$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Mijares S/N, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
307 reviews
Great Family Trip!

Hotel was really nice! Lots of amenities, specially activities for the kids. Pools were nice and... See full review

  • Jadafer
  • Jul 9, 2015
Great Family Hotel

This was a first time to the Holiday in Los Cabos. The entire staff was very friendly. This is a... See full review

  • Teresa E.
  • Jun 22, 2015
There is plenty to do at the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive, with golf, tennis, swimming and horseback riding on-site or nearby. Little ones love the crafts and pool activities of the Chiqui Kids Club. Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive amenities include meals, drinks and snacks, as well as three heated outdoor pools, a splashing pool for children, three lighted tennis courts, daily pool and beach activities, and room service from 6:00am to 11:00pm. Spa services are also available (fees apply).
Dining
Dining at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive ranges from delectable steakhouse favorites to refreshing cocktails at the swim-up bar. Napa takes inspiration from fresh, light California cuisine for its American-style buffet breakfasts. Guests can pair a la carte lunch and dinner selections with a California or Chilean wine.  Enjoy an authentic Mexican dinner at El Patio, featuring signature dishes such as the Valentine Fish Filet, encrusted with sesame seeds on a bed of country-fried potatoes and served with a chile and honey sauce. Casual options include the ocean-side El Caribeno, and swim-up Bar La Ballena and Bar El Delfin.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive include cable television with pay-per-view movies, air conditioning, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, in-room safes and voice mail. Some rooms feature balconies or terraces. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Choose one king or two double beds, and garden or ocean views. Suites offer an upgraded location, separate sleeping and living areas, a minibar and additional bathroom.
Property features
The 24-hour Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive fitness center features exercise bikes, treadmills, free weights, universal weight machine and a wall-mounted television. Spend an afternoon swimming in the outdoor pool, or be content to lounge on the beach or sun deck.
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi suites available
  • Concierge service
  • A 24-hour fitness center and complimentary use of bicycles
  • Within walking distance of a freshwater lagoon and bird sanctuary
Nearby attractions
  • Cacti Mundo Los Cabos Botanical Gardens (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Arch of Cabo San Lucas (El Arco) (17.7 mi/28.5 km)
  • Cabo San Lucas (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
  • Todos Santos (44.1 mi/71 km)
  • La Paz (85.7 mi/138 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Four meeting rooms available
  • Catering services
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
Policies
  • $14 USD resort fee must be paid upon arrival to the hotel. Charge is per room, per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View
These rooms offer relaxing views of our beautiful desert gardens or the pool areas. Room can be located on any of our 3 stories, specific floor cannot be guaranteed. Amenities include remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voice mail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.
Superior Partial Oceanview with Balcony
These rooms offer partial ocean views, and also to the mountains, gardens and main pool area. Mostly located on the 3rd floor with balcony. Amenities include remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voice mail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.
Poolfront Lanai Room
Located on the 1st floor, these rooms offer a private terrace with a hammock, chairs, and direct access to the pool. Amenities include pullout sofa, remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voicemail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.
Oceanfront Lanai Room
Located on the 1st floor, these rooms offer a private terrace with a hammock, chairs, and direct access to the beach. Amenities include pullout sofa, remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voicemail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.
Terrace Ocean View
These rooms are facing the water, offering stunning views of the Sea of Cortes. Located on the 2nd floor with terrace. Amenities include remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voice mail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.
Terrace Garden View Room
These rooms are Located on the 2nd floor with terrace offer relaxing views of our beautiful desert gardens or the pool areas. Amenities include remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voice mail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Room Service
Food and Beverage all-included however, $2.50 USD delivery fee per cover applicable) No matter if it is Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, or a Midnight Snack, offer a wide selection of delicious dishes promptly delivered.
La Terraza
In la Terraza guests will enjoy the best Steak house & Grill for dinner and of complete national and international premium brands. The bar is settled in a pleasant and relaxing atmosphere, surrounded by exotic flora and lush gardens and live music.
El Caribeno
An open-air Oceanside snack bar featuring delicious snacks such as quesadillas, nachos and hamburgers.
El Patio
El Patio Gourmet Restaurant,with impeccable a la carte service, wonderful food with Mexican flavors and a wide selection of wines, is the perfect setting for a romantic dining experience. The nouvelle cuisine gives typical Mexican plates a whole new look.
Frutas & Flores
In Frutas & Flores, guests will be able to enjoy one of delicious theme buffets for breakfast and dinner.
Snack
Conveniently located close to the main pool. "Cana Brava" will provide with excellent fast-food such as hamburgers, hot dogs,french fries and pizzas.
Napa
Restaurant with the most exuisite "Californian Cuisine", Napa is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The American style breakfast is served as a buffet, which guests can consume, indoor or outdoor at the restaurants terrace. During lunch and dinnertime, this a La carte gourmet restaurant provides guest with fresh and light products, cooked according to the new 'fusion' style. The wine list is tremendous with an international selection of the finest wines.
Gourmet Experience
Presidente InterContinental Resort Los Cabos is the only All Inclusive, Exclusive Resort that offers its guests the widest selection of Restaurants in Los Cabos. Unique concept exceeds competitors, including European Plan Hotels and domestic and international brands, every restaurant and bar await to serve with the best quality and service of an exclusive All Inclusive Resort. (Premium cuts and brands may incur in additional fees).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
307 out of 307
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fun to be with
Couples
Washington State
Dec 12, 2011

Fantastic time with friends

Excellent, this was our second time here and would love to go back. we love the ammenaties, location, and especially the staff. the food is great, drinks are good. If I had any concern at all it would be that the pool closest to the Napa resturant is not heated and so not many people would go there. where the adult pool/quiet pool is very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mega store is just up the road from the Holiday in easy to get to by walking or a quik cab ride away. if you forgot sun sreen, hat or just want some snacks. it is like a wal-mart type store so reasonable unlike the gift shop on the premises.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pastor Loci
Family
Eagan, Minnesota
Mar 2, 2012

Our Home In Mexico

We call the Holiday Inn Resort in San Jose del Cabo our "Home in Mexico." We've been going there for five years, and are already looking forward to the sixth. In terms of climate there is no more perfect place on earth, but our delight in the place goes beyond location. It's Raul, recognizing us and calling us by name at the front desk when we arrive. It's Carmen, giving us our morning hug at breakfast. It's Oscar, knowing what we want to drink at lunch as soon as we sit down. It's Catherine, bringing extra treats for our grandchildren. It's Ari, the embodiment of energy, leading bike tours and running recreation and emceeing the evening programs on the Esplanade...and singing a solo along the way. In short, it's the people. And the architecture that looks like Mexico should look...stucco, no building more than three stories, every room with an entry from outdoors, not a long walk down a hotel corridor. The pools for all ages. The food. My wife is on a gluten free diet, and never has trouble finding plenty to eat. The walks on the beach. The developing little town of San Jose. Truly, our Mexican home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The developing marina and dolphin attraction in San Jose are worth seeing.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papie
Family
San Diego, California
Jan 2, 2013

Fun for all the family

Great location - ground floor room with King bed & sofa bed for 2 adults & one 11 year old - view of pool, garden & beach plus patio with a hammock! Our son played with a group of kids at the pool, plus ping pong & football tables - he could order soft drinks from the pool bar & lunch from the beach restaurant + and go to the kids activity club from 2-4pm everyday without us. Choice of buffet breakfast, lunch & dinner with themes each night but could reserve a table for dinner at two smaller restaurants, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Staff very friendly. Free Internet Access. We walked along the estuary to San Jose Del Cabo and walked the beach every day - not able to swim in the sea as too rough in December but able to walk to surf areas. It really worked out well for us adults & child - would recommend as good value, very kid friendly, although there was a pool & bar only for adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FabyMV
Family
San Diego, California
Jan 8, 2013

A great place to spend your vacation

I enjoyed my entire vacation. People are really friendly and they really take care of you. The Hotel is located in a perfect location. I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Discovery...great experience!!!

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoagie Bear
Couples
LIttle Rock, Arkansas
Feb 24, 2013

Will Be Back

We got in late Saturday night (airline delay) but everything was great from that point on. Great room, beautiful view, good food, great beach, quiet and you were not bothered by vendors or anyone else. Only negative from my point is bed was a litle "firm" which I don't like but you can't expect it to meet everyones preference. We can't wait to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

A Mega just up the street (a little long walk) and souviner shopping in "downtown" San Jose Del Cabo where you can buy all your Cabo souviners with good prices and the shop owners don't "harrass" you to come into their store. They take "no thank you" as an answer

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pastor Loci
Family
Eagan, Minnesota
Feb 27, 2013

Our Second Home

We've been to this resort six times, and are already planning for a seventh. Six adults and two grandchildren, and we have a marvelous time. Location is great, food is good, rooms are comfortable (although the bathrooms could be bigger), and, most of all, the people make you feel at home. We love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss a walk into San Jose!

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ironhead395
Couples
Valparaiso, Indiana
Mar 27, 2013

Can't wait to go back!

We've already booked our next stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Alma, the bartender at the adult pool. My wife and I enjoyed our honeymoon here and plan on coming back for years to come!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring extra sun screen, it is pretty expensive if you run out.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoagie Bear
Couples
LIttle Rock, Arkansas
Jun 20, 2013

Be Back Soon

FANTASIC We loved the place in February, so we wanted to go back soon and June was first time we had off together so be booked it. Late found out it was "slow season" so we were a little worried, but we will be back again next June if possible. They were not many people in the hotel but they still had a large staff taking care of our every need. Food was good and it seemed as if you had personal service. We did all the tours and things we wanted to do but didn't want to leave the resort as they were taking care of us so well. WE WILL BE BACK IN SLOW SEASON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car at the airport and drive yourself everywhere you go. NO traffic problems and you have so much freedom.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston, MA
Aug 30, 2007

Worthy of a return visit

This was the first time we had vacationed at an all inclusive resort, and were pleasantly surprised at how lovely it was. Due to it being off season, our choices for dining were more limited than usual, but still quite good. We were also very impressed with the over 18 pool area. It was a great for reading, and the other guests were very friendly. The proximity to the towns, and the van service into Los Cabos was also appreciated. Evenings on premise can be quiet, but options are available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Los Cabos
Apr 12, 2010

Very nice!

We went with ATV, horseback riding , we rented a car and visit Todos Santos ( Hotel California) and Cabo San Lucas, and other activities offered by the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want good prices downtown Los Cabos is the place to go!

Back to menu Return to top