Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

4 stars
P.Malecon S/N L#5. Fonatur, San Jose Del Cabo, 23405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
42 reviews
Great Vacation & Service

The hotel had terrific rooms and the food was outstanding. Plenty of places to eat and the service... See full review

  • Babzy
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great couples getaway

If you want a lively night life feeling you'll want to stay more in the city. However there are... See full review

  • Tisatejas
  • Sep 1, 2014
Classy all-inclusive resort amenities with family-friendly activities
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive provides a stunning array of amenities for guests, including many that are family friendly and aimed at the kids. With four different swimming pools plus a splash deck for children, guests soak up the sun in the beautiful surroundings of the Mexican Baja peninsula. With five bars, eight casual and dining restaurants, and a theater with nightly entertainment, the Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos fills the evenings with fun. The top quality spa offers guests the opportunity to relax.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Fantastic range of amenities at a top quality resort near the charming San Jose del Cabo in Mexico
  • Large spa with full range of treatments, including hydrotherapy, sauna and steam bath
  • Numerous swimming and splash pools for adults and children, including a beach infinity pool with swim-up bar
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms
There is plenty of choice at the Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive, where each of the 619 suites provides a full range of all-inclusive amenities for the whole family. Luxury bedding ensures that their occupants sleep well, while the jet whirlpool bathtub and rain-dance style showers are a great way to prepare for the activities of the coming day. Furnishings and fittings are top quality, with solid wood and marble and the facilities in the suites are entirely up-to-date, including free Internet access, with wireless also available at extra cost. The junior swim-up suites set the tone for the fantastic poolside atmosphere at the resort, where guests can choose from a wide selection of swimming pools, restaurants and bars or relax with a prime treatment at the on-site spa. Fitness, medical and concierge services are also available at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos.
Things To Do
  • San Jose del Cabo (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Club de Golf Fonatur (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Los Cabos International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)

Hotel Map

23.0436 -109.6992
Area served
San Jos del Cabo, Mxico
Nearby airports
Los Cabos and San Jos Del Cabo Airport - SJD - 20 Minutes
Area description
Desert solitude meets quaint, colonial town at San Jos del Cabo, a relaxed and upscale portion of Los Cabos just 10 minutes from the international airport on the strikingly beautiful Baja California peninsula.

Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms

Ziva Junior Suite
Luxurious 550 sq. ft. suites with fully furnished terraces and magnificent views of swimming pool areas or gardens and partial views of the sea.
Ziva Ocean View Junior Suite
Luxurious 550 sq. ft. suites with fully furnished terraces and incredible views of the Sea of Cortez.
Ziva Family Suite
Spacious and luxurious 807 sq. ft. pool or garden view suites located near the Kids Club and Kids Water Feature Area. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities
Premium Ocean View Junior Suite
Spacious 550 sq. ft. suites with breathtaking views of the Sea of Cortez. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities.
Premium Ocean View Swim up
Exclusive and innovative 755 sq. ft. swim up suites with direct access to the pool and splendid views of the garden. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities.
Premium Ocean View Deluxe Suite
Extra spacious 1,104 sq. ft. suite with spectacular sea views. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities, plus: Expansive, fully furnished terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet Buffet Restaurants
Our resort features two gourmet buffet restaurants offering delicious Mexican specialties and dishes from around the world.
Lotus
Japanese cuisine, Teppanyaki-style cooking and a Sushi bar (Private rooms available).
Bon Vivant
French classical cuisine in a sophisticated and elegant atmosphere.
Italian Restaurant
Superb Italian cuisine in a contemporary and chic atmosphere.
Coral Restaurant
Relax in a stimulating outdoor environment a midst the perfectly combined marine-style decor while enjoying grilled seafood or traditional clay oven pizzas.
La Hacienda steak House
Classic steak house with outdoor seating area featuring stunning views of the beach and sea.
Striker's Sports Bar
Sip on your preferred beverage while enjoying the game on multiple flat screens; outdoor seating on the terrace available.
Coco Loco Snack Bar
Enjoy a light snack and a wide selection of beverages at the main pool area.
Banana Bar
Order your favorite cocktail at this swim-up bar while enjoying great view of the sea.
Martini Bar
Sip on a sophisticated selection of martinis while taking in the beautiful views of the Sea of CortezLocation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nellku
Business
San Jose, California
May 22, 2014

Nice hotel

Good hotel for the family. It has a play ground and water park for the kids and the staff could take care of them so you could relax in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RRabbit
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 17, 2014

Good times

Overall the place was excellent. The food was very good, drinks were good (mid-level brand name alcohol was included), service was good. The room was better than I expected with a great balcony and views. If there was anything I could improve, it would be (1) there was only 1 breakfast option each morning, and that was the buffet which isn't in a great location. It would have been great to be able to eat breakfast at one of the restaurants on the beach (or at least have some variety# because there was lots of variety for dinner; #2# sometimes the wait for dinner was long. I would consider an option for reservations and #3) you're recommended against swimming in the ocean because of the under currents. It's disappointing to go to a beach resort and not be able to swim in the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berg1962
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Jun 26, 2014

Mostly great place

We had a great 6 day stay with little to be upset with although the trip was somewhat soured the last day by their restaurant seating policy.We waited for over an hour and a half to be seated because we were only two and they would only take fours and more. There were four 4 tops open and they stayed open while we waited. The manager actually told me that was their policy! The only other problem is the pool seating. People come down at 7AM and put a magazine or shoes on a good spot sort of reserving it. Those spots would stay empty for hours. Very selfish but the hotel does nothing about it. There was even a cabana, the best one location wise that someone "reserved" for two straight days without using. Very bad and the hotel should do something about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goasamer
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jul 2, 2014

Be Pampered

This would have been the perfect 5-day beach get away with great service, food, drinks, entertainment, rooms and furnishings were it not for the impossible to use WiFi and corrupt pricing for taxi and van transportation. We felt we got a great bargain at the family/adult Hyatt Ziva.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The French restaurant had somewhat limited choices. But we were raving about every one of our three meals there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terrance Couple retreat
Business
San Francisco
Jul 7, 2014

Very nice hotel and food was really good

Only thing that drove me nuts was their Wifi. They stated on their page that it was free wifi but when you arrive there are only certain parts of the hotel that you can get wifi. Even when you are connected it is very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rico Charlie
Business
SLO, CA
Jul 9, 2014

No Wifi?

Very nice staff overall. Everyone was polite and helpful. Food was pretty good, better than I expected. Wifi was very inadequate. I realize the idea is to relax and disconnect, but if you need to communicate with folks back home, it is very frustrating to not have wifi. Also, do not shop at Mr. Buho shop at hotel. Would not change sizes on merchandise that had tags and had not been worn. But overall, a very nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary0205
Business
Clifton, NJ
Jul 7, 2014

Great girls getaway

Overall we had a great time. The only complaint was the wait time and the staff at the speciality resturants. We had to wait for over an hour to be seated for dinner. Once seated, the restaurant was understaffed and our request for simple things like water were ignored. The staff at the buffet were completely different, they were friendly and accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Halu
Business
Woodland Hills, CA
Jul 28, 2014

Great Getaway

We had a great stay at Hyatt Ziva. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the food was good. There were a few problems with our reservation because our flight was delayed in L.A., but it was all worked out and we were directed to our rooms. The rooms were very clean and beautiful. The air conditioning was fabulous, which was needed for our stay because it was very humid and hot. The food was great at most of the restaurants in the hotel. The buffets were pretty good, but the restaurants were great. We had teppanyaki and it was amazing. We also ate at the French restaurant and everyone loved their food there. The service at the French restaurant wasn't so great so that was a bit disappointing, but all in all, it worked out. Poolside service was outstanding and the staff was very helpful and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tolani
Business
San Francisco, Calfornia
Jul 28, 2014

Bachelorette Weekend

This hotel is really nice. Good food (much better than some other all-inclusives) & drinks. Beautiful rooms w/ balconies and ocean views. 2 sports bars, 2 swim-up bars, 1 snack/drink bar. Friendly staff. Swimmable beach access. Water aerobics in the pool! I came here for a girlfriend's bachelorette party, and we had a great time. Overall great experience. Here are the cons: ~30min drive to downtown (aka. $10/head although you can negotiate), we had to keep asking the Banana bar to turn the music on (when they did, it was amazing!), we were unable to get rooms close to one another b/c the hotel was so full, you can't book dinners in advance and with a group of 10 girls—it was hard to get a reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you make your reservation at the all-inclusive restaurants as early as possible to get a spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert in Houston
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 1, 2014

Excellent Vacation Hotel

the only negative was that the WIFI does not work well. Otherwise, the staff was excellent and the hotel is beautiful. Keep in mind, they will not let you swim on the beach as the waves are too strong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the tours across the street from the hotel behind the Mega store and save 20-30%

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top