$251 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 15, 2014 Check-out: Dec 17, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Mijares S/N, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
351 reviews
Great place

Wonderful location and beautiful landscaping. Its a quiet restful place with afriendly staff. See full review

  • roosterfish
  • Aug 23, 2014
Where do I start???

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort for six days & five nights and cannot wait to return! The... See full review

  • DJA SJB
  • Sep 10, 2013
Beachfront resort with Jacuzzi suites, fitness center and swim-up bars
There is plenty to do at the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive, with golf, tennis, swimming and horseback riding on-site or nearby. Little ones love the crafts and pool activities of the Chiqui Kids Club. Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive amenities include meals, drinks and snacks, as well as three heated outdoor pools, a splashing pool for children, three lighted tennis courts, daily pool and beach activities, and room service from 6:00am to 11:00pm. Spa services are also available (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi suites available
  • Concierge service
  • A 24-hour fitness center and complimentary use of bicycles
  • Within walking distance of a freshwater lagoon and bird sanctuary
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive include cable television with pay-per-view movies, air conditioning, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, in-room safes and voice mail. Some rooms feature balconies or terraces. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Choose one king or two double beds, and garden or ocean views. Suites offer an upgraded location, separate sleeping and living areas, a minibar and additional bathroom.
Features
The 24-hour Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive fitness center features exercise bikes, treadmills, free weights, universal weight machine and a wall-mounted television. Spend an afternoon swimming in the outdoor pool, or be content to lounge on the beach or sun deck.
Dining
Dining at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive ranges from delectable steakhouse favorites to refreshing cocktails at the swim-up bar. Napa takes inspiration from fresh, light California cuisine for its American-style buffet breakfasts. Guests can pair a la carte lunch and dinner selections with a California or Chilean wine.  Enjoy an authentic Mexican dinner at El Patio, featuring signature dishes such as the Valentine Fish Filet, encrusted with sesame seeds on a bed of country-fried potatoes and served with a chile and honey sauce. Casual options include the ocean-side El Caribeno, and swim-up Bar La Ballena and Bar El Delfin.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
Attractions
  • Cacti Mundo Los Cabos Botanical Gardens (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Arch of Cabo San Lucas (El Arco) (17.7 mi/28.5 km)
  • Cabo San Lucas (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
  • Todos Santos (44.1 mi/71 km)
  • La Paz (85.7 mi/138 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Four meeting rooms available
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • $14 USD resort fee must be paid upon arrival to the hotel. Charge is per room, per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

23.0481 -109.6896
Area served
San Jose Del Cabo.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International SJD Airport - 8 miles.
Area description
The Presidente InterContinental Los Cabos Resort is located approximately eight miles from San Jose del Cabo Airport and overlooks the Sea of Cortez. This location is within walking distance of horseback riding, a freshwater lagoon, a bird sanctuary, and downtown San Jose.

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanfront Terrace (2 double bed or 1 king bed)
Located on the 1st level, rooms offer private terrace with hammock, sitting area and direct access to the beach and gardens. Appointed with a pull out sofa and enhanced amenities. Wireless Internet Access.Direct dial phone system with voice mail. Air-conditioning. Color TV with remote control-Cable Channels PPV. Hairdryers. Vanity Mirrors.In-Room Iron/Ironing Board.Laundry-Valet service. Room Service.
Superior Partial Ocean View (2 double bed or 1 king bed)
All inclusive Room Partial View of the Cortez Sea. Rooms located on Ground floor , have wireless internet, pullout sofa, color TV with remote control, telephone with dataport voicemail, typical furniture, iron and ironing board; includes daily housekeeping, weekly housekeeping, drycleaning pickup/laundry (fee), 24 hours room service, 24 hours laundry and valet service.
Deluxe Ocean View (2double bed or 1 king bed)
All inclusive Room overlooking magnificent sea of Cortez. Rooms located on Ground floor, have wireless internet, pullout sofa, color TV with remote control, telephone with dataport voicemail, typical furniture, iron and ironing board; includes daily housekeeping, weekly housekeeping, drycleaning pickup/laundry (fee), 24 hours room service, 24 hours laundry and valet service.
Deluxe Garden VIew
Room with king or two double bed includes daily housekeeping, weekly housekeeping, drycleaning pickup/laundry (fee), 24 hour room service, 24 hours laundry and valet service.
Suite Balcony (1 king bed)
All Inclusive 1Kng Suite. 3 Guest max- All Inclusive Suite Located on the 3rd level with balcony ocean view. The suite has separate living area with a pull out sofa, full bathtub and enhanced amenities, Color TV with cable channels and PPV, mini bar, data port, voice mail, iron, ironing board, safe deposit box ,CD player and Wireless internet.
Suite Terrace (1 king bed)
3 Guest max- All Inclusive Suite Located on the ground floor with a terrace and hammock ocean front. The Suite has separate living area with a pull out sofa, full bathtub and enhanced amenities, color TV with cable channels and PPV, mini bar, data port, voice mail, CD player safe deposit box, iron, ironing board and Wireless internet.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Room Service
Food and Beverage all-included however, $2.50 USD delivery fee per cover applicable) No matter if it is Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, or a Midnight Snack, offer a wide selection of delicious dishes promptly delivered.
La Terraza
In la Terraza guests will enjoy the best Steak house & Grill for dinner and of complete national and international premium brands. The bar is settled in a pleasant and relaxing atmosphere, surrounded by exotic flora and lush gardens and live music.
El Caribeno
An open-air Oceanside snack bar featuring delicious snacks such as quesadillas, nachos and hamburgers.
El Patio
El Patio Gourmet Restaurant,with impeccable a la carte service, wonderful food with Mexican flavors and a wide selection of wines, is the perfect setting for a romantic dining experience. The nouvelle cuisine gives typical Mexican plates a whole new look.
Frutas & Flores
In Frutas & Flores, guests will be able to enjoy one of delicious theme buffets for breakfast and dinner.
Snack
Conveniently located close to the main pool. "Cana Brava" will provide with excellent fast-food such as hamburgers, hot dogs,french fries and pizzas.
Napa
Restaurant with the most exuisite "Californian Cuisine", Napa is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The American style breakfast is served as a buffet, which guests can consume, indoor or outdoor at the restaurants terrace. During lunch and dinnertime, this a La carte gourmet restaurant provides guest with fresh and light products, cooked according to the new 'fusion' style. The wine list is tremendous with an international selection of the finest wines.
Gourmet Experience
Presidente InterContinental Resort Los Cabos is the only All Inclusive, Exclusive Resort that offers its guests the widest selection of Restaurants in Los Cabos. Unique concept exceeds competitors, including European Plan Hotels and domestic and international brands, every restaurant and bar await to serve with the best quality and service of an exclusive All Inclusive Resort. (Premium cuts and brands may incur in additional fees).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (351)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
351 out of 351
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexpert
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 11, 2010

Just Enough

I have stayed here before and this time I was there for 7 days. I have been to 5-star resorts in Mexico many times. This resort offers just enough of the good stuff to make it a great value. It is clean, friendly and the food is very good. It is definitely a 3 1/2 out of 5 in luxury, and if you don't care about that and just want to get the great pool, super-fresh food and gorgeous freshwater estuary, then this might be the best choice in cabo for you. I feel like I saved a fortune by staying here and didn't sacrifice anything. The really bad gym and other vacationers at the resort are my only complaints. If you are over 350lbs then go run a few miles and don't ever take your shirt off. It's embarrassing for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Estuary on horseback

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Feb 8, 2010

Great location/great service

Very high level of staff/always helpful. Clean, comfortable, quiet sections and lively sections. Just a nice place to be. Saw whales from our window. A place to return to! Just avoid Club sales and mediocre beef dishes. Great drinks, lots of choices for food and activities. Buffet outside under the stars each night with entertainment. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make restaurant reservations early!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toledo, ohio
Jan 31, 2010

Good location

The food selection was the most diasappointing, otherwise, it wasn't all that bad. Beer selection was limited to tecante draft. Only one restaurant to choose from other than their snack bar and open buffet. Trip to Cabo san Lucas was $35 by taxi one way. Unable to swim in the ocean, because of the undercurrents. Snorkling tour was disappointing. because of the small beach we were taken to. No coral some fish limited visibility. I've been to the Bahamas, Cozumel, Caymen, Aruba, Cancun, Playa Del Carmen and some twice. I think it is all in what you want in a vacation. If this had been my first all inclusive and trip to Mexico, it wouldn't have been too bad....when compared to other trips..it can't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Try San Jose del Cabo...good places to eat. Quieter than Cabo san Lucas..slower pace.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ScubaRay
Business
Vancouver, WA
Jan 30, 2010

Presidente Perfecto!

Located next to hundreds of acres of fresh water estuary was such a nice setting. One can walk right onto the estuary walking path from the resort grounds and all the way to downtown San Jose Del Cabo. No traffic, lots of Herrons, Osprey, Egrets, and other birds and water fowl to observe along the way. The food selection and quality was wonderful. For an all-inclusive type resort, this was a real bonus. Make sure that you get a copy of the restaurant schedule for the week since different restaurant's are open on different evenings. Make reservations each day before 10am and you should get in OK. As for breakfast we enjoyed the wide variety of fresh fruits and fresh fruit juices to go along with a selection of pasties. Other guests enjoyed omelets or other eggs made to order, pancakes, fried potatoes, and lots more. During lunch you can find a variety of foods and if you like fresh fish, you can always count on having at least one choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Why pay $30us EACH WAY for a taxi to Cabo San Lucas - take a leisurely 20 minute walk to the bus stop across from the Mega Market and pay $2us each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berkeley, California
Jan 26, 2010

Wonderful, relaxing, family vacation

My wife, our 2 1/2 year old, and I had a thoroughly enjoyable time at the Presidente (in mid January for 5 nights). It's a very nice hotel. It's perfect for an unpretentious family vacation of pool, sun, and relaxation. We'd go back in a second. We upgraded to a ground floor lanai room which proved to be worthwhile. In addition to being a bit larger than standard rooms, there were several days where my wife and I spent a nice hour or two sitting in the porch or on the hammock reading while our little one took a nap. With a child, we also probably spent a bit more time in the room than most, so having a larger room helped. The grounds at the Presidente are beautiful and well kept; the food was always both plentiful and good (especially at the El Patio restaurant where we ate twice -- this requires reservations); service at the restaurants was EXCELLENT; the pools were lovely (we ended up primarily using the family pool where our son could reach the bottom) and the service was very good. I also enjoyed the small "adult pool" at the other end of the hotel which was always quiet and unassuming (more so than the 'activities pool' with people occasionally playing water volleyball and music in the background). In short, we'd go back to the Presidente in a second. I'm a bit obsessive about research so I did a great deal of research before choosing this hotel and I think it paid off. We rented a car one day in order to explore the area and drive to Cabo San Jucas. In addition to doing this and spending a wonderful afternoon at Chileano beach (where you can actually swim in the water, as this is not recommended at the Presidente or almost all of the other hotels in this area because of very strong undertow), we drove past some of the other "all inclusive" hotels I had considered (e.g., Barcelo, Crown Plaza and one other) and we were not particularly impressed with what we saw (at least from the outside). One of the nicest features of the Presidente is that it is made up of a number of three story buildings and spread out quite a bit over beautiful grounds. Some of the other hotels are almost high-rises and I imagine that staying in a high-rise of sorts would feel very different than our "resort-type" beach experience at the Presidente. There were also entertaining shows in the evening (not Broadway, but more than sufficient while having an evening meal outside). All of this being said, the Presidente is not the Four Seasons ... (nor does it cost as much! - and I don't think there is a Four Seasons in the area). But it was more than comfortable for our needs. And with a small child, Four Seasons-type places are not really ideal. Also, the hotel was family friendly and low-key. This was perfect as we were not looking for a loud, party-type hotel. Finally, San Jose Del Cabo is a short 20 minute walk from the hotel and it is a charming little town (with a nice square and church), much more pleasant and "authentic" than Cabo San Lucas, which seems like it is all about 20-somethings on spring break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring a bunch of single dollar bills (and some five dollar bills) for tips. I'm not used to receiving good service and not tipping. And I think the staff also appreciate (although they never seemed to expect, let alone demand) small tips. But they're working hard and providing excellent service and are obviously not as well-off as those on vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 19, 2010

Great service and a beautiful hotel!

The hotel is on a massive beach which was most likely less crowded because you can't swim in the ocean...but gorgeous! (Although I saw families wading on the water's edge, I'd advise otherwise. Pretty strong undertow. There's a reason why they say don't swim in the ocean!) It was peaceful to just walk up and down the beach. Lots of horse tours on the beach, so you'll find horse "souvenirs" while walking, so watch your step! I'd definitely pick San Jose del Cabo over staying in Cabo...much cleaner, more quaint, and not a spring-break type resort. It's definitely worth taking the short 10-15 minute walk into San Jose del Cabo...the little town is very charming. Lots of souvenir shops and other dining options. The square near the church is also worth checking out. The food here was better than what I've had at other all-inclusive resorts. Lots of options to please large groups. I preferred the buffets over making reservations at the restaurants...I thought the food was better and more convenient! The adult pool is pretty small and very quiet (almost felt like a library at times). But it's nice to be away from the kids running around! No swim up bar, but one very close to the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Jan 19, 2010

Would not go back!!

We booked "delux oceanfront with terrace." The first room they tried to give us was on the 3rd floor - no terrace. The second had a terrace but faced a volleyball court. The third had an ocean view about 200 yards away. We finally stayed there. Food was OK and drinks were plentiful. Do not pay extra for a room!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't stay at this hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dopey Dave
Business
Colorado
Jan 17, 2010

Great Service

The staff were very friendly and tried hard never to say no! If we had any little problem they went out of their way to fix it fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Jan 13, 2010

Great experience!!!

My boyfriend and I were looking for a place to rest and this place was HEAVEN for that. Great service, beautiful place, the pools are great, food and beverages are above average for an all inclusive. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We didn't know about the location, "Los Cabos" is really two different towns, San José del Cabo, where this resort is, is quiet and peaceful and Cabo San Lucas is for fun and places and going out, we just wanted to stay at the hotel and rest, if you want night life, stay at Cabo San Lucas, but if you don't mind, you can take a one day tour (for us one day was enough to watch the whales and all that).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chatsworth, Ca
Jan 9, 2010

A real bargain. Super location & service

It was a wonderful trip and well worth the money.The staff was warm, friendly, and accommodating to all our needs. We went on several tours to whale watch, snorkle, and swim. The hotel staff made sure all the shuttles and taxis were arranged there and back, so we could relax and not worry. We did not enjoy all our meals, but most were satisfactory and we did have a delicious dinner at the Napa restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The estuary bordering the hotel is a great spot for bird watching. Be sure to bring your binoculars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top