$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Mijares S/N, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
356 out of 356
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pastor Loci
Eagan, Minnesota
Feb 27, 2013

Our Second Home

We've been to this resort six times, and are already planning for a seventh. Six adults and two grandchildren, and we have a marvelous time. Location is great, food is good, rooms are comfortable (although the bathrooms could be bigger), and, most of all, the people make you feel at home. We love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss a walk into San Jose!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chessielover
Business
Rohnert Park, California
Jul 4, 2013

Holiday Inn Resort All Inclusive

Just got back, the hotel is sitting on a great location, for going to have rest and relaxation like other post go to Cabo for the big night life. We had all 12 of us a blast, dinners together and Karaoke too. The food is good nothing extremely fancy but you call always find something you like, if you are a nit picker on food don't go to this hotel. The afternoon activities at the activities pool is lots of fun. You have 3 pools and a 2 foot to go to adult is very quiet, activities pool lots of fun and the pool that connects to the kinds pool with the bucket that dumps water on you. See fun for all this hotel is definitely a good family time pool. We took the hotel shuttle into Cabo and for round trip only 13.00 per person no hassles. Walk into the town of San Jose not far at all walk along the estuary at a nice leisure stroll. If you go to Rock and Brews they open at 12 noon it is also close by and very easy walk. Go to the Mega Store is a medium walking distance easy also if you buy anything there the clerk will point to you how much in American Money it will cost just ask. The bakery dept. in the store is very good. We stayed a glorious 6 nights and thoroughly enjoyed all of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cindy Darby
Business
Cabo
Jul 4, 2013

Growing 11 yr. family reunion

For the past 11 years, my family has contracted with this venue. The past two years have diminished in service, accommodations, food quality, and staff. The only one constant that exceeds expectations is the "adult pool bar." Alma has been the employee in this location all these years and consistently amazes everyone in our family. The service does not deserve 3 stars! In fact... No stars... The accommodations severely lacked in regards to room amenities and housekeeping. This year, I took my daughter and infant grand-daughter, and requested a crib for the room and refrigerator, for preservation of the breast milk. There was no crib in the room upon arrival, and the refrigerator was not cold enough to preserve the milk. When I went to the front desk regarding the refrigerator, they said they would look into it and get back to me, which they never did. We had to ice down the milk every 12 hours. For 3 days in a row, there were no wash clothes left in the room; very essential. On the third day, I approached the room service attendant and requested 3 wash clothes... She looked bewildered and said she would see what she could do... 3 hours later, we finally got 3 very worn and tattered wash clothes. Further... ALL the towels and wash clothes, every day, were worn, tattered and full of loose threads. The food this year (2013) was the worst ever! Every meal appeared to be leftovers from days prior recreated. Nothing ever varied. There was never bacon for breakfast, even when requested. On four separate occasions at dinner, the hotel ran out of food. All we ever heard, was, "sorry." Unacceptable! One evening, my nephew arrived for dinner in a tank top, and was asked to leave and change his clothing, yet there were no less than 6 women attending the same dinner in bathing suit tops that were never addressed, as witnessed by those of us that remained. It is hot, humid, and we are outdoors! Common sense, folks. The caliber of this Holiday Inn is so substandard. In years prior, we always got to know the manager/manager on duty by first name, because they were there, on-site, all day/night ensuring the customers needs were being met. It is so regretful to say, that our family will NEVER return to this venue for another reunion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ironhead395
Business
Valparaiso, Indiana
Jul 3, 2013

Thank goodness for Alma!

The only thing great to roll over from last year was Alma, the adult pool bar tender. The beds have never been comfortable, the food has been sub-par, but you could count on the great service from a friendly staff. The staff was very rude and unfriendly this year. My wife and I and the 13 other family members that stayed this year were stunned how the change from El Presidente to Holiday Inn completely ruined what was a great experience and vacation. NEVER AGAIN will we stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Zipper's On The Beach, it's only a short taxi ride and the food and atmosphere are amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
South Tx
Business
Texas
Jun 30, 2013

Great place for relaxation

The hotel was definitely a 3 star place-great value for what we paid. We stayed in bldg. 4, bottom floor. Great location...we had a view of the ocean and could easily see and hear the huge waves pounding on the shore. We could walk to the family/activity pool where they also had a swim up bar. Elva worked the bar with a helper. Both were great. Bldg 7&6 are closer to children's pool and bldg. 1 is right by adult pool. The place was never over crowded. The adult pool was nice but tooooo quiet! No music allowed....so we used the adult pool once so we could say we used it. they also have a children's pool but it was also not frequented much either. The family or main pool was where all the activities and music happened. The pools were heated which was wonderful being that the air and weather were still cool especially at dusk and evening. The food was okay...nothing to write home about. The fish tacos were awesome from the beach snack bar. they also had good chicken and beef burgers. The Napa restaurant served pasta one night and the food was awesome. Another night you had to make reservations for the Napa restaurant where we had a 4 course meal. It was also very good. The nightly buffets were okay. We are not picky eaters and we never went hungry. Overall the resort was nice. It is a 3 star and we paid a great price for all inclusive, 8 night stay. We went for rest and relaxation and that is exactly what we got. This resort is not a party place. It is great for families and couples. It is a short drive to San Lucus if you are looking for excursions and evening life. Cab fee is steep...$35-40 each way. We also tip the bartender and restaurant workers $1-2. They work hard to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice places to shop in San Jose. It is a short walk or drive. Cab fee $7 each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elena Estrella
Business
La Paz, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Jun 24, 2013

Need to improve the lunch meals

Good in general. Need to improve the amenities and lunch time services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

San Jose Estuary

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RenoBill
Business
Reno, NV
Jun 24, 2013

Relaxing place for couples or families

This is far from the bar seen at Cabos San Lucas, so not a place for singles, but a great pace for families or couples. The resort has a wing for kids, with their own pool and a section for couples with their own pool that is very quite. The food is good quality, but maybe a little bland. The Mexican buffet on Saturday night is excellent. The resort is on the beach but a good distance from the water. The beach is beautiful for beach walks, but the current is very strong and I would not get in more than ankle deep unless you have a lot of experience with tides and undertows. A great experience and I would return. Get a car or book a tour to see some of the tourist stuff in Cabo, especially Lovers beach and the Arch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a water taxi to see Lovers beach and the arch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoagie Bear
Business
LIttle Rock, Arkansas
Jun 20, 2013

Be Back Soon

FANTASIC We loved the place in February, so we wanted to go back soon and June was first time we had off together so be booked it. Late found out it was "slow season" so we were a little worried, but we will be back again next June if possible. They were not many people in the hotel but they still had a large staff taking care of our every need. Food was good and it seemed as if you had personal service. We did all the tours and things we wanted to do but didn't want to leave the resort as they were taking care of us so well. WE WILL BE BACK IN SLOW SEASON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car at the airport and drive yourself everywhere you go. NO traffic problems and you have so much freedom.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H Cal
Business
illinois
Jun 18, 2013

fantastic family getaway

Everything was great the atmosphere was friendly and the hotel was big and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tinker Bella
Business
Colorado
May 14, 2013

Enjoyable location to relax.

Recommend the ocean front lanai rooms as they have nice patios complete with hammock. It's an all inclusive and the food is plentiful and of generally good quality. One beer and one white and one red wine option but they do have mixed drinks. Not much for nightlife. There are 4 pools main, adult, family and kiddie pools and lots of umbrellas on the sand but no swimming in the ocean (riptides). It's located next to a wetland/bird preserve and walking distance to downtown shopping. Hotel had good security and we felt safe on the property and walking to downtown in the daytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoodogger
Business
Mn
Apr 24, 2013

Great couples getaway!

Staff was very nice... everything was "no problem" Easy walking distance to downtown, which is what was most important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top