$202 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Mijares S/N, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
307 out of 307
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
senor dennis
Business
monterey park, ca
Oct 1, 2012

8th year at the Holiday Inn

First time we had the "revenge" attack 9 out of our 18 person party who stayed at the hotel. Reported it to the hotel manager as well as the Holiday Inn customer relations center. Tried to identify the cause but was not able to do so because the suspected foods were eaten by some who did not get sick. We will likely return if we get assurance of an investigation and correction of any issues identified. Otherwise, the staff, food and service have been excellent even though the hotel has had to cut back on personnel due to the lower occupancy rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kakliboom
Business
San Jose del Cabo
Sep 3, 2012

Not a perfect time to go but overall okay experience

The location of this resort is pretty good if you are looking for some quiet time and relaxation. It is away from the party life of Los Cabos San Lucas. However, if you ever feel like partying and being out somewhere loud San Lucas is only a 30min drive from the resort. But the taxi ride to get out there is quite expensive, which is $35 USD one way. If you are planning to go into San Lucas on multiple days you might be better off renting a car. I heard it is about $65 USD for the whole day, which is better than paying $70 there and back via taxi. But on the other hand, the resort offers a scheduled shuttle to take you to San Lucas for only $10USD there and back. For example the shuttle will pick you up at the resort at 4pm and drop you off at a certain location where they will pick you up at 9pm to head back to the resort. The food was average. The breakfast buffet seemed like continental. Not a lot of variety. The menu for lunch and dinner did not have a lot of selections and some meal cost some money, if you wanted to pay a little more. Not very many restaurants were open. It was limited because there was not a lot of people in the resort. Apparently August is one of their slowest months, which is no wonder why there was not a lot of people. It was way too quiet for my friends and I. But then again if you and your family are looking for a nice quiet place, Holiday Inn resort is a good one to go to. You get what you pay for. The resort is more busy during the months from November-March. There was no entertainment or shows during the evening. They only had one Mexican night during the 7 days we were in the resort. Since there was not a lot of guests, daytime activities would get cancelled. I would personally pay the extra 100$ for a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LJ Staying Away
Business
South Bay, California
Aug 15, 2012

El Presidente, now the Holiday Inn

This was my 4th trip to this resort in the last couple of years. Unfort, it will be my last. It is a shame too because I love the value and their employees. Their transition from El Presidente to Holiday Inn has not been a good one. Upon arriving the host asked me if this was my first time at the resort. I told him no, its my 4th time in less than 3 years. He then tried to upsell me to a floor level room with a hammock. I told him no thank you, I am fine with the standard room I have stayed in on my other visits. Well, he then found me the worst room in the hotel. The room was so small the closet wouldnt open because of the bed. And then we got the sweat view of the parking lot. For a hotel at about 30% capacity this seems really stupid. The new GM was never visible. Not that I had anything I wanted to speak to her about but everyone of her employees I spoke with loathed her. Well, good luck Holiday Inn. I visit Cabo about every 3 months and this was my last stay at your resort. A shame too because I liked what it had going for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

forget any nightly entertainment at this resort. Its a shame too because the guy who does it is really talented. GM prolly slashed his pay and did away with the entertainment. Unless you mean a 1 man band in the lobby.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SF Anthony
Business
San Francisco
Aug 7, 2012

Everyone finds what they're looking for

Whether you're looking for a Cancun-style party on the west coast of Mexico or a little down time to yourself, you'll find it here. If it's RnR you're seeking, be sure to find the adults-only pool as soon as you can after you arrive. The staff couldn't have been any nicer; really, they were great. Never have I been so consistently (and genuinely) greeted at any time of day by everyone on staff. I had the all-inclusive option: food and drinks were ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The adults-only pool was just what I was looking for. You won't hear the commotion of the other two (family) pools at all given the secluded location.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2 annoyed travelers
Business
cabos san lucas
Aug 1, 2012

vacation

This was suppose to be a restfull week.. but that wasnt the case...the hotel was ok but not what im used to of a holiday inn..it is bad that you can only have one bottle of water per person is that suppose to last the whole day with high temperatures...ridiculous..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mango Marguartia
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 14, 2012

Great Value and Awesome Service

We stayed here before when it was the Presidente Intercontinental. I worried that it would change too much when it assumed the Holiday Inn logo. Some things like bell service to the room and turndown service went by the wayside, but say same great staff, immaculate grounds, and variety of either buffet or ala carte menu choices remain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dolphin Encounter in La Playita is amazing - swim, hold, dance, and snuggle with dolphins in their own environs - not a pool!! This is a family activity that even include babies.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOJO STORKMAN
Business
LAS VEGAS, NV
May 25, 2012

RELAX, EAT, DRINK & SWIM

ROOM WAS OK, WE WERE IN A ROOM NOT UPDATED YET, THE BEDS ARE VERY HARD, BUT WE SLEPT WELL ON THEM, IT WAS A SURPRISE/FOOD WAS GOOD TO GREAT, DEPENDING ON THE RESTAURANT & TIME OF DAY/DRINKS WERE GREAT/EMPLOYEE'S WERE WONDERFUL BOTH IN THE HOTEL & RESTAURANT'S & BARS/GROUNDS WERE KEPT BEAUTIFUL, ALTHOUGH THE HAMMOCK'S ON THE BEACH NEED ATTENTION, MANY WERE BROKEN OR IN NEED OF REPAIR. GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY. IT WAS JUST WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR, SAND, SUN & RELAXATION. LONG WALK TO THE SEA, BUT WORTH EVERY STEP, NO SWIMMING THOUGH

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

STAY AWAY FROM THE BEEF DISHES, THE FISH DISHES WERE WONDERFUL

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mandy0987
Business
Minnesota, USA
Mar 25, 2012

It's decent but not the best

Dinner is outside every night and while we were there it was breezy and in the 50's at nights so you had to wear sweatshirts and pants every night. We had put the do not disturb sign on the door and the maid came in and cleaned anyway. It's a good value for the money but I've stayed at better places elsewhere in Mexico for similar prices. The staff was very helpful, fun and friendly. I would recommend this to families or people looking for a low-budget get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anorm
Business
MN
Mar 20, 2012

Quiet location, Terrible food

The staff was friendly and the place was quiet. The food was really bad and the beach was far away from the hotel. Most of the activities are in Cabo San Lucas, which is a $35 cab fare one way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Walk (20 min) or take a cab ($5) to the city bus stop location. The bus was around $2 one way.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD and Sue
Business
Minnesota, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Quiet on the Beach

Not too much partying going on during this spring break season trip. Middle age crowd from Canada predominates. Food is plentiful but just ok - nothing fabulous. Room was quite clean, staff friendly, grounds are beautiful, pools are heated. Beaches were pretty empty. Swimming not recommended at the beach there due to undertow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just under a mile walk into downtown San Jose del Cabo. Take cab one way for US$5 and easy walk back.

Back to menu Return to top