Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of P.Malecon S/N L#5. Fonatur, San Jose Del Cabo, 23405

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
45 reviews
Awesome Baby Moon!

Quite! Sexy! and away form the busy side of Cabo. Would do it again! See full review

  • peter s.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Great family vacation

My family and I were very happy with our stay. The food was the best! See full review

  • Kyle from NorCal
  • Dec 7, 2014
Classy all-inclusive resort amenities with family-friendly activities
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive provides a stunning array of amenities for guests, including many that are family friendly and aimed at the kids. With four different swimming pools plus a splash deck for children, guests soak up the sun in the beautiful surroundings of the Mexican Baja peninsula. With five bars, eight casual and dining restaurants, and a theater with nightly entertainment, the Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos fills the evenings with fun. The top quality spa offers guests the opportunity to relax.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Fantastic range of amenities at a top quality resort near the charming San Jose del Cabo in Mexico
  • Large spa with full range of treatments, including hydrotherapy, sauna and steam bath
  • Numerous swimming and splash pools for adults and children, including a beach infinity pool with swim-up bar
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms
There is plenty of choice at the Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive, where each of the 619 suites provides a full range of all-inclusive amenities for the whole family. Luxury bedding ensures that their occupants sleep well, while the jet whirlpool bathtub and rain-dance style showers are a great way to prepare for the activities of the coming day. Furnishings and fittings are top quality, with solid wood and marble and the facilities in the suites are entirely up-to-date, including free Internet access, with wireless also available at extra cost. The junior swim-up suites set the tone for the fantastic poolside atmosphere at the resort, where guests can choose from a wide selection of swimming pools, restaurants and bars or relax with a prime treatment at the on-site spa. Fitness, medical and concierge services are also available at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos.
Things To Do
  • San Jose del Cabo (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Club de Golf Fonatur (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Los Cabos International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)

Top hotels

Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms

Ziva Junior Suite
Luxurious 550 sq. ft. suites with fully furnished terraces and magnificent views of swimming pool areas or gardens and partial views of the sea.
Ziva Ocean View Junior Suite
Luxurious 550 sq. ft. suites with fully furnished terraces and incredible views of the Sea of Cortez.
Ziva Family Suite
Spacious and luxurious 807 sq. ft. pool or garden view suites located near the Kids Club and Kids Water Feature Area. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities
Premium Ocean View Junior Suite
Spacious 550 sq. ft. suites with breathtaking views of the Sea of Cortez. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities.
The Hotel generally recommends that families with children (under 18) do not stay at Swim-Up Suites.
Premium Ocean View Swim up
Exclusive and innovative 755 sq. ft. swim up suites with direct access to the pool and splendid views of the garden. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities.
Premium Ocean View Deluxe Suite
Extra spacious 1,104 sq. ft. suite with spectacular sea views. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities, plus: Expansive, fully furnished terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet Buffet Restaurants
Our resort features two gourmet buffet restaurants offering delicious Mexican specialties and dishes from around the world.
Lotus
Japanese cuisine, Teppanyaki-style cooking and a Sushi bar (Private rooms available).
Bon Vivant
French classical cuisine in a sophisticated and elegant atmosphere.
Italian Restaurant
Superb Italian cuisine in a contemporary and chic atmosphere.
Coral Restaurant
Relax in a stimulating outdoor environment a midst the perfectly combined marine-style decor while enjoying grilled seafood or traditional clay oven pizzas.
La Hacienda steak House
Classic steak house with outdoor seating area featuring stunning views of the beach and sea.
Striker's Sports Bar
Sip on your preferred beverage while enjoying the game on multiple flat screens; outdoor seating on the terrace available.
Coco Loco Snack Bar
Enjoy a light snack and a wide selection of beverages at the main pool area.
Banana Bar
Order your favorite cocktail at this swim-up bar while enjoying great view of the sea.
Martini Bar
Sip on a sophisticated selection of martinis while taking in the beautiful views of the Sea of CortezLocation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 45
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sirasoni
Business
Anchorage Ak
Sep 19, 2014

worst trip ever

We checked into the hotel on Sunday Sept 14th and hurricane odile hit that night. We were sheltered into the theater with 300+ people and slept on the floor with our 2 young kids for 2 nights and we were one of the lucky ones to get out on Tuesday on a Mexican military aircraft that took us to Tijuana. Hyatt Ziva was hit pretty hard and we had no running water but the worts thing was the bathroom situation. Sewage system didn't work and if you can only imagine what that does when there is 300+ people using the toilets still. I know its not the hotels fault but we were never given a warning about a hurricane hitting Los Cabos. If we knew we would have not gotten on the plane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gerry S
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 28, 2014

Family vacation

The Hotel looks like in the pictures , very imposing , with nice large pools , but this is all that is : A nice piece of property that Hyatt bought from Barcelo. Found that out from a couple that had a family reunion during the previous ownership. First couple of days we must've been very lucky, the two waiters Antonio& Alberto were very nice, but the rest of the other ones we had to deal with, didn't bother to even stop by our table( most restaurants are buffet style). Looks like they don't have enough help, even a manager told us not to sit at a certain table because he doesn't have enough employees to cover that area. The room we stayed in was spacious enough, with a king bed and a sofa sleeper and a view of the ocean. The bad was OK, but the pillows were the hardest I ever seen in my life, completely useless . Overall , not worth the money you spend , specially customer service. Won't use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't ofer more than half of what they ask.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
xyztraveler
Business
houston
Jul 6, 2014

Good hotel but attention to detail and custumer service lacking

Multiple problems that were not addressed properly by management. We were a group with 3 rooms. Air conditioner in 2 rooms could not be adjusted even after multiple attempts at repair. ordered king got doubles. all 3 rooms not cleaned one day wanted to speak to hotel manager about concerns manager never attempted to contact me in spite of me making a second attempt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arman04
Business
Los Angekes
Aug 1, 2014

Bad Management (Claudia)

The check in took 3 hours. We arrived at the hotel at 2:30 and the check in was at 3pm. They made me stand in line 3 times. After the third time I was very upset so they issued me the room keys. I went up to the room and they were still cleaning the room. I had to wait in the lobby over 2 hours with kids. They pretty much ruined that they for me. On the second day, they ran out of mint for rest of our vacation. On the third day, the pool bar run out of ice and lemons. On the fourth day the pool bar ran out of ice again. Me and some of the other guests requested to talk to the manager to get an explanation. A manager name of Hugo came and he was very apologetic. He promised us that they will get more ice in the next 15 minutes. During that whole time he waited with us and served us some premium drinks to keep us satisfied. In about 20 minutes the bar tenders got ice. By the way, they only have 1 bar tender for the entire pool bar. The service is very very slow. I spoke with one of their head managers a woman named Claudia. She was very fake with her smile and promeses. I was very disappointed to deal with Claudia. I don't know who hired her to run that hotel. She didn't even bother to call after she promised number of times that she will. I think this hotel is over rated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harry Callahan 13
Business
California
Jul 12, 2014

Nice place

The hotel was very nice. Main pools were great. The kids play area and water fountains were very neglected with peeling paint a over the ground. THe food was average at best, but not bad - just don't expect great food. The service was spotty - sometimes great in some areas and others was hard to find an employee. They need to d a better job of keeping beers, sodas, and waters cold - oftentimes we were given warm drinks....overall we had a goodtime, but Hyatt needs to fix a few things

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nellku
Business
San Jose, California
May 22, 2014

Nice hotel

Good hotel for the family. It has a play ground and water park for the kids and the staff could take care of them so you could relax in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goasamer
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jul 2, 2014

Be Pampered

This would have been the perfect 5-day beach get away with great service, food, drinks, entertainment, rooms and furnishings were it not for the impossible to use WiFi and corrupt pricing for taxi and van transportation. We felt we got a great bargain at the family/adult Hyatt Ziva.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The French restaurant had somewhat limited choices. But we were raving about every one of our three meals there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rico Charlie
Business
SLO, CA
Jul 9, 2014

No Wifi?

Very nice staff overall. Everyone was polite and helpful. Food was pretty good, better than I expected. Wifi was very inadequate. I realize the idea is to relax and disconnect, but if you need to communicate with folks back home, it is very frustrating to not have wifi. Also, do not shop at Mr. Buho shop at hotel. Would not change sizes on merchandise that had tags and had not been worn. But overall, a very nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert in Houston
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 1, 2014

Excellent Vacation Hotel

the only negative was that the WIFI does not work well. Otherwise, the staff was excellent and the hotel is beautiful. Keep in mind, they will not let you swim on the beach as the waves are too strong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the tours across the street from the hotel behind the Mega store and save 20-30%

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Giants Go
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 2, 2014

Great Family Friendly Resort w/ very good selection of alcoholic spirits!

I have been to quite a few all-inclusive resorts before and I have to say this was by far the best hotel in terms of amenities. The hotel grounds were spectacular and well-maintained. The food was good for an all-inclusive resort. The drinks were well made with a very good selection of premium alcoholic spirits. The staff was friendly and attentive. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For men, make sure you pack long pants/jeans and shoes for dinner at the a la carte restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top