$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 23, 2015

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
186 reviews
Good price!

Good price and excellent location. You have a lot of bars, restaurants and hotels near by. Walking... See full review

  • Lorenna
  • Dec 7, 2014
Romantic Getaway

Just time to enjoy as couple! Pampered by friendly staff. See full review

  • Febus
  • Aug 4, 2014
Upscale Plaza hotel - Best value in San Juan - Renovated rooms with complimentary Wireless Internet - Panoramic ocean views from penthouse pool level -24 Hour casino with over 400 slot machines - 2 lounges - Live Music nightly at the Cabaret Lounge- Business Center - Adults receive 2 complimentary beverages per stay - Complimentary local and 800 calls - Caters to corporate as well as leisure travelers - 1 block away from the beach - Within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions.

At the Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan, we offer a variety of services and amenities to provide guests with the ultimate in relaxation. For the comfort of all guests, the hotel and casino are smoke-free.
Services at the Radisson Ambassador Plaza include: Ambassador Club Lounge Ambassador Grill & Sports Bar *temporarily closed until December 15,2014 due to refurbishing* Beautiful rooftop swimming pool with a panoramic view of the Condado area and the ocean Club CarlsonSM hotel rewards program Concierge services Easy access to the beach Free local and toll-free calls Five meeting and banquet rooms for up to 100 people Gift shop High-speed, wireless Internet access (complimentary) Mimo Salon & Spa New pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks Parking (fees apply) Premier 24-hour casino with 500 slot machines State-of-the-art Fitness Center (bicycle, elliptical, free weights, treadmill)

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan Rooms

Executive Junior Suite
Our Executive Jr. Suites average 415 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, TV with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water.
Executive 1 Bedroom Suite
Our Executive One Bedroom Suites average 495 sq. ft. in size with separate living area and features quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room with sofa bed (selected few) and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, 2 TVs with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobes, in room safe and bottled water
Ambassador Club Room
Our Ambassador's Club Room average 340 sq. ft. in size and features work desk, two 2-line speaker phones, complimentary WIFI Internet, balcony, iron/ironing board, clock radio with Alarm, hairdryer, coffee maker, bottled water, Lodgenet System with pay per view, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Ambassador Club Junior Suite
Ambassador Club Junior Suite- Our Ambassador Club Jr. Suites average 415 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, TV with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Ambassador Club 1 Bedroom Suite
Our Ambassador Club One Bedroom Suites average 495 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk and complimentary WIFI Internet, 2 TVs with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Guest Rooms average 340 sq. ft. in size feature double paned insulated windows, work Desk, two 2-line speaker Phones, complimentary WIFI Internet, balcony, iron/ironing board, clock radio with Alarm, hairdryer, coffee maker, bottled water, Lodgenet System with pay per view, in room safe

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Dining

Room Service
Bring the restaurant to you and enjoy your meal in the comfort of your own room. Room service is available 6:30 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Ambassador Sports Bar
Check out our Happy Hour and try one of our specialty Caribbean-inspired drinks or catch the game on one of Ambassador's three plasma TVs.
Cabaret Lounge
Enjoy nightly live entertainment Thursdays through Sundays.
Ambassador Grill
Our hotel restaurant offers a variety of international dishes you won't find anywhere else. The menu includes specialties such as honey glazed salmon served with seasonal vegetables and delicious Puerto Rican specialties like Mofongo (mashed fried plantains) stuffed with shrimp, chicken or churrasco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Conrad
Raeford, NC
Jun 7, 2013

Awesome getaway

Very good, excellent service. Very close to restaurants and places to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
May 10, 2010

radisson ambassador plaza hotel

staff was unfreindly and unorganized

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed & Maria Vacation
Business
Plesantville, NJ
May 7, 2010

Ed & Maria Vacation

My boyfriend and I visited historic places, gamble, dine and enjoy the beach. We also did the Bacardi and the old San Juan tour which it was nice, our tour guy was very knowledgeable about the history of Puerto Rico. It was a very enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Happy
Business
Boston, MA
May 5, 2010

Comfortable & Reasonable

Toured a few days prior to cruise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vfoote3
Business
Virginia
May 2, 2010

Great location and reasonably priced

We chose the hotel based on reviews. It turned out to be a great choice. Rooms nicely furnished and very clean. Overall maintenance of the room and bathroom was excellent. No problem with A/C. Continental breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Because it's centrally located we didn't need to rent a car for the the first 3 days of our vacation because sites of interest and clubs were within walking distance or bus ride or short taxi ride away. Hotel parking rates were surprisenly cheap for the area, another reason to stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinning (inexpensive or expensive), clubs (casual or evening wear attire) plenty to pick from nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Apr 24, 2010

Radisson San Juan

Hotel visit was only for one night prior to cruise. It served it's purpose. No complaints. In a decent location you could not see ocean, but short couple of blocks away and you could walk around the area and see some things. Not somewhere I would stay for a actual week vacation. But for a business stay or a nite or two in between it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

They do have a booth in hotel that offers tours from right there. I did the rainforest tour, very nice. I also booked on very short notice so that was nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa, fl
Apr 21, 2010

the hotel was ok

the hotel ads said nightly turn down service and chocalates, sleep number bed, neither is true of hotel room we had in the ambassadors club. the phones in the room did not work, reported to front desk, nothing was done about it, the tv kept loosing channels while we had it on, tv remote did not always work. hotel ads say nightly entertainment, did not happen thursday night of our stay. I was disappointed in the hotel, would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaurants were many and very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bro
Business
Ponce, PR
Apr 20, 2010

Good access

good 24 hour taxi service, food is reasonable priced and good quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

take long walks on the Ashford Avenue to the waterfront

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Martman
Business
Port CHARLOTTE, FL
Apr 14, 2010

Radison Ambassador

Unfriendly staff and my wife is Puerto Rican. So it wasn't the language barrier. Old rooms that need updating badly. Small cocktail lounge so crowded that we danced in the outer hall. Just plain lousy. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan is sooooo nice and quaint. El Morro was a great experience as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
37802
Apr 9, 2010

Nice place in SAN JUAN

Hotel was nice. Clean and close to where AI needed to be. Staff were friendly and hepful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amc1973
Business
Virginia
Apr 6, 2010

Great 1st visit

This was our first trip to San Juan (Condado) on our way to taking a cruise on 3/28/10. We stayed 4 nights before the cruise and enjoyed the hotel very much, close to the beaches (one short block)..parks... resturants and Bus Stop. Yes, we took bus to old San Juan almost every day to see the city and its historical places, such as two forts. Just make sure you have .75 cents in coins (No dollar bills). It was the cheapest way to go around. No B21 and C53 will take you back and forth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taking a bus to old city instead of the cab. Just .75 cents one way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top