$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Mijares S/N, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
411 out of 411
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papie
San Diego, California
Jan 2, 2013

Fun for all the family

Great location - ground floor room with King bed & sofa bed for 2 adults & one 11 year old - view of pool, garden & beach plus patio with a hammock! Our son played with a group of kids at the pool, plus ping pong & football tables - he could order soft drinks from the pool bar & lunch from the beach restaurant + and go to the kids activity club from 2-4pm everyday without us. Choice of buffet breakfast, lunch & dinner with themes each night but could reserve a table for dinner at two smaller restaurants, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Staff very friendly. Free Internet Access. We walked along the estuary to San Jose Del Cabo and walked the beach every day - not able to swim in the sea as too rough in December but able to walk to surf areas. It really worked out well for us adults & child - would recommend as good value, very kid friendly, although there was a pool & bar only for adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ironhead395
Business
Valparaiso, Indiana
Jul 3, 2013

Thank goodness for Alma!

The only thing great to roll over from last year was Alma, the adult pool bar tender. The beds have never been comfortable, the food has been sub-par, but you could count on the great service from a friendly staff. The staff was very rude and unfriendly this year. My wife and I and the 13 other family members that stayed this year were stunned how the change from El Presidente to Holiday Inn completely ruined what was a great experience and vacation. NEVER AGAIN will we stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Zipper's On The Beach, it's only a short taxi ride and the food and atmosphere are amazing!

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
South Tx
Business
Texas
Jun 30, 2013

Great place for relaxation

The hotel was definitely a 3 star place-great value for what we paid. We stayed in bldg. 4, bottom floor. Great location...we had a view of the ocean and could easily see and hear the huge waves pounding on the shore. We could walk to the family/activity pool where they also had a swim up bar. Elva worked the bar with a helper. Both were great. Bldg 7&6 are closer to children's pool and bldg. 1 is right by adult pool. The place was never over crowded. The adult pool was nice but tooooo quiet! No music allowed....so we used the adult pool once so we could say we used it. they also have a children's pool but it was also not frequented much either. The family or main pool was where all the activities and music happened. The pools were heated which was wonderful being that the air and weather were still cool especially at dusk and evening. The food was okay...nothing to write home about. The fish tacos were awesome from the beach snack bar. they also had good chicken and beef burgers. The Napa restaurant served pasta one night and the food was awesome. Another night you had to make reservations for the Napa restaurant where we had a 4 course meal. It was also very good. The nightly buffets were okay. We are not picky eaters and we never went hungry. Overall the resort was nice. It is a 3 star and we paid a great price for all inclusive, 8 night stay. We went for rest and relaxation and that is exactly what we got. This resort is not a party place. It is great for families and couples. It is a short drive to San Lucus if you are looking for excursions and evening life. Cab fee is steep...$35-40 each way. We also tip the bartender and restaurant workers $1-2. They work hard to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice places to shop in San Jose. It is a short walk or drive. Cab fee $7 each way.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elena Estrella
Business
La Paz, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Jun 24, 2013

Need to improve the lunch meals

Good in general. Need to improve the amenities and lunch time services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

San Jose Estuary

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RenoBill
Business
Reno, NV
Jun 24, 2013

Relaxing place for couples or families

This is far from the bar seen at Cabos San Lucas, so not a place for singles, but a great pace for families or couples. The resort has a wing for kids, with their own pool and a section for couples with their own pool that is very quite. The food is good quality, but maybe a little bland. The Mexican buffet on Saturday night is excellent. The resort is on the beach but a good distance from the water. The beach is beautiful for beach walks, but the current is very strong and I would not get in more than ankle deep unless you have a lot of experience with tides and undertows. A great experience and I would return. Get a car or book a tour to see some of the tourist stuff in Cabo, especially Lovers beach and the Arch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a water taxi to see Lovers beach and the arch.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoagie Bear
Business
LIttle Rock, Arkansas
Jun 20, 2013

Be Back Soon

FANTASIC We loved the place in February, so we wanted to go back soon and June was first time we had off together so be booked it. Late found out it was "slow season" so we were a little worried, but we will be back again next June if possible. They were not many people in the hotel but they still had a large staff taking care of our every need. Food was good and it seemed as if you had personal service. We did all the tours and things we wanted to do but didn't want to leave the resort as they were taking care of us so well. WE WILL BE BACK IN SLOW SEASON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car at the airport and drive yourself everywhere you go. NO traffic problems and you have so much freedom.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H Cal
Business
illinois
Jun 18, 2013

fantastic family getaway

Everything was great the atmosphere was friendly and the hotel was big and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tinker Bella
Business
Colorado
May 14, 2013

Enjoyable location to relax.

Recommend the ocean front lanai rooms as they have nice patios complete with hammock. It's an all inclusive and the food is plentiful and of generally good quality. One beer and one white and one red wine option but they do have mixed drinks. Not much for nightlife. There are 4 pools main, adult, family and kiddie pools and lots of umbrellas on the sand but no swimming in the ocean (riptides). It's located next to a wetland/bird preserve and walking distance to downtown shopping. Hotel had good security and we felt safe on the property and walking to downtown in the daytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoodogger
Business
Mn
Apr 24, 2013

Great couples getaway!

Staff was very nice... everything was "no problem" Easy walking distance to downtown, which is what was most important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
boys3
Business
texas
Apr 23, 2013

Wont stay again

If your used to great aviance inside of a resort, isnt the place. Lobby is dark and it is an older property. Location is 20-25 mins from Cabo, so it is quiet. If you like loud music and lots of people then dont stay here. My room was average at best and the shower and toilet did not work well. My mattress was harder than cement and I think I have flea bites on my legs and torso. The food is absolutely disgusting. All meals except for the chicken burgers at the pool bar. I survived on lettuce, red wine vinger, and rolls. I had to eat elsewhere at least one meal a day. The positives: the landscaping, pool and beach are kept up very well. You always found a beach charir and towels were plentiful. Walking along the beach was glorious because it was never crowded. I would not stay here again because of the rooms, watered down alcohol and especially the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food is horrible. I mean not just bad its HORRIBLE.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nikla
Business
california
Apr 12, 2013

fantasies family getaway

Great food nice location friendly staff beach is fantastic good entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top