$223 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Mijares S/N, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
414 reviews
Great Family Hotel

This was a first time to the Holiday in Los Cabos. The entire staff was very friendly. This is a... See full review

  • Teresa E.
  • Jun 22, 2015
Perfect family trip!

The value for this trip was unbeatable! We had ocean views from our room. The food was fresh and... See full review

  • Teresa W.
  • Jun 22, 2015
There is plenty to do at the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive, with golf, tennis, swimming and horseback riding on-site or nearby. Little ones love the crafts and pool activities of the Chiqui Kids Club. Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive amenities include meals, drinks and snacks, as well as three heated outdoor pools, a splashing pool for children, three lighted tennis courts, daily pool and beach activities, and room service from 6:00am to 11:00pm. Spa services are also available (fees apply).
Dining
Dining at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive ranges from delectable steakhouse favorites to refreshing cocktails at the swim-up bar. Napa takes inspiration from fresh, light California cuisine for its American-style buffet breakfasts. Guests can pair a la carte lunch and dinner selections with a California or Chilean wine.  Enjoy an authentic Mexican dinner at El Patio, featuring signature dishes such as the Valentine Fish Filet, encrusted with sesame seeds on a bed of country-fried potatoes and served with a chile and honey sauce. Casual options include the ocean-side El Caribeno, and swim-up Bar La Ballena and Bar El Delfin.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive include cable television with pay-per-view movies, air conditioning, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, in-room safes and voice mail. Some rooms feature balconies or terraces. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Choose one king or two double beds, and garden or ocean views. Suites offer an upgraded location, separate sleeping and living areas, a minibar and additional bathroom.
Property features
The 24-hour Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos- All Inclusive fitness center features exercise bikes, treadmills, free weights, universal weight machine and a wall-mounted television. Spend an afternoon swimming in the outdoor pool, or be content to lounge on the beach or sun deck.
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi suites available
  • Concierge service
  • A 24-hour fitness center and complimentary use of bicycles
  • Within walking distance of a freshwater lagoon and bird sanctuary
Nearby attractions
  • Cacti Mundo Los Cabos Botanical Gardens (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Arch of Cabo San Lucas (El Arco) (17.7 mi/28.5 km)
  • Cabo San Lucas (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
  • Todos Santos (44.1 mi/71 km)
  • La Paz (85.7 mi/138 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Four meeting rooms available
  • Catering services
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
Policies
  • $14 USD resort fee must be paid upon arrival to the hotel. Charge is per room, per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View
These rooms offer relaxing views of our beautiful desert gardens or the pool areas. Room can be located on any of our 3 stories, specific floor cannot be guaranteed. Amenities include remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voice mail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.
Superior Partial Oceanview with Balcony
These rooms offer partial ocean views, and also to the mountains, gardens and main pool area. Mostly located on the 3rd floor with balcony. Amenities include remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voice mail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.
Poolfront Lanai Room
Located on the 1st floor, these rooms offer a private terrace with a hammock, chairs, and direct access to the pool. Amenities include pullout sofa, remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voicemail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.
Oceanfront Lanai Room
Located on the 1st floor, these rooms offer a private terrace with a hammock, chairs, and direct access to the beach. Amenities include pullout sofa, remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voicemail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.
Terrace Ocean View
These rooms are facing the water, offering stunning views of the Sea of Cortes. Located on the 2nd floor with terrace. Amenities include remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voice mail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.
Terrace Garden View Room
These rooms are Located on the 2nd floor with terrace offer relaxing views of our beautiful desert gardens or the pool areas. Amenities include remote control cable TV, Pay Per View, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voice mail, access to wireless internet (fees apply). Maximum 3 adults per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Room Service
Food and Beverage all-included however, $2.50 USD delivery fee per cover applicable) No matter if it is Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, or a Midnight Snack, offer a wide selection of delicious dishes promptly delivered.
La Terraza
In la Terraza guests will enjoy the best Steak house & Grill for dinner and of complete national and international premium brands. The bar is settled in a pleasant and relaxing atmosphere, surrounded by exotic flora and lush gardens and live music.
El Caribeno
An open-air Oceanside snack bar featuring delicious snacks such as quesadillas, nachos and hamburgers.
El Patio
El Patio Gourmet Restaurant,with impeccable a la carte service, wonderful food with Mexican flavors and a wide selection of wines, is the perfect setting for a romantic dining experience. The nouvelle cuisine gives typical Mexican plates a whole new look.
Frutas & Flores
In Frutas & Flores, guests will be able to enjoy one of delicious theme buffets for breakfast and dinner.
Snack
Conveniently located close to the main pool. "Cana Brava" will provide with excellent fast-food such as hamburgers, hot dogs,french fries and pizzas.
Napa
Restaurant with the most exuisite "Californian Cuisine", Napa is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The American style breakfast is served as a buffet, which guests can consume, indoor or outdoor at the restaurants terrace. During lunch and dinnertime, this a La carte gourmet restaurant provides guest with fresh and light products, cooked according to the new 'fusion' style. The wine list is tremendous with an international selection of the finest wines.
Gourmet Experience
Presidente InterContinental Resort Los Cabos is the only All Inclusive, Exclusive Resort that offers its guests the widest selection of Restaurants in Los Cabos. Unique concept exceeds competitors, including European Plan Hotels and domestic and international brands, every restaurant and bar await to serve with the best quality and service of an exclusive All Inclusive Resort. (Premium cuts and brands may incur in additional fees).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FabyMV
San Diego, California
Jan 8, 2013

A great place to spend your vacation

I enjoyed my entire vacation. People are really friendly and they really take care of you. The Hotel is located in a perfect location. I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Discovery...great experience!!!

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa E.
Business
N/A
Jun 22, 2015

Great Family Hotel

This was a first time to the Holiday in Los Cabos. The entire staff was very friendly. This is a very clean hotel. It was also very relaxing and laid back atmosphere. It was great for our 11 year old son and he had fun at the activity pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa W.
Business
Haymarket
Jun 22, 2015

Perfect family trip!

The value for this trip was unbeatable! We had ocean views from our room. The food was fresh and varied everyday. For an all inclusive - the drinks were best if you stayed with tequila based drinks and Mexican beer. I'm not a big drinker, but since I was on vacation I enjoyed a drink at dinner and at the pool. The activities director was energetic and made the time around the center pool fun! There were volleyball games, water aerobics, and trivia games with prizes. I wouldn't normally participate in such things, but I did here and was surprised at how much fun my hubby and I had! There were two other large pools on site if you wanted a quiet pool experience. The wait staff were attentive and very observant and especially kind with a positive attitude. The maids were very thorough and our room was left spotless everyday! I know this was an all inclusive which was supposed to include tips--however we left tips for bartender - maids and wait staff. They were very appreciative. This of course was not expected, but it's something my husband and I always do. We did a zip line excursion that was planned by the concierge (he was awesome!) . There was a bird sanctuary there, camel rides and it was in the mountains close to San Jose. We also did a catamaran sail and snorkel out of Cabo San Lucas. It was an amazing boat- the crew was great. The tour was with EcoCat. We rented a car and drove ourselves to Cabo . The maps there are not very good- beware. Also, people refer to places that were once one thing, but now have a changed name as location markers. For example, we were told to look for the Wyndam hotel and park in there parking lot--we were driving around in circles until I stopped and asked a taxi driver. Turns out Wyndam had changed to Tesoro and the sign was changed. We would have never found it! This has happened in many places there. When driving, know the signs and some spanish-- like ALTO means stop. And you need to understand how to turn around by using an access road like Retornio We really enjoyed the Mexican Fiesta night and show which is done on Sat and Wed nights. My husband and I enjoyed this hotel so much we will try and go back in the Winter in order to see the whales that visit the Sea of Cortez.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dagoberto g.
Business
Kennett Square
Jun 5, 2015

family trip

can't complain about anything. family trip to cabos for the first time. would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dat Q.
Business
Del City
May 26, 2015

Nice vacation

My wife and I were with a group of friends on this trip. I emailed the resort about a week prior to our trip and requested to have our rooms close to each other, by the kids' pool if possible. Raul at the resort was nice enough to accommodate my request and gave us nice room upgrades for the whole group. Upon check-in, David at the front desk assigned us some really nice rooms. Our rooms were right next to each other and really close to the kids' pool. My whole group really appreciated the room upgrades. Overall, staff was really friendly and accommodating. Housekeeping staff worked really hard to keep our rooms clean. They provided our friends with micro-fridge to store milk for their kids. Service at the Azul Estero restaurant is rather slow. The menu didn't change very often. During our 10 days stay, we only see two different menus at Azul Estero. We like to check out the buffet before heading to Azul Estero. We went to the buffet for breakfast mostly. For lunch and dinner, we went back and forth between the buffet and Azul Estero. Although there weren't many selection, the food was good. It would have been great if another restaurant was available to provide more variety. The location of the resort is okay, just a 5 to 10 minutes walking distance from town and shopping. Overall, our stay was worth it for the money. We had a great trip and had lots of fun with our friends, thanks to Raul and David.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kwc20
Business
Richmond
May 19, 2015

Weeklong Getaway

Room/bathroom not the cleanest, wifi was very slow/disconnecting at times, but overall a good experience. Food options are very limited, but you definitely get your money's worth. Location is in San Jose Del Cabo, the much quieter city of Los Cabos. If you're looking for a place to party/get rowdy, keep looking - head over to Cabo San Lucas. If looking for activities and tours to do, ONLY TALK TO THE GUYS WITH THE BRIGHT GREEN SHIRTS. All the other ones with white shirts are there to sell you time shares, so if you aren't interested, go to the counter with the guys in green (they will be wearing the Gray Line logo)- they are super friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emily L.
Business
N/A
May 10, 2015

Great mother daughter trip

My Mom and I got a great deal on this trip and went on a whim. This resort exceeded our expectations for the price and made our first experience in Cabo a great one! Only 2 restaurants open since the hurricane but the variety and quality of food is still great! Do get to the breakfast buffet Before 9 if you can to avoid lines. Do spend as much time at the main pool as possible if you want to enjoy music and games! Don't Expect to be out partying all night, this hotel is smaller and the last bar closes at 12, but its great for families. The staff go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay, especially bartenders Luis and Jose, Bulmaro at the a la carte restaurant, and Alan and Hugo with the entertainment crew! I speak Spanish but all of the staff speaks English so I can bring the rest of my family here with no problems. The rooms were clean and comfortable beds! Bottom floor room was Great because we had a patio and hammock. Free wifi was definitely a plus and worked well in the room and in all public areas of the resort! We will definitely be returning to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos as soon as we can and bringing the whole family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RHONDA S.
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Very relaxing

Such a relaxing hotel ... The food was good, the staff amazing . A single are a couple place to enjoy yourself , relax and enjoy the beautiful mountains and the sound of the waves coming in ..... Will be back ... We loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David M.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Nice family vacation

We had a very nice time while at the hotel. We did have a day where no coffee replacements were left and another where there was old coffee grounds left in the pot. We also had no replacements cups in my room one day and in my moms room they never had any coffee cups so they brought some regular cups from the cafe. My moms room didn't have an alarm clock which we didn't need the alarm but the clock would have been nice. We had a good food mixture and we seen the evening shows. The shows at the hotel were a nice way to end a night after dinner. The drinks (Margaritas) were pretty good at the pool and the lobby bar but at the two outer bars the the drinks were terrible. We spent a couple days walking around San Jose and a couple of days in San Lucas. We also spent a couple of days walking the beach and sitting with the kids at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dale H.
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

fantastic vacation

The hotel was beautiful the staff was great. The manager Raul was terrific any issue he took care of greatly. Alma the bartender at the adult pool bar was great. The patio restaurant was fantastic however the buffet had cold food most of the time. We would go back and probably book the lanai pool room again it had a terrace and hammock and a small table and a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Itzjak M.
Business
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

cheap hotel for the money

rude staff lunch and dinner bad food breakfast was great,drinks horrible,and I was not allow to bring guess ok hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top