$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 15, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Mijares S/N, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
351 reviews
Great place

Wonderful location and beautiful landscaping. Its a quiet restful place with afriendly staff. See full review

  • roosterfish
  • Aug 23, 2014
Where do I start???

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort for six days & five nights and cannot wait to return! The... See full review

  • DJA SJB
  • Sep 10, 2013
Beachfront resort with Jacuzzi suites, fitness center and swim-up bars
There is plenty to do at the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive, with golf, tennis, swimming and horseback riding on-site or nearby. Little ones love the crafts and pool activities of the Chiqui Kids Club. Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive amenities include meals, drinks and snacks, as well as three heated outdoor pools, a splashing pool for children, three lighted tennis courts, daily pool and beach activities, and room service from 6:00am to 11:00pm. Spa services are also available (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi suites available
  • Concierge service
  • A 24-hour fitness center and complimentary use of bicycles
  • Within walking distance of a freshwater lagoon and bird sanctuary
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive include cable television with pay-per-view movies, air conditioning, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, in-room safes and voice mail. Some rooms feature balconies or terraces. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Choose one king or two double beds, and garden or ocean views. Suites offer an upgraded location, separate sleeping and living areas, a minibar and additional bathroom.
Features
The 24-hour Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive fitness center features exercise bikes, treadmills, free weights, universal weight machine and a wall-mounted television. Spend an afternoon swimming in the outdoor pool, or be content to lounge on the beach or sun deck.
Dining
Dining at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive ranges from delectable steakhouse favorites to refreshing cocktails at the swim-up bar. Napa takes inspiration from fresh, light California cuisine for its American-style buffet breakfasts. Guests can pair a la carte lunch and dinner selections with a California or Chilean wine.  Enjoy an authentic Mexican dinner at El Patio, featuring signature dishes such as the Valentine Fish Filet, encrusted with sesame seeds on a bed of country-fried potatoes and served with a chile and honey sauce. Casual options include the ocean-side El Caribeno, and swim-up Bar La Ballena and Bar El Delfin.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
Attractions
  • Cacti Mundo Los Cabos Botanical Gardens (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Arch of Cabo San Lucas (El Arco) (17.7 mi/28.5 km)
  • Cabo San Lucas (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
  • Todos Santos (44.1 mi/71 km)
  • La Paz (85.7 mi/138 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Four meeting rooms available
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • $14 USD resort fee must be paid upon arrival to the hotel. Charge is per room, per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanfront Terrace (2 double bed or 1 king bed)
Located on the 1st level, rooms offer private terrace with hammock, sitting area and direct access to the beach and gardens. Appointed with a pull out sofa and enhanced amenities. Wireless Internet Access.Direct dial phone system with voice mail. Air-conditioning. Color TV with remote control-Cable Channels PPV. Hairdryers. Vanity Mirrors.In-Room Iron/Ironing Board.Laundry-Valet service. Room Service.
Superior Partial Ocean View (2 double bed or 1 king bed)
All inclusive Room Partial View of the Cortez Sea. Rooms located on Ground floor , have wireless internet, pullout sofa, color TV with remote control, telephone with dataport voicemail, typical furniture, iron and ironing board; includes daily housekeeping, weekly housekeeping, drycleaning pickup/laundry (fee), 24 hours room service, 24 hours laundry and valet service.
Deluxe Ocean View (2double bed or 1 king bed)
All inclusive Room overlooking magnificent sea of Cortez. Rooms located on Ground floor, have wireless internet, pullout sofa, color TV with remote control, telephone with dataport voicemail, typical furniture, iron and ironing board; includes daily housekeeping, weekly housekeeping, drycleaning pickup/laundry (fee), 24 hours room service, 24 hours laundry and valet service.
Deluxe Garden VIew
Room with king or two double bed includes daily housekeeping, weekly housekeeping, drycleaning pickup/laundry (fee), 24 hour room service, 24 hours laundry and valet service.
Suite Balcony (1 king bed)
All Inclusive 1Kng Suite. 3 Guest max- All Inclusive Suite Located on the 3rd level with balcony ocean view. The suite has separate living area with a pull out sofa, full bathtub and enhanced amenities, Color TV with cable channels and PPV, mini bar, data port, voice mail, iron, ironing board, safe deposit box ,CD player and Wireless internet.
Suite Terrace (1 king bed)
3 Guest max- All Inclusive Suite Located on the ground floor with a terrace and hammock ocean front. The Suite has separate living area with a pull out sofa, full bathtub and enhanced amenities, color TV with cable channels and PPV, mini bar, data port, voice mail, CD player safe deposit box, iron, ironing board and Wireless internet.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Room Service
Food and Beverage all-included however, $2.50 USD delivery fee per cover applicable) No matter if it is Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, or a Midnight Snack, offer a wide selection of delicious dishes promptly delivered.
La Terraza
In la Terraza guests will enjoy the best Steak house & Grill for dinner and of complete national and international premium brands. The bar is settled in a pleasant and relaxing atmosphere, surrounded by exotic flora and lush gardens and live music.
El Caribeno
An open-air Oceanside snack bar featuring delicious snacks such as quesadillas, nachos and hamburgers.
El Patio
El Patio Gourmet Restaurant,with impeccable a la carte service, wonderful food with Mexican flavors and a wide selection of wines, is the perfect setting for a romantic dining experience. The nouvelle cuisine gives typical Mexican plates a whole new look.
Frutas & Flores
In Frutas & Flores, guests will be able to enjoy one of delicious theme buffets for breakfast and dinner.
Snack
Conveniently located close to the main pool. "Cana Brava" will provide with excellent fast-food such as hamburgers, hot dogs,french fries and pizzas.
Napa
Restaurant with the most exuisite "Californian Cuisine", Napa is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The American style breakfast is served as a buffet, which guests can consume, indoor or outdoor at the restaurants terrace. During lunch and dinnertime, this a La carte gourmet restaurant provides guest with fresh and light products, cooked according to the new 'fusion' style. The wine list is tremendous with an international selection of the finest wines.
Gourmet Experience
Presidente InterContinental Resort Los Cabos is the only All Inclusive, Exclusive Resort that offers its guests the widest selection of Restaurants in Los Cabos. Unique concept exceeds competitors, including European Plan Hotels and domestic and international brands, every restaurant and bar await to serve with the best quality and service of an exclusive All Inclusive Resort. (Premium cuts and brands may incur in additional fees).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (351)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
351 out of 351
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pawsanka
Business
chicago
Dec 30, 2013

Good times

Unpretentious resort and reliable weather combined with friendly staff made for a great trip. Resort needs to offer more vegan (cruelty-free/no animal product) options for lunch and dinner menus. Simple changes like oil and vinegar at the dinner salad bar and veggie burgers at lunch would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your own oil and vinegar to the salad bar if you are vegan. The vinaigrette was terrible

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marshmello
Business
illinois
Dec 30, 2013

good place to stay if you really need to relax

if you want relaxation this is the place to go.the adult pool was nice and quiet.not much of anything to do here.food was repedative.rooms were average,only 1 bar in the pm.stays open till 12.no night activities at all.overall it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SF family of 4
Business
San Francisco
Dec 29, 2013

Average trip

We had never done all inclusive before and I don't think we would again. It's hard to provide a lot of food for a lot of people and have it be good quality. But even the variety was poor. The wifi didn't work when we arrived and it took multiple phone calls and visits to the front desk before it was fixed - over a day later. The IT manager and lady on the front desk were great and kept us informed of their efforts but a number of other staff just denied there was a problem or said they would check and call us back - but never did. The hotel sent a plate of desserts to our room which was nice but that part of the experience was disappointing. Our fridge was broken but one phone call - and someone came instantly with a new fridge. The waiters in the restaurants were all very lovely. The food really wasn't though and everyone headed for the a la carte restaurants instead of the buffet but it wasn't clear how to make a reservation for one of them. The Napa restaurant was the only one you could reserve in advance so we ate there most nights and the team there were great. There is always food available but it was the same menu most nights and exactly the same lunch buffet every day. There are only so many hot dogs and burgers you can eat. The resort was nice, the pools were great and our son enjoyed the kids club too. There was also a little playground area which both of our kids liked. Downtown San Jose was close by and worth a visit and a meal out! Not sure we would stay again but all inclusive probably isn't for us. Also, I always forget how painful customs is arriving in Cabos. With kids, you are inevitably at the back of the line and it took us an hour to get through - same as last time we went. It's not the best welcome to Mexico but the airport was super efficient on the way out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kpkp
Business
Plano, Texas
Dec 25, 2013

Great Family Vacation

The place is great for a family vacation, just a few steps to everything in the hotel. Almost all servers were outstanding during meals. The food, though, in particular the meats, was either over or under cooked. The staff at the "Kid's Club" were super! A couple of things to be aware of: 1. you can't swim at the beach #but the hotel has three pools#;2. the location is not Cabo San Lucas but San Jose del Cabo, which is about 15 miles or $35 US away by taxi, or you can take a short 5 min. walk, a local bus for $1 US, and the Cabo bus for $31Mex pesos, around $2.50 US #be careful with the Cabo bus drivers who want to charge more, so I rec. you have/pay in pesos, 31 for adults and 23 for children. Also, if you do not get a chance to experience the time share hustlers at the airport, you will here after you check in. After your second day, they will leave you alone. They have a nightly show with the evening dinner. The dolphin attraction is about ten minutes of light walking; do not pay $20 US for taxis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The dolphin show for the kids is very good (and very expensive) and just a short 10 min.lk from the hotel. Do not pay the taxis or the attraction shuttle $20 US.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kpkp
Business
Plano, Texas
Dec 25, 2013

Great quiet place but PUSHY staff in the lobby.

The place is great for a family vacation, just a few steps to everything in the hotel. Almost all servers were outstanding during meals. The food, though, in particular the meats, was either over or under cooked. The staff at the "Kid's Club" were super! A couple of things to be aware of: 1. you can't swim at the beach #but the hotel has three pools#;2. the location is not Cabo San Lucas but San Jose del Cabo, which is about 15 miles or $35 US away by taxi, or you can take a short 5 min. walk, a local bus for $1 US, and the Cabo bus for $31Mex pesos, around $2.50 US #be careful with the Cabo bus drivers who want to charge more, so I rec. you have/pay in pesos, 31 for adults and 23 for children. Also, if you do not get a chance to experience the time share hustlers at the airport, you will here after you check in. After your second day, they will leave you alone. They have a nightly show with the evening dinner. The dolphin attraction is about ten minutes of light walking; do not pay $20 US for taxis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Times
Business
Poulsbo, WA 98370, USA
Dec 24, 2013

Family Vacation

My family and I had a great family vacation as we do each and every year. The staff even though downsized was amazing as always and always willing to make our stay even better. We would like to thank Raul for all his help making our first anniversary the best. We will be back next December for another family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leoncito
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 24, 2013

They only want to sell time shares

As soon as they gave us our keys an employee whisked us away to his desk. I was confused but after a few minutes we found out that they were selling timeshares. We had already booked several excursions and after flying all day the last thing I wanted to hear was a sales pitch. Each time we passed through the lobby the agressive sales people flocked to us and would not leave us alone. After a night of drinking and dancing in downtown Cabo, we walked through the lobby on our way to our room. The sales person stopped my wife and asked us what we were going to do the next day. My wife talked to her and informed her that we had planned on having breakfast downtown at a nice hotel and then a busy day with the many excursions that Cabo had to offer. The sales person told us to sleep in and have breakfast at the hotel. Afterwards she would give us vouchers for twice as many excursions as we had already paid for. It sounded good at the time but when things are too good to be true they usually are. The next day at 9:30am they had no one available to help us. The supervisor, Israel, said to come back at 12:00 and he would have someone to assist us. We came back at 12:00 and he still had no one to help us. He said maybe the next day. Great, so we missed out on our plans that we had waiting on these people and the supervisor could really care less. We asked to speak with Israels supervisor and he refused to tell us who that was. What a waste of time. We were only in Cabo for 4 days and one of them was pretty much wasted in the lobby. My wife argued with the employees for an hour trying to find help since we had missed out on the excursions that we had paid for due to their promises but the staff there couldn't care less. We didn't go to Cabo to buy a time share. The Holiday Inn has the time share people practically outside your door waiting to waste your time. I don't want to be harassed on my vacation. We take at least 2 vacations each year, we have been around the world and this was the first and last time that we will stay at a Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJA SJB
Business
San Marcos, California
Sep 10, 2013

Where do I start???

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort for six days & five nights and cannot wait to return! The Holiday Inn is a very well managed and well maintained resort. The Holiday Inn Resort is located within walking distance to the historic town of San Jose Del Cabo and directly next to a beautiful wildlife preserve with a walking path to town. We enjoyed walking in the estuary; we saw lots of ducks, herons, and ibis and everyone was very pleasant in the historic area around San Jose's central plaza. We booked our stay with Cheap Tickets.com that included… 1) a room upgrade, 2) free Wi-Fi and 3) a bicycle tour. We also became “IHA Reward Club” members on the Holiday Inn web-site before we went based on other reviewer recommendations. Our stay began with this experience - “A no wait check-in” and a much appreciated greeting. We had asked about a room upgrade and presented our “IHA Reward Club” member card and was offered a room upgrade; Room 4115 “Deluxe Ocean Front Lanai Room” that faced the beach on the ground floor with hammock, table & chairs in front of an impressive cactus garden. Thank you! Too the very hospitable and friendly front desk manager “David”! The restaurants were fantastic with very friendly staff. The food was great everyday… Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner – many options to choose from! There was a dinner show one night and it was entertaining and fun - men and women dancers and one “fire” dancer. The ocean in the area is not swimmable, although beautiful to walk on the beach and collect some sea shells. One evening they were releasing baby sea turtles into the ocean – “Bonus”! There are three swimming pools on the property; 1) Adult pool, 2) Family pool & 3) Activity pool. The “Adult pool” is the smallest and very quiet for relaxing. The "Family pool" seems to be the largest for family with smaller children and the "Activity pool" is where all the fun & games happened. The "Activity pool" is where they held Bingo, Water-Volleyball and other games with music and a PA system from which the fun announcers “Ignacio & Rosro” kept everyone engaged in the fun and also played in some of the games with us making it very personal & friendly. And, as noted above; all of the Holiday Inn staff members were fantastic...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Container Restaurant in Puerto Los Cabos Marina - Great views and Great Food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffro577
Business
Easton, PA
Aug 5, 2013

Great for the price

All in all, a very good experience. We weren't expecting the Ritz. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, great location and the grounds are very well kept. The staff was very friendly & almost all spoke decent English. The food was slightly above average, but the selection was limited. Please be aware that each night, only one or two of the restaurants are opened for business. The buffet style dining is always available, but breakfast gets repetative. A short 10 min. walk into San Jose del Cabo is well worth it. Lots of boutique style stores & souveneir shops without the hustle & bustle of Cabo San Lucas. The rooms were very clean & equipped with a mini fridge, safe, cable TV and fresh bottled water & coffe daily. The beds were the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on (super hard) and the hotel limits the A/C to only go down to 78 degrees F. If you are traveling with a family, this is the place for you. Quiet, safe, lots of pools, water slides and a playground along with a Kids club that's open from 9-4. Would definitely recommend this hotel, especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Immediately after check in, you'll be approached by a Vacation Club rep. Let them do their thing (it takes about 10 minutes) and tell them you're not interested. If you don't they will hound you all week long. They offer "free" excursions if you sit through their 2 hour breakfast presentation, but trust me it's not worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cuppa72
Business
sydney australia
Jul 30, 2013

Mexican getaway

It was our visit to Mexico, and hotel made it memorable one for our family. Hotel situated quiet part of the city which is good for a family with young kids. Beach not safe to swim, kids loved the pool with bar.If wish to go to town bus fare $2 pesos per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great themed buffets nightly. However Sunday dinner should book set menu as booking essential.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top