$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Mijares S/N, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
551 reviews
Where do I start???

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort for six days & five nights and cannot wait to return! The... See full review

  • DJA SJB
  • Sep 10, 2013
Be Back Soon

FANTASIC We loved the place in February, so we wanted to go back soon and June was first time we... See full review

  • Hoagie Bear
  • Jun 20, 2013
Beachfront resort with Jacuzzi suites, fitness center and swim-up bars
There is plenty to do at the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive, with golf, tennis, swimming and horseback riding on-site or nearby. Little ones love the crafts and pool activities of the Chiqui Kids Club. Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive amenities include meals, drinks and snacks, as well as three heated outdoor pools, a splashing pool for children, three lighted tennis courts, daily pool and beach activities, and room service from 6:00am to 11:00pm. Spa services are also available (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi suites available
  • Concierge service
  • A 24-hour fitness center and complimentary use of bicycles
  • Within walking distance of a freshwater lagoon and bird sanctuary
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive include cable television with pay-per-view movies, air conditioning, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, in-room safes and voice mail. Some rooms feature balconies or terraces. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Choose one king or two double beds, and garden or ocean views. Suites offer an upgraded location, separate sleeping and living areas, a minibar and additional bathroom.
Features
The 24-hour Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive fitness center features exercise bikes, treadmills, free weights, universal weight machine and a wall-mounted television. Spend an afternoon swimming in the outdoor pool, or be content to lounge on the beach or sun deck.
Dining
Dining at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive ranges from delectable steakhouse favorites to refreshing cocktails at the swim-up bar. Napa takes inspiration from fresh, light California cuisine for its American-style buffet breakfasts. Guests can pair a la carte lunch and dinner selections with a California or Chilean wine.  Enjoy an authentic Mexican dinner at El Patio, featuring signature dishes such as the Valentine Fish Filet, encrusted with sesame seeds on a bed of country-fried potatoes and served with a chile and honey sauce. Casual options include the ocean-side El Caribeno, and swim-up Bar La Ballena and Bar El Delfin.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
Attractions
  • Cacti Mundo Los Cabos Botanical Gardens (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Arch of Cabo San Lucas (El Arco) (17.7 mi/28.5 km)
  • Cabo San Lucas (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
  • Todos Santos (44.1 mi/71 km)
  • La Paz (85.7 mi/138 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Four meeting rooms available
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • $14 USD resort fee must be paid upon arrival to the hotel. Charge is per room, per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanfront Terrace (2 double bed or 1 king bed)
Located on the 1st level, rooms offer private terrace with hammock, sitting area and direct access to the beach and gardens. Appointed with a pull out sofa and enhanced amenities. Wireless Internet Access.Direct dial phone system with voice mail. Air-conditioning. Color TV with remote control-Cable Channels PPV. Hairdryers. Vanity Mirrors.In-Room Iron/Ironing Board.Laundry-Valet service. Room Service.
Superior Partial Ocean View (2 double bed or 1 king bed)
All inclusive Room Partial View of the Cortez Sea. Rooms located on Ground floor , have wireless internet, pullout sofa, color TV with remote control, telephone with dataport voicemail, typical furniture, iron and ironing board; includes daily housekeeping, weekly housekeeping, drycleaning pickup/laundry (fee), 24 hours room service, 24 hours laundry and valet service.
Deluxe Ocean View (2double bed or 1 king bed)
All inclusive Room overlooking magnificent sea of Cortez. Rooms located on Ground floor, have wireless internet, pullout sofa, color TV with remote control, telephone with dataport voicemail, typical furniture, iron and ironing board; includes daily housekeeping, weekly housekeeping, drycleaning pickup/laundry (fee), 24 hours room service, 24 hours laundry and valet service.
Deluxe Garden VIew
Room with king or two double bed includes daily housekeeping, weekly housekeeping, drycleaning pickup/laundry (fee), 24 hour room service, 24 hours laundry and valet service.
Suite Balcony (1 king bed)
All Inclusive 1Kng Suite. 3 Guest max- All Inclusive Suite Located on the 3rd level with balcony ocean view. The suite has separate living area with a pull out sofa, full bathtub and enhanced amenities, Color TV with cable channels and PPV, mini bar, data port, voice mail, iron, ironing board, safe deposit box ,CD player and Wireless internet.
Suite Terrace (1 king bed)
3 Guest max- All Inclusive Suite Located on the ground floor with a terrace and hammock ocean front. The Suite has separate living area with a pull out sofa, full bathtub and enhanced amenities, color TV with cable channels and PPV, mini bar, data port, voice mail, CD player safe deposit box, iron, ironing board and Wireless internet.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

23.0481 -109.6896
Area served
San Jose Del Cabo.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International SJD Airport - 8 miles.
Area description
The Presidente InterContinental Los Cabos Resort is located approximately eight miles from San Jose del Cabo Airport and overlooks the Sea of Cortez. This location is within walking distance of horseback riding, a freshwater lagoon, a bird sanctuary, and downtown San Jose.

Dining

Room Service
Food and Beverage all-included however, $2.50 USD delivery fee per cover applicable) No matter if it is Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, or a Midnight Snack, offer a wide selection of delicious dishes promptly delivered.
La Terraza
In la Terraza guests will enjoy the best Steak house & Grill for dinner and of complete national and international premium brands. The bar is settled in a pleasant and relaxing atmosphere, surrounded by exotic flora and lush gardens and live music.
El Caribeno
An open-air Oceanside snack bar featuring delicious snacks such as quesadillas, nachos and hamburgers.
El Patio
El Patio Gourmet Restaurant,with impeccable a la carte service, wonderful food with Mexican flavors and a wide selection of wines, is the perfect setting for a romantic dining experience. The nouvelle cuisine gives typical Mexican plates a whole new look.
Frutas & Flores
In Frutas & Flores, guests will be able to enjoy one of delicious theme buffets for breakfast and dinner.
Snack
Conveniently located close to the main pool. "Cana Brava" will provide with excellent fast-food such as hamburgers, hot dogs,french fries and pizzas.
Napa
Restaurant with the most exuisite "Californian Cuisine", Napa is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The American style breakfast is served as a buffet, which guests can consume, indoor or outdoor at the restaurants terrace. During lunch and dinnertime, this a La carte gourmet restaurant provides guest with fresh and light products, cooked according to the new 'fusion' style. The wine list is tremendous with an international selection of the finest wines.
Gourmet Experience
Presidente InterContinental Resort Los Cabos is the only All Inclusive, Exclusive Resort that offers its guests the widest selection of Restaurants in Los Cabos. Unique concept exceeds competitors, including European Plan Hotels and domestic and international brands, every restaurant and bar await to serve with the best quality and service of an exclusive All Inclusive Resort. (Premium cuts and brands may incur in additional fees).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (551)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 551
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
boys3
texas
Apr 23, 2013

Wont stay again

If your used to great aviance inside of a resort, isnt the place. Lobby is dark and it is an older property. Location is 20-25 mins from Cabo, so it is quiet. If you like loud music and lots of people then dont stay here. My room was average at best and the shower and toilet did not work well. My mattress was harder than cement and I think I have flea bites on my legs and torso. The food is absolutely disgusting. All meals except for the chicken burgers at the pool bar. I survived on lettuce, red wine vinger, and rolls. I had to eat elsewhere at least one meal a day. The positives: the landscaping, pool and beach are kept up very well. You always found a beach charir and towels were plentiful. Walking along the beach was glorious because it was never crowded. I would not stay here again because of the rooms, watered down alcohol and especially the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food is horrible. I mean not just bad its HORRIBLE.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Enjoyer
Los Cabos, Mexico
Jan 5, 2013

Value

Good value in a beautiful location. The cleanliness and upkeep at the hotel were superb. Staff were very friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SF Anthony
San Francisco
Aug 7, 2012

Everyone finds what they're looking for

Whether you're looking for a Cancun-style party on the west coast of Mexico or a little down time to yourself, you'll find it here. If it's RnR you're seeking, be sure to find the adults-only pool as soon as you can after you arrive. The staff couldn't have been any nicer; really, they were great. Never have I been so consistently (and genuinely) greeted at any time of day by everyone on staff. I had the all-inclusive option: food and drinks were ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The adults-only pool was just what I was looking for. You won't hear the commotion of the other two (family) pools at all given the secluded location.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno
Jun 27, 2010

Good for the price

The staff was quick and friendly. Room floors could have been cleaner. Beds were a little bit hard. Food just ok. Bars were always out of bananas. Ice cream machine in bar broke on the second day I was there, and had not been fixed as of the day I left. Family friendly resort. Had to check out at noon, and flight didn't til 5:30. Leaving my things in a storage room. Was still able to utilize the resort. But needed to change into my travel clothing in the hotel bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno
Jun 27, 2010

Good for the price

The staff was quick and friendly. Room floors could have been cleaner. Beds were a little bit hard. Food just ok. Bars were always out of bananas. Ice cream machine in bar broke on the second day I was there, and had not been fixed as of the day I left. Family friendly resort. Had to check out at noon, and flight didn't til 5:30. Leaving my things in a storage room. Was still able to utilize the resort. But needed to change into my travel clothing in the hotel bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slipknot Sunshine
Spokane, WA
May 3, 2010

Exactly what I needed!

I went with my best friend for a girl's vacation, and we had a fantastic time! There was no problem getting our room changed to one with two beds, we had a beautiful ocean view, the shower was fantastic, food was good with lots of variety, and the grounds were beautiful. We had a room next to the adults-only pool, which was perfect since we just wanted to relax without being around a bunch of screaming kids. The staff was good and helpful, with the exception of an occasional concierge who couldn't seem to make a simple reservation in their onsite restaurant, and housekeeping did an impeccable jobs addressing cleanliness in the room without messing up our stuff. Every morning we saw staff sweeping, tending the cactus gardens, and addressing the pool needs. We received free bottled water every day, which was incredibly helpful in the dry heat. Planning another trip here in the fall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Habanero's restaurant on Blvd. Mijares is just up the street and has excellent beer-battered fish tacos!

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slipknot Sunshine
Spokane, WA
May 3, 2010

Exactly what I needed!

I went with my best friend for a girl's vacation, and we had a fantastic time! There was no problem getting our room changed to one with two beds, we had a beautiful ocean view, the shower was fantastic, food was good with lots of variety, and the grounds were beautiful. We had a room next to the adults-only pool, which was perfect since we just wanted to relax without being around a bunch of screaming kids. The staff was good and helpful, with the exception of an occasional concierge who couldn't seem to make a simple reservation in their onsite restaurant, and housekeeping did an impeccable jobs addressing cleanliness in the room without messing up our stuff. Every morning we saw staff sweeping, tending the cactus gardens, and addressing the pool needs. We received free bottled water every day, which was incredibly helpful in the dry heat. Planning another trip here in the fall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Habanero's restaurant on Blvd. Mijares is just up the street and has excellent beer-battered fish tacos!

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Paul, MN
Oct 30, 2009

Escape to the sun

At the Presidente for a conference. What a lovely get-away. Wonderful walks along a quiet beach, great food, and, frankly, like being in heaven for a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Paul, MN
Oct 30, 2009

Escape to the sun

At the Presidente for a conference. What a lovely get-away. Wonderful walks along a quiet beach, great food, and, frankly, like being in heaven for a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose Los Cabos, Mexico
Aug 12, 2009

OK

The hotel is an older one. The rooms are typically hot and no fans are available. The ocean water is rough and you can not swim in it. Food is at the maximum "ok"..I recommend ordering only room service. Drinks are watered down, but overall decent brands. I would recommend this hotel to older couples (40+) and younger families who want to enjoy the view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffets are not that good, order room service.

Back to menu Return to top