Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

4 stars
P.Malecon S/N L#5. Fonatur, San Jose Del Cabo, 23405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
44 reviews
Awesome Baby Moon!

Quite! Sexy! and away form the busy side of Cabo. Would do it again! See full review

  • peter s.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Great family vacation

My family and I were very happy with our stay. The food was the best! See full review

  • Kyle from NorCal
  • Dec 7, 2014
Classy all-inclusive resort amenities with family-friendly activities
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive provides a stunning array of amenities for guests, including many that are family friendly and aimed at the kids. With four different swimming pools plus a splash deck for children, guests soak up the sun in the beautiful surroundings of the Mexican Baja peninsula. With five bars, eight casual and dining restaurants, and a theater with nightly entertainment, the Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos fills the evenings with fun. The top quality spa offers guests the opportunity to relax.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Fantastic range of amenities at a top quality resort near the charming San Jose del Cabo in Mexico
  • Large spa with full range of treatments, including hydrotherapy, sauna and steam bath
  • Numerous swimming and splash pools for adults and children, including a beach infinity pool with swim-up bar
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms
There is plenty of choice at the Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive, where each of the 619 suites provides a full range of all-inclusive amenities for the whole family. Luxury bedding ensures that their occupants sleep well, while the jet whirlpool bathtub and rain-dance style showers are a great way to prepare for the activities of the coming day. Furnishings and fittings are top quality, with solid wood and marble and the facilities in the suites are entirely up-to-date, including free Internet access, with wireless also available at extra cost. The junior swim-up suites set the tone for the fantastic poolside atmosphere at the resort, where guests can choose from a wide selection of swimming pools, restaurants and bars or relax with a prime treatment at the on-site spa. Fitness, medical and concierge services are also available at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos.
Things To Do
  • San Jose del Cabo (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Club de Golf Fonatur (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Los Cabos International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)

Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms

Ziva Junior Suite
Luxurious 550 sq. ft. suites with fully furnished terraces and magnificent views of swimming pool areas or gardens and partial views of the sea.
Ziva Ocean View Junior Suite
Luxurious 550 sq. ft. suites with fully furnished terraces and incredible views of the Sea of Cortez.
Ziva Family Suite
Spacious and luxurious 807 sq. ft. pool or garden view suites located near the Kids Club and Kids Water Feature Area. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities
Premium Ocean View Junior Suite
Spacious 550 sq. ft. suites with breathtaking views of the Sea of Cortez. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities.
Premium Ocean View Swim up
Exclusive and innovative 755 sq. ft. swim up suites with direct access to the pool and splendid views of the garden. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities.
Premium Ocean View Deluxe Suite
Extra spacious 1,104 sq. ft. suite with spectacular sea views. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities, plus: Expansive, fully furnished terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet Buffet Restaurants
Our resort features two gourmet buffet restaurants offering delicious Mexican specialties and dishes from around the world.
Lotus
Japanese cuisine, Teppanyaki-style cooking and a Sushi bar (Private rooms available).
Bon Vivant
French classical cuisine in a sophisticated and elegant atmosphere.
Italian Restaurant
Superb Italian cuisine in a contemporary and chic atmosphere.
Coral Restaurant
Relax in a stimulating outdoor environment a midst the perfectly combined marine-style decor while enjoying grilled seafood or traditional clay oven pizzas.
La Hacienda steak House
Classic steak house with outdoor seating area featuring stunning views of the beach and sea.
Striker's Sports Bar
Sip on your preferred beverage while enjoying the game on multiple flat screens; outdoor seating on the terrace available.
Coco Loco Snack Bar
Enjoy a light snack and a wide selection of beverages at the main pool area.
Banana Bar
Order your favorite cocktail at this swim-up bar while enjoying great view of the sea.
Martini Bar
Sip on a sophisticated selection of martinis while taking in the beautiful views of the Sea of CortezLocation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jolly the happy man
Business
Colorado
Jul 1, 2014

Great all-inclusive resort

As part of a wedding party, I experienced a very friendly, accomodating, and competent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

At the a la carte restaurants, be early to get a table since reservations are not accepted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
In need of a vacay
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Jul 6, 2014

Very relaxing

A relaxing getaway ... The room was very comfortable, spacious, and nicely decorated, complete with jacuzzi tub. The view was awesome with the beach a few feet away. Our dinner choices of French, Japanese, Italian, steaks, or Spanish meals to name a few were all very good. They expect men to wear long pants and closed shoes and no shorts for women, dresses or skirts were the usual. The only complaint I heard from most guests including my own teen was that the WIFI was really bad, even in the lobby areas. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The nicer rests open at 6 be there on time to avoid being on a long wait list.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimkimkimmy
Business
Seattle, Wa
Jul 15, 2014

Relaxing and beautiful!

My husband and I spent 5 days at the Hyatt Ziva and have already said we will be back! The staff were always around saying hello, asking if we needed anything and simply being present to all the guests. The hotel is beautiful and the food was so good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to go explore and drive around it's going to be cheaper to get a rental car! Taxis are pretty expensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laughing Lady
Business
Olympia WA
Jul 22, 2014

Wonderful Wedding!

We went for my grandson's wedding. The hotel was beautiful, the room perfect with a view across the pools to the ocean. The staff was friendly and efficient. The food was excellent and we ate at the buffet, the French restaurant, the Japanese restaurant and the Steak house plus all the snack shops. All excellent! The wedding was held at the Gazebo next to the ocean and was perfect. The staff handled everything exactly right and the steaks were perfectly cooked ! My only suggestion would be to use nets to cover the hors devours as the flies kept landing on them. Dining out on the beach was wonderful. I would definitely go to Hyatt Ziva again although perhaps a little cooler in the spring which would be better for us Washingtonians! We're not use to much heat! :):) Loved it all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not try to get your taxi from the "gentlemen" waiting inside the airport....just go outside to the front of the building and make your deal directly with the drivers. Should only cost about 200 pesos per person about 13.50 US for the shuttle taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pollo prieto
Business
San Jose ca
Jul 19, 2014

great experience

the first impression upon arrival was that the staff was sincerely happy to greet and serve you. from the open lobby you can see the pool and beach majestic. the food in the buffet had enough variety and changed from day to day you can always find something you will enjoy.The view from our room was spectacular. be advised that although it's all inclusive. there are four restaurants that require women to wear dress and men to wear pants and closed shoes. we had to buy pants at the mega store a block away and I bought a Starbucks coffee for my walk back . we watched the World Cup in the theater which was very open and relaxed with bar and snacks. we had a blast. vey hot and humid during July but we still loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

cell service for phone call or texting is hit and miss at best. the hotel wifi isn't much better . if you are going with family and may go separate ways a pair of small walkie -talkie would be a great idea to stay in communication .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Konahorn
Business
Texas
Aug 2, 2014

Amazing place!

This place was amazing. The staff was awesome, the location was great the food was delicious and the entertainment was good too. The only bummer is the water has a bad undertow so you have to be careful in the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Arizona
Business
Gilbert Arizona
Jul 30, 2014

Real all inclusive family vacation

Hyatt Ziva was one of best vacation resorts I been to. From the start all staff were very friendly and useful. The resort is in a nice area of Los Cabos (San Jose del Cabo). The room was spacious we got the king junior suit. It had a nice living room and 2 baths 2 large TVs all spotless. There were great service any time of the day. The food was great and high quality. there were 5 restaurants in the hotel. We weren't very trilled by French restaurant but Japanese restaurant was great. The international Buffett was excellent. All fresh ingredients and different types of food for any diet type. the only disappointment was the Wi-Fi service was not available in the room. in public area was limited access. the way to look at this was when you are on vacation you should never check your e-mail or do business any how. We ended up having more quality time with each other. Our timing for this trip was bad (hottest time in July) but pool and air-conditioned rooms and public area made it up for this drawback. overall I will recommend this Hotel strongly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

there are many activities. I recommend dolphin experience for Kids nearby which is less than a mile. Don't need even rent a car you can use Taxi Bus or any attraction will have shuttle to hotel. If renting a car make sure insurance already honored there and don't let any body fill up your car do it yourself otherwise you could be scammed

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaboSunrise
Business
Inland Empire, California
Aug 7, 2014

Great Resort forh family

We stayed in a family suite with two bathroom and separate living and bedroom. It's a good room for family with children. With 800 sqft, you do lose the balcony. The room do needs some minor maintenance, but generally clean and nice to stay at. The row of rooms closer to the beach has great ocean view. The smaller room have bigger balcony but smaller room. The main pool is huge, the endless pool is big as well with good view of the beach. Kid's water feature needs some maintenance, I noticed hotel staff are working on renovating it, at least the floor paint. There is also a kid's club with slide and playing ground structure. International and Mexican buffet is really one buffet. Hacienda Buffet has great beach view but offer less food. Al Cart restaurants do get crowded especially the Japanese one. The restaurant are first come first serve, EXCEPT TEPPANYAKI. You can reserve spots for Teppanyaki. Staff are all very nice. Some do get busy from time to time but are never rude. Taco is very good. Hotel ground are kept clean, I notice they either washing the floor, cleaning the window, or keeps on the plants in the middle of the pool daily. Beach is not safe to swim, but I did see a few people swim out 40-50 ft and play in the water. A lot of activities, such as jogging or yoga in the morning, water aerobics. Check their activity programs before going. And Sunrise is wonderful, make sure you find a clear day and get up early to see it. Do get up early to reserve a chair by the pool. The resort is also walking distance to La Mega supermarket in a shopping center with Starbucks and McDonald's. Pool closes at 10pm, so not much to do afterward except the Lobby bar. Planes do fly above leaving Cabos, so there will be some noise when you are laying by the pool during day time, but not like the pool is very quiet anyway, except perhaps the adult pool. Night shows are okay, but kids enjoy them. Spa is coed with cold, warm pool, jacuzzi, dry, steam sauna and separate shower and resting room. Fitness center faces the ocean so you can run on treadmill and enjoy the ocean view. There is also half basketball court and a tennis court. My kids enjoyed the resort and we didn't feel the need to go out for tour during our 4 nights stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

YOU CAN RESERVE SPOTS FOR TEPPANYAKI. All others are first come first serve.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
limone
Business
pleasanton, ca
Aug 22, 2014

great vacation !!

It was very valuable! Luxury, gteat food, and gteat staff. Pool was good for my kids. Night show was like pro. We were very satisfied. But unfortunately they are no fresh fruits juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

French & Italian & stake house was very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SanDiegoTraveller2
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 30, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

pros: large rooms, very good restaurants. great kids activity (kids show, kids pool and waterpark). Overall very good value for families with kids. Cons: Wireless is horrible. It is not available in rooms and even in the lobby, speed is low. Also, the service is slow in the restaurant by the pool. It took them once 20 min to get a couple of tacos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Spanish Restaurant in the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top