$223 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Mijares S/N, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
414 reviews
Great Family Hotel

This was a first time to the Holiday in Los Cabos. The entire staff was very friendly. This is a... See full review

  • Teresa E.
  • Jun 22, 2015
Perfect family trip!

The value for this trip was unbeatable! We had ocean views from our room. The food was fresh and... See full review

  • Teresa W.
  • Jun 22, 2015
There is plenty to do at the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive, with golf, tennis, swimming and horseback riding on-site or nearby. Little ones love the crafts and pool activities of the Chiqui Kids Club. Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive amenities include meals, drinks and snacks, as well as three heated outdoor pools, a splashing pool for children, three lighted tennis courts, daily pool and beach activities, and room service from 6:00am to 11:00pm. Spa services are also available (fees apply).
Dining
Dining at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive ranges from delectable steakhouse favorites to refreshing cocktails at the swim-up bar. Napa takes inspiration from fresh, light California cuisine for its American-style buffet breakfasts. Guests can pair a la carte lunch and dinner selections with a California or Chilean wine.  Enjoy an authentic Mexican dinner at El Patio, featuring signature dishes such as the Valentine Fish Filet, encrusted with sesame seeds on a bed of country-fried potatoes and served with a chile and honey sauce. Casual options include the ocean-side El Caribeno, and swim-up Bar La Ballena and Bar El Delfin.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive include cable television with pay-per-view movies, air conditioning, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, in-room safes and voice mail. Some rooms feature balconies or terraces. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Choose one king or two double beds, and garden or ocean views. Suites offer an upgraded location, separate sleeping and living areas, a minibar and additional bathroom.
Property features
The 24-hour Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive fitness center features exercise bikes, treadmills, free weights, universal weight machine and a wall-mounted television. Spend an afternoon swimming in the outdoor pool, or be content to lounge on the beach or sun deck.
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi suites available
  • Concierge service
  • A 24-hour fitness center and complimentary use of bicycles
  • Within walking distance of a freshwater lagoon and bird sanctuary
Nearby attractions
  • Cacti Mundo Los Cabos Botanical Gardens (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Arch of Cabo San Lucas (El Arco) (17.7 mi/28.5 km)
  • Cabo San Lucas (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
  • Todos Santos (44.1 mi/71 km)
  • La Paz (85.7 mi/138 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Four meeting rooms available
  • Catering services
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
Policies
  • $14 USD resort fee must be paid upon arrival to the hotel. Charge is per room, per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View
These rooms offer relaxing views of our beautiful desert gardens or the pool areas. Room can be located on any of our 3 stories, specific floor cannot be guaranteed. Amenities include remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voice mail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.
Superior Partial Oceanview with Balcony
These rooms offer partial ocean views, and also to the mountains, gardens and main pool area. Mostly located on the 3rd floor with balcony. Amenities include remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voice mail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.
Poolfront Lanai Room
Located on the 1st floor, these rooms offer a private terrace with a hammock, chairs, and direct access to the pool. Amenities include pullout sofa, remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voicemail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.
Oceanfront Lanai Room
Located on the 1st floor, these rooms offer a private terrace with a hammock, chairs, and direct access to the beach. Amenities include pullout sofa, remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voicemail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.
Terrace Ocean View
These rooms are facing the water, offering stunning views of the Sea of Cortes. Located on the 2nd floor with terrace. Amenities include remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voice mail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.
Terrace Garden View Room
These rooms are Located on the 2nd floor with terrace offer relaxing views of our beautiful desert gardens or the pool areas. Amenities include remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voice mail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Room Service
Food and Beverage all-included however, $2.50 USD delivery fee per cover applicable) No matter if it is Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, or a Midnight Snack, offer a wide selection of delicious dishes promptly delivered.
La Terraza
In la Terraza guests will enjoy the best Steak house & Grill for dinner and of complete national and international premium brands. The bar is settled in a pleasant and relaxing atmosphere, surrounded by exotic flora and lush gardens and live music.
El Caribeno
An open-air Oceanside snack bar featuring delicious snacks such as quesadillas, nachos and hamburgers.
El Patio
El Patio Gourmet Restaurant,with impeccable a la carte service, wonderful food with Mexican flavors and a wide selection of wines, is the perfect setting for a romantic dining experience. The nouvelle cuisine gives typical Mexican plates a whole new look.
Frutas & Flores
In Frutas & Flores, guests will be able to enjoy one of delicious theme buffets for breakfast and dinner.
Snack
Conveniently located close to the main pool. "Cana Brava" will provide with excellent fast-food such as hamburgers, hot dogs,french fries and pizzas.
Napa
Restaurant with the most exuisite "Californian Cuisine", Napa is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The American style breakfast is served as a buffet, which guests can consume, indoor or outdoor at the restaurants terrace. During lunch and dinnertime, this a La carte gourmet restaurant provides guest with fresh and light products, cooked according to the new 'fusion' style. The wine list is tremendous with an international selection of the finest wines.
Gourmet Experience
Presidente InterContinental Resort Los Cabos is the only All Inclusive, Exclusive Resort that offers its guests the widest selection of Restaurants in Los Cabos. Unique concept exceeds competitors, including European Plan Hotels and domestic and international brands, every restaurant and bar await to serve with the best quality and service of an exclusive All Inclusive Resort. (Premium cuts and brands may incur in additional fees).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jan 23, 2008

Very relaxing

The InterContinental Presidente was very nice. The hotel staff was very hospitable and made our comfort a top priority. We had a patio room which was just feet away from the beach. Everything was very clean. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation this is the place to go. The only negative thing was that all of the nightlight is in nearby Cabo San Lucas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ScubaRay
Business
Vancouver, WA
Jan 30, 2010

Presidente Perfecto!

Located next to hundreds of acres of fresh water estuary was such a nice setting. One can walk right onto the estuary walking path from the resort grounds and all the way to downtown San Jose Del Cabo. No traffic, lots of Herrons, Osprey, Egrets, and other birds and water fowl to observe along the way. The food selection and quality was wonderful. For an all-inclusive type resort, this was a real bonus. Make sure that you get a copy of the restaurant schedule for the week since different restaurant's are open on different evenings. Make reservations each day before 10am and you should get in OK. As for breakfast we enjoyed the wide variety of fresh fruits and fresh fruit juices to go along with a selection of pasties. Other guests enjoyed omelets or other eggs made to order, pancakes, fried potatoes, and lots more. During lunch you can find a variety of foods and if you like fresh fish, you can always count on having at least one choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Why pay $30us EACH WAY for a taxi to Cabo San Lucas - take a leisurely 20 minute walk to the bus stop across from the Mega Market and pay $2us each way.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skip and Jeanne
Business
Pennsylvania
May 8, 2010

Paradise !!!

The grounds were overwhelmingly beautiful and the food was just as wonderful. There was not, however any evening entertainment and the bars were only at the pool sites. An inside bar would provide a nice place to gather with new friends in the evening. A little music and entertainment would go a long way also. They have a beautiful outside stage they only used once the entire week we were there on Cinco de Mayo. However if you are just looking for a quiet place to relax with a beautiful scenery, incredible food, and more sun than you will ever want this is a great resort to visit. One thing I should add is not about the resort it is about the company we had our transfers with which was Gray Lines. At the airport upon arrival they were very helpful about getting us to the hotel in a very timely manner but gave us nothing to give to their agent at the hotel to arrange for our return flight. He tried to make us be in the lobby at the time our flight left. and argued with us about our flight time even when we showed him what time is was leaving. They did however pick us up and got us to the airport on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Radar Love
Business
Sugar Land, TX
Jun 16, 2010

Outstanding vacation

The Hotel and staff were first class. Everyone was great and pleasant. We could not have asked for more. We had a wedding at the Sheraton Hacienda, sure that place was beautiful...but the Presidente was beautiful too...I was in heaven there for 5 days. Thank you all at the Presidente for all your hospitality...OUTSTANDING. Food was awesome as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

we got hooked in a 90 min seminar...but we got a 3 day car rental, a dinner cruise to see the Arch and 2 bottles of Tequila. AWESOME!!!

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santiago Francisco Donato
Business
Pleasant Ridge, MI
Dec 14, 2010

Sea Turtle experience!

The hotel staff wss incredible. I never saw or spoke to a single individual who did not smile! The ocean water was so clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Search out and join the turtle release programs. They are very rewarding for all!

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bargain Queen
Business
Royal Oak, MI
Nov 15, 2010

Excellent Quality for the Price!

If you are looking for a 5 star elegant resort this is not the place for you, but if you are looking for a relaxed enjoyable trip at a reasonable place look no further! We were in town for a friend's wedding. The other guests stayed at the Dreams resort and paid more than twice as much as we did for half the amount of time. Dreams was definitely more modern and elegant, but there was not enough of a difference to justify the increase in price. We enjoyed the beach hut theme, the rooms were nice and quaint, the grounds well kept, and the staff very pleasant. The food was good, some meals were better than others, but there were many choices and always something to eat, plus room service 24/7 which we took full advantage of! We were extremely happy with our trip and would DEFINITELY visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Drink a Miami Vice while laying poolside and listening to the waves crash- Can't go wrong!

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cabo-lover
Business
alberta, canada
Feb 24, 2011

awesome resort

mostly relaxed on the beach and poolside where there was always someone tending on you hand and foot.. serving drinks and asking if we needed anything. It is a ways from cabo san lucas but a short cab ride and only a walk from san jose del cabo. It was the most clean place we have been and lots to do, you don't have to leave the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

cabo wabo rocks

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fun to be with
Business
Washington State
Dec 12, 2011

Fantastic time with friends

Excellent, this was our second time here and would love to go back. we love the ammenaties, location, and especially the staff. the food is great, drinks are good. If I had any concern at all it would be that the pool closest to the Napa resturant is not heated and so not many people would go there. where the adult pool/quiet pool is very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mega store is just up the road from the Holiday in easy to get to by walking or a quik cab ride away. if you forgot sun sreen, hat or just want some snacks. it is like a wal-mart type store so reasonable unlike the gift shop on the premises.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pastor Loci
Business
Eagan, Minnesota
Mar 2, 2012

Our Home In Mexico

We call the Holiday Inn Resort in San Jose del Cabo our "Home in Mexico." We've been going there for five years, and are already looking forward to the sixth. In terms of climate there is no more perfect place on earth, but our delight in the place goes beyond location. It's Raul, recognizing us and calling us by name at the front desk when we arrive. It's Carmen, giving us our morning hug at breakfast. It's Oscar, knowing what we want to drink at lunch as soon as we sit down. It's Catherine, bringing extra treats for our grandchildren. It's Ari, the embodiment of energy, leading bike tours and running recreation and emceeing the evening programs on the Esplanade...and singing a solo along the way. In short, it's the people. And the architecture that looks like Mexico should look...stucco, no building more than three stories, every room with an entry from outdoors, not a long walk down a hotel corridor. The pools for all ages. The food. My wife is on a gluten free diet, and never has trouble finding plenty to eat. The walks on the beach. The developing little town of San Jose. Truly, our Mexican home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The developing marina and dolphin attraction in San Jose are worth seeing.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papie
Business
San Diego, California
Jan 2, 2013

Fun for all the family

Great location - ground floor room with King bed & sofa bed for 2 adults & one 11 year old - view of pool, garden & beach plus patio with a hammock! Our son played with a group of kids at the pool, plus ping pong & football tables - he could order soft drinks from the pool bar & lunch from the beach restaurant + and go to the kids activity club from 2-4pm everyday without us. Choice of buffet breakfast, lunch & dinner with themes each night but could reserve a table for dinner at two smaller restaurants, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Staff very friendly. Free Internet Access. We walked along the estuary to San Jose Del Cabo and walked the beach every day - not able to swim in the sea as too rough in December but able to walk to surf areas. It really worked out well for us adults & child - would recommend as good value, very kid friendly, although there was a pool & bar only for adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top