Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$136
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: May 28, 2016 Check-out: May 30, 2016

Family getaway

Would recommend Sat, Apr 6, 2013
Great vacations...good food nice location beautiful place

| Guatemala Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

LOVED LOS CABOS!! Very international, very nice people! Our first all Inclusive.........

Would recommend Fri, Apr 5, 2013
This was our first “all inclusive” stay, my daughter 23 and me 53. I had no idea where to stay and to be truthful, I am a thrifty traveler and this time I paid for it. …… I chose the Holiday based on the cost it was the least expensive. The room was clean, but nothing to write home about. Bathroom was a little mildew and the water didn't drain as well. I hadn’t the slightest idea about the difference between San Jose del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas. San Jose del Cabo is not to be confused with Cabo San Lucas (something that was not clearly state at least not for me. The Holiday Inn was once known as El Presidente according to the locals and a “senor” of hotels “back in the day” and is located in the “Zona Hotelera of Cabo San Lucas, It is the last hotel on this strip, along with the Barcelo, the Grand Mayan, Cabo Azul, Royal Solaris. 1.Let me start with the plus, if you want quiet, tranquility this is it, large clean beautiful beach (that hardly no one uses) we took long walks each morning. If you face the beach go left, easier flatter and less coarse sand. Plenty of bottle water in your room. 2.Very little vendors, I may have seen only two and they were regulars. 3. 3 pools, and is right on a clean, beautiful beach! The negative of staying in San Jose del Cabo (neg for some, I came to the conclusion not neg for me!) 1.If you like the loud, hustle and bustle or if you are a spring breaker, then Cabo San Lucas is for you, don’t choose San Jose del Cabo, unless you are afraid of the public transportation (which I already told you it was ok with me) If you stay in San Jose del Cabo then you have to spend approx $35 going and $35 coming into Cabo San Lucas. If you can, and don't mind taking public transportation then it you are fine. 2.Breakfast was great, 4-5 different fruits, yogurt, oatmeal, French toast, good variety of pastries, omelets, eggs to order, well you get the pic, not much you can do to ruin breakfast. 3.Lunch was saved by the salad, and dinner was saved by the salad and the show They did have I think on Easter, huge tasty tiger shrimp, they were delicious. 4.I would rather have 1-2 entries well done than abundance. Two places for lunch, dinner and breakfast. Two choices of a la carte dinner which you always have to reserve. Reservations start at 10:00, we did this twice and did not have any problem making the reservations. 5.Dinner and show was nice, 6.The staff was courteous, but not very talkative, it gave me the feeling that they were threaten if they talked to you for too long. I always feel that the staff is underpaid and overworked, I can’t take that, but that is a personal issue…………… 7.The waste of food!! Serve yourself what you are going to eat. If you don’t feel you are going to like it. Serve yourself a tiny spoonful try it and then get up and get what you really like. Thso no one is taking it away…. 8.The drinks, I don’t really drink to get drunk, but I ordered maybe 6 drinks which had no alcohol, not sure if the alcohol is water down? Even when I gave a tip, like someone suggested in one of the write ups, it didn’t help, so I stop ordering. You were just drinking sugar flavored water. 9.Sorry, I probably would go back, but all inclusive is not for me. You really can only eat two meals. Breakfast and lunch or dinner. 10.The staff works very hard, the front desk staff was very nice, the gentleman that works the snack bar, and the waiter that served us during our sit down dinner at Frutas restaurant. I said I would get their names. Also the lady that is at the bar in the adult area gazebo, and the lady that took reservations had genuine smile. The lady that cleaned our room was great. I said I would get names, but forgot………

Attractions

3.Go out of the hotel and the first round about make a right on boulevard Antonio Mijares . If you like to exercise and walk off all the food that you ate……..go to the center of town. This is a little town that shows the way, “the old Spanish way of doing towns” where the center “town square” is a park gazebo, an old historic catholic church. You will pass the hospital, the university, the fire department, quaint little shops and restaurants, a post office, the red cross. It was a fun easy 15 min walk if you take it slow. 4.If you keep going straight on Valerio Gonzalez Canseco street you will find the ”MEGA” grocery store. Make a right from la Mega and you can walk to “Walmart”. (less than 10 min walk to la mega) (about 20 min walk to walmart) 5.Go across from the circle (cross the street) from the Mega grocery store and take the bus to Los Cabos 45 min, $23-27 pesos (which equals 2.25-2.50 dollars depending on your exchange) It is safe, they run until 11pm., beats $35 + on a taxi) 6.DAY TRIP: Go to the side street of Walmart and you will find two bus terminals. If you would like to go to a little town (pueblo) called Todos Los Santos or T.Santos this is where you take the bus. Todos los Santos is where the famous Hotel California, from the Eagles song...This is a one hour trip, nice little artist town, dating back to the 1700’ built by the Jesuits. The hotel wanted 1,680.00 for the two of us approx $130.00. Very safe, comfortable buses. They will also take you to La Paz. Safe road, not much scenery other than beach, dessert cactus, a house here and there, then we came back to Cabo San Lucas for the Sunset dinner cruise, which was a blast. then we came back to the hotel but the local buses around 7:30pm on public transport (Americans) and the bus stops at most of the hotels along the way. Dreams, secrets, las olas, the Westin, Melia and so on…

| Rockville, Md Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Relaxing Holiday

Would recommend Wed, Apr 3, 2013
While not a 5 star resort experience the resort is good value for the price paid and is in a great location allowing for easy access to old town San Jose. The on-site amenities are limited to the pools as we found the gym too hot with no air flow or cooling, and while the beach is great you can not swim in the area and no other water sports are offered. Food was just OK and with little variance became boring.

Shopping hint

Best deals are offered in old town early in the morning but be prepared to bargain at any of the stores or vendors.

| Vancouver, B.C. Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Wonderful trip

Would recommend Fri, Mar 29, 2013
Just returned from Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos, and a beautiful vacation. At check-in we requested a room in the 4000 block and were given it right away. Couldn't have been happier. Upon entering the room though, we found that it apparently had been started on the cleaning but not finished. There were no garbage bags in the cans, no towels, no shower curtains, and the floor was dirty. We needed to eat so we stopped by the front desk and informed them and went to eat. When we returned to the room it was all taken care of for us. The service at this resort was awesome. Everyone was friendly and willing to help. We had no problems with them throughout our stay. The food was good, at sometimes spectacular. The taco stand was outstanding. We arrived in the middle of the week and had good choices for our meals but after the weekend it became busy and they opened up more choices. It was the same food but just more availability, like the taco stand went from every other day to every day. The shows were okay and you could tell they were trying their hardest, but they were still in need of some practice. It still made a nice touch with the buffet for dinner though. Overall it was a great vacation and I would do it again.

Time saver

Do your shopping at Cabo San Lucas, we found great deals at the flea market by the light house restaurant. The hotel shuttle is a cheap way to get there ($10) but you are limited by their hours.

| Arlington Washington Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

March 24th-28th Spring Break

Would recommend Fri, Mar 29, 2013
Hotel is older, but maintained fairly well. Grounds well maintained and resort clean. Beds were firm. Location was excellent, close walking distance to town of San Jose and beach. No swimming in ocean allowed. Took advantage of the Horse Back riding on the beach near hotel. Very Fun. Food overall was good. Nice quiet/relaxing resort.

| Denver, Co Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Can't wait to go back!

Would recommend Wed, Mar 27, 2013
We've already booked our next stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Alma, the bartender at the adult pool. My wife and I enjoyed our honeymoon here and plan on coming back for years to come!

Money saver

Bring extra sun screen, it is pretty expensive if you run out.

| Valparaiso, Indiana Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Holiday Inn All Inclusive-Cabo

Would recommend Sun, Mar 17, 2013
Quiet, end of the line location is great for low key, relaxing experience. Didn't realize this stretch of beach is closed to swimming due to under-tow risks. Kind of frustrating. Saw lots of whales just of the beach and swarming, jumping rays early in the morning. That was cool. The hotel is just average, but comfortable. I would recommend staying nearer the tennis courts if you desire a quieter stay. I really didn't like the "concierge" greeting upon arrival at the hotel. Obnoxious and pushy sales people trying to sign you up for "time share-like" hotel arrangements and outings.. They want to schedule you for a "90 minute" breakfast meeting to pitch their stuff, in exchange for a voucher towards their overpriced outings. I would recommend walking right past them and saying no to even talking for the first day or two. If you feel like putting up with it later, you can always arrange it. They are trying to sell you something and aren't there to help you. The food and drinks here are nothing to get excited about but are adequate. The best food was found at the steak house (need to make reservations by 10:30 am). Found the restaurant reservation protocol for the hotel restaurants frustrating. You have to make reservations by 10:30, but no one shows up at the restaurant reservation desk before about 10:20. So you end up standing in line to make sure you are there when they show up and before they close the reservation desk, a very frustrating effort and waste of beach time. An alternative is to go into town for a good meal. Next time, if we stay here again, will be to plan on eating in town every other night or so. San Jose Del Cabo is a great little artsy town with good restaurants. Much prefer San Jose Del Cabo to Cabo San Lucas. Friendly residents and casual/relaxed lifestyle. Easy 15 minute walk. Overall a relaxing and pleasant stay. You will probably want a car during your stay for some outings rather than paying for a taxi or paying the fees for shuttles to Cabo San Lucas. If you do it before you go you can get pretty good rates for a week.

Dining

Walk 15 minutes or take a taxi for $7-8USD to San Jose Del Cabo and shop or dine on good, local food.

| Bozeman Montana Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Second times a charm.

Would recommend Sat, Mar 16, 2013
This was our second time at this resort. The staff is terrific the rooms are comfortable and the service is excellent. My only wish would be more selection at the restaurants with their a la carte menu. A very safe part of Mexico to holiday.

| Calgary, AB. Canada Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Always try to downgrade your room

Would not recommend Sun, Mar 10, 2013
booked the ocean view terrace room and got a pool front location at the noisy pool. Had to go back to the desk next day and complain about it. They switched with no pushback but why on earth do I have to go back and deal with this stuff when they should put me in the right room to begin with the first time. Its what I booked not to mention I called ahead to confirm.

| Los Angeles Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Our Second Home

Would recommend Wed, Feb 27, 2013
We've been to this resort six times, and are already planning for a seventh. Six adults and two grandchildren, and we have a marvelous time. Location is great, food is good, rooms are comfortable (although the bathrooms could be bigger), and, most of all, the people make you feel at home. We love it!

Shopping hint

Don't miss a walk into San Jose!

| Eagan, Minnesota Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5