$202 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Mijares S/N, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sebasg31
Business
La Puente, California
Apr 1, 2013

Spring Break Was A Success!

I recently stayed here from March 23rd-28th of this year. I went with a close group of friends to spend our Spring Break here and it was a success! Although it was more of a family resort, the staff sure didn't make it feel that way for us. The service all around the property is extremely helpful. They provided us with plenty of tips and recommendations of all sorts. The clerk at the concierge desk took the time to explain each and every activity there is to do within the area. All the activities are a good while away but not too bad with the speedy shuttle/taxi service. For a group of 7, we went on the jet skis, snorkled, took the glass boat to the arch rock, zip lined, and rode some ATV's (2 1/2 hour trail, oceanside!). We each paid around $230 for all of this, which was definitely worth every dollar! There is FREE WiFi all throughout the hotel but it's a bit slow for some spots. The all-inclusive package was awesome, especially for our large group; unlimited drinks and food. You can't go wrong with that! Overall, it was a great trip and I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Robert
Business
Arlington Washington
Mar 29, 2013

Wonderful trip

Just returned from Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos, and a beautiful vacation. At check-in we requested a room in the 4000 block and were given it right away. Couldn't have been happier. Upon entering the room though, we found that it apparently had been started on the cleaning but not finished. There were no garbage bags in the cans, no towels, no shower curtains, and the floor was dirty. We needed to eat so we stopped by the front desk and informed them and went to eat. When we returned to the room it was all taken care of for us. The service at this resort was awesome. Everyone was friendly and willing to help. We had no problems with them throughout our stay. The food was good, at sometimes spectacular. The taco stand was outstanding. We arrived in the middle of the week and had good choices for our meals but after the weekend it became busy and they opened up more choices. It was the same food but just more availability, like the taco stand went from every other day to every day. The shows were okay and you could tell they were trying their hardest, but they were still in need of some practice. It still made a nice touch with the buffet for dinner though. Overall it was a great vacation and I would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do your shopping at Cabo San Lucas, we found great deals at the flea market by the light house restaurant. The hotel shuttle is a cheap way to get there ($10) but you are limited by their hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
COtraveler2013
Business
Denver, Co
Mar 29, 2013

March 24th-28th Spring Break

Hotel is older, but maintained fairly well. Grounds well maintained and resort clean. Beds were firm. Location was excellent, close walking distance to town of San Jose and beach. No swimming in ocean allowed. Took advantage of the Horse Back riding on the beach near hotel. Very Fun. Food overall was good. Nice quiet/relaxing resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ironhead395
Business
Valparaiso, Indiana
Mar 27, 2013

Can't wait to go back!

We've already booked our next stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Alma, the bartender at the adult pool. My wife and I enjoyed our honeymoon here and plan on coming back for years to come!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring extra sun screen, it is pretty expensive if you run out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Next time...
Business
Bozeman Montana
Mar 17, 2013

Holiday Inn All Inclusive-Cabo

Quiet, end of the line location is great for low key, relaxing experience. Didn't realize this stretch of beach is closed to swimming due to under-tow risks. Kind of frustrating. Saw lots of whales just of the beach and swarming, jumping rays early in the morning. That was cool. The hotel is just average, but comfortable. I would recommend staying nearer the tennis courts if you desire a quieter stay. I really didn't like the "concierge" greeting upon arrival at the hotel. Obnoxious and pushy sales people trying to sign you up for "time share-like" hotel arrangements and outings.. They want to schedule you for a "90 minute" breakfast meeting to pitch their stuff, in exchange for a voucher towards their overpriced outings. I would recommend walking right past them and saying no to even talking for the first day or two. If you feel like putting up with it later, you can always arrange it. They are trying to sell you something and aren't there to help you. The food and drinks here are nothing to get excited about but are adequate. The best food was found at the steak house (need to make reservations by 10:30 am). Found the restaurant reservation protocol for the hotel restaurants frustrating. You have to make reservations by 10:30, but no one shows up at the restaurant reservation desk before about 10:20. So you end up standing in line to make sure you are there when they show up and before they close the reservation desk, a very frustrating effort and waste of beach time. An alternative is to go into town for a good meal. Next time, if we stay here again, will be to plan on eating in town every other night or so. San Jose Del Cabo is a great little artsy town with good restaurants. Much prefer San Jose Del Cabo to Cabo San Lucas. Friendly residents and casual/relaxed lifestyle. Easy 15 minute walk. Overall a relaxing and pleasant stay. You will probably want a car during your stay for some outings rather than paying for a taxi or paying the fees for shuttles to Cabo San Lucas. If you do it before you go you can get pretty good rates for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk 15 minutes or take a taxi for $7-8USD to San Jose Del Cabo and shop or dine on good, local food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
holidayin hank
Business
Calgary, AB. Canada
Mar 16, 2013

Second times a charm.

This was our second time at this resort. The staff is terrific the rooms are comfortable and the service is excellent. My only wish would be more selection at the restaurants with their a la carte menu. A very safe part of Mexico to holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chucky Choose
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 10, 2013

Always try to downgrade your room

booked the ocean view terrace room and got a pool front location at the noisy pool. Had to go back to the desk next day and complain about it. They switched with no pushback but why on earth do I have to go back and deal with this stuff when they should put me in the right room to begin with the first time. Its what I booked not to mention I called ahead to confirm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pastor Loci
Business
Eagan, Minnesota
Feb 27, 2013

Our Second Home

We've been to this resort six times, and are already planning for a seventh. Six adults and two grandchildren, and we have a marvelous time. Location is great, food is good, rooms are comfortable (although the bathrooms could be bigger), and, most of all, the people make you feel at home. We love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss a walk into San Jose!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
february super mom
Business
San Francisco, California
Feb 25, 2013

You get what you pay for

Overwall, after getting over the initial shock that the staff do not really care that much about your experience, we had fun. The location, rooms and food were all decent. Food was also ok. I actually think that their biggest problem is that they do not speak English; not that they have to, but it would be nice to have at least a couple of people who can translate when you need to communicate something. I was there with a small child (1.5) and everyone was friendly and nice. But again; being there with a small child I had a few things that were not optional - warm milk, a crib, easy access to beach etc. And that is where the problems were - while they are child friendly, I dont think I would go back. I would rather pay the extra and go to a nicer place where I know they will deliver. If you are on a budget and this hotel fits in it - i would say go, just lower your expectations and you will have an amazing time. Also, bring lots of small bills, because tipping gets you what you want, fater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoagie Bear
Business
LIttle Rock, Arkansas
Feb 24, 2013

Will Be Back

We got in late Saturday night (airline delay) but everything was great from that point on. Great room, beautiful view, good food, great beach, quiet and you were not bothered by vendors or anyone else. Only negative from my point is bed was a litle "firm" which I don't like but you can't expect it to meet everyones preference. We can't wait to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

A Mega just up the street (a little long walk) and souviner shopping in "downtown" San Jose Del Cabo where you can buy all your Cabo souviners with good prices and the shop owners don't "harrass" you to come into their store. They take "no thank you" as an answer

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top