascino smells like cigar. You jabve to pay for parking.g

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at bebos. Great place. Not far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pembroke Pines, FL
Aug 12, 2010

Just fantastic

excellent service from the get go. Very friendly and courteus staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

take a cab instead of driving to old San juan and or plaza las Americas mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2010
Business
Somewhere, CT
Aug 9, 2010

Pretty

On vacation just did lot of walking and enjoying beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of dining options and all withing walking distance from hotel at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake, Va
Jul 29, 2010

Great location for an unbeatable price.

I booked this as a last minute hotel so my expectations were the hotel would be mediocre at best; boy I was wrong!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoxyPR
Business
Mayaguez, PR
Jul 17, 2010

Very Good!!

I didn't spend too much time at the Hotel but the service was excellent and very fast. The room was clean and I didn't have any problems at all. It was definetly a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rose & Daisy
Business
Florida and New York
Jul 7, 2010

Great location at a reasonable price

Traveled with my sister and enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and quite knowledgeable about the surrounding area. Rooms were cleaned daily and beds made; toiletries replaced, etc. Bus stop right outside the hotel and for .75 cents you could get into Old San Juan and surrounding areas. Breakfast in the hotel was good but we preferred the local restaurants for their native cuisine for dinner. Try Yerba Buena and the Ropa Vieja restaurants for a taste of local flavor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the bus stop where you can get into Old San Juan and surrounding areas (Santurce, etc.) for 75 cents.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 2, 2010

Nice Hotel

The hotel was really nice and it was a good location for the purpose of our trip. After our cruise, we went and try to check in early. I fill out the paper work with my partner's name included and was told to come back. At 3 pm to went to get the room so i could get some rest while the other went out. When my partner came back, she was told she can't get in after i included her on the room. So she had to wait until i was awake. I asked them to explain and they couldn't because her name was on the room. The receptionist told me that she shouldn't have been denied to enter the room. That was ridiculus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Ponce, PR
Jun 30, 2010

Good atention

I like my stay since i got there the staff where very atentive but i went to have the breakfast i didn't like some of the food it didn't have taste!!! The drawer need to be clean. But the rest was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good enviroment near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top