$202 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Mijares S/N, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
409 out of 409
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pastor Loci
Eagan, Minnesota
Feb 27, 2013

Our Second Home

We've been to this resort six times, and are already planning for a seventh. Six adults and two grandchildren, and we have a marvelous time. Location is great, food is good, rooms are comfortable (although the bathrooms could be bigger), and, most of all, the people make you feel at home. We love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss a walk into San Jose!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffro577
Business
Easton, PA
Aug 5, 2013

Great for the price

All in all, a very good experience. We weren't expecting the Ritz. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, great location and the grounds are very well kept. The staff was very friendly & almost all spoke decent English. The food was slightly above average, but the selection was limited. Please be aware that each night, only one or two of the restaurants are opened for business. The buffet style dining is always available, but breakfast gets repetative. A short 10 min. walk into San Jose del Cabo is well worth it. Lots of boutique style stores & souveneir shops without the hustle & bustle of Cabo San Lucas. The rooms were very clean & equipped with a mini fridge, safe, cable TV and fresh bottled water & coffe daily. The beds were the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on (super hard) and the hotel limits the A/C to only go down to 78 degrees F. If you are traveling with a family, this is the place for you. Quiet, safe, lots of pools, water slides and a playground along with a Kids club that's open from 9-4. Would definitely recommend this hotel, especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Immediately after check in, you'll be approached by a Vacation Club rep. Let them do their thing (it takes about 10 minutes) and tell them you're not interested. If you don't they will hound you all week long. They offer "free" excursions if you sit through their 2 hour breakfast presentation, but trust me it's not worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cuppa72
Business
sydney australia
Jul 30, 2013

Mexican getaway

It was our visit to Mexico, and hotel made it memorable one for our family. Hotel situated quiet part of the city which is good for a family with young kids. Beach not safe to swim, kids loved the pool with bar.If wish to go to town bus fare $2 pesos per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great themed buffets nightly. However Sunday dinner should book set menu as booking essential.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mid Atlantic visitors
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 29, 2013

Good value for the money

Good sides of this place is nice location (next to the nature preserve Estuary) and quiet beach with lots of space. Downside is obvious need for some "make up " changes. We were looking for peaceful family vacation (kids are preschool and 2nd grader) and that is what we found. Do not expect anything extraordinary but everything that makes one solid all inclusive week was there. Staff was polite, discrete, usually quick in responding (waiters sometimes were "to quick" if you don`t tip them). Food was OK (very fact that we don`t have to run and prepare is a huge plus for us..) Only thing we disliked was a bit pushy approach of Club representatives which probably works with older folks or families with teens but for us it was too much. Kids liked their stay very, very much in spite of the fact that it is dangerous to swim in the Ocean/Cortez see, since there were pools and kids club activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like to buy memorabilia/souvenirs, San Jose`s historical center with mission, market square, artisan shops is 20 mins.walk or 5 mins drive from the resort. For instance, we found nice silverware shop "La Mina" with good price/quality ratio where you do not have to do (much) negotiating like in majority of the other stores with ridiculous "tourist prices." If you do not like to walk to much, there is also part of the town that starts just 5 mins. walk form the resort (just across the street from the neighboring resort) with modern cafes, restaurants and shops. And of course, avoid sellers on the beach (overpricing and questionable quality).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOJO STORKMAN
Business
LAS VEGAS, NV
Jul 26, 2013

GREAT VACATION

GREAT RECEPTION STAFF/GREAT BARTENDER'S AT POOL SIDE. ROOM WAS OK, COULD USE UPDATING. NEXT TIME WILL PICK THE ROOM WITH THE OUTDOOR HAMMOCK & RECENTLY REDONE. THE ONLY THING WE REALLY DIDN'T ENJOY WAS THE HIGH PRESSURE FROM THE TIME-SHARE STAFF. FOOD WAS PRETTY GOOD FOR AN ALL INCLUSIVE STAY, RECOMMEND HIGHLY THE SEA OF CORTEZ DRINK. BUMMER WAS, IT IS A NON SWIM BEACH. THE ALL ADULT POOL WAS REAL NICE. ALL 3 POOLS WERE NOT ALWAYS OPENED, USUALLY JUST 2. WE ONLY LEFT THE HOTEL PROPERTY ON THE 5 & 6 DAYS, WE REALLY NEEDED TO JUST UNWIND & RELAX. MISSION ACCOMPLISHED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loops
Business
La Puente, California
Jul 12, 2013

It Was Very Relaxing...

My family booked this vacation with relaxation in mind...and that's what we got!! We did do some activities, but all in all, the service at this hotel was very good...the food was EXCELLENT (all-inclusive)!!! Would definitely come back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lois Bruised
Business
indiana
Jul 10, 2013

3rd time was not a charm

This is my third year in a row going to this hotel. Since it is a family get away with increasing numbers of family joining us each year we always have a great time. However the quality of the food has really gone down in the last three years as well as the service. The dress code posted is not what they try and enforce. If you want people to dress up the food quality needs to greatly increase. People are not going to dress up for a buffet of mac and cheese and meatloaf! The location is very nice. Quiet and secluded and hardly anyone ever on the beach. Stay in a patio room by the adult pool. Alma the bartender at the adult pool area is awesome. The beds are also very hard and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guy L.
Business
Sonoma, CA
Jul 6, 2013

Family relaxed and enjoyed

This was a relaxing vacation and we enjoyed that the resort was family friendly. We have kids and didn't want to be surrounded by others who were there strictly to party 24/7. Having a couple of large pools and an adult only pool were really nice and the kids thought the swim up bar was cool to get their slushy drinks. It would be nice if the resort added a young teen club with activities. Really appreciated that the grounds were beautiful to stroll around and that the rooms weren't so many that you felt piled on each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Out the door of the front of hotel is a horseback riding company. They take you along the bird estuary and not the beach and 1 hr. was plenty. Price started at $40 each and when you tell them a lower price, they'll either match it or beat it. Bargain with locals wherever you are and having tipping $ handy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chessielover
Business
Rohnert Park, California
Jul 4, 2013

Holiday Inn Resort All Inclusive

Just got back, the hotel is sitting on a great location, for going to have rest and relaxation like other post go to Cabo for the big night life. We had all 12 of us a blast, dinners together and Karaoke too. The food is good nothing extremely fancy but you call always find something you like, if you are a nit picker on food don't go to this hotel. The afternoon activities at the activities pool is lots of fun. You have 3 pools and a 2 foot to go to adult is very quiet, activities pool lots of fun and the pool that connects to the kinds pool with the bucket that dumps water on you. See fun for all this hotel is definitely a good family time pool. We took the hotel shuttle into Cabo and for round trip only 13.00 per person no hassles. Walk into the town of San Jose not far at all walk along the estuary at a nice leisure stroll. If you go to Rock and Brews they open at 12 noon it is also close by and very easy walk. Go to the Mega Store is a medium walking distance easy also if you buy anything there the clerk will point to you how much in American Money it will cost just ask. The bakery dept. in the store is very good. We stayed a glorious 6 nights and thoroughly enjoyed all of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cindy Darby
Business
Cabo
Jul 4, 2013

Growing 11 yr. family reunion

For the past 11 years, my family has contracted with this venue. The past two years have diminished in service, accommodations, food quality, and staff. The only one constant that exceeds expectations is the "adult pool bar." Alma has been the employee in this location all these years and consistently amazes everyone in our family. The service does not deserve 3 stars! In fact... No stars... The accommodations severely lacked in regards to room amenities and housekeeping. This year, I took my daughter and infant grand-daughter, and requested a crib for the room and refrigerator, for preservation of the breast milk. There was no crib in the room upon arrival, and the refrigerator was not cold enough to preserve the milk. When I went to the front desk regarding the refrigerator, they said they would look into it and get back to me, which they never did. We had to ice down the milk every 12 hours. For 3 days in a row, there were no wash clothes left in the room; very essential. On the third day, I approached the room service attendant and requested 3 wash clothes... She looked bewildered and said she would see what she could do... 3 hours later, we finally got 3 very worn and tattered wash clothes. Further... ALL the towels and wash clothes, every day, were worn, tattered and full of loose threads. The food this year (2013) was the worst ever! Every meal appeared to be leftovers from days prior recreated. Nothing ever varied. There was never bacon for breakfast, even when requested. On four separate occasions at dinner, the hotel ran out of food. All we ever heard, was, "sorry." Unacceptable! One evening, my nephew arrived for dinner in a tank top, and was asked to leave and change his clothing, yet there were no less than 6 women attending the same dinner in bathing suit tops that were never addressed, as witnessed by those of us that remained. It is hot, humid, and we are outdoors! Common sense, folks. The caliber of this Holiday Inn is so substandard. In years prior, we always got to know the manager/manager on duty by first name, because they were there, on-site, all day/night ensuring the customers needs were being met. It is so regretful to say, that our family will NEVER return to this venue for another reunion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ironhead395
Business
Valparaiso, Indiana
Jul 3, 2013

Thank goodness for Alma!

The only thing great to roll over from last year was Alma, the adult pool bar tender. The beds have never been comfortable, the food has been sub-par, but you could count on the great service from a friendly staff. The staff was very rude and unfriendly this year. My wife and I and the 13 other family members that stayed this year were stunned how the change from El Presidente to Holiday Inn completely ruined what was a great experience and vacation. NEVER AGAIN will we stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Zipper's On The Beach, it's only a short taxi ride and the food and atmosphere are amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top