$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Mijares S/N, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
351 reviews
Great place

Wonderful location and beautiful landscaping. Its a quiet restful place with afriendly staff. See full review

  • roosterfish
  • Aug 23, 2014
Where do I start???

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort for six days & five nights and cannot wait to return! The... See full review

  • DJA SJB
  • Sep 10, 2013
Beachfront resort with Jacuzzi suites, fitness center and swim-up bars
There is plenty to do at the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive, with golf, tennis, swimming and horseback riding on-site or nearby. Little ones love the crafts and pool activities of the Chiqui Kids Club. Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive amenities include meals, drinks and snacks, as well as three heated outdoor pools, a splashing pool for children, three lighted tennis courts, daily pool and beach activities, and room service from 6:00am to 11:00pm. Spa services are also available (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi suites available
  • Concierge service
  • A 24-hour fitness center and complimentary use of bicycles
  • Within walking distance of a freshwater lagoon and bird sanctuary
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive include cable television with pay-per-view movies, air conditioning, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, in-room safes and voice mail. Some rooms feature balconies or terraces. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Choose one king or two double beds, and garden or ocean views. Suites offer an upgraded location, separate sleeping and living areas, a minibar and additional bathroom.
Features
The 24-hour Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive fitness center features exercise bikes, treadmills, free weights, universal weight machine and a wall-mounted television. Spend an afternoon swimming in the outdoor pool, or be content to lounge on the beach or sun deck.
Dining
Dining at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive ranges from delectable steakhouse favorites to refreshing cocktails at the swim-up bar. Napa takes inspiration from fresh, light California cuisine for its American-style buffet breakfasts. Guests can pair a la carte lunch and dinner selections with a California or Chilean wine.  Enjoy an authentic Mexican dinner at El Patio, featuring signature dishes such as the Valentine Fish Filet, encrusted with sesame seeds on a bed of country-fried potatoes and served with a chile and honey sauce. Casual options include the ocean-side El Caribeno, and swim-up Bar La Ballena and Bar El Delfin.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
Attractions
  • Cacti Mundo Los Cabos Botanical Gardens (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Arch of Cabo San Lucas (El Arco) (17.7 mi/28.5 km)
  • Cabo San Lucas (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
  • Todos Santos (44.1 mi/71 km)
  • La Paz (85.7 mi/138 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Four meeting rooms available
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • $14 USD resort fee must be paid upon arrival to the hotel. Charge is per room, per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

23.0481 -109.6896
Area served
San Jose Del Cabo.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International SJD Airport - 8 miles.
Area description
The Presidente InterContinental Los Cabos Resort is located approximately eight miles from San Jose del Cabo Airport and overlooks the Sea of Cortez. This location is within walking distance of horseback riding, a freshwater lagoon, a bird sanctuary, and downtown San Jose.

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanfront Terrace (2 double bed or 1 king bed)
Located on the 1st level, rooms offer private terrace with hammock, sitting area and direct access to the beach and gardens. Appointed with a pull out sofa and enhanced amenities. Wireless Internet Access.Direct dial phone system with voice mail. Air-conditioning. Color TV with remote control-Cable Channels PPV. Hairdryers. Vanity Mirrors.In-Room Iron/Ironing Board.Laundry-Valet service. Room Service.
Superior Partial Ocean View (2 double bed or 1 king bed)
All inclusive Room Partial View of the Cortez Sea. Rooms located on Ground floor , have wireless internet, pullout sofa, color TV with remote control, telephone with dataport voicemail, typical furniture, iron and ironing board; includes daily housekeeping, weekly housekeeping, drycleaning pickup/laundry (fee), 24 hours room service, 24 hours laundry and valet service.
Deluxe Ocean View (2double bed or 1 king bed)
All inclusive Room overlooking magnificent sea of Cortez. Rooms located on Ground floor, have wireless internet, pullout sofa, color TV with remote control, telephone with dataport voicemail, typical furniture, iron and ironing board; includes daily housekeeping, weekly housekeeping, drycleaning pickup/laundry (fee), 24 hours room service, 24 hours laundry and valet service.
Deluxe Garden VIew
Room with king or two double bed includes daily housekeeping, weekly housekeeping, drycleaning pickup/laundry (fee), 24 hour room service, 24 hours laundry and valet service.
Suite Balcony (1 king bed)
All Inclusive 1Kng Suite. 3 Guest max- All Inclusive Suite Located on the 3rd level with balcony ocean view. The suite has separate living area with a pull out sofa, full bathtub and enhanced amenities, Color TV with cable channels and PPV, mini bar, data port, voice mail, iron, ironing board, safe deposit box ,CD player and Wireless internet.
Suite Terrace (1 king bed)
3 Guest max- All Inclusive Suite Located on the ground floor with a terrace and hammock ocean front. The Suite has separate living area with a pull out sofa, full bathtub and enhanced amenities, color TV with cable channels and PPV, mini bar, data port, voice mail, CD player safe deposit box, iron, ironing board and Wireless internet.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Room Service
Food and Beverage all-included however, $2.50 USD delivery fee per cover applicable) No matter if it is Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, or a Midnight Snack, offer a wide selection of delicious dishes promptly delivered.
La Terraza
In la Terraza guests will enjoy the best Steak house & Grill for dinner and of complete national and international premium brands. The bar is settled in a pleasant and relaxing atmosphere, surrounded by exotic flora and lush gardens and live music.
El Caribeno
An open-air Oceanside snack bar featuring delicious snacks such as quesadillas, nachos and hamburgers.
El Patio
El Patio Gourmet Restaurant,with impeccable a la carte service, wonderful food with Mexican flavors and a wide selection of wines, is the perfect setting for a romantic dining experience. The nouvelle cuisine gives typical Mexican plates a whole new look.
Frutas & Flores
In Frutas & Flores, guests will be able to enjoy one of delicious theme buffets for breakfast and dinner.
Snack
Conveniently located close to the main pool. "Cana Brava" will provide with excellent fast-food such as hamburgers, hot dogs,french fries and pizzas.
Napa
Restaurant with the most exuisite "Californian Cuisine", Napa is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The American style breakfast is served as a buffet, which guests can consume, indoor or outdoor at the restaurants terrace. During lunch and dinnertime, this a La carte gourmet restaurant provides guest with fresh and light products, cooked according to the new 'fusion' style. The wine list is tremendous with an international selection of the finest wines.
Gourmet Experience
Presidente InterContinental Resort Los Cabos is the only All Inclusive, Exclusive Resort that offers its guests the widest selection of Restaurants in Los Cabos. Unique concept exceeds competitors, including European Plan Hotels and domestic and international brands, every restaurant and bar await to serve with the best quality and service of an exclusive All Inclusive Resort. (Premium cuts and brands may incur in additional fees).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (351)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
351 out of 351
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NWUser
Redmond, WA
Jan 3, 2013

Good Service, Bad Room

Great service, OK food for the 3 star all inclusive. Entertainment was great especially around the NY Eve. Buffet had a of variety of food/themes each night. Drinks are a hit or miss. Our biggest complaint is the room, 2nd floor rooms are not worth the money. No windows, hi humidity and the bathroom is just awfully tiny. We felt like a prison. Rooms need major renovations. Overall, it was a good exprerience with the exception of the room comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papie
San Diego, California
Jan 2, 2013

Fun for all the family

Great location - ground floor room with King bed & sofa bed for 2 adults & one 11 year old - view of pool, garden & beach plus patio with a hammock! Our son played with a group of kids at the pool, plus ping pong & football tables - he could order soft drinks from the pool bar & lunch from the beach restaurant + and go to the kids activity club from 2-4pm everyday without us. Choice of buffet breakfast, lunch & dinner with themes each night but could reserve a table for dinner at two smaller restaurants, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Staff very friendly. Free Internet Access. We walked along the estuary to San Jose Del Cabo and walked the beach every day - not able to swim in the sea as too rough in December but able to walk to surf areas. It really worked out well for us adults & child - would recommend as good value, very kid friendly, although there was a pool & bar only for adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walker Jogger
Kingman, AZ, USA
Dec 27, 2012

Great resort & staff

The staff was amazing, beds were super firm, lanai room was awesome with hammock, alcohol was prevelent, great beachfront for jogging. Only complaint was no hot tub, but did have a pretty warm adult pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

have to make ala carte reservations each morning at 10am

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
senor dennis
monterey park, ca
Oct 1, 2012

8th year at the Holiday Inn

First time we had the "revenge" attack 9 out of our 18 person party who stayed at the hotel. Reported it to the hotel manager as well as the Holiday Inn customer relations center. Tried to identify the cause but was not able to do so because the suspected foods were eaten by some who did not get sick. We will likely return if we get assurance of an investigation and correction of any issues identified. Otherwise, the staff, food and service have been excellent even though the hotel has had to cut back on personnel due to the lower occupancy rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kakliboom
San Jose del Cabo
Sep 3, 2012

Not a perfect time to go but overall okay experience

The location of this resort is pretty good if you are looking for some quiet time and relaxation. It is away from the party life of Los Cabos San Lucas. However, if you ever feel like partying and being out somewhere loud San Lucas is only a 30min drive from the resort. But the taxi ride to get out there is quite expensive, which is $35 USD one way. If you are planning to go into San Lucas on multiple days you might be better off renting a car. I heard it is about $65 USD for the whole day, which is better than paying $70 there and back via taxi. But on the other hand, the resort offers a scheduled shuttle to take you to San Lucas for only $10USD there and back. For example the shuttle will pick you up at the resort at 4pm and drop you off at a certain location where they will pick you up at 9pm to head back to the resort. The food was average. The breakfast buffet seemed like continental. Not a lot of variety. The menu for lunch and dinner did not have a lot of selections and some meal cost some money, if you wanted to pay a little more. Not very many restaurants were open. It was limited because there was not a lot of people in the resort. Apparently August is one of their slowest months, which is no wonder why there was not a lot of people. It was way too quiet for my friends and I. But then again if you and your family are looking for a nice quiet place, Holiday Inn resort is a good one to go to. You get what you pay for. The resort is more busy during the months from November-March. There was no entertainment or shows during the evening. They only had one Mexican night during the 7 days we were in the resort. Since there was not a lot of guests, daytime activities would get cancelled. I would personally pay the extra 100$ for a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LJ Staying Away
South Bay, California
Aug 15, 2012

El Presidente, now the Holiday Inn

This was my 4th trip to this resort in the last couple of years. Unfort, it will be my last. It is a shame too because I love the value and their employees. Their transition from El Presidente to Holiday Inn has not been a good one. Upon arriving the host asked me if this was my first time at the resort. I told him no, its my 4th time in less than 3 years. He then tried to upsell me to a floor level room with a hammock. I told him no thank you, I am fine with the standard room I have stayed in on my other visits. Well, he then found me the worst room in the hotel. The room was so small the closet wouldnt open because of the bed. And then we got the sweat view of the parking lot. For a hotel at about 30% capacity this seems really stupid. The new GM was never visible. Not that I had anything I wanted to speak to her about but everyone of her employees I spoke with loathed her. Well, good luck Holiday Inn. I visit Cabo about every 3 months and this was my last stay at your resort. A shame too because I liked what it had going for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

forget any nightly entertainment at this resort. Its a shame too because the guy who does it is really talented. GM prolly slashed his pay and did away with the entertainment. Unless you mean a 1 man band in the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SF Anthony
San Francisco
Aug 7, 2012

Everyone finds what they're looking for

Whether you're looking for a Cancun-style party on the west coast of Mexico or a little down time to yourself, you'll find it here. If it's RnR you're seeking, be sure to find the adults-only pool as soon as you can after you arrive. The staff couldn't have been any nicer; really, they were great. Never have I been so consistently (and genuinely) greeted at any time of day by everyone on staff. I had the all-inclusive option: food and drinks were ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The adults-only pool was just what I was looking for. You won't hear the commotion of the other two (family) pools at all given the secluded location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2 annoyed travelers
cabos san lucas
Aug 1, 2012

vacation

This was suppose to be a restfull week.. but that wasnt the case...the hotel was ok but not what im used to of a holiday inn..it is bad that you can only have one bottle of water per person is that suppose to last the whole day with high temperatures...ridiculous..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mango Marguartia
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 14, 2012

Great Value and Awesome Service

We stayed here before when it was the Presidente Intercontinental. I worried that it would change too much when it assumed the Holiday Inn logo. Some things like bell service to the room and turndown service went by the wayside, but say same great staff, immaculate grounds, and variety of either buffet or ala carte menu choices remain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dolphin Encounter in La Playita is amazing - swim, hold, dance, and snuggle with dolphins in their own environs - not a pool!! This is a family activity that even include babies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOJO STORKMAN
LAS VEGAS, NV
May 25, 2012

RELAX, EAT, DRINK & SWIM

ROOM WAS OK, WE WERE IN A ROOM NOT UPDATED YET, THE BEDS ARE VERY HARD, BUT WE SLEPT WELL ON THEM, IT WAS A SURPRISE/FOOD WAS GOOD TO GREAT, DEPENDING ON THE RESTAURANT & TIME OF DAY/DRINKS WERE GREAT/EMPLOYEE'S WERE WONDERFUL BOTH IN THE HOTEL & RESTAURANT'S & BARS/GROUNDS WERE KEPT BEAUTIFUL, ALTHOUGH THE HAMMOCK'S ON THE BEACH NEED ATTENTION, MANY WERE BROKEN OR IN NEED OF REPAIR. GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY. IT WAS JUST WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR, SAND, SUN & RELAXATION. LONG WALK TO THE SEA, BUT WORTH EVERY STEP, NO SWIMMING THOUGH

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

STAY AWAY FROM THE BEEF DISHES, THE FISH DISHES WERE WONDERFUL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search