$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Mijares S/N, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
307 out of 307
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Working dad with childern
Family
Portland, OR
Jan 5, 2014

Good, but food is not good

The hotel is ok for activities, staffs are very friendly, but it is far from the Cabos center, we need to pay taxi very day, the food is terrible, it is buffet basically, other all inclusive has much better food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Future Cabo residents
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 1, 2014

Holiday Inn-San Jose Del Cabo

We had a great stay on our trip. I think the value of this resort is hard to beat. The variety of restaurants each day and the access to at least three bars is unheard of at this price. Three pools available. A pool for the families with younger kids, an activity pool and an adults only pool. The rooms and facility were as clean as I've seen at any resort and everyone was very helpful to all our needs. I would book this resort again in a second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A ten minute walk from the hotel to downtown San Jose. Don't be afraid to wonder off the main street too many more unique shops. Much quieter than Cabo San Lucas.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pawsanka
Family
chicago
Dec 30, 2013

Good times

Unpretentious resort and reliable weather combined with friendly staff made for a great trip. Resort needs to offer more vegan (cruelty-free/no animal product) options for lunch and dinner menus. Simple changes like oil and vinegar at the dinner salad bar and veggie burgers at lunch would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your own oil and vinegar to the salad bar if you are vegan. The vinaigrette was terrible

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marshmello
Couples
illinois
Dec 30, 2013

good place to stay if you really need to relax

if you want relaxation this is the place to go.the adult pool was nice and quiet.not much of anything to do here.food was repedative.rooms were average,only 1 bar in the pm.stays open till 12.no night activities at all.overall it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SF family of 4
Family
San Francisco
Dec 29, 2013

Average trip

We had never done all inclusive before and I don't think we would again. It's hard to provide a lot of food for a lot of people and have it be good quality. But even the variety was poor. The wifi didn't work when we arrived and it took multiple phone calls and visits to the front desk before it was fixed - over a day later. The IT manager and lady on the front desk were great and kept us informed of their efforts but a number of other staff just denied there was a problem or said they would check and call us back - but never did. The hotel sent a plate of desserts to our room which was nice but that part of the experience was disappointing. Our fridge was broken but one phone call - and someone came instantly with a new fridge. The waiters in the restaurants were all very lovely. The food really wasn't though and everyone headed for the a la carte restaurants instead of the buffet but it wasn't clear how to make a reservation for one of them. The Napa restaurant was the only one you could reserve in advance so we ate there most nights and the team there were great. There is always food available but it was the same menu most nights and exactly the same lunch buffet every day. There are only so many hot dogs and burgers you can eat. The resort was nice, the pools were great and our son enjoyed the kids club too. There was also a little playground area which both of our kids liked. Downtown San Jose was close by and worth a visit and a meal out! Not sure we would stay again but all inclusive probably isn't for us. Also, I always forget how painful customs is arriving in Cabos. With kids, you are inevitably at the back of the line and it took us an hour to get through - same as last time we went. It's not the best welcome to Mexico but the airport was super efficient on the way out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kpkp
Family
Plano, Texas
Dec 25, 2013

Great Family Vacation

The place is great for a family vacation, just a few steps to everything in the hotel. Almost all servers were outstanding during meals. The food, though, in particular the meats, was either over or under cooked. The staff at the "Kid's Club" were super! A couple of things to be aware of: 1. you can't swim at the beach #but the hotel has three pools#;2. the location is not Cabo San Lucas but San Jose del Cabo, which is about 15 miles or $35 US away by taxi, or you can take a short 5 min. walk, a local bus for $1 US, and the Cabo bus for $31Mex pesos, around $2.50 US #be careful with the Cabo bus drivers who want to charge more, so I rec. you have/pay in pesos, 31 for adults and 23 for children. Also, if you do not get a chance to experience the time share hustlers at the airport, you will here after you check in. After your second day, they will leave you alone. They have a nightly show with the evening dinner. The dolphin attraction is about ten minutes of light walking; do not pay $20 US for taxis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The dolphin show for the kids is very good (and very expensive) and just a short 10 min.lk from the hotel. Do not pay the taxis or the attraction shuttle $20 US.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kpkp
Family
Plano, Texas
Dec 25, 2013

Great quiet place but PUSHY staff in the lobby.

The place is great for a family vacation, just a few steps to everything in the hotel. Almost all servers were outstanding during meals. The food, though, in particular the meats, was either over or under cooked. The staff at the "Kid's Club" were super! A couple of things to be aware of: 1. you can't swim at the beach #but the hotel has three pools#;2. the location is not Cabo San Lucas but San Jose del Cabo, which is about 15 miles or $35 US away by taxi, or you can take a short 5 min. walk, a local bus for $1 US, and the Cabo bus for $31Mex pesos, around $2.50 US #be careful with the Cabo bus drivers who want to charge more, so I rec. you have/pay in pesos, 31 for adults and 23 for children. Also, if you do not get a chance to experience the time share hustlers at the airport, you will here after you check in. After your second day, they will leave you alone. They have a nightly show with the evening dinner. The dolphin attraction is about ten minutes of light walking; do not pay $20 US for taxis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Times
Family
Poulsbo, WA 98370, USA
Dec 24, 2013

Family Vacation

My family and I had a great family vacation as we do each and every year. The staff even though downsized was amazing as always and always willing to make our stay even better. We would like to thank Raul for all his help making our first anniversary the best. We will be back next December for another family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffro577
Family
Easton, PA
Aug 5, 2013

Great for the price

All in all, a very good experience. We weren't expecting the Ritz. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, great location and the grounds are very well kept. The staff was very friendly & almost all spoke decent English. The food was slightly above average, but the selection was limited. Please be aware that each night, only one or two of the restaurants are opened for business. The buffet style dining is always available, but breakfast gets repetative. A short 10 min. walk into San Jose del Cabo is well worth it. Lots of boutique style stores & souveneir shops without the hustle & bustle of Cabo San Lucas. The rooms were very clean & equipped with a mini fridge, safe, cable TV and fresh bottled water & coffe daily. The beds were the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on (super hard) and the hotel limits the A/C to only go down to 78 degrees F. If you are traveling with a family, this is the place for you. Quiet, safe, lots of pools, water slides and a playground along with a Kids club that's open from 9-4. Would definitely recommend this hotel, especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Immediately after check in, you'll be approached by a Vacation Club rep. Let them do their thing (it takes about 10 minutes) and tell them you're not interested. If you don't they will hound you all week long. They offer "free" excursions if you sit through their 2 hour breakfast presentation, but trust me it's not worth it.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cuppa72
Family
sydney australia
Jul 30, 2013

Mexican getaway

It was our visit to Mexico, and hotel made it memorable one for our family. Hotel situated quiet part of the city which is good for a family with young kids. Beach not safe to swim, kids loved the pool with bar.If wish to go to town bus fare $2 pesos per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great themed buffets nightly. However Sunday dinner should book set menu as booking essential.

Back to menu Return to top