$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Mijares S/N, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
551 reviews
Where do I start???

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort for six days & five nights and cannot wait to return! The... See full review

  • DJA SJB
  • Sep 10, 2013
Be Back Soon

FANTASIC We loved the place in February, so we wanted to go back soon and June was first time we... See full review

  • Hoagie Bear
  • Jun 20, 2013
Beachfront resort with Jacuzzi suites, fitness center and swim-up bars
There is plenty to do at the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive, with golf, tennis, swimming and horseback riding on-site or nearby. Little ones love the crafts and pool activities of the Chiqui Kids Club. Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive amenities include meals, drinks and snacks, as well as three heated outdoor pools, a splashing pool for children, three lighted tennis courts, daily pool and beach activities, and room service from 6:00am to 11:00pm. Spa services are also available (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi suites available
  • Concierge service
  • A 24-hour fitness center and complimentary use of bicycles
  • Within walking distance of a freshwater lagoon and bird sanctuary
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive include cable television with pay-per-view movies, air conditioning, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, in-room safes and voice mail. Some rooms feature balconies or terraces. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Choose one king or two double beds, and garden or ocean views. Suites offer an upgraded location, separate sleeping and living areas, a minibar and additional bathroom.
Features
The 24-hour Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive fitness center features exercise bikes, treadmills, free weights, universal weight machine and a wall-mounted television. Spend an afternoon swimming in the outdoor pool, or be content to lounge on the beach or sun deck.
Dining
Dining at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive ranges from delectable steakhouse favorites to refreshing cocktails at the swim-up bar. Napa takes inspiration from fresh, light California cuisine for its American-style buffet breakfasts. Guests can pair a la carte lunch and dinner selections with a California or Chilean wine.  Enjoy an authentic Mexican dinner at El Patio, featuring signature dishes such as the Valentine Fish Filet, encrusted with sesame seeds on a bed of country-fried potatoes and served with a chile and honey sauce. Casual options include the ocean-side El Caribeno, and swim-up Bar La Ballena and Bar El Delfin.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
Attractions
  • Cacti Mundo Los Cabos Botanical Gardens (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Arch of Cabo San Lucas (El Arco) (17.7 mi/28.5 km)
  • Cabo San Lucas (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
  • Todos Santos (44.1 mi/71 km)
  • La Paz (85.7 mi/138 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Four meeting rooms available
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • $14 USD resort fee must be paid upon arrival to the hotel. Charge is per room, per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

23.0481 -109.6896
Area served
San Jose Del Cabo.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International SJD Airport - 8 miles.
Area description
The Presidente InterContinental Los Cabos Resort is located approximately eight miles from San Jose del Cabo Airport and overlooks the Sea of Cortez. This location is within walking distance of horseback riding, a freshwater lagoon, a bird sanctuary, and downtown San Jose.

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanfront Terrace (2 double bed or 1 king bed)
Located on the 1st level, rooms offer private terrace with hammock, sitting area and direct access to the beach and gardens. Appointed with a pull out sofa and enhanced amenities. Wireless Internet Access.Direct dial phone system with voice mail. Air-conditioning. Color TV with remote control-Cable Channels PPV. Hairdryers. Vanity Mirrors.In-Room Iron/Ironing Board.Laundry-Valet service. Room Service.
Superior Partial Ocean View (2 double bed or 1 king bed)
All inclusive Room Partial View of the Cortez Sea. Rooms located on Ground floor , have wireless internet, pullout sofa, color TV with remote control, telephone with dataport voicemail, typical furniture, iron and ironing board; includes daily housekeeping, weekly housekeeping, drycleaning pickup/laundry (fee), 24 hours room service, 24 hours laundry and valet service.
Deluxe Ocean View (2double bed or 1 king bed)
All inclusive Room overlooking magnificent sea of Cortez. Rooms located on Ground floor, have wireless internet, pullout sofa, color TV with remote control, telephone with dataport voicemail, typical furniture, iron and ironing board; includes daily housekeeping, weekly housekeeping, drycleaning pickup/laundry (fee), 24 hours room service, 24 hours laundry and valet service.
Deluxe Garden VIew
Room with king or two double bed includes daily housekeeping, weekly housekeeping, drycleaning pickup/laundry (fee), 24 hour room service, 24 hours laundry and valet service.
Suite Balcony (1 king bed)
All Inclusive 1Kng Suite. 3 Guest max- All Inclusive Suite Located on the 3rd level with balcony ocean view. The suite has separate living area with a pull out sofa, full bathtub and enhanced amenities, Color TV with cable channels and PPV, mini bar, data port, voice mail, iron, ironing board, safe deposit box ,CD player and Wireless internet.
Suite Terrace (1 king bed)
3 Guest max- All Inclusive Suite Located on the ground floor with a terrace and hammock ocean front. The Suite has separate living area with a pull out sofa, full bathtub and enhanced amenities, color TV with cable channels and PPV, mini bar, data port, voice mail, CD player safe deposit box, iron, ironing board and Wireless internet.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Room Service
Food and Beverage all-included however, $2.50 USD delivery fee per cover applicable) No matter if it is Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, or a Midnight Snack, offer a wide selection of delicious dishes promptly delivered.
La Terraza
In la Terraza guests will enjoy the best Steak house & Grill for dinner and of complete national and international premium brands. The bar is settled in a pleasant and relaxing atmosphere, surrounded by exotic flora and lush gardens and live music.
El Caribeno
An open-air Oceanside snack bar featuring delicious snacks such as quesadillas, nachos and hamburgers.
El Patio
El Patio Gourmet Restaurant,with impeccable a la carte service, wonderful food with Mexican flavors and a wide selection of wines, is the perfect setting for a romantic dining experience. The nouvelle cuisine gives typical Mexican plates a whole new look.
Frutas & Flores
In Frutas & Flores, guests will be able to enjoy one of delicious theme buffets for breakfast and dinner.
Snack
Conveniently located close to the main pool. "Cana Brava" will provide with excellent fast-food such as hamburgers, hot dogs,french fries and pizzas.
Napa
Restaurant with the most exuisite "Californian Cuisine", Napa is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The American style breakfast is served as a buffet, which guests can consume, indoor or outdoor at the restaurants terrace. During lunch and dinnertime, this a La carte gourmet restaurant provides guest with fresh and light products, cooked according to the new 'fusion' style. The wine list is tremendous with an international selection of the finest wines.
Gourmet Experience
Presidente InterContinental Resort Los Cabos is the only All Inclusive, Exclusive Resort that offers its guests the widest selection of Restaurants in Los Cabos. Unique concept exceeds competitors, including European Plan Hotels and domestic and international brands, every restaurant and bar await to serve with the best quality and service of an exclusive All Inclusive Resort. (Premium cuts and brands may incur in additional fees).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (551)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
551 out of 551
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Uba, MG, Brazil
Jun 29, 2010

I expected more...

The hotel is a 3 star. The beach is just to see, not to swim. Few options in the self-service breakfast and lunch. The location is not so good. Cabo San Lucas is a must, but this hotel in San José del Cabo isn't a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Cabo San Lucas!!!!!

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nancy - Traveler
Cherry Hill, NJ
Jun 28, 2010

It was okay

Enjoyed the Pool, Breakfast, staff. Would have enjoyed a open bar 24/7. Would have enjoyed better food and more options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristen & Clint
Chandler, AZ
Jun 27, 2010

Quiet place away from Cabo San Lucas

This was our first trip to Los Cabos and went there for a brother's wedding for a week. Trip was overall positive. Hotel was pretty quiet, but plenty of activities at the main pool. Beach view was fantastic. The sand was very course, though, so it was a bit painful to walk on. It was not recommended to swim in the water due to the under tow. The only swimmers were a couple of surfers while we were there. The pools were very nice. The food was decent. We went to the buffets most of the time since there were no other choices during the week. We did go to a sit-down dinner at Napa one night, and most of our group was not pleased with the fish (being dry) and the steak (being tough). The buffets were a bit repetitive, but was still pretty good. Staff over all was very nice. They were very welcoming and helped out whenever we had questions. We liked the hotel because it was quiet and away from the Cabo San Lucas craziness, but much of our group would rather have been closer to Cabo San Lucas. You can pay $10 per person to take the hotel shuttle in (round trip), but you have to go in and come back at the times they assign, which doesn't allow for any flexibility. We never got a chance, but heard from some others staying at the hotel that the bus system is pretty good, and only costs about $2.50 per person(round trip). The hotel staff should be able to give more information about that. There are also taxis to take at any time (which we never took), and those are a bit more expensive. I think they were $35 one way. There are two ATM's at the hotel, one of them gives pesos, and the other gives US dollars. We went to the ATM that gives us US dollars, and even though it says they will charge you about 50 pesos (4 US dollars), which the front desk confirmed, we looked at our account online, and it charged us $21.68 US instead. We spoke with the front desk, and they said we would have to talk with the bank. We talked with the bank and they said we would have to talk to the company that owns the ATM's. At that point we gave up and considered it a loss. After that we were recommended to go into town (San Jose del Cabo) directly to one of the bank ATM's, where the fee should be lower. Better yet, it's best to take enough cash before you get there! There was a nice estuary to the east of the hotel, but it also allowed for many mosquitos. We had the wedding reception in that area (near the adult pool) and the mosquitos were swarming. Fortunately the staff provided us with some repellent for the evening. Shopping was nice in San Jose del Cabo (walking distance from hotel). Ironically, the cheapest shopping was in the nice mall (don't remember the name) that the shuttle dropped us off in Cabo San Lucas. Lots of t-shirts for $4. Rooms were nice with a fantastic view, but bed was a bit stiff. I've heard that's typical in Mexico, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno
Jun 27, 2010

Good for the price

The staff was quick and friendly. Room floors could have been cleaner. Beds were a little bit hard. Food just ok. Bars were always out of bananas. Ice cream machine in bar broke on the second day I was there, and had not been fixed as of the day I left. Family friendly resort. Had to check out at noon, and flight didn't til 5:30. Leaving my things in a storage room. Was still able to utilize the resort. But needed to change into my travel clothing in the hotel bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
felix family
ventura, ca
Jun 27, 2010

"Dont settle for this one"

not first class service at all, the beds were very hard even after asking for two mattress pads. im not sure why most of the staff was not helpful or friendly, maybe cause your not suppose to tip them..? the facilities were not dirty but had nothing nice about them.. oh the daily entertainment was not what we expected, not that entertaining at all.. there was no real choice in food, the hotel makes it sound like you have five different restaurants to chose from but only one is open at a time.. so each nite your able to get dinner reservations "they tell you where you eat"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

dont book the "Cabo Escape" dinner/sunset cruise!!! we got on & 10 mins later asked for our money back. it was way over maximum capacity, we were suppose to have dinner but "NO" place to sit at all..!

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
felix family
ventura, ca
Jun 27, 2010

"Dont settle for this one"

not first class service at all, the beds were very hard even after asking for two mattress pads. im not sure why most of the staff was not helpful or friendly, maybe cause your not suppose to tip them..? the facilities were not dirty but had nothing nice about them.. oh the daily entertainment was not what we expected, not that entertaining at all.. there was no real choice in food, the hotel makes it sound like you have five different restaurants to chose from but only one is open at a time.. so each nite your able to get dinner reservations "they tell you where you eat"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

dont book the "Cabo Escape" dinner/sunset cruise!!! we got on & 10 mins later asked for our money back. it was way over maximum capacity, we were suppose to have dinner but "NO" place to sit at all..!

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno
Jun 27, 2010

Good for the price

The staff was quick and friendly. Room floors could have been cleaner. Beds were a little bit hard. Food just ok. Bars were always out of bananas. Ice cream machine in bar broke on the second day I was there, and had not been fixed as of the day I left. Family friendly resort. Had to check out at noon, and flight didn't til 5:30. Leaving my things in a storage room. Was still able to utilize the resort. But needed to change into my travel clothing in the hotel bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristen & Clint
Chandler, AZ
Jun 27, 2010

Quiet place away from Cabo San Lucas

This was our first trip to Los Cabos and went there for a brother's wedding for a week. Trip was overall positive. Hotel was pretty quiet, but plenty of activities at the main pool. Beach view was fantastic. The sand was very course, though, so it was a bit painful to walk on. It was not recommended to swim in the water due to the under tow. The only swimmers were a couple of surfers while we were there. The pools were very nice. The food was decent. We went to the buffets most of the time since there were no other choices during the week. We did go to a sit-down dinner at Napa one night, and most of our group was not pleased with the fish (being dry) and the steak (being tough). The buffets were a bit repetitive, but was still pretty good. Staff over all was very nice. They were very welcoming and helped out whenever we had questions. We liked the hotel because it was quiet and away from the Cabo San Lucas craziness, but much of our group would rather have been closer to Cabo San Lucas. You can pay $10 per person to take the hotel shuttle in (round trip), but you have to go in and come back at the times they assign, which doesn't allow for any flexibility. We never got a chance, but heard from some others staying at the hotel that the bus system is pretty good, and only costs about $2.50 per person(round trip). The hotel staff should be able to give more information about that. There are also taxis to take at any time (which we never took), and those are a bit more expensive. I think they were $35 one way. There are two ATM's at the hotel, one of them gives pesos, and the other gives US dollars. We went to the ATM that gives us US dollars, and even though it says they will charge you about 50 pesos (4 US dollars), which the front desk confirmed, we looked at our account online, and it charged us $21.68 US instead. We spoke with the front desk, and they said we would have to talk with the bank. We talked with the bank and they said we would have to talk to the company that owns the ATM's. At that point we gave up and considered it a loss. After that we were recommended to go into town (San Jose del Cabo) directly to one of the bank ATM's, where the fee should be lower. Better yet, it's best to take enough cash before you get there! There was a nice estuary to the east of the hotel, but it also allowed for many mosquitos. We had the wedding reception in that area (near the adult pool) and the mosquitos were swarming. Fortunately the staff provided us with some repellent for the evening. Shopping was nice in San Jose del Cabo (walking distance from hotel). Ironically, the cheapest shopping was in the nice mall (don't remember the name) that the shuttle dropped us off in Cabo San Lucas. Lots of t-shirts for $4. Rooms were nice with a fantastic view, but bed was a bit stiff. I've heard that's typical in Mexico, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
manhattan beach
Jun 23, 2010

good location for fishing

fish & tennis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Dragon
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 19, 2010

A lot of good and some bad

A lot of reviews that I read before staying at this resort mentioned the staff and their attempt to sell you a time share. Hey, ask me once and I am ok with it. But some of their tactics were sleazy. When we checked in we were not given anything regarding daily activities, which restaurants were open on which day and a map to the resort. For those you have to go to the "info" table. That was contact # 1 with the time share sales people. Then we were invited to a "special breakfast". That was contact # 2 with the sales people. Having read ahead I cut them off at immediately.Other than that, the rooms are a bit small and outdated. A Restaurant which was by reservation only did not open. We were notified by phone call. But still, it was a Fri night, my old ladies birthday and we looked forward to paying extra and having the lobster that we were told was so good.[...] at the activities swim up bar lives up to her internet reviews. God bless herI gave this resort a 4 out of 5. It should probally be a 3.5. But being my second trip to the Cabo area I would stay here again. Last year I stayed at the Rui and it did not compare to the El Presidente.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top