$197 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Mijares S/N, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
351 reviews
Great place

Wonderful location and beautiful landscaping. Its a quiet restful place with afriendly staff. See full review

  • roosterfish
  • Aug 23, 2014
Where do I start???

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort for six days & five nights and cannot wait to return! The... See full review

  • DJA SJB
  • Sep 10, 2013
Beachfront resort with Jacuzzi suites, fitness center and swim-up bars
There is plenty to do at the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive, with golf, tennis, swimming and horseback riding on-site or nearby. Little ones love the crafts and pool activities of the Chiqui Kids Club. Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive amenities include meals, drinks and snacks, as well as three heated outdoor pools, a splashing pool for children, three lighted tennis courts, daily pool and beach activities, and room service from 6:00am to 11:00pm. Spa services are also available (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi suites available
  • Concierge service
  • A 24-hour fitness center and complimentary use of bicycles
  • Within walking distance of a freshwater lagoon and bird sanctuary
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive include cable television with pay-per-view movies, air conditioning, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, in-room safes and voice mail. Some rooms feature balconies or terraces. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Choose one king or two double beds, and garden or ocean views. Suites offer an upgraded location, separate sleeping and living areas, a minibar and additional bathroom.
Features
The 24-hour Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive fitness center features exercise bikes, treadmills, free weights, universal weight machine and a wall-mounted television. Spend an afternoon swimming in the outdoor pool, or be content to lounge on the beach or sun deck.
Dining
Dining at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive ranges from delectable steakhouse favorites to refreshing cocktails at the swim-up bar. Napa takes inspiration from fresh, light California cuisine for its American-style buffet breakfasts. Guests can pair a la carte lunch and dinner selections with a California or Chilean wine.  Enjoy an authentic Mexican dinner at El Patio, featuring signature dishes such as the Valentine Fish Filet, encrusted with sesame seeds on a bed of country-fried potatoes and served with a chile and honey sauce. Casual options include the ocean-side El Caribeno, and swim-up Bar La Ballena and Bar El Delfin.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
Attractions
  • Cacti Mundo Los Cabos Botanical Gardens (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Arch of Cabo San Lucas (El Arco) (17.7 mi/28.5 km)
  • Cabo San Lucas (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
  • Todos Santos (44.1 mi/71 km)
  • La Paz (85.7 mi/138 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Four meeting rooms available
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • $14 USD resort fee must be paid upon arrival to the hotel. Charge is per room, per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanfront Terrace (2 double bed or 1 king bed)
Located on the 1st level, rooms offer private terrace with hammock, sitting area and direct access to the beach and gardens. Appointed with a pull out sofa and enhanced amenities. Wireless Internet Access.Direct dial phone system with voice mail. Air-conditioning. Color TV with remote control-Cable Channels PPV. Hairdryers. Vanity Mirrors.In-Room Iron/Ironing Board.Laundry-Valet service. Room Service.
Superior Partial Ocean View (2 double bed or 1 king bed)
All inclusive Room Partial View of the Cortez Sea. Rooms located on Ground floor , have wireless internet, pullout sofa, color TV with remote control, telephone with dataport voicemail, typical furniture, iron and ironing board; includes daily housekeeping, weekly housekeeping, drycleaning pickup/laundry (fee), 24 hours room service, 24 hours laundry and valet service.
Deluxe Ocean View (2double bed or 1 king bed)
All inclusive Room overlooking magnificent sea of Cortez. Rooms located on Ground floor, have wireless internet, pullout sofa, color TV with remote control, telephone with dataport voicemail, typical furniture, iron and ironing board; includes daily housekeeping, weekly housekeeping, drycleaning pickup/laundry (fee), 24 hours room service, 24 hours laundry and valet service.
Deluxe Garden VIew
Room with king or two double bed includes daily housekeeping, weekly housekeeping, drycleaning pickup/laundry (fee), 24 hour room service, 24 hours laundry and valet service.
Suite Balcony (1 king bed)
All Inclusive 1Kng Suite. 3 Guest max- All Inclusive Suite Located on the 3rd level with balcony ocean view. The suite has separate living area with a pull out sofa, full bathtub and enhanced amenities, Color TV with cable channels and PPV, mini bar, data port, voice mail, iron, ironing board, safe deposit box ,CD player and Wireless internet.
Suite Terrace (1 king bed)
3 Guest max- All Inclusive Suite Located on the ground floor with a terrace and hammock ocean front. The Suite has separate living area with a pull out sofa, full bathtub and enhanced amenities, color TV with cable channels and PPV, mini bar, data port, voice mail, CD player safe deposit box, iron, ironing board and Wireless internet.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Room Service
Food and Beverage all-included however, $2.50 USD delivery fee per cover applicable) No matter if it is Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, or a Midnight Snack, offer a wide selection of delicious dishes promptly delivered.
La Terraza
In la Terraza guests will enjoy the best Steak house & Grill for dinner and of complete national and international premium brands. The bar is settled in a pleasant and relaxing atmosphere, surrounded by exotic flora and lush gardens and live music.
El Caribeno
An open-air Oceanside snack bar featuring delicious snacks such as quesadillas, nachos and hamburgers.
El Patio
El Patio Gourmet Restaurant,with impeccable a la carte service, wonderful food with Mexican flavors and a wide selection of wines, is the perfect setting for a romantic dining experience. The nouvelle cuisine gives typical Mexican plates a whole new look.
Frutas & Flores
In Frutas & Flores, guests will be able to enjoy one of delicious theme buffets for breakfast and dinner.
Snack
Conveniently located close to the main pool. "Cana Brava" will provide with excellent fast-food such as hamburgers, hot dogs,french fries and pizzas.
Napa
Restaurant with the most exuisite "Californian Cuisine", Napa is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The American style breakfast is served as a buffet, which guests can consume, indoor or outdoor at the restaurants terrace. During lunch and dinnertime, this a La carte gourmet restaurant provides guest with fresh and light products, cooked according to the new 'fusion' style. The wine list is tremendous with an international selection of the finest wines.
Gourmet Experience
Presidente InterContinental Resort Los Cabos is the only All Inclusive, Exclusive Resort that offers its guests the widest selection of Restaurants in Los Cabos. Unique concept exceeds competitors, including European Plan Hotels and domestic and international brands, every restaurant and bar await to serve with the best quality and service of an exclusive All Inclusive Resort. (Premium cuts and brands may incur in additional fees).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (351)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
351 out of 351
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Jul 28, 2007

Not what you expect

The hotel room was VERY humid and damp & smelled musty. Envelpoes were sealed shut before we left. You have to make a reservation to eat a the nicer resturants and that needs to be done every day (can not be done the day before!). None of the beaches are swimable in Cabo San Jose. There are only a handful in CAbo San Lucus. I have stayed in many places throught the world and this was a very disappointing experience. F.Y.I watch the time-share reps they herd you over to them the minute you get off the plane. We were actually interested in purchasing one, but quickly changed our minds after the reps were rude and pushy. They actually used vulgar language towards us when we wanted to think about it. Overall a bdad experience!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the Tude
Business
Minneapolis MN
Mar 9, 2010

beautiful resort..not such great service

compared to other all inclusives , we were disappointed. No safes in room, no refrigerator, washcloths were hard to come by, as was toilet paper! Ran out of certain liquors EVERYDAY and there are no bathtubs. The grounds were beautiful and the food was o.k.....we WILL NOT be returning to this resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AngryVacationer
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 24, 2010

HORRIBLE

I DO NOT recommend this resort. It was absolutely atrocious! The room was nothing like shown online. The smell was unbearable. The food was DISGUSTING(my son got food poisoning)! My Daughter and myself caught a virus as well and were miserable in bed(and no, not from the water, we did not drink it or have ice) The employees were rude and impatient(since we did not speak spanish). The only pro of this resort is the activities by the pool. The employees working the activity department were great! Super nice and friendly! The resort was also too far from the city(20-30 min car ride) and taxis' are VERY expensive there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT STAY HERE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Briarwood, NY
Jul 7, 2011

Looks good tastes horrible

the layout of hotel is nice. what was advertised is not what we got. There was only one restaurant open for the whole resort. If you did not make reservations people were turned away. we were told because it was the low season and that is why the rest of the restaurants and bars where closed. if I would have known ahead of time I would have never booked this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ironhead395
Business
Valparaiso, Indiana
Jul 3, 2013

Thank goodness for Alma!

The only thing great to roll over from last year was Alma, the adult pool bar tender. The beds have never been comfortable, the food has been sub-par, but you could count on the great service from a friendly staff. The staff was very rude and unfriendly this year. My wife and I and the 13 other family members that stayed this year were stunned how the change from El Presidente to Holiday Inn completely ruined what was a great experience and vacation. NEVER AGAIN will we stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Zipper's On The Beach, it's only a short taxi ride and the food and atmosphere are amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cindy Darby
Business
Cabo
Jul 4, 2013

Growing 11 yr. family reunion

For the past 11 years, my family has contracted with this venue. The past two years have diminished in service, accommodations, food quality, and staff. The only one constant that exceeds expectations is the "adult pool bar." Alma has been the employee in this location all these years and consistently amazes everyone in our family. The service does not deserve 3 stars! In fact... No stars... The accommodations severely lacked in regards to room amenities and housekeeping. This year, I took my daughter and infant grand-daughter, and requested a crib for the room and refrigerator, for preservation of the breast milk. There was no crib in the room upon arrival, and the refrigerator was not cold enough to preserve the milk. When I went to the front desk regarding the refrigerator, they said they would look into it and get back to me, which they never did. We had to ice down the milk every 12 hours. For 3 days in a row, there were no wash clothes left in the room; very essential. On the third day, I approached the room service attendant and requested 3 wash clothes... She looked bewildered and said she would see what she could do... 3 hours later, we finally got 3 very worn and tattered wash clothes. Further... ALL the towels and wash clothes, every day, were worn, tattered and full of loose threads. The food this year (2013) was the worst ever! Every meal appeared to be leftovers from days prior recreated. Nothing ever varied. There was never bacon for breakfast, even when requested. On four separate occasions at dinner, the hotel ran out of food. All we ever heard, was, "sorry." Unacceptable! One evening, my nephew arrived for dinner in a tank top, and was asked to leave and change his clothing, yet there were no less than 6 women attending the same dinner in bathing suit tops that were never addressed, as witnessed by those of us that remained. It is hot, humid, and we are outdoors! Common sense, folks. The caliber of this Holiday Inn is so substandard. In years prior, we always got to know the manager/manager on duty by first name, because they were there, on-site, all day/night ensuring the customers needs were being met. It is so regretful to say, that our family will NEVER return to this venue for another reunion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leoncito
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 24, 2013

They only want to sell time shares

As soon as they gave us our keys an employee whisked us away to his desk. I was confused but after a few minutes we found out that they were selling timeshares. We had already booked several excursions and after flying all day the last thing I wanted to hear was a sales pitch. Each time we passed through the lobby the agressive sales people flocked to us and would not leave us alone. After a night of drinking and dancing in downtown Cabo, we walked through the lobby on our way to our room. The sales person stopped my wife and asked us what we were going to do the next day. My wife talked to her and informed her that we had planned on having breakfast downtown at a nice hotel and then a busy day with the many excursions that Cabo had to offer. The sales person told us to sleep in and have breakfast at the hotel. Afterwards she would give us vouchers for twice as many excursions as we had already paid for. It sounded good at the time but when things are too good to be true they usually are. The next day at 9:30am they had no one available to help us. The supervisor, Israel, said to come back at 12:00 and he would have someone to assist us. We came back at 12:00 and he still had no one to help us. He said maybe the next day. Great, so we missed out on our plans that we had waiting on these people and the supervisor could really care less. We asked to speak with Israels supervisor and he refused to tell us who that was. What a waste of time. We were only in Cabo for 4 days and one of them was pretty much wasted in the lobby. My wife argued with the employees for an hour trying to find help since we had missed out on the excursions that we had paid for due to their promises but the staff there couldn't care less. We didn't go to Cabo to buy a time share. The Holiday Inn has the time share people practically outside your door waiting to waste your time. I don't want to be harassed on my vacation. We take at least 2 vacations each year, we have been around the world and this was the first and last time that we will stay at a Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 9, 2008

Worst Food Ever

InterContinental Presidente Los Cabos Resort - All Inclusive-- The food is absolutely awful! Everything was cold and the ingredients were low grade and not fresh. Even the pepper was tasteless. No matter which brand name beverage you choose, they all taste the same-----rot gut! I pictured a large room where several staff members would funnel cheap liquor into brand name bottles. The restaurant manager was very polite and ask if I wanted the chef to make something special but without good ingredients what was I supposed to ask for? I ended up asking for a whole avocado. After 30 minutes, the avocado arrived and it was very good. The staff was very polite about the several mistakes they made. Rooms were nice and clean but you could not open the window--next to the ocean without fresh air. Not going back--ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Jan 6, 2010

terrible place to stay

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I was led to believe that it is in Cabo San Lucas but it is 30 minutes away! There is nothing to do in San Jose!! There are much nicer hotels to stay in Cabo. The food was absolutely terrible. You had to pay extra to use the fitness centre and for certain food. The shuttle price was 35.00us each way to go into Cabo San Lucas!! Definitely disappointing and there were no activities during the day. The most boring hotel i've ever stayed at. Our room was never cleaned and we had to call front desk every night to have it cleaned!!! I would definitely never recommend this hotel to anyone and would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Passions in the Me hotel is the most fun club if you like house music or else Squid Row is alot of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
carlsbad, CA.
Jan 3, 2011

los cabos is off my list of travel sites

terrible!!!! employees expected the guest to step aside when they walked past (rude) meals were served outside in 55 degree temps. short pour on beer and cocktails. no swimming on the beach?! WIFI was not available. it didn't work that week. and plenty more. we will never stay at this hotel chain again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top