Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Mijares S/N, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
354 reviews
Great place

Wonderful location and beautiful landscaping. Its a quiet restful place with afriendly staff. See full review

  • roosterfish
  • Aug 23, 2014
Where do I start???

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort for six days & five nights and cannot wait to return! The... See full review

  • DJA SJB
  • Sep 10, 2013
Beachfront resort with Jacuzzi suites, fitness center and swim-up bars
There is plenty to do at the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive, with golf, tennis, swimming and horseback riding on-site or nearby. Little ones love the crafts and pool activities of the Chiqui Kids Club. Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive amenities include meals, drinks and snacks, as well as three heated outdoor pools, a splashing pool for children, three lighted tennis courts, daily pool and beach activities, and room service from 6:00am to 11:00pm. Spa services are also available (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi suites available
  • Concierge service
  • A 24-hour fitness center and complimentary use of bicycles
  • Within walking distance of a freshwater lagoon and bird sanctuary
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive include cable television with pay-per-view movies, air conditioning, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, in-room safes and voice mail. Some rooms feature balconies or terraces. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Choose one king or two double beds, and garden or ocean views. Suites offer an upgraded location, separate sleeping and living areas, a minibar and additional bathroom.
Features
The 24-hour Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive fitness center features exercise bikes, treadmills, free weights, universal weight machine and a wall-mounted television. Spend an afternoon swimming in the outdoor pool, or be content to lounge on the beach or sun deck.
Dining
Dining at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive ranges from delectable steakhouse favorites to refreshing cocktails at the swim-up bar. Napa takes inspiration from fresh, light California cuisine for its American-style buffet breakfasts. Guests can pair a la carte lunch and dinner selections with a California or Chilean wine.  Enjoy an authentic Mexican dinner at El Patio, featuring signature dishes such as the Valentine Fish Filet, encrusted with sesame seeds on a bed of country-fried potatoes and served with a chile and honey sauce. Casual options include the ocean-side El Caribeno, and swim-up Bar La Ballena and Bar El Delfin.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
Attractions
  • Cacti Mundo Los Cabos Botanical Gardens (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Arch of Cabo San Lucas (El Arco) (17.7 mi/28.5 km)
  • Cabo San Lucas (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
  • Todos Santos (44.1 mi/71 km)
  • La Paz (85.7 mi/138 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Four meeting rooms available
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • $14 USD resort fee must be paid upon arrival to the hotel. Charge is per room, per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View
These rooms offer relaxing views of our beautiful desert gardens or the pool areas. Room can be located on any of our 3 stories, specific floor cannot be guaranteed. Amenities include remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voice mail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.
Superior Partial Oceanview with Balcony
These rooms offer partial ocean views, and also to the mountains, gardens and main pool area. Mostly located on the 3rd floor with balcony. Amenities include remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voice mail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.
Poolfront Lanai Room
Located on the 1st floor, these rooms offer a private terrace with a hammock, chairs, and direct access to the pool. Amenities include pullout sofa, remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voicemail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.
Oceanfront Lanai Room
Located on the 1st floor, these rooms offer a private terrace with a hammock, chairs, and direct access to the beach. Amenities include pullout sofa, remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voicemail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.
Terrace Ocean View
These rooms are facing the water, offering stunning views of the Sea of Cortes. Located on the 2nd floor with terrace. Amenities include remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voice mail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.
Terrace Garden View Room
These rooms are Located on the 2nd floor with terrace offer relaxing views of our beautiful desert gardens or the pool areas. Amenities include remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voice mail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

23.0481 -109.6896
Area served
San Jose Del Cabo.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International SJD Airport - 8 miles.
Area description
The Presidente InterContinental Los Cabos Resort is located approximately eight miles from San Jose del Cabo Airport and overlooks the Sea of Cortez. This location is within walking distance of horseback riding, a freshwater lagoon, a bird sanctuary, and downtown San Jose.

Dining

Room Service
Food and Beverage all-included however, $2.50 USD delivery fee per cover applicable) No matter if it is Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, or a Midnight Snack, offer a wide selection of delicious dishes promptly delivered.
La Terraza
In la Terraza guests will enjoy the best Steak house & Grill for dinner and of complete national and international premium brands. The bar is settled in a pleasant and relaxing atmosphere, surrounded by exotic flora and lush gardens and live music.
El Caribeno
An open-air Oceanside snack bar featuring delicious snacks such as quesadillas, nachos and hamburgers.
El Patio
El Patio Gourmet Restaurant,with impeccable a la carte service, wonderful food with Mexican flavors and a wide selection of wines, is the perfect setting for a romantic dining experience. The nouvelle cuisine gives typical Mexican plates a whole new look.
Frutas & Flores
In Frutas & Flores, guests will be able to enjoy one of delicious theme buffets for breakfast and dinner.
Snack
Conveniently located close to the main pool. "Cana Brava" will provide with excellent fast-food such as hamburgers, hot dogs,french fries and pizzas.
Napa
Restaurant with the most exuisite "Californian Cuisine", Napa is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The American style breakfast is served as a buffet, which guests can consume, indoor or outdoor at the restaurants terrace. During lunch and dinnertime, this a La carte gourmet restaurant provides guest with fresh and light products, cooked according to the new 'fusion' style. The wine list is tremendous with an international selection of the finest wines.
Gourmet Experience
Presidente InterContinental Resort Los Cabos is the only All Inclusive, Exclusive Resort that offers its guests the widest selection of Restaurants in Los Cabos. Unique concept exceeds competitors, including European Plan Hotels and domestic and international brands, every restaurant and bar await to serve with the best quality and service of an exclusive All Inclusive Resort. (Premium cuts and brands may incur in additional fees).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (354)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
354 out of 354
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luchilu
Business
Guatemala
Apr 6, 2013

Family getaway

Great vacations...good food nice location beautiful place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
world adverturer
Business
Rockville, Md
Apr 5, 2013

LOVED LOS CABOS!! Very international, very nice people! Our first all Inclusive.........

This was our first “all inclusive” stay, my daughter 23 and me 53. I had no idea where to stay and to be truthful, I am a thrifty traveler and this time I paid for it. …… I chose the Holiday based on the cost it was the least expensive. The room was clean, but nothing to write home about. Bathroom was a little mildew and the water didn't drain as well. I hadn’t the slightest idea about the difference between San Jose del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas. San Jose del Cabo is not to be confused with Cabo San Lucas (something that was not clearly state at least not for me. The Holiday Inn was once known as El Presidente according to the locals and a “senor” of hotels “back in the day” and is located in the “Zona Hotelera of Cabo San Lucas, It is the last hotel on this strip, along with the Barcelo, the Grand Mayan, Cabo Azul, Royal Solaris. 1.Let me start with the plus, if you want quiet, tranquility this is it, large clean beautiful beach (that hardly no one uses) we took long walks each morning. If you face the beach go left, easier flatter and less coarse sand. Plenty of bottle water in your room. 2.Very little vendors, I may have seen only two and they were regulars. 3. 3 pools, and is right on a clean, beautiful beach! The negative of staying in San Jose del Cabo (neg for some, I came to the conclusion not neg for me!) 1.If you like the loud, hustle and bustle or if you are a spring breaker, then Cabo San Lucas is for you, don’t choose San Jose del Cabo, unless you are afraid of the public transportation (which I already told you it was ok with me) If you stay in San Jose del Cabo then you have to spend approx $35 going and $35 coming into Cabo San Lucas. If you can, and don't mind taking public transportation then it you are fine. 2.Breakfast was great, 4-5 different fruits, yogurt, oatmeal, French toast, good variety of pastries, omelets, eggs to order, well you get the pic, not much you can do to ruin breakfast. 3.Lunch was saved by the salad, and dinner was saved by the salad and the show They did have I think on Easter, huge tasty tiger shrimp, they were delicious. 4.I would rather have 1-2 entries well done than abundance. Two places for lunch, dinner and breakfast. Two choices of a la carte dinner which you always have to reserve. Reservations start at 10:00, we did this twice and did not have any problem making the reservations. 5.Dinner and show was nice, 6.The staff was courteous, but not very talkative, it gave me the feeling that they were threaten if they talked to you for too long. I always feel that the staff is underpaid and overworked, I can’t take that, but that is a personal issue…………… 7.The waste of food!! Serve yourself what you are going to eat. If you don’t feel you are going to like it. Serve yourself a tiny spoonful try it and then get up and get what you really like. Thso no one is taking it away…. 8.The drinks, I don’t really drink to get drunk, but I ordered maybe 6 drinks which had no alcohol, not sure if the alcohol is water down? Even when I gave a tip, like someone suggested in one of the write ups, it didn’t help, so I stop ordering. You were just drinking sugar flavored water. 9.Sorry, I probably would go back, but all inclusive is not for me. You really can only eat two meals. Breakfast and lunch or dinner. 10.The staff works very hard, the front desk staff was very nice, the gentleman that works the snack bar, and the waiter that served us during our sit down dinner at Frutas restaurant. I said I would get their names. Also the lady that is at the bar in the adult area gazebo, and the lady that took reservations had genuine smile. The lady that cleaned our room was great. I said I would get names, but forgot………

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

3.Go out of the hotel and the first round about make a right on boulevard Antonio Mijares . If you like to exercise and walk off all the food that you ate……..go to the center of town. This is a little town that shows the way, “the old Spanish way of doing towns” where the center “town square” is a park gazebo, an old historic catholic church. You will pass the hospital, the university, the fire department, quaint little shops and restaurants, a post office, the red cross. It was a fun easy 15 min walk if you take it slow. 4.If you keep going straight on Valerio Gonzalez Canseco street you will find the ”MEGA” grocery store. Make a right from la Mega and you can walk to “Walmart”. (less than 10 min walk to la mega) (about 20 min walk to walmart) 5.Go across from the circle (cross the street) from the Mega grocery store and take the bus to Los Cabos 45 min, $23-27 pesos (which equals 2.25-2.50 dollars depending on your exchange) It is safe, they run until 11pm., beats $35 + on a taxi) 6.DAY TRIP: Go to the side street of Walmart and you will find two bus terminals. If you would like to go to a little town (pueblo) called Todos Los Santos or T.Santos this is where you take the bus. Todos los Santos is where the famous Hotel California, from the Eagles song...This is a one hour trip, nice little artist town, dating back to the 1700’ built by the Jesuits. The hotel wanted 1,680.00 for the two of us approx $130.00. Very safe, comfortable buses. They will also take you to La Paz. Safe road, not much scenery other than beach, dessert cactus, a house here and there, then we came back to Cabo San Lucas for the Sunset dinner cruise, which was a blast. then we came back to the hotel but the local buses around 7:30pm on public transport (Americans) and the bus stops at most of the hotels along the way. Dreams, secrets, las olas, the Westin, Melia and so on…

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KenFin
Business
Vancouver, B.C.
Apr 3, 2013

Relaxing Holiday

While not a 5 star resort experience the resort is good value for the price paid and is in a great location allowing for easy access to old town San Jose. The on-site amenities are limited to the pools as we found the gym too hot with no air flow or cooling, and while the beach is great you can not swim in the area and no other water sports are offered. Food was just OK and with little variance became boring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Best deals are offered in old town early in the morning but be prepared to bargain at any of the stores or vendors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sebasg31
Business
La Puente, California
Apr 1, 2013

Spring Break Was A Success!

I recently stayed here from March 23rd-28th of this year. I went with a close group of friends to spend our Spring Break here and it was a success! Although it was more of a family resort, the staff sure didn't make it feel that way for us. The service all around the property is extremely helpful. They provided us with plenty of tips and recommendations of all sorts. The clerk at the concierge desk took the time to explain each and every activity there is to do within the area. All the activities are a good while away but not too bad with the speedy shuttle/taxi service. For a group of 7, we went on the jet skis, snorkled, took the glass boat to the arch rock, zip lined, and rode some ATV's (2 1/2 hour trail, oceanside!). We each paid around $230 for all of this, which was definitely worth every dollar! There is FREE WiFi all throughout the hotel but it's a bit slow for some spots. The all-inclusive package was awesome, especially for our large group; unlimited drinks and food. You can't go wrong with that! Overall, it was a great trip and I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Robert
Business
Arlington Washington
Mar 29, 2013

Wonderful trip

Just returned from Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos, and a beautiful vacation. At check-in we requested a room in the 4000 block and were given it right away. Couldn't have been happier. Upon entering the room though, we found that it apparently had been started on the cleaning but not finished. There were no garbage bags in the cans, no towels, no shower curtains, and the floor was dirty. We needed to eat so we stopped by the front desk and informed them and went to eat. When we returned to the room it was all taken care of for us. The service at this resort was awesome. Everyone was friendly and willing to help. We had no problems with them throughout our stay. The food was good, at sometimes spectacular. The taco stand was outstanding. We arrived in the middle of the week and had good choices for our meals but after the weekend it became busy and they opened up more choices. It was the same food but just more availability, like the taco stand went from every other day to every day. The shows were okay and you could tell they were trying their hardest, but they were still in need of some practice. It still made a nice touch with the buffet for dinner though. Overall it was a great vacation and I would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do your shopping at Cabo San Lucas, we found great deals at the flea market by the light house restaurant. The hotel shuttle is a cheap way to get there ($10) but you are limited by their hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
COtraveler2013
Business
Denver, Co
Mar 29, 2013

March 24th-28th Spring Break

Hotel is older, but maintained fairly well. Grounds well maintained and resort clean. Beds were firm. Location was excellent, close walking distance to town of San Jose and beach. No swimming in ocean allowed. Took advantage of the Horse Back riding on the beach near hotel. Very Fun. Food overall was good. Nice quiet/relaxing resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ironhead395
Business
Valparaiso, Indiana
Mar 27, 2013

Can't wait to go back!

We've already booked our next stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Alma, the bartender at the adult pool. My wife and I enjoyed our honeymoon here and plan on coming back for years to come!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring extra sun screen, it is pretty expensive if you run out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Next time...
Business
Bozeman Montana
Mar 17, 2013

Holiday Inn All Inclusive-Cabo

Quiet, end of the line location is great for low key, relaxing experience. Didn't realize this stretch of beach is closed to swimming due to under-tow risks. Kind of frustrating. Saw lots of whales just of the beach and swarming, jumping rays early in the morning. That was cool. The hotel is just average, but comfortable. I would recommend staying nearer the tennis courts if you desire a quieter stay. I really didn't like the "concierge" greeting upon arrival at the hotel. Obnoxious and pushy sales people trying to sign you up for "time share-like" hotel arrangements and outings.. They want to schedule you for a "90 minute" breakfast meeting to pitch their stuff, in exchange for a voucher towards their overpriced outings. I would recommend walking right past them and saying no to even talking for the first day or two. If you feel like putting up with it later, you can always arrange it. They are trying to sell you something and aren't there to help you. The food and drinks here are nothing to get excited about but are adequate. The best food was found at the steak house (need to make reservations by 10:30 am). Found the restaurant reservation protocol for the hotel restaurants frustrating. You have to make reservations by 10:30, but no one shows up at the restaurant reservation desk before about 10:20. So you end up standing in line to make sure you are there when they show up and before they close the reservation desk, a very frustrating effort and waste of beach time. An alternative is to go into town for a good meal. Next time, if we stay here again, will be to plan on eating in town every other night or so. San Jose Del Cabo is a great little artsy town with good restaurants. Much prefer San Jose Del Cabo to Cabo San Lucas. Friendly residents and casual/relaxed lifestyle. Easy 15 minute walk. Overall a relaxing and pleasant stay. You will probably want a car during your stay for some outings rather than paying for a taxi or paying the fees for shuttles to Cabo San Lucas. If you do it before you go you can get pretty good rates for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk 15 minutes or take a taxi for $7-8USD to San Jose Del Cabo and shop or dine on good, local food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
holidayin hank
Business
Calgary, AB. Canada
Mar 16, 2013

Second times a charm.

This was our second time at this resort. The staff is terrific the rooms are comfortable and the service is excellent. My only wish would be more selection at the restaurants with their a la carte menu. A very safe part of Mexico to holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chucky Choose
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 10, 2013

Always try to downgrade your room

booked the ocean view terrace room and got a pool front location at the noisy pool. Had to go back to the desk next day and complain about it. They switched with no pushback but why on earth do I have to go back and deal with this stuff when they should put me in the right room to begin with the first time. Its what I booked not to mention I called ahead to confirm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top