$283 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

4 stars
P.Malecon S/N L#5. Fonatur, San Jose Del Cabo, 23405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
39 reviews
Great Resort forh family

We stayed in a family suite with two bathroom and separate living and bedroom. It's a good room for... See full review

  • CaboSunrise
  • Aug 7, 2014
Amazing place!

This place was amazing. The staff was awesome, the location was great the food was delicious and... See full review

  • Konahorn
  • Aug 2, 2014
Classy all-inclusive resort amenities with family-friendly activities
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive provides a stunning array of amenities for guests, including many that are family friendly and aimed at the kids. With four different swimming pools plus a splash deck for children, guests soak up the sun in the beautiful surroundings of the Mexican Baja peninsula. With five bars, eight casual and dining restaurants, and a theater with nightly entertainment, the Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos fills the evenings with fun. The top quality spa offers guests the opportunity to relax.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Fantastic range of amenities at a top quality resort near the charming San Jose del Cabo in Mexico
  • Large spa with full range of treatments, including hydrotherapy, sauna and steam bath
  • Numerous swimming and splash pools for adults and children, including a beach infinity pool with swim-up bar
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms
There is plenty of choice at the Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive, where each of the 619 suites provides a full range of all-inclusive amenities for the whole family. Luxury bedding ensures that their occupants sleep well, while the jet whirlpool bathtub and rain-dance style showers are a great way to prepare for the activities of the coming day. Furnishings and fittings are top quality, with solid wood and marble and the facilities in the suites are entirely up-to-date, including free Internet access, with wireless also available at extra cost. The junior swim-up suites set the tone for the fantastic poolside atmosphere at the resort, where guests can choose from a wide selection of swimming pools, restaurants and bars or relax with a prime treatment at the on-site spa. Fitness, medical and concierge services are also available at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos.
Things To Do
  • San Jose del Cabo (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Club de Golf Fonatur (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Los Cabos International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)

Hotel Map

23.0436 -109.6992
Area served
San Jos del Cabo, Mxico
Nearby airports
Los Cabos and San Jos Del Cabo Airport - SJD - 20 Minutes
Area description
Desert solitude meets quaint, colonial town at San Jos del Cabo, a relaxed and upscale portion of Los Cabos just 10 minutes from the international airport on the strikingly beautiful Baja California peninsula.

Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms

Ziva Junior Suite
Luxurious 550 sq. ft. suites with fully furnished terraces and magnificent views of swimming pool areas or gardens and partial views of the sea.
Ziva Ocean View Junior Suite
Luxurious 550 sq. ft. suites with fully furnished terraces and incredible views of the Sea of Cortez.
Ziva Family Suite
Spacious and luxurious 807 sq. ft. pool or garden view suites located near the Kids Club and Kids Water Feature Area. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities
Premium Ocean View Junior Suite
Spacious 550 sq. ft. suites with breathtaking views of the Sea of Cortez. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities.
Premium Ocean View Swim up
Exclusive and innovative 755 sq. ft. swim up suites with direct access to the pool and splendid views of the garden. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities.
Premium Ocean View Deluxe Suite
Extra spacious 1,104 sq. ft. suite with spectacular sea views. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities, plus: Expansive, fully furnished terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet Buffet Restaurants
Our resort features two gourmet buffet restaurants offering delicious Mexican specialties and dishes from around the world.
Lotus
Japanese cuisine, Teppanyaki-style cooking and a Sushi bar (Private rooms available).
Bon Vivant
French classical cuisine in a sophisticated and elegant atmosphere.
Italian Restaurant
Superb Italian cuisine in a contemporary and chic atmosphere.
Coral Restaurant
Relax in a stimulating outdoor environment a midst the perfectly combined marine-style decor while enjoying grilled seafood or traditional clay oven pizzas.
La Hacienda steak House
Classic steak house with outdoor seating area featuring stunning views of the beach and sea.
Striker's Sports Bar
Sip on your preferred beverage while enjoying the game on multiple flat screens; outdoor seating on the terrace available.
Coco Loco Snack Bar
Enjoy a light snack and a wide selection of beverages at the main pool area.
Banana Bar
Order your favorite cocktail at this swim-up bar while enjoying great view of the sea.
Martini Bar
Sip on a sophisticated selection of martinis while taking in the beautiful views of the Sea of CortezLocation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gerry S
Seattle, WA
Jun 28, 2014

Family vacation

The Hotel looks like in the pictures , very imposing , with nice large pools , but this is all that is : A nice piece of property that Hyatt bought from Barcelo. Found that out from a couple that had a family reunion during the previous ownership. First couple of days we must've been very lucky, the two waiters Antonio& Alberto were very nice, but the rest of the other ones we had to deal with, didn't bother to even stop by our table( most restaurants are buffet style). Looks like they don't have enough help, even a manager told us not to sit at a certain table because he doesn't have enough employees to cover that area. The room we stayed in was spacious enough, with a king bed and a sofa sleeper and a view of the ocean. The bad was OK, but the pillows were the hardest I ever seen in my life, completely useless . Overall , not worth the money you spend , specially customer service. Won't use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't ofer more than half of what they ask.

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
xyztraveler
houston
Jul 6, 2014

Good hotel but attention to detail and custumer service lacking

Multiple problems that were not addressed properly by management. We were a group with 3 rooms. Air conditioner in 2 rooms could not be adjusted even after multiple attempts at repair. ordered king got doubles. all 3 rooms not cleaned one day wanted to speak to hotel manager about concerns manager never attempted to contact me in spite of me making a second attempt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arman04
Los Angekes
Aug 1, 2014

Bad Management (Claudia)

The check in took 3 hours. We arrived at the hotel at 2:30 and the check in was at 3pm. They made me stand in line 3 times. After the third time I was very upset so they issued me the room keys. I went up to the room and they were still cleaning the room. I had to wait in the lobby over 2 hours with kids. They pretty much ruined that they for me. On the second day, they ran out of mint for rest of our vacation. On the third day, the pool bar run out of ice and lemons. On the fourth day the pool bar ran out of ice again. Me and some of the other guests requested to talk to the manager to get an explanation. A manager name of Hugo came and he was very apologetic. He promised us that they will get more ice in the next 15 minutes. During that whole time he waited with us and served us some premium drinks to keep us satisfied. In about 20 minutes the bar tenders got ice. By the way, they only have 1 bar tender for the entire pool bar. The service is very very slow. I spoke with one of their head managers a woman named Claudia. She was very fake with her smile and promeses. I was very disappointed to deal with Claudia. I don't know who hired her to run that hotel. She didn't even bother to call after she promised number of times that she will. I think this hotel is over rated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelbug32
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Mar 4, 2014

Eh, It was okay.

This hotel was nice, clean and had lovely scenery but wasn't awesome. The food was mediocre and the service staff were typically overwhelmed. Cabo is beautiful, I would definitely go back to the city but we'll probably stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amy mom
Iowa
Nov 16, 2013

Good for the price

The service was average. I was confused as to whether I was supposed to tip or not. When I booked it said tips included but you felt pressured to tip. Cab rides are super expensive take the bus for two bucks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Art district fun shopping

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harry Callahan 13
California
Jul 12, 2014

Nice place

The hotel was very nice. Main pools were great. The kids play area and water fountains were very neglected with peeling paint a over the ground. THe food was average at best, but not bad - just don't expect great food. The service was spotty - sometimes great in some areas and others was hard to find an employee. They need to d a better job of keeping beers, sodas, and waters cold - oftentimes we were given warm drinks....overall we had a goodtime, but Hyatt needs to fix a few things

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4 Reddy
New York
Aug 13, 2014

Average getaway

The hotel's lobby is beautiful, however air conditioner is desperately needed in this area. More staff needs to be available to check in new guests. The room was not ready when we entered and we had to call the front desk for them to send someone to finish readying the room for our stay. The food in the hacienda buffet needs to be a bigger variety of items to eat. The food in the International Restaurant often taste stale. The drinks are watered down. It can become pretty pricey when every second your tipping the staff. The view of the hotel from the lobby is spectacular. This hotel is not in Los Cabos and to go to Los Cabos it's an 45 minute bus ride on an un-air conditioned bus(VERY UNCOMFORTABLE). Overall I would not be coming back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Every night they have a performance in the Grand Theatre.

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budwardski
Toronto, Canada
Jan 30, 2014

One of the better all inclusives in Los Cabos

Overall the hotel is very good, staff very friendly. The food for all inclusive was very good but make sure you ask for the food to come out hot as most meals a la carte were served lukewarm. Adult pool has no view of the ocean, perhaps that should be changed into the kidz only area as they are a nuisance around the main pool facing the ocean. Also no need to upgrade to a premium package as you get next to nothing for the extra $850+ dollars you spend. Close to the old town San Jose del Cabo which is a treat and within walking distance. The best shows at any all inclusive resort in Cabo Still overall a very good choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go into San Jose del Cabo and break up the monotony of all inclusive with a meal in the old town. Tropicana a must with the best margaritas in the whole area. Try the jumbo shrimp cocktail.

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdod
Toronto, Canada
Jun 8, 2014

It was great

Good food but buffets could have been better. Amenities were good. Service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nellku
San Jose, California
May 22, 2014

Nice hotel

Good hotel for the family. It has a play ground and water park for the kids and the staff could take care of them so you could relax in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RRabbit
Dallas, TX
Jun 17, 2014

Good times

Overall the place was excellent. The food was very good, drinks were good (mid-level brand name alcohol was included), service was good. The room was better than I expected with a great balcony and views. If there was anything I could improve, it would be (1) there was only 1 breakfast option each morning, and that was the buffet which isn't in a great location. It would have been great to be able to eat breakfast at one of the restaurants on the beach (or at least have some variety# because there was lots of variety for dinner; #2# sometimes the wait for dinner was long. I would consider an option for reservations and #3) you're recommended against swimming in the ocean because of the under currents. It's disappointing to go to a beach resort and not be able to swim in the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berg1962
Santa Clara, CA
Jun 26, 2014

Mostly great place

We had a great 6 day stay with little to be upset with although the trip was somewhat soured the last day by their restaurant seating policy.We waited for over an hour and a half to be seated because we were only two and they would only take fours and more. There were four 4 tops open and they stayed open while we waited. The manager actually told me that was their policy! The only other problem is the pool seating. People come down at 7AM and put a magazine or shoes on a good spot sort of reserving it. Those spots would stay empty for hours. Very selfish but the hotel does nothing about it. There was even a cabana, the best one location wise that someone "reserved" for two straight days without using. Very bad and the hotel should do something about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goasamer
San Mateo, CA
Jul 2, 2014

Be Pampered

This would have been the perfect 5-day beach get away with great service, food, drinks, entertainment, rooms and furnishings were it not for the impossible to use WiFi and corrupt pricing for taxi and van transportation. We felt we got a great bargain at the family/adult Hyatt Ziva.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The French restaurant had somewhat limited choices. But we were raving about every one of our three meals there.

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terrance Couple retreat
San Francisco
Jul 7, 2014

Very nice hotel and food was really good

Only thing that drove me nuts was their Wifi. They stated on their page that it was free wifi but when you arrive there are only certain parts of the hotel that you can get wifi. Even when you are connected it is very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rico Charlie
SLO, CA
Jul 9, 2014

No Wifi?

Very nice staff overall. Everyone was polite and helpful. Food was pretty good, better than I expected. Wifi was very inadequate. I realize the idea is to relax and disconnect, but if you need to communicate with folks back home, it is very frustrating to not have wifi. Also, do not shop at Mr. Buho shop at hotel. Would not change sizes on merchandise that had tags and had not been worn. But overall, a very nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary0205
Clifton, NJ
Jul 7, 2014

Great girls getaway

Overall we had a great time. The only complaint was the wait time and the staff at the speciality resturants. We had to wait for over an hour to be seated for dinner. Once seated, the restaurant was understaffed and our request for simple things like water were ignored. The staff at the buffet were completely different, they were friendly and accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Halu
Woodland Hills, CA
Jul 28, 2014

Great Getaway

We had a great stay at Hyatt Ziva. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the food was good. There were a few problems with our reservation because our flight was delayed in L.A., but it was all worked out and we were directed to our rooms. The rooms were very clean and beautiful. The air conditioning was fabulous, which was needed for our stay because it was very humid and hot. The food was great at most of the restaurants in the hotel. The buffets were pretty good, but the restaurants were great. We had teppanyaki and it was amazing. We also ate at the French restaurant and everyone loved their food there. The service at the French restaurant wasn't so great so that was a bit disappointing, but all in all, it worked out. Poolside service was outstanding and the staff was very helpful and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tolani
San Francisco, Calfornia
Jul 28, 2014

Bachelorette Weekend

This hotel is really nice. Good food (much better than some other all-inclusives) & drinks. Beautiful rooms w/ balconies and ocean views. 2 sports bars, 2 swim-up bars, 1 snack/drink bar. Friendly staff. Swimmable beach access. Water aerobics in the pool! I came here for a girlfriend's bachelorette party, and we had a great time. Overall great experience. Here are the cons: ~30min drive to downtown (aka. $10/head although you can negotiate), we had to keep asking the Banana bar to turn the music on (when they did, it was amazing!), we were unable to get rooms close to one another b/c the hotel was so full, you can't book dinners in advance and with a group of 10 girls—it was hard to get a reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you make your reservation at the all-inclusive restaurants as early as possible to get a spot.

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert in Houston
Houston, Texas
Aug 1, 2014

Excellent Vacation Hotel

the only negative was that the WIFI does not work well. Otherwise, the staff was excellent and the hotel is beautiful. Keep in mind, they will not let you swim on the beach as the waves are too strong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the tours across the street from the hotel behind the Mega store and save 20-30%

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4 Real
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 12, 2014

Great Hotel

Food was a lot better than other all inclusive resorts we have been to. Staff was amazing. Resort is really nice. Only thing we wished for was that we wanted to keep their pools cleaner. It wasn't gross, but it was the only thing that needed work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

It saws the beach is swimmable, but the ocean is dangerous, so it is not recommended

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OneMan LA
Los Angeles
Aug 17, 2014

Great place but not excellent

Hotel is great. Location is ok. WiFi is as bad as it get's so if you need WiFi please do not stay here. Hotel was well maintained and is much nicer compared to the other hotels near it. Food options are not what they should be. I have stayed in all inclusive previously and expected a much better and higher quality of food. Staff was very attentive and drinks continued to come which is quite important on a vacation of this type.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a private cabana for $40 a day so your alone and have your private area to your self on the beach with service. Well worth it.

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
All inclusive newbie2014
San Jose - Los Cabos
Feb 23, 2014

My First all Inclusive

Excellent vacation experience. My first all inclusive & I couldn't have picked a better location. The food was great & the drinks were even better. Only negative was weak wireless access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book your transportation to & from the hotel thru the hotel. Don't stop for anyone in the airport until you get outside!

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luis
Not Provided
Feb 16, 2010

For the last 12 years, I take

For the last 12 years, I take a vacation in Mexico at least 2 times per year. By far this is the most luxurious hotel over all in Mexico. The service was excellent, the rooms super nice and clean. The only minus is that it was a brand new hotel and they had trouble with the heating system of not just the beautiful pools but also with all of the jacuzzi's by the pools. But it was without a doubt a trip worth taking again. Will return when the weather is warmer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel
Not Provided
Jun 8, 2010

Wonderful hotel, with better than

Wonderful hotel, with better than average food and wonderful service, not what you would expect from a regular All Inclusive. The place is gorgeous, well mantained and fairly new! rooms are very cleand and HUGE! All the people at the front desk were extremely friendly, bar men were eager to meet our needs... will most definately stay there again real soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Feb 14, 2010

The staff was very helpful and

The staff was very helpful and pleasant. They were able to respond quickly to our requests. The facility was very well maintained and extremely clean. The food was delicious and it was a good variety. The time between courses at the ala`carte restaurants was too long in order to get out of the late seating to go to the theatre. The pool water was very cold. Overall it was a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike
Not Provided
Jul 11, 2011

We booked the Ocean View Club

We booked the Ocean View Club Premium. we were treated like kings from start to finish. The specialty restaurants were a little disappointing with some of the dishes and the way it was cooked. We booked the romantic dinner for the last night and this topped off a fantastic stay at the Barcelo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CarinaOrn
Los Angeles, Ca
Dec 16, 2013

Loved it!

My husband and I went here for our baby moon and my parent's came along as well. We had a GREAT time. The hotel is fabulous, the staff is SO nice and attentive, and the food was great! If you are looking for a relaxing vacation, or a great family hotel, this is it. The nightly entertainment is so professional and outstanding as well. It's defiantly not where you go if you are looking for a party scene though, which we weren't. We will totally be back with the baby in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SK1980
Seattle, WA, USA
Jun 10, 2014

Great resort for vacation

We were there for 10 nights from may 29th to June 8th. Had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JM Leisure Traveler
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 14, 2014

Great All Inclusive

This resort has it all, and we did not leave the property during our 6-night stay. The resort's pools are beautiful, and there was plenty of seating available each day when we arrived. We tried each of the resort's specialty restaurants and the buffet, and enjoyed the variation the restaurants offered, and the service was great at all of the restaurants. We utilized the spa services, attended the resort's nightly shows and found this resort to offer a great value. We would definitely recommend this property if you are looking to relax and are looking to schedule a return trip later this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try all of the resort's Specialty Dining Restaurants. Each restaurant offered a unique experience and the food quality and service was excellent at all of them.

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jolly the happy man
Colorado
Jul 1, 2014

Great all-inclusive resort

As part of a wedding party, I experienced a very friendly, accomodating, and competent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

At the a la carte restaurants, be early to get a table since reservations are not accepted.

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Connie Gastelum
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 30, 2014

Honeymoon Gateaway

Everything was amazing - food was fantastic - we would be visiting this resort again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip Line Adventure - book tickets at the Dolphin Encounter across from hotel

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
In need of a vacay
San Antonio, Tx
Jul 6, 2014

Very relaxing

A relaxing getaway ... The room was very comfortable, spacious, and nicely decorated, complete with jacuzzi tub. The view was awesome with the beach a few feet away. Our dinner choices of French, Japanese, Italian, steaks, or Spanish meals to name a few were all very good. They expect men to wear long pants and closed shoes and no shorts for women, dresses or skirts were the usual. The only complaint I heard from most guests including my own teen was that the WIFI was really bad, even in the lobby areas. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The nicer rests open at 6 be there on time to avoid being on a long wait list.

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pollo prieto
San Jose ca
Jul 19, 2014

great experience

the first impression upon arrival was that the staff was sincerely happy to greet and serve you. from the open lobby you can see the pool and beach majestic. the food in the buffet had enough variety and changed from day to day you can always find something you will enjoy.The view from our room was spectacular. be advised that although it's all inclusive. there are four restaurants that require women to wear dress and men to wear pants and closed shoes. we had to buy pants at the mega store a block away and I bought a Starbucks coffee for my walk back . we watched the World Cup in the theater which was very open and relaxed with bar and snacks. we had a blast. vey hot and humid during July but we still loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

cell service for phone call or texting is hit and miss at best. the hotel wifi isn't much better . if you are going with family and may go separate ways a pair of small walkie -talkie would be a great idea to stay in communication .

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laughing Lady
Olympia WA
Jul 22, 2014

Wonderful Wedding!

We went for my grandson's wedding. The hotel was beautiful, the room perfect with a view across the pools to the ocean. The staff was friendly and efficient. The food was excellent and we ate at the buffet, the French restaurant, the Japanese restaurant and the Steak house plus all the snack shops. All excellent! The wedding was held at the Gazebo next to the ocean and was perfect. The staff handled everything exactly right and the steaks were perfectly cooked ! My only suggestion would be to use nets to cover the hors devours as the flies kept landing on them. Dining out on the beach was wonderful. I would definitely go to Hyatt Ziva again although perhaps a little cooler in the spring which would be better for us Washingtonians! We're not use to much heat! :):) Loved it all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not try to get your taxi from the "gentlemen" waiting inside the airport....just go outside to the front of the building and make your deal directly with the drivers. Should only cost about 200 pesos per person about 13.50 US for the shuttle taxi.

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimkimkimmy
Seattle, Wa
Jul 15, 2014

Relaxing and beautiful!

My husband and I spent 5 days at the Hyatt Ziva and have already said we will be back! The staff were always around saying hello, asking if we needed anything and simply being present to all the guests. The hotel is beautiful and the food was so good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to go explore and drive around it's going to be cheaper to get a rental car! Taxis are pretty expensive!

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Konahorn
Texas
Aug 2, 2014

Amazing place!

This place was amazing. The staff was awesome, the location was great the food was delicious and the entertainment was good too. The only bummer is the water has a bad undertow so you have to be careful in the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Arizona
Gilbert Arizona
Jul 30, 2014

Real all inclusive family vacation

Hyatt Ziva was one of best vacation resorts I been to. From the start all staff were very friendly and useful. The resort is in a nice area of Los Cabos (San Jose del Cabo). The room was spacious we got the king junior suit. It had a nice living room and 2 baths 2 large TVs all spotless. There were great service any time of the day. The food was great and high quality. there were 5 restaurants in the hotel. We weren't very trilled by French restaurant but Japanese restaurant was great. The international Buffett was excellent. All fresh ingredients and different types of food for any diet type. the only disappointment was the Wi-Fi service was not available in the room. in public area was limited access. the way to look at this was when you are on vacation you should never check your e-mail or do business any how. We ended up having more quality time with each other. Our timing for this trip was bad (hottest time in July) but pool and air-conditioned rooms and public area made it up for this drawback. overall I will recommend this Hotel strongly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

there are many activities. I recommend dolphin experience for Kids nearby which is less than a mile. Don't need even rent a car you can use Taxi Bus or any attraction will have shuttle to hotel. If renting a car make sure insurance already honored there and don't let any body fill up your car do it yourself otherwise you could be scammed

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaboSunrise
Inland Empire, California
Aug 7, 2014

Great Resort forh family

We stayed in a family suite with two bathroom and separate living and bedroom. It's a good room for family with children. With 800 sqft, you do lose the balcony. The room do needs some minor maintenance, but generally clean and nice to stay at. The row of rooms closer to the beach has great ocean view. The smaller room have bigger balcony but smaller room. The main pool is huge, the endless pool is big as well with good view of the beach. Kid's water feature needs some maintenance, I noticed hotel staff are working on renovating it, at least the floor paint. There is also a kid's club with slide and playing ground structure. International and Mexican buffet is really one buffet. Hacienda Buffet has great beach view but offer less food. Al Cart restaurants do get crowded especially the Japanese one. The restaurant are first come first serve, EXCEPT TEPPANYAKI. You can reserve spots for Teppanyaki. Staff are all very nice. Some do get busy from time to time but are never rude. Taco is very good. Hotel ground are kept clean, I notice they either washing the floor, cleaning the window, or keeps on the plants in the middle of the pool daily. Beach is not safe to swim, but I did see a few people swim out 40-50 ft and play in the water. A lot of activities, such as jogging or yoga in the morning, water aerobics. Check their activity programs before going. And Sunrise is wonderful, make sure you find a clear day and get up early to see it. Do get up early to reserve a chair by the pool. The resort is also walking distance to La Mega supermarket in a shopping center with Starbucks and McDonald's. Pool closes at 10pm, so not much to do afterward except the Lobby bar. Planes do fly above leaving Cabos, so there will be some noise when you are laying by the pool during day time, but not like the pool is very quiet anyway, except perhaps the adult pool. Night shows are okay, but kids enjoy them. Spa is coed with cold, warm pool, jacuzzi, dry, steam sauna and separate shower and resting room. Fitness center faces the ocean so you can run on treadmill and enjoy the ocean view. There is also half basketball court and a tennis court. My kids enjoyed the resort and we didn't feel the need to go out for tour during our 4 nights stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

YOU CAN RESERVE SPOTS FOR TEPPANYAKI. All others are first come first serve.

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandra145
paris
Jul 4, 2014

super hôtel

Super hotel de grande qualité avec un perdonnel toujours au petit soin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search