$197 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Mijares S/N, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
351 reviews
Great place

Wonderful location and beautiful landscaping. Its a quiet restful place with afriendly staff. See full review

  • roosterfish
  • Aug 23, 2014
Where do I start???

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort for six days & five nights and cannot wait to return! The... See full review

  • DJA SJB
  • Sep 10, 2013
Beachfront resort with Jacuzzi suites, fitness center and swim-up bars
There is plenty to do at the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive, with golf, tennis, swimming and horseback riding on-site or nearby. Little ones love the crafts and pool activities of the Chiqui Kids Club. Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive amenities include meals, drinks and snacks, as well as three heated outdoor pools, a splashing pool for children, three lighted tennis courts, daily pool and beach activities, and room service from 6:00am to 11:00pm. Spa services are also available (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi suites available
  • Concierge service
  • A 24-hour fitness center and complimentary use of bicycles
  • Within walking distance of a freshwater lagoon and bird sanctuary
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive include cable television with pay-per-view movies, air conditioning, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, in-room safes and voice mail. Some rooms feature balconies or terraces. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Choose one king or two double beds, and garden or ocean views. Suites offer an upgraded location, separate sleeping and living areas, a minibar and additional bathroom.
Features
The 24-hour Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive fitness center features exercise bikes, treadmills, free weights, universal weight machine and a wall-mounted television. Spend an afternoon swimming in the outdoor pool, or be content to lounge on the beach or sun deck.
Dining
Dining at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive ranges from delectable steakhouse favorites to refreshing cocktails at the swim-up bar. Napa takes inspiration from fresh, light California cuisine for its American-style buffet breakfasts. Guests can pair a la carte lunch and dinner selections with a California or Chilean wine.  Enjoy an authentic Mexican dinner at El Patio, featuring signature dishes such as the Valentine Fish Filet, encrusted with sesame seeds on a bed of country-fried potatoes and served with a chile and honey sauce. Casual options include the ocean-side El Caribeno, and swim-up Bar La Ballena and Bar El Delfin.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
Attractions
  • Cacti Mundo Los Cabos Botanical Gardens (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Arch of Cabo San Lucas (El Arco) (17.7 mi/28.5 km)
  • Cabo San Lucas (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
  • Todos Santos (44.1 mi/71 km)
  • La Paz (85.7 mi/138 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Four meeting rooms available
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • $14 USD resort fee must be paid upon arrival to the hotel. Charge is per room, per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanfront Terrace (2 double bed or 1 king bed)
Located on the 1st level, rooms offer private terrace with hammock, sitting area and direct access to the beach and gardens. Appointed with a pull out sofa and enhanced amenities. Wireless Internet Access.Direct dial phone system with voice mail. Air-conditioning. Color TV with remote control-Cable Channels PPV. Hairdryers. Vanity Mirrors.In-Room Iron/Ironing Board.Laundry-Valet service. Room Service.
Superior Partial Ocean View (2 double bed or 1 king bed)
All inclusive Room Partial View of the Cortez Sea. Rooms located on Ground floor , have wireless internet, pullout sofa, color TV with remote control, telephone with dataport voicemail, typical furniture, iron and ironing board; includes daily housekeeping, weekly housekeeping, drycleaning pickup/laundry (fee), 24 hours room service, 24 hours laundry and valet service.
Deluxe Ocean View (2double bed or 1 king bed)
All inclusive Room overlooking magnificent sea of Cortez. Rooms located on Ground floor, have wireless internet, pullout sofa, color TV with remote control, telephone with dataport voicemail, typical furniture, iron and ironing board; includes daily housekeeping, weekly housekeeping, drycleaning pickup/laundry (fee), 24 hours room service, 24 hours laundry and valet service.
Deluxe Garden VIew
Room with king or two double bed includes daily housekeeping, weekly housekeeping, drycleaning pickup/laundry (fee), 24 hour room service, 24 hours laundry and valet service.
Suite Balcony (1 king bed)
All Inclusive 1Kng Suite. 3 Guest max- All Inclusive Suite Located on the 3rd level with balcony ocean view. The suite has separate living area with a pull out sofa, full bathtub and enhanced amenities, Color TV with cable channels and PPV, mini bar, data port, voice mail, iron, ironing board, safe deposit box ,CD player and Wireless internet.
Suite Terrace (1 king bed)
3 Guest max- All Inclusive Suite Located on the ground floor with a terrace and hammock ocean front. The Suite has separate living area with a pull out sofa, full bathtub and enhanced amenities, color TV with cable channels and PPV, mini bar, data port, voice mail, CD player safe deposit box, iron, ironing board and Wireless internet.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Room Service
Food and Beverage all-included however, $2.50 USD delivery fee per cover applicable) No matter if it is Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, or a Midnight Snack, offer a wide selection of delicious dishes promptly delivered.
La Terraza
In la Terraza guests will enjoy the best Steak house & Grill for dinner and of complete national and international premium brands. The bar is settled in a pleasant and relaxing atmosphere, surrounded by exotic flora and lush gardens and live music.
El Caribeno
An open-air Oceanside snack bar featuring delicious snacks such as quesadillas, nachos and hamburgers.
El Patio
El Patio Gourmet Restaurant,with impeccable a la carte service, wonderful food with Mexican flavors and a wide selection of wines, is the perfect setting for a romantic dining experience. The nouvelle cuisine gives typical Mexican plates a whole new look.
Frutas & Flores
In Frutas & Flores, guests will be able to enjoy one of delicious theme buffets for breakfast and dinner.
Snack
Conveniently located close to the main pool. "Cana Brava" will provide with excellent fast-food such as hamburgers, hot dogs,french fries and pizzas.
Napa
Restaurant with the most exuisite "Californian Cuisine", Napa is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The American style breakfast is served as a buffet, which guests can consume, indoor or outdoor at the restaurants terrace. During lunch and dinnertime, this a La carte gourmet restaurant provides guest with fresh and light products, cooked according to the new 'fusion' style. The wine list is tremendous with an international selection of the finest wines.
Gourmet Experience
Presidente InterContinental Resort Los Cabos is the only All Inclusive, Exclusive Resort that offers its guests the widest selection of Restaurants in Los Cabos. Unique concept exceeds competitors, including European Plan Hotels and domestic and international brands, every restaurant and bar await to serve with the best quality and service of an exclusive All Inclusive Resort. (Premium cuts and brands may incur in additional fees).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (351)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
351 out of 351
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mid Atlantic visitors
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 29, 2013

Good value for the money

Good sides of this place is nice location (next to the nature preserve Estuary) and quiet beach with lots of space. Downside is obvious need for some "make up " changes. We were looking for peaceful family vacation (kids are preschool and 2nd grader) and that is what we found. Do not expect anything extraordinary but everything that makes one solid all inclusive week was there. Staff was polite, discrete, usually quick in responding (waiters sometimes were "to quick" if you don`t tip them). Food was OK (very fact that we don`t have to run and prepare is a huge plus for us..) Only thing we disliked was a bit pushy approach of Club representatives which probably works with older folks or families with teens but for us it was too much. Kids liked their stay very, very much in spite of the fact that it is dangerous to swim in the Ocean/Cortez see, since there were pools and kids club activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like to buy memorabilia/souvenirs, San Jose`s historical center with mission, market square, artisan shops is 20 mins.walk or 5 mins drive from the resort. For instance, we found nice silverware shop "La Mina" with good price/quality ratio where you do not have to do (much) negotiating like in majority of the other stores with ridiculous "tourist prices." If you do not like to walk to much, there is also part of the town that starts just 5 mins. walk form the resort (just across the street from the neighboring resort) with modern cafes, restaurants and shops. And of course, avoid sellers on the beach (overpricing and questionable quality).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOJO STORKMAN
Business
LAS VEGAS, NV
Jul 26, 2013

GREAT VACATION

GREAT RECEPTION STAFF/GREAT BARTENDER'S AT POOL SIDE. ROOM WAS OK, COULD USE UPDATING. NEXT TIME WILL PICK THE ROOM WITH THE OUTDOOR HAMMOCK & RECENTLY REDONE. THE ONLY THING WE REALLY DIDN'T ENJOY WAS THE HIGH PRESSURE FROM THE TIME-SHARE STAFF. FOOD WAS PRETTY GOOD FOR AN ALL INCLUSIVE STAY, RECOMMEND HIGHLY THE SEA OF CORTEZ DRINK. BUMMER WAS, IT IS A NON SWIM BEACH. THE ALL ADULT POOL WAS REAL NICE. ALL 3 POOLS WERE NOT ALWAYS OPENED, USUALLY JUST 2. WE ONLY LEFT THE HOTEL PROPERTY ON THE 5 & 6 DAYS, WE REALLY NEEDED TO JUST UNWIND & RELAX. MISSION ACCOMPLISHED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loops
Business
La Puente, California
Jul 12, 2013

It Was Very Relaxing...

My family booked this vacation with relaxation in mind...and that's what we got!! We did do some activities, but all in all, the service at this hotel was very good...the food was EXCELLENT (all-inclusive)!!! Would definitely come back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lois Bruised
Business
indiana
Jul 10, 2013

3rd time was not a charm

This is my third year in a row going to this hotel. Since it is a family get away with increasing numbers of family joining us each year we always have a great time. However the quality of the food has really gone down in the last three years as well as the service. The dress code posted is not what they try and enforce. If you want people to dress up the food quality needs to greatly increase. People are not going to dress up for a buffet of mac and cheese and meatloaf! The location is very nice. Quiet and secluded and hardly anyone ever on the beach. Stay in a patio room by the adult pool. Alma the bartender at the adult pool area is awesome. The beds are also very hard and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guy L.
Business
Sonoma, CA
Jul 6, 2013

Family relaxed and enjoyed

This was a relaxing vacation and we enjoyed that the resort was family friendly. We have kids and didn't want to be surrounded by others who were there strictly to party 24/7. Having a couple of large pools and an adult only pool were really nice and the kids thought the swim up bar was cool to get their slushy drinks. It would be nice if the resort added a young teen club with activities. Really appreciated that the grounds were beautiful to stroll around and that the rooms weren't so many that you felt piled on each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Out the door of the front of hotel is a horseback riding company. They take you along the bird estuary and not the beach and 1 hr. was plenty. Price started at $40 each and when you tell them a lower price, they'll either match it or beat it. Bargain with locals wherever you are and having tipping $ handy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chessielover
Business
Rohnert Park, California
Jul 4, 2013

Holiday Inn Resort All Inclusive

Just got back, the hotel is sitting on a great location, for going to have rest and relaxation like other post go to Cabo for the big night life. We had all 12 of us a blast, dinners together and Karaoke too. The food is good nothing extremely fancy but you call always find something you like, if you are a nit picker on food don't go to this hotel. The afternoon activities at the activities pool is lots of fun. You have 3 pools and a 2 foot to go to adult is very quiet, activities pool lots of fun and the pool that connects to the kinds pool with the bucket that dumps water on you. See fun for all this hotel is definitely a good family time pool. We took the hotel shuttle into Cabo and for round trip only 13.00 per person no hassles. Walk into the town of San Jose not far at all walk along the estuary at a nice leisure stroll. If you go to Rock and Brews they open at 12 noon it is also close by and very easy walk. Go to the Mega Store is a medium walking distance easy also if you buy anything there the clerk will point to you how much in American Money it will cost just ask. The bakery dept. in the store is very good. We stayed a glorious 6 nights and thoroughly enjoyed all of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cindy Darby
Business
Cabo
Jul 4, 2013

Growing 11 yr. family reunion

For the past 11 years, my family has contracted with this venue. The past two years have diminished in service, accommodations, food quality, and staff. The only one constant that exceeds expectations is the "adult pool bar." Alma has been the employee in this location all these years and consistently amazes everyone in our family. The service does not deserve 3 stars! In fact... No stars... The accommodations severely lacked in regards to room amenities and housekeeping. This year, I took my daughter and infant grand-daughter, and requested a crib for the room and refrigerator, for preservation of the breast milk. There was no crib in the room upon arrival, and the refrigerator was not cold enough to preserve the milk. When I went to the front desk regarding the refrigerator, they said they would look into it and get back to me, which they never did. We had to ice down the milk every 12 hours. For 3 days in a row, there were no wash clothes left in the room; very essential. On the third day, I approached the room service attendant and requested 3 wash clothes... She looked bewildered and said she would see what she could do... 3 hours later, we finally got 3 very worn and tattered wash clothes. Further... ALL the towels and wash clothes, every day, were worn, tattered and full of loose threads. The food this year (2013) was the worst ever! Every meal appeared to be leftovers from days prior recreated. Nothing ever varied. There was never bacon for breakfast, even when requested. On four separate occasions at dinner, the hotel ran out of food. All we ever heard, was, "sorry." Unacceptable! One evening, my nephew arrived for dinner in a tank top, and was asked to leave and change his clothing, yet there were no less than 6 women attending the same dinner in bathing suit tops that were never addressed, as witnessed by those of us that remained. It is hot, humid, and we are outdoors! Common sense, folks. The caliber of this Holiday Inn is so substandard. In years prior, we always got to know the manager/manager on duty by first name, because they were there, on-site, all day/night ensuring the customers needs were being met. It is so regretful to say, that our family will NEVER return to this venue for another reunion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ironhead395
Business
Valparaiso, Indiana
Jul 3, 2013

Thank goodness for Alma!

The only thing great to roll over from last year was Alma, the adult pool bar tender. The beds have never been comfortable, the food has been sub-par, but you could count on the great service from a friendly staff. The staff was very rude and unfriendly this year. My wife and I and the 13 other family members that stayed this year were stunned how the change from El Presidente to Holiday Inn completely ruined what was a great experience and vacation. NEVER AGAIN will we stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Zipper's On The Beach, it's only a short taxi ride and the food and atmosphere are amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
South Tx
Business
Texas
Jun 30, 2013

Great place for relaxation

The hotel was definitely a 3 star place-great value for what we paid. We stayed in bldg. 4, bottom floor. Great location...we had a view of the ocean and could easily see and hear the huge waves pounding on the shore. We could walk to the family/activity pool where they also had a swim up bar. Elva worked the bar with a helper. Both were great. Bldg 7&6 are closer to children's pool and bldg. 1 is right by adult pool. The place was never over crowded. The adult pool was nice but tooooo quiet! No music allowed....so we used the adult pool once so we could say we used it. they also have a children's pool but it was also not frequented much either. The family or main pool was where all the activities and music happened. The pools were heated which was wonderful being that the air and weather were still cool especially at dusk and evening. The food was okay...nothing to write home about. The fish tacos were awesome from the beach snack bar. they also had good chicken and beef burgers. The Napa restaurant served pasta one night and the food was awesome. Another night you had to make reservations for the Napa restaurant where we had a 4 course meal. It was also very good. The nightly buffets were okay. We are not picky eaters and we never went hungry. Overall the resort was nice. It is a 3 star and we paid a great price for all inclusive, 8 night stay. We went for rest and relaxation and that is exactly what we got. This resort is not a party place. It is great for families and couples. It is a short drive to San Lucus if you are looking for excursions and evening life. Cab fee is steep...$35-40 each way. We also tip the bartender and restaurant workers $1-2. They work hard to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice places to shop in San Jose. It is a short walk or drive. Cab fee $7 each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elena Estrella
Business
La Paz, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Jun 24, 2013

Need to improve the lunch meals

Good in general. Need to improve the amenities and lunch time services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

San Jose Estuary

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top