$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Mijares S/N, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
550 reviews
Where do I start???

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort for six days & five nights and cannot wait to return! The... See full review

  • DJA SJB
  • Sep 10, 2013
Be Back Soon

FANTASIC We loved the place in February, so we wanted to go back soon and June was first time we... See full review

  • Hoagie Bear
  • Jun 20, 2013
Beachfront resort with Jacuzzi suites, fitness center and swim-up bars
There is plenty to do at the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive, with golf, tennis, swimming and horseback riding on-site or nearby. Little ones love the crafts and pool activities of the Chiqui Kids Club. Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive amenities include meals, drinks and snacks, as well as three heated outdoor pools, a splashing pool for children, three lighted tennis courts, daily pool and beach activities, and room service from 6:00am to 11:00pm. Spa services are also available (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi suites available
  • Concierge service
  • A 24-hour fitness center and complimentary use of bicycles
  • Within walking distance of a freshwater lagoon and bird sanctuary
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive include cable television with pay-per-view movies, air conditioning, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, in-room safes and voice mail. Some rooms feature balconies or terraces. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Choose one king or two double beds, and garden or ocean views. Suites offer an upgraded location, separate sleeping and living areas, a minibar and additional bathroom.
Features
The 24-hour Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive fitness center features exercise bikes, treadmills, free weights, universal weight machine and a wall-mounted television. Spend an afternoon swimming in the outdoor pool, or be content to lounge on the beach or sun deck.
Dining
Dining at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive ranges from delectable steakhouse favorites to refreshing cocktails at the swim-up bar. Napa takes inspiration from fresh, light California cuisine for its American-style buffet breakfasts. Guests can pair a la carte lunch and dinner selections with a California or Chilean wine.  Enjoy an authentic Mexican dinner at El Patio, featuring signature dishes such as the Valentine Fish Filet, encrusted with sesame seeds on a bed of country-fried potatoes and served with a chile and honey sauce. Casual options include the ocean-side El Caribeno, and swim-up Bar La Ballena and Bar El Delfin.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
Attractions
  • Cacti Mundo Los Cabos Botanical Gardens (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Arch of Cabo San Lucas (El Arco) (17.7 mi/28.5 km)
  • Cabo San Lucas (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
  • Todos Santos (44.1 mi/71 km)
  • La Paz (85.7 mi/138 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Four meeting rooms available
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • $14 USD resort fee must be paid upon arrival to the hotel. Charge is per room, per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanfront Terrace (2 double bed or 1 king bed)
Located on the 1st level, rooms offer private terrace with hammock, sitting area and direct access to the beach and gardens. Appointed with a pull out sofa and enhanced amenities. Wireless Internet Access.Direct dial phone system with voice mail. Air-conditioning. Color TV with remote control-Cable Channels PPV. Hairdryers. Vanity Mirrors.In-Room Iron/Ironing Board.Laundry-Valet service. Room Service.
Superior Partial Ocean View (2 double bed or 1 king bed)
All inclusive Room Partial View of the Cortez Sea. Rooms located on Ground floor , have wireless internet, pullout sofa, color TV with remote control, telephone with dataport voicemail, typical furniture, iron and ironing board; includes daily housekeeping, weekly housekeeping, drycleaning pickup/laundry (fee), 24 hours room service, 24 hours laundry and valet service.
Deluxe Ocean View (2double bed or 1 king bed)
All inclusive Room overlooking magnificent sea of Cortez. Rooms located on Ground floor, have wireless internet, pullout sofa, color TV with remote control, telephone with dataport voicemail, typical furniture, iron and ironing board; includes daily housekeeping, weekly housekeeping, drycleaning pickup/laundry (fee), 24 hours room service, 24 hours laundry and valet service.
Deluxe Garden VIew
Room with king or two double bed includes daily housekeeping, weekly housekeeping, drycleaning pickup/laundry (fee), 24 hour room service, 24 hours laundry and valet service.
Suite Balcony (1 king bed)
All Inclusive 1Kng Suite. 3 Guest max- All Inclusive Suite Located on the 3rd level with balcony ocean view. The suite has separate living area with a pull out sofa, full bathtub and enhanced amenities, Color TV with cable channels and PPV, mini bar, data port, voice mail, iron, ironing board, safe deposit box ,CD player and Wireless internet.
Suite Terrace (1 king bed)
3 Guest max- All Inclusive Suite Located on the ground floor with a terrace and hammock ocean front. The Suite has separate living area with a pull out sofa, full bathtub and enhanced amenities, color TV with cable channels and PPV, mini bar, data port, voice mail, CD player safe deposit box, iron, ironing board and Wireless internet.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

23.0481 -109.6896
Area served
San Jose Del Cabo.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International SJD Airport - 8 miles.
Area description
The Presidente InterContinental Los Cabos Resort is located approximately eight miles from San Jose del Cabo Airport and overlooks the Sea of Cortez. This location is within walking distance of horseback riding, a freshwater lagoon, a bird sanctuary, and downtown San Jose.

Dining

Room Service
Food and Beverage all-included however, $2.50 USD delivery fee per cover applicable) No matter if it is Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, or a Midnight Snack, offer a wide selection of delicious dishes promptly delivered.
La Terraza
In la Terraza guests will enjoy the best Steak house & Grill for dinner and of complete national and international premium brands. The bar is settled in a pleasant and relaxing atmosphere, surrounded by exotic flora and lush gardens and live music.
El Caribeno
An open-air Oceanside snack bar featuring delicious snacks such as quesadillas, nachos and hamburgers.
El Patio
El Patio Gourmet Restaurant,with impeccable a la carte service, wonderful food with Mexican flavors and a wide selection of wines, is the perfect setting for a romantic dining experience. The nouvelle cuisine gives typical Mexican plates a whole new look.
Frutas & Flores
In Frutas & Flores, guests will be able to enjoy one of delicious theme buffets for breakfast and dinner.
Snack
Conveniently located close to the main pool. "Cana Brava" will provide with excellent fast-food such as hamburgers, hot dogs,french fries and pizzas.
Napa
Restaurant with the most exuisite "Californian Cuisine", Napa is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The American style breakfast is served as a buffet, which guests can consume, indoor or outdoor at the restaurants terrace. During lunch and dinnertime, this a La carte gourmet restaurant provides guest with fresh and light products, cooked according to the new 'fusion' style. The wine list is tremendous with an international selection of the finest wines.
Gourmet Experience
Presidente InterContinental Resort Los Cabos is the only All Inclusive, Exclusive Resort that offers its guests the widest selection of Restaurants in Los Cabos. Unique concept exceeds competitors, including European Plan Hotels and domestic and international brands, every restaurant and bar await to serve with the best quality and service of an exclusive All Inclusive Resort. (Premium cuts and brands may incur in additional fees).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (550)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
550 out of 550
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoagie Bear
LIttle Rock, Arkansas
Jun 20, 2013

Be Back Soon

FANTASIC We loved the place in February, so we wanted to go back soon and June was first time we had off together so be booked it. Late found out it was "slow season" so we were a little worried, but we will be back again next June if possible. They were not many people in the hotel but they still had a large staff taking care of our every need. Food was good and it seemed as if you had personal service. We did all the tours and things we wanted to do but didn't want to leave the resort as they were taking care of us so well. WE WILL BE BACK IN SLOW SEASON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car at the airport and drive yourself everywhere you go. NO traffic problems and you have so much freedom.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoodogger
Mn
Apr 24, 2013

Great couples getaway!

Staff was very nice... everything was "no problem" Easy walking distance to downtown, which is what was most important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
boys3
texas
Apr 23, 2013

Wont stay again

If your used to great aviance inside of a resort, isnt the place. Lobby is dark and it is an older property. Location is 20-25 mins from Cabo, so it is quiet. If you like loud music and lots of people then dont stay here. My room was average at best and the shower and toilet did not work well. My mattress was harder than cement and I think I have flea bites on my legs and torso. The food is absolutely disgusting. All meals except for the chicken burgers at the pool bar. I survived on lettuce, red wine vinger, and rolls. I had to eat elsewhere at least one meal a day. The positives: the landscaping, pool and beach are kept up very well. You always found a beach charir and towels were plentiful. Walking along the beach was glorious because it was never crowded. I would not stay here again because of the rooms, watered down alcohol and especially the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food is horrible. I mean not just bad its HORRIBLE.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nikla
california
Apr 12, 2013

fantasies family getaway

Great food nice location friendly staff beach is fantastic good entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luchilu
Guatemala
Apr 6, 2013

Family getaway

Great vacations...good food nice location beautiful place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
world adverturer
Rockville, Md
Apr 5, 2013

LOVED LOS CABOS!! Very international, very nice people! Our first all Inclusive.........

This was our first “all inclusive” stay, my daughter 23 and me 53. I had no idea where to stay and to be truthful, I am a thrifty traveler and this time I paid for it. …… I chose the Holiday based on the cost it was the least expensive. The room was clean, but nothing to write home about. Bathroom was a little mildew and the water didn't drain as well. I hadn’t the slightest idea about the difference between San Jose del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas. San Jose del Cabo is not to be confused with Cabo San Lucas (something that was not clearly state at least not for me. The Holiday Inn was once known as El Presidente according to the locals and a “senor” of hotels “back in the day” and is located in the “Zona Hotelera of Cabo San Lucas, It is the last hotel on this strip, along with the Barcelo, the Grand Mayan, Cabo Azul, Royal Solaris. 1.Let me start with the plus, if you want quiet, tranquility this is it, large clean beautiful beach (that hardly no one uses) we took long walks each morning. If you face the beach go left, easier flatter and less coarse sand. Plenty of bottle water in your room. 2.Very little vendors, I may have seen only two and they were regulars. 3. 3 pools, and is right on a clean, beautiful beach! The negative of staying in San Jose del Cabo (neg for some, I came to the conclusion not neg for me!) 1.If you like the loud, hustle and bustle or if you are a spring breaker, then Cabo San Lucas is for you, don’t choose San Jose del Cabo, unless you are afraid of the public transportation (which I already told you it was ok with me) If you stay in San Jose del Cabo then you have to spend approx $35 going and $35 coming into Cabo San Lucas. If you can, and don't mind taking public transportation then it you are fine. 2.Breakfast was great, 4-5 different fruits, yogurt, oatmeal, French toast, good variety of pastries, omelets, eggs to order, well you get the pic, not much you can do to ruin breakfast. 3.Lunch was saved by the salad, and dinner was saved by the salad and the show They did have I think on Easter, huge tasty tiger shrimp, they were delicious. 4.I would rather have 1-2 entries well done than abundance. Two places for lunch, dinner and breakfast. Two choices of a la carte dinner which you always have to reserve. Reservations start at 10:00, we did this twice and did not have any problem making the reservations. 5.Dinner and show was nice, 6.The staff was courteous, but not very talkative, it gave me the feeling that they were threaten if they talked to you for too long. I always feel that the staff is underpaid and overworked, I can’t take that, but that is a personal issue…………… 7.The waste of food!! Serve yourself what you are going to eat. If you don’t feel you are going to like it. Serve yourself a tiny spoonful try it and then get up and get what you really like. Thso no one is taking it away…. 8.The drinks, I don’t really drink to get drunk, but I ordered maybe 6 drinks which had no alcohol, not sure if the alcohol is water down? Even when I gave a tip, like someone suggested in one of the write ups, it didn’t help, so I stop ordering. You were just drinking sugar flavored water. 9.Sorry, I probably would go back, but all inclusive is not for me. You really can only eat two meals. Breakfast and lunch or dinner. 10.The staff works very hard, the front desk staff was very nice, the gentleman that works the snack bar, and the waiter that served us during our sit down dinner at Frutas restaurant. I said I would get their names. Also the lady that is at the bar in the adult area gazebo, and the lady that took reservations had genuine smile. The lady that cleaned our room was great. I said I would get names, but forgot………

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

3.Go out of the hotel and the first round about make a right on boulevard Antonio Mijares . If you like to exercise and walk off all the food that you ate……..go to the center of town. This is a little town that shows the way, “the old Spanish way of doing towns” where the center “town square” is a park gazebo, an old historic catholic church. You will pass the hospital, the university, the fire department, quaint little shops and restaurants, a post office, the red cross. It was a fun easy 15 min walk if you take it slow. 4.If you keep going straight on Valerio Gonzalez Canseco street you will find the ”MEGA” grocery store. Make a right from la Mega and you can walk to “Walmart”. (less than 10 min walk to la mega) (about 20 min walk to walmart) 5.Go across from the circle (cross the street) from the Mega grocery store and take the bus to Los Cabos 45 min, $23-27 pesos (which equals 2.25-2.50 dollars depending on your exchange) It is safe, they run until 11pm., beats $35 + on a taxi) 6.DAY TRIP: Go to the side street of Walmart and you will find two bus terminals. If you would like to go to a little town (pueblo) called Todos Los Santos or T.Santos this is where you take the bus. Todos los Santos is where the famous Hotel California, from the Eagles song...This is a one hour trip, nice little artist town, dating back to the 1700’ built by the Jesuits. The hotel wanted 1,680.00 for the two of us approx $130.00. Very safe, comfortable buses. They will also take you to La Paz. Safe road, not much scenery other than beach, dessert cactus, a house here and there, then we came back to Cabo San Lucas for the Sunset dinner cruise, which was a blast. then we came back to the hotel but the local buses around 7:30pm on public transport (Americans) and the bus stops at most of the hotels along the way. Dreams, secrets, las olas, the Westin, Melia and so on…

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KenFin
Vancouver, B.C.
Apr 3, 2013

Relaxing Holiday

While not a 5 star resort experience the resort is good value for the price paid and is in a great location allowing for easy access to old town San Jose. The on-site amenities are limited to the pools as we found the gym too hot with no air flow or cooling, and while the beach is great you can not swim in the area and no other water sports are offered. Food was just OK and with little variance became boring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Best deals are offered in old town early in the morning but be prepared to bargain at any of the stores or vendors.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sebasg31
La Puente, California
Apr 1, 2013

Spring Break Was A Success!

I recently stayed here from March 23rd-28th of this year. I went with a close group of friends to spend our Spring Break here and it was a success! Although it was more of a family resort, the staff sure didn't make it feel that way for us. The service all around the property is extremely helpful. They provided us with plenty of tips and recommendations of all sorts. The clerk at the concierge desk took the time to explain each and every activity there is to do within the area. All the activities are a good while away but not too bad with the speedy shuttle/taxi service. For a group of 7, we went on the jet skis, snorkled, took the glass boat to the arch rock, zip lined, and rode some ATV's (2 1/2 hour trail, oceanside!). We each paid around $230 for all of this, which was definitely worth every dollar! There is FREE WiFi all throughout the hotel but it's a bit slow for some spots. The all-inclusive package was awesome, especially for our large group; unlimited drinks and food. You can't go wrong with that! Overall, it was a great trip and I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
COtraveler2013
Denver, Co
Mar 29, 2013

March 24th-28th Spring Break

Hotel is older, but maintained fairly well. Grounds well maintained and resort clean. Beds were firm. Location was excellent, close walking distance to town of San Jose and beach. No swimming in ocean allowed. Took advantage of the Horse Back riding on the beach near hotel. Very Fun. Food overall was good. Nice quiet/relaxing resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Robert
Arlington Washington
Mar 29, 2013

Wonderful trip

Just returned from Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos, and a beautiful vacation. At check-in we requested a room in the 4000 block and were given it right away. Couldn't have been happier. Upon entering the room though, we found that it apparently had been started on the cleaning but not finished. There were no garbage bags in the cans, no towels, no shower curtains, and the floor was dirty. We needed to eat so we stopped by the front desk and informed them and went to eat. When we returned to the room it was all taken care of for us. The service at this resort was awesome. Everyone was friendly and willing to help. We had no problems with them throughout our stay. The food was good, at sometimes spectacular. The taco stand was outstanding. We arrived in the middle of the week and had good choices for our meals but after the weekend it became busy and they opened up more choices. It was the same food but just more availability, like the taco stand went from every other day to every day. The shows were okay and you could tell they were trying their hardest, but they were still in need of some practice. It still made a nice touch with the buffet for dinner though. Overall it was a great vacation and I would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do your shopping at Cabo San Lucas, we found great deals at the flea market by the light house restaurant. The hotel shuttle is a cheap way to get there ($10) but you are limited by their hours.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ironhead395
Valparaiso, Indiana
Mar 27, 2013

Can't wait to go back!

We've already booked our next stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Alma, the bartender at the adult pool. My wife and I enjoyed our honeymoon here and plan on coming back for years to come!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring extra sun screen, it is pretty expensive if you run out.

Back to menu Return to top