$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Mijares S/N, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
350 reviews
Great place

Wonderful location and beautiful landscaping. Its a quiet restful place with afriendly staff. See full review

  • roosterfish
  • Aug 23, 2014
Where do I start???

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort for six days & five nights and cannot wait to return! The... See full review

  • DJA SJB
  • Sep 10, 2013
Beachfront resort with Jacuzzi suites, fitness center and swim-up bars
There is plenty to do at the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive, with golf, tennis, swimming and horseback riding on-site or nearby. Little ones love the crafts and pool activities of the Chiqui Kids Club. Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive amenities include meals, drinks and snacks, as well as three heated outdoor pools, a splashing pool for children, three lighted tennis courts, daily pool and beach activities, and room service from 6:00am to 11:00pm. Spa services are also available (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi suites available
  • Concierge service
  • A 24-hour fitness center and complimentary use of bicycles
  • Within walking distance of a freshwater lagoon and bird sanctuary
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive include cable television with pay-per-view movies, air conditioning, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, in-room safes and voice mail. Some rooms feature balconies or terraces. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Choose one king or two double beds, and garden or ocean views. Suites offer an upgraded location, separate sleeping and living areas, a minibar and additional bathroom.
Features
The 24-hour Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive fitness center features exercise bikes, treadmills, free weights, universal weight machine and a wall-mounted television. Spend an afternoon swimming in the outdoor pool, or be content to lounge on the beach or sun deck.
Dining
Dining at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive ranges from delectable steakhouse favorites to refreshing cocktails at the swim-up bar. Napa takes inspiration from fresh, light California cuisine for its American-style buffet breakfasts. Guests can pair a la carte lunch and dinner selections with a California or Chilean wine.  Enjoy an authentic Mexican dinner at El Patio, featuring signature dishes such as the Valentine Fish Filet, encrusted with sesame seeds on a bed of country-fried potatoes and served with a chile and honey sauce. Casual options include the ocean-side El Caribeno, and swim-up Bar La Ballena and Bar El Delfin.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
Attractions
  • Cacti Mundo Los Cabos Botanical Gardens (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Arch of Cabo San Lucas (El Arco) (17.7 mi/28.5 km)
  • Cabo San Lucas (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
  • Todos Santos (44.1 mi/71 km)
  • La Paz (85.7 mi/138 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Four meeting rooms available
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • $14 USD resort fee must be paid upon arrival to the hotel. Charge is per room, per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

23.0481 -109.6896
Area served
San Jose Del Cabo.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International SJD Airport - 8 miles.
Area description
The Presidente InterContinental Los Cabos Resort is located approximately eight miles from San Jose del Cabo Airport and overlooks the Sea of Cortez. This location is within walking distance of horseback riding, a freshwater lagoon, a bird sanctuary, and downtown San Jose.

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanfront Terrace (2 double bed or 1 king bed)
Located on the 1st level, rooms offer private terrace with hammock, sitting area and direct access to the beach and gardens. Appointed with a pull out sofa and enhanced amenities. Wireless Internet Access.Direct dial phone system with voice mail. Air-conditioning. Color TV with remote control-Cable Channels PPV. Hairdryers. Vanity Mirrors.In-Room Iron/Ironing Board.Laundry-Valet service. Room Service.
Superior Partial Ocean View (2 double bed or 1 king bed)
All inclusive Room Partial View of the Cortez Sea. Rooms located on Ground floor , have wireless internet, pullout sofa, color TV with remote control, telephone with dataport voicemail, typical furniture, iron and ironing board; includes daily housekeeping, weekly housekeeping, drycleaning pickup/laundry (fee), 24 hours room service, 24 hours laundry and valet service.
Deluxe Ocean View (2double bed or 1 king bed)
All inclusive Room overlooking magnificent sea of Cortez. Rooms located on Ground floor, have wireless internet, pullout sofa, color TV with remote control, telephone with dataport voicemail, typical furniture, iron and ironing board; includes daily housekeeping, weekly housekeeping, drycleaning pickup/laundry (fee), 24 hours room service, 24 hours laundry and valet service.
Deluxe Garden VIew
Room with king or two double bed includes daily housekeeping, weekly housekeeping, drycleaning pickup/laundry (fee), 24 hour room service, 24 hours laundry and valet service.
Suite Balcony (1 king bed)
All Inclusive 1Kng Suite. 3 Guest max- All Inclusive Suite Located on the 3rd level with balcony ocean view. The suite has separate living area with a pull out sofa, full bathtub and enhanced amenities, Color TV with cable channels and PPV, mini bar, data port, voice mail, iron, ironing board, safe deposit box ,CD player and Wireless internet.
Suite Terrace (1 king bed)
3 Guest max- All Inclusive Suite Located on the ground floor with a terrace and hammock ocean front. The Suite has separate living area with a pull out sofa, full bathtub and enhanced amenities, color TV with cable channels and PPV, mini bar, data port, voice mail, CD player safe deposit box, iron, ironing board and Wireless internet.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Room Service
Food and Beverage all-included however, $2.50 USD delivery fee per cover applicable) No matter if it is Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, or a Midnight Snack, offer a wide selection of delicious dishes promptly delivered.
La Terraza
In la Terraza guests will enjoy the best Steak house & Grill for dinner and of complete national and international premium brands. The bar is settled in a pleasant and relaxing atmosphere, surrounded by exotic flora and lush gardens and live music.
El Caribeno
An open-air Oceanside snack bar featuring delicious snacks such as quesadillas, nachos and hamburgers.
El Patio
El Patio Gourmet Restaurant,with impeccable a la carte service, wonderful food with Mexican flavors and a wide selection of wines, is the perfect setting for a romantic dining experience. The nouvelle cuisine gives typical Mexican plates a whole new look.
Frutas & Flores
In Frutas & Flores, guests will be able to enjoy one of delicious theme buffets for breakfast and dinner.
Snack
Conveniently located close to the main pool. "Cana Brava" will provide with excellent fast-food such as hamburgers, hot dogs,french fries and pizzas.
Napa
Restaurant with the most exuisite "Californian Cuisine", Napa is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The American style breakfast is served as a buffet, which guests can consume, indoor or outdoor at the restaurants terrace. During lunch and dinnertime, this a La carte gourmet restaurant provides guest with fresh and light products, cooked according to the new 'fusion' style. The wine list is tremendous with an international selection of the finest wines.
Gourmet Experience
Presidente InterContinental Resort Los Cabos is the only All Inclusive, Exclusive Resort that offers its guests the widest selection of Restaurants in Los Cabos. Unique concept exceeds competitors, including European Plan Hotels and domestic and international brands, every restaurant and bar await to serve with the best quality and service of an exclusive All Inclusive Resort. (Premium cuts and brands may incur in additional fees).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (350)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Joseph, MO
Jul 27, 2009

Average

The staff was very friendly. Pools are rather small compared to what I am used to in Cancun/PDC. The rooms were small compared to the PDC resorts I have stayed in. We had two rooms. One of the rooms had a very soiled couch. It looked like they found it at a garage sale and didn't bother cleaning it. Maid service was "iffy". I had to call the front desk twice to get new towels as they never replaced them after housekeeping cleaned the room. The food was marginal. Was able to find enough to eat but I would say 2.5 on a 5 scale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you want to be close to the nightlife and shopping/restaurants I would suggest Cabo San Lucas. This hotel is about 20 miles or a 30 dollar cab ride from Cabo.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
intercontinental hotel resort Los Cabo
Jul 18, 2009

summer get away

We went into town a couple of days.relaxed mostly the hotel was relatively quit. they did have an adult pool which was quiet . all the help were very friendly It would have been nicer if we could have swam in the ocean, but it was not the best for swimming. I would recommend his hotel to friends. Most of our friends don't care about swimming in the ocean so long as there is a pool and there were three of them.meals were satisfactory, mostly buffets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a short walk to the bus stop which you could take down town, which we did and it runs about every10-15 min. cost 120 pesos each was for seniors, It beat renting a car. this was our 3rd year there in los cabos so, we have seen the places we were interested in.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PALO ALTO CA
Jul 16, 2009

GOOD EXPERIENCE

FOOD WAS GOOD, NICE BAR AT THE SWIMMING POOL, FRIENDLY BARTENDER [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

DOWNTOWN SAN JOSE D ELOS CABOS PLACE TO SHOP

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AzKathie
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 6, 2009

Great get away

Great time by the pool. Enjoyed activities provided. Quaint town nearby. Saff very helpful. Food good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HP & JP
Lorain, OH
Jul 5, 2009

We had a great time.

We enjoyed the resort and the service was great and could not be beat. We went into downtown Cabo a few times, which was a 30 minute drive. We went Zip Lining and rode ATV's, which was absolutely breathtaking. :) The only downer was that we were not allowed to go into the Sea of Cortez

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta, georgia
Jun 19, 2009

Intercontinental Los Cabos

We went to do nothing but relax. There are great options with the pools, all on the beach. The food was good and fresh especially for an all-inclusive. Great service. The spa that they say they have doesn't exist, but you can have a massage in your room on the beachfront hut but it was really hot. The last time I went to the Intercontinental in Cozumel, their spa was closed for renovation and that was BAD. One of the reasons I chose a resort is the spa, they should let you know when it is not usable, especially when you contatc them in advance for a spa service menu. I would have changed my dates until it was finished. The only thing that would keep me from coming back is the fact that the walk in the sand to get to the water's edge is very long and you cannot see the waves crashing from the hotel and it is too long of a hot walk to get to the edge. You can hear the surf which was great though and the location was the end of the beach and next to a bird sanctuary that was very pretty. For the money it was nice, the only downsides were the fact that there was no spa when I was expecting one, but that would have been ok had I known and not looked forward to it and the fact that it is so far from the water. If it was during a cooler season, the walk to the ocean would have been fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Walk OUT of the airport and get a taxi, depending on the zone it will take you directly to the resort and you will not have to deal with all the vendors inside the airport. They vendors inside told me there were NO taxis out fron that I HAD to book with them. I walked away and got a private taxi and went to my resort and arrived 15 minutes later. It was $50, but worth it.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cabo-Jay-R
Riverside,CA
Jun 15, 2009

President in Los Cabos

I have stayed at this hotel many times before. The hotel was in great shape but their lack of restaurants and limited food menu was not good. Last time I stayed their the hotel has 5 restaurants opened this time their was only 2. I guess it's the economy. Also at night they would have a Mexican fiesta or a Beach Party theme on the beach, but this time their was nothing. I was disapointed about that. But if your going for rest and relaxation with out much noise from the younger crowd then this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mi Casa Restaurant in Cabo is the place for the BEST Mexican food. Take it from me I'm Mexican and the food is spectacular. A little high priced but you get what you pay for!

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First-Timer to Cabo
Glendale, CA
Jun 15, 2009

Mixed bag but overall quite pleasant

* The hotel didn't have a shuttle to/from airport (BTW, taxi's are an easy and affordable alternative, our friends had travel vouchers and that ended up being more of a headache) * We upgraded our rooms to beach front, our room was right next to the dining area so it was really uncomfortable trying to lay out in patio since the dining room directly overlooked us. * Seems like every turn you make you have time share vultures trying to get your attention or make you commit to something, I couldn't believe hotel encourages this, we were trying to relax and vacation but felt like we had to keep our guard up against the salespeople, they attacked us at the beginning during an "info" session where they tell you where your rooms are, they attacked us again the next day while we were trying to get a table for breakfast and then breakfast was completely akward because every other table was really a business meeting over food where couples and families were being questioned about what other hotels they'd been to etc. * Food was okay but it was also a bit weird that select items on the menu were for pay * Outside of a few select staff members that were rude or just disinterested, most people there were really nice, helpful and wanted to make your stay as pleasant as they could, the bartenders were really funny and serviceable people * No good place to hang out or dance at night, the lobby had a bar but not very fun atmosphere since you are literally in the hotel lobby that daylights as a info area, bars closed at 11:30pm and after that you couldn't get any alcohol, weird schedule, no nightlife * Rooms were very clean, fixtures in room and surrounding areas a bit dated but kept clean and pretty well-maintained. * We spent one day in Cabo San Lucas, Cabo Wabo was a must go to for us, then we went on a dinner cruise to the arc, was beautiful and good party fun on the boat on the way back * Overall hotel was a good experience, was just shocked by what I would consider some unorthodox measures, this is first all-inclusive I've been to outside of Costa Rica, set up was very different than what I've seen before but could be usual for Mexico

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are not interested in buying a time share, don't talk to anyone on your way out of the airport, they have two rooms as you exit where you'll pressured into buying/doing something, in the first room they get you by asking about your transportation to the hotel and pretending they are helping you find your way, in the second room they try to get you by getting you interested in the ATV's and other activities.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Castro Valley, CA
Jun 11, 2009

Presidente

Great Hotel, Great, friendly staff. The only issue is there is no Ocean access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fidel & Dora 18 anniversary
North Richland Hills,TX
Jun 6, 2009

The best vacations

Everybody was very friendly, the food was delicious all the time, a lot of food, the room was super has a ocean front view just perfect, the activities were very entertaining, when they said all inclusive they mean it! We just have the best vacations ever!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Mexican dinner is expectacular is on Wed.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search