$202 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Mijares S/N, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
410 reviews
Great mother daughter trip

My Mom and I got a great deal on this trip and went on a whim. This resort exceeded our... See full review

  • Emily L.
  • May 10, 2015
Very relaxing

Such a relaxing hotel ... The food was good, the staff amazing . A single are a couple place to... See full review

  • RHONDA S.
  • Apr 15, 2015
Beachfront resort with Jacuzzi suites, fitness center and swim-up bars
There is plenty to do at the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive, with golf, tennis, swimming and horseback riding on-site or nearby. Little ones love the crafts and pool activities of the Chiqui Kids Club. Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive amenities include meals, drinks and snacks, as well as three heated outdoor pools, a splashing pool for children, three lighted tennis courts, daily pool and beach activities, and room service from 6:00am to 11:00pm. Spa services are also available (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi suites available
  • Concierge service
  • A 24-hour fitness center and complimentary use of bicycles
  • Within walking distance of a freshwater lagoon and bird sanctuary
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive include cable television with pay-per-view movies, air conditioning, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, in-room safes and voice mail. Some rooms feature balconies or terraces. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Choose one king or two double beds, and garden or ocean views. Suites offer an upgraded location, separate sleeping and living areas, a minibar and additional bathroom.
Features
The 24-hour Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive fitness center features exercise bikes, treadmills, free weights, universal weight machine and a wall-mounted television. Spend an afternoon swimming in the outdoor pool, or be content to lounge on the beach or sun deck.
Dining
Dining at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive ranges from delectable steakhouse favorites to refreshing cocktails at the swim-up bar. Napa takes inspiration from fresh, light California cuisine for its American-style buffet breakfasts. Guests can pair a la carte lunch and dinner selections with a California or Chilean wine.  Enjoy an authentic Mexican dinner at El Patio, featuring signature dishes such as the Valentine Fish Filet, encrusted with sesame seeds on a bed of country-fried potatoes and served with a chile and honey sauce. Casual options include the ocean-side El Caribeno, and swim-up Bar La Ballena and Bar El Delfin.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
Attractions
  • Cacti Mundo Los Cabos Botanical Gardens (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Arch of Cabo San Lucas (El Arco) (17.7 mi/28.5 km)
  • Cabo San Lucas (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
  • Todos Santos (44.1 mi/71 km)
  • La Paz (85.7 mi/138 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Four meeting rooms available
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • $14 USD resort fee must be paid upon arrival to the hotel. Charge is per room, per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View
These rooms offer relaxing views of our beautiful desert gardens or the pool areas. Room can be located on any of our 3 stories, specific floor cannot be guaranteed. Amenities include remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voice mail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.
Superior Partial Oceanview with Balcony
These rooms offer partial ocean views, and also to the mountains, gardens and main pool area. Mostly located on the 3rd floor with balcony. Amenities include remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voice mail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.
Poolfront Lanai Room
Located on the 1st floor, these rooms offer a private terrace with a hammock, chairs, and direct access to the pool. Amenities include pullout sofa, remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voicemail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.
Oceanfront Lanai Room
Located on the 1st floor, these rooms offer a private terrace with a hammock, chairs, and direct access to the beach. Amenities include pullout sofa, remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voicemail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.
Terrace Ocean View
These rooms are facing the water, offering stunning views of the Sea of Cortes. Located on the 2nd floor with terrace. Amenities include remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voice mail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.
Terrace Garden View Room
These rooms are Located on the 2nd floor with terrace offer relaxing views of our beautiful desert gardens or the pool areas. Amenities include remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voice mail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Room Service
Food and Beverage all-included however, $2.50 USD delivery fee per cover applicable) No matter if it is Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, or a Midnight Snack, offer a wide selection of delicious dishes promptly delivered.
La Terraza
In la Terraza guests will enjoy the best Steak house & Grill for dinner and of complete national and international premium brands. The bar is settled in a pleasant and relaxing atmosphere, surrounded by exotic flora and lush gardens and live music.
El Caribeno
An open-air Oceanside snack bar featuring delicious snacks such as quesadillas, nachos and hamburgers.
El Patio
El Patio Gourmet Restaurant,with impeccable a la carte service, wonderful food with Mexican flavors and a wide selection of wines, is the perfect setting for a romantic dining experience. The nouvelle cuisine gives typical Mexican plates a whole new look.
Frutas & Flores
In Frutas & Flores, guests will be able to enjoy one of delicious theme buffets for breakfast and dinner.
Snack
Conveniently located close to the main pool. "Cana Brava" will provide with excellent fast-food such as hamburgers, hot dogs,french fries and pizzas.
Napa
Restaurant with the most exuisite "Californian Cuisine", Napa is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The American style breakfast is served as a buffet, which guests can consume, indoor or outdoor at the restaurants terrace. During lunch and dinnertime, this a La carte gourmet restaurant provides guest with fresh and light products, cooked according to the new 'fusion' style. The wine list is tremendous with an international selection of the finest wines.
Gourmet Experience
Presidente InterContinental Resort Los Cabos is the only All Inclusive, Exclusive Resort that offers its guests the widest selection of Restaurants in Los Cabos. Unique concept exceeds competitors, including European Plan Hotels and domestic and international brands, every restaurant and bar await to serve with the best quality and service of an exclusive All Inclusive Resort. (Premium cuts and brands may incur in additional fees).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 410
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emily L.
Business
N/A
May 10, 2015

Great mother daughter trip

My Mom and I got a great deal on this trip and went on a whim. This resort exceeded our expectations for the price and made our first experience in Cabo a great one! Only 2 restaurants open since the hurricane but the variety and quality of food is still great! Do get to the breakfast buffet Before 9 if you can to avoid lines. Do spend as much time at the main pool as possible if you want to enjoy music and games! Don't Expect to be out partying all night, this hotel is smaller and the last bar closes at 12, but its great for families. The staff go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay, especially bartenders Luis and Jose, Bulmaro at the a la carte restaurant, and Alan and Hugo with the entertainment crew! I speak Spanish but all of the staff speaks English so I can bring the rest of my family here with no problems. The rooms were clean and comfortable beds! Bottom floor room was Great because we had a patio and hammock. Free wifi was definitely a plus and worked well in the room and in all public areas of the resort! We will definitely be returning to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos as soon as we can and bringing the whole family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RHONDA S.
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Very relaxing

Such a relaxing hotel ... The food was good, the staff amazing . A single are a couple place to enjoy yourself , relax and enjoy the beautiful mountains and the sound of the waves coming in ..... Will be back ... We loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David M.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Nice family vacation

We had a very nice time while at the hotel. We did have a day where no coffee replacements were left and another where there was old coffee grounds left in the pot. We also had no replacements cups in my room one day and in my moms room they never had any coffee cups so they brought some regular cups from the cafe. My moms room didn't have an alarm clock which we didn't need the alarm but the clock would have been nice. We had a good food mixture and we seen the evening shows. The shows at the hotel were a nice way to end a night after dinner. The drinks (Margaritas) were pretty good at the pool and the lobby bar but at the two outer bars the the drinks were terrible. We spent a couple days walking around San Jose and a couple of days in San Lucas. We also spent a couple of days walking the beach and sitting with the kids at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SqTraveler
Business
Calgary
Dec 30, 2014

Relaxing Holiday

The Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos was previously the Inter-Continental Resort. It is located at the end of the hotel strip, and borders an nature reserve called the Estuary, which is great for walks and bird watching. The hotel is spread out quite a bit so it may be a bit of the walk getting to the dinner restaurants, especially the nightly buffets on the beach, if your room is located at the opposite end. The staff were very friendly, especially the folks at the Front Desk. Food was adequate, but not the best, however given the lower prices you pay for this resort, it is good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fatherhood
Business
los Angeles
Aug 2, 2014

expected

It's what we expected for the price. Food was not that great. Other than that it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Terrybridges
Business
oklahoma
Jul 27, 2014

fun family trip

The staff was very friendly, although the time share people were somewhat annoying, at first...the front desk was great about meeting our room needs, although the towel service wasn't good.The rooms were comfortable and they cleaned them WELL EVERYDAY! I wasn't impressed with the pools, they were just average and if you want to walk to the ocean, get ready for quite a walk thru the sand to reach the water. There is NO SWIMMING on the beach because of under currents but that was most places in Cabo.THERE are few beaches there to actually swim in. The food was really good at the hotel and their daily outside taco bar was AMAZING! Make sure to take cash money with you because most places DO NOT ACCEPT credit or debit cards..And working ATM's are hard to find.Whatever you do don't rent a car! We made that mistake and although the 80.00 for the weeks is a great price, when you pick the varvul they are gonna charge you a minimum on 33.00 a day for the insurance they make you buy....ridiculous Over all the hotel was nice, I wouldn't stay there again, mainly because I wasn't impressed with Cabo. We have been to both Cozumel and Cancun previously, and liked it MUCH BETTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring CASH. No credit or debit cards excepted

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
janet92118
Business
coronado, ca
Jun 17, 2014

When you check in you are told their beach is not for swimming!

It was located on a beautiful beach, but we were told if we wanted to swim in the sea we would need to walk down the beach to the other resorts because their beach is not for swimming.. WHAT???? Thank should be stated in their description. We went to Cabo to play in and at the warm beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
riweric
Business
chino, ca
May 19, 2014

holiday inn

The resort is in a great location. Beach front, but swimming is usually not allowed. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is older, it could use a remodel. But for the price you pay, it was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Springbrook dad
Business
Santana monica, ca
Apr 18, 2014

Nice for the price

It's not a 5 star hotel & service but what you pay is what you get. I was satisfied with my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
best aunt in the world
Business
msississippi
Mar 16, 2014

normal Mexican hotel

Note that the waves are too big to get in the water much but great to walk along the beach. I've always had good experiences in Mexico and this was similar. Easy to eat fruit every meal. Garden's were cactus. Estuary next door was a nice walk. the wind was stronger and cooler than I anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

ATV was more demanding than I expected. Whale watching was just what I expected.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top