$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
View map of 1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atorres961
Fairview, NJ
Apr 17, 2013

Radisson for two

Stayed here with my husband for a few days off while my parents cared for my 8 month old. We got the relaxation we were after and had an excellent time! Staff was very accommodating and Condado strip offered a variety of restaurants and entertainment... not to mention the beach is only steps away. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toa Baja, PR
May 6, 2011

Excellent Location

The hotel is awesome! For those who want to spend time with friends, couples or just forget about the world, go to this place! Excellent location, few blocks from the beach, has pool in the PH, excellent employees... An excellent Hotel to stay. The room, the furniture, well, everything was amaizing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 17, 2011

overall good stay

Went to Old San Juan saw the historical sites, went to bacardi factory, and el yunque rainforest. Only there for a little while, what I saw was worth it. Great beach at condado

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the bus to old san juan cheap just .75 cents

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 28, 2011

decent hotel for the price

We arrived three hours before check in and were told to check back two hours later. When we did, we were upgraded to a suite. The rooms were dated, but satisfactory. We couldn't complain due to the upgrade we received. We went sightseeing in Old San Juan and tried restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. There were fast food restaurants and a pharmacy within walking distance. The location was very convenient and only 15 minutes from Old San Juan and the airport. Things I would have liked but didn't get were a useable balcony (ours was locked and a sign on the door said not to use) and an ocean view. Overall we were very pleased with our trip and would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 26, 2011

Business Trip

Good location Good Room Service Rooms could use remodeling One morning I ran out of warm water in the shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mb, fla
Jan 12, 2011

Not bad

For the price this hotel is a reasonable value. We had a third person that slept on the pull out in the other room so it saved us from renting another room. Overall the room was clean and it had a new sleep number bed. While well kept, the property is somewhat older. The staff are friendly and helpful. The lobby area and casino are certainly older compared to some others with an older local crowd. Access to the beach is a couple of blocks away. There is a roof top pool which is rather small and stark. We visited the San Juan area to do some rock climbing. I would not recommend this area generally as a beach vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Avoid the sports bar. The staff is friendly and professional but the food is not good at all. I will spare you the details. For something similar, Uno Pizza is a block away (not great but much much better).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, Canada
Dec 4, 2010

"unbeatable location for the price"

Stayed one night,went to casino and restaurant and we had a very enjoyable time over-all compared to other places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Prepare what you want, when you want, how you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando florida
Nov 22, 2010

couple getaway

great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 19, 2010

One night stay

We stayed one night in this hotel as a layover to another location. It was very clean and made our layover relaxing and enjoyable. There was live entertainment at the Casino the night we were there and it was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 5, 2010

Great Value

The staff was very friendly and helpful only drawback for people on wheelchair like me, no ramp on small bar next to casino where they have live music on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have breakfast at grill restaurant on second floor and ask for the baked omelet it takes time to be served since it is baked but you will not need lunch it is big... In addition, good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Ca
Oct 3, 2010

Super Nice

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top