$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Mijares S/N, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
307 out of 307
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papie
Family
San Diego, California
Jan 2, 2013

Fun for all the family

Great location - ground floor room with King bed & sofa bed for 2 adults & one 11 year old - view of pool, garden & beach plus patio with a hammock! Our son played with a group of kids at the pool, plus ping pong & football tables - he could order soft drinks from the pool bar & lunch from the beach restaurant + and go to the kids activity club from 2-4pm everyday without us. Choice of buffet breakfast, lunch & dinner with themes each night but could reserve a table for dinner at two smaller restaurants, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Staff very friendly. Free Internet Access. We walked along the estuary to San Jose Del Cabo and walked the beach every day - not able to swim in the sea as too rough in December but able to walk to surf areas. It really worked out well for us adults & child - would recommend as good value, very kid friendly, although there was a pool & bar only for adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoagie Bear
Couples
LIttle Rock, Arkansas
Jun 20, 2013

Be Back Soon

FANTASIC We loved the place in February, so we wanted to go back soon and June was first time we had off together so be booked it. Late found out it was "slow season" so we were a little worried, but we will be back again next June if possible. They were not many people in the hotel but they still had a large staff taking care of our every need. Food was good and it seemed as if you had personal service. We did all the tours and things we wanted to do but didn't want to leave the resort as they were taking care of us so well. WE WILL BE BACK IN SLOW SEASON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car at the airport and drive yourself everywhere you go. NO traffic problems and you have so much freedom.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H Cal
Family
illinois
Jun 18, 2013

fantastic family getaway

Everything was great the atmosphere was friendly and the hotel was big and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tinker Bella
Family
Colorado
May 14, 2013

Enjoyable location to relax.

Recommend the ocean front lanai rooms as they have nice patios complete with hammock. It's an all inclusive and the food is plentiful and of generally good quality. One beer and one white and one red wine option but they do have mixed drinks. Not much for nightlife. There are 4 pools main, adult, family and kiddie pools and lots of umbrellas on the sand but no swimming in the ocean (riptides). It's located next to a wetland/bird preserve and walking distance to downtown shopping. Hotel had good security and we felt safe on the property and walking to downtown in the daytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoodogger
Couples
Mn
Apr 24, 2013

Great couples getaway!

Staff was very nice... everything was "no problem" Easy walking distance to downtown, which is what was most important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
boys3
Single
texas
Apr 23, 2013

Wont stay again

If your used to great aviance inside of a resort, isnt the place. Lobby is dark and it is an older property. Location is 20-25 mins from Cabo, so it is quiet. If you like loud music and lots of people then dont stay here. My room was average at best and the shower and toilet did not work well. My mattress was harder than cement and I think I have flea bites on my legs and torso. The food is absolutely disgusting. All meals except for the chicken burgers at the pool bar. I survived on lettuce, red wine vinger, and rolls. I had to eat elsewhere at least one meal a day. The positives: the landscaping, pool and beach are kept up very well. You always found a beach charir and towels were plentiful. Walking along the beach was glorious because it was never crowded. I would not stay here again because of the rooms, watered down alcohol and especially the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food is horrible. I mean not just bad its HORRIBLE.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luchilu
Family
Guatemala
Apr 6, 2013

Family getaway

Great vacations...good food nice location beautiful place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
world adverturer
Family
Rockville, Md
Apr 5, 2013

LOVED LOS CABOS!! Very international, very nice people! Our first all Inclusive.........

This was our first “all inclusive” stay, my daughter 23 and me 53. I had no idea where to stay and to be truthful, I am a thrifty traveler and this time I paid for it. …… I chose the Holiday based on the cost it was the least expensive. The room was clean, but nothing to write home about. Bathroom was a little mildew and the water didn't drain as well. I hadn’t the slightest idea about the difference between San Jose del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas. San Jose del Cabo is not to be confused with Cabo San Lucas (something that was not clearly state at least not for me. The Holiday Inn was once known as El Presidente according to the locals and a “senor” of hotels “back in the day” and is located in the “Zona Hotelera of Cabo San Lucas, It is the last hotel on this strip, along with the Barcelo, the Grand Mayan, Cabo Azul, Royal Solaris. 1.Let me start with the plus, if you want quiet, tranquility this is it, large clean beautiful beach (that hardly no one uses) we took long walks each morning. If you face the beach go left, easier flatter and less coarse sand. Plenty of bottle water in your room. 2.Very little vendors, I may have seen only two and they were regulars. 3. 3 pools, and is right on a clean, beautiful beach! The negative of staying in San Jose del Cabo (neg for some, I came to the conclusion not neg for me!) 1.If you like the loud, hustle and bustle or if you are a spring breaker, then Cabo San Lucas is for you, don’t choose San Jose del Cabo, unless you are afraid of the public transportation (which I already told you it was ok with me) If you stay in San Jose del Cabo then you have to spend approx $35 going and $35 coming into Cabo San Lucas. If you can, and don't mind taking public transportation then it you are fine. 2.Breakfast was great, 4-5 different fruits, yogurt, oatmeal, French toast, good variety of pastries, omelets, eggs to order, well you get the pic, not much you can do to ruin breakfast. 3.Lunch was saved by the salad, and dinner was saved by the salad and the show They did have I think on Easter, huge tasty tiger shrimp, they were delicious. 4.I would rather have 1-2 entries well done than abundance. Two places for lunch, dinner and breakfast. Two choices of a la carte dinner which you always have to reserve. Reservations start at 10:00, we did this twice and did not have any problem making the reservations. 5.Dinner and show was nice, 6.The staff was courteous, but not very talkative, it gave me the feeling that they were threaten if they talked to you for too long. I always feel that the staff is underpaid and overworked, I can’t take that, but that is a personal issue…………… 7.The waste of food!! Serve yourself what you are going to eat. If you don’t feel you are going to like it. Serve yourself a tiny spoonful try it and then get up and get what you really like. Thso no one is taking it away…. 8.The drinks, I don’t really drink to get drunk, but I ordered maybe 6 drinks which had no alcohol, not sure if the alcohol is water down? Even when I gave a tip, like someone suggested in one of the write ups, it didn’t help, so I stop ordering. You were just drinking sugar flavored water. 9.Sorry, I probably would go back, but all inclusive is not for me. You really can only eat two meals. Breakfast and lunch or dinner. 10.The staff works very hard, the front desk staff was very nice, the gentleman that works the snack bar, and the waiter that served us during our sit down dinner at Frutas restaurant. I said I would get their names. Also the lady that is at the bar in the adult area gazebo, and the lady that took reservations had genuine smile. The lady that cleaned our room was great. I said I would get names, but forgot………

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

3.Go out of the hotel and the first round about make a right on boulevard Antonio Mijares . If you like to exercise and walk off all the food that you ate……..go to the center of town. This is a little town that shows the way, “the old Spanish way of doing towns” where the center “town square” is a park gazebo, an old historic catholic church. You will pass the hospital, the university, the fire department, quaint little shops and restaurants, a post office, the red cross. It was a fun easy 15 min walk if you take it slow. 4.If you keep going straight on Valerio Gonzalez Canseco street you will find the ”MEGA” grocery store. Make a right from la Mega and you can walk to “Walmart”. (less than 10 min walk to la mega) (about 20 min walk to walmart) 5.Go across from the circle (cross the street) from the Mega grocery store and take the bus to Los Cabos 45 min, $23-27 pesos (which equals 2.25-2.50 dollars depending on your exchange) It is safe, they run until 11pm., beats $35 + on a taxi) 6.DAY TRIP: Go to the side street of Walmart and you will find two bus terminals. If you would like to go to a little town (pueblo) called Todos Los Santos or T.Santos this is where you take the bus. Todos los Santos is where the famous Hotel California, from the Eagles song...This is a one hour trip, nice little artist town, dating back to the 1700’ built by the Jesuits. The hotel wanted 1,680.00 for the two of us approx $130.00. Very safe, comfortable buses. They will also take you to La Paz. Safe road, not much scenery other than beach, dessert cactus, a house here and there, then we came back to Cabo San Lucas for the Sunset dinner cruise, which was a blast. then we came back to the hotel but the local buses around 7:30pm on public transport (Americans) and the bus stops at most of the hotels along the way. Dreams, secrets, las olas, the Westin, Melia and so on…

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KenFin
Family
Vancouver, B.C.
Apr 3, 2013

Relaxing Holiday

While not a 5 star resort experience the resort is good value for the price paid and is in a great location allowing for easy access to old town San Jose. The on-site amenities are limited to the pools as we found the gym too hot with no air flow or cooling, and while the beach is great you can not swim in the area and no other water sports are offered. Food was just OK and with little variance became boring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Best deals are offered in old town early in the morning but be prepared to bargain at any of the stores or vendors.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Robert
Couples
Arlington Washington
Mar 29, 2013

Wonderful trip

Just returned from Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos, and a beautiful vacation. At check-in we requested a room in the 4000 block and were given it right away. Couldn't have been happier. Upon entering the room though, we found that it apparently had been started on the cleaning but not finished. There were no garbage bags in the cans, no towels, no shower curtains, and the floor was dirty. We needed to eat so we stopped by the front desk and informed them and went to eat. When we returned to the room it was all taken care of for us. The service at this resort was awesome. Everyone was friendly and willing to help. We had no problems with them throughout our stay. The food was good, at sometimes spectacular. The taco stand was outstanding. We arrived in the middle of the week and had good choices for our meals but after the weekend it became busy and they opened up more choices. It was the same food but just more availability, like the taco stand went from every other day to every day. The shows were okay and you could tell they were trying their hardest, but they were still in need of some practice. It still made a nice touch with the buffet for dinner though. Overall it was a great vacation and I would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do your shopping at Cabo San Lucas, we found great deals at the flea market by the light house restaurant. The hotel shuttle is a cheap way to get there ($10) but you are limited by their hours.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
COtraveler2013
Couples
Denver, Co
Mar 29, 2013

March 24th-28th Spring Break

Hotel is older, but maintained fairly well. Grounds well maintained and resort clean. Beds were firm. Location was excellent, close walking distance to town of San Jose and beach. No swimming in ocean allowed. Took advantage of the Horse Back riding on the beach near hotel. Very Fun. Food overall was good. Nice quiet/relaxing resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top