$321 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

4 stars
P.Malecon S/N L#5. Fonatur, San Jose Del Cabo, 23405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
25 reviews
Wonderful Wedding!

We went for my grandson's wedding. The hotel was beautiful, the room perfect with a view across the... See full review

  • Laughing Lady
  • Jul 22, 2014
great experience

the first impression upon arrival was that the staff was sincerely happy to greet and serve you.... See full review

  • pollo prieto
  • Jul 19, 2014
Classy all-inclusive resort amenities with family-friendly activities
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive provides a stunning array of amenities for guests, including many that are family friendly and aimed at the kids. With four different swimming pools plus a splash deck for children, guests soak up the sun in the beautiful surroundings of the Mexican Baja peninsula. With five bars, eight casual and dining restaurants, and a theater with nightly entertainment, the Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos fills the evenings with fun. The top quality spa offers guests the opportunity to relax.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Fantastic range of amenities at a top quality resort near the charming San Jose del Cabo in Mexico
  • Large spa with full range of treatments, including hydrotherapy, sauna and steam bath
  • Numerous swimming and splash pools for adults and children, including a beach infinity pool with swim-up bar
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms
There is plenty of choice at the Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive, where each of the 619 suites provides a full range of all-inclusive amenities for the whole family. Luxury bedding ensures that their occupants sleep well, while the jet whirlpool bathtub and rain-dance style showers are a great way to prepare for the activities of the coming day. Furnishings and fittings are top quality, with solid wood and marble and the facilities in the suites are entirely up-to-date, including free Internet access, with wireless also available at extra cost. The junior swim-up suites set the tone for the fantastic poolside atmosphere at the resort, where guests can choose from a wide selection of swimming pools, restaurants and bars or relax with a prime treatment at the on-site spa. Fitness, medical and concierge services are also available at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos.
Things To Do
  • San Jose del Cabo (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Club de Golf Fonatur (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Los Cabos International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)

Hotel Map

23.0436 -109.6992
Area served
San Jos del Cabo, Mxico
Nearby airports
Los Cabos and San Jos Del Cabo Airport - SJD - 20 Minutes
Area description
Desert solitude meets quaint, colonial town at San Jos del Cabo, a relaxed and upscale portion of Los Cabos just 10 minutes from the international airport on the strikingly beautiful Baja California peninsula.

Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms

Ziva Junior Suite
Luxurious 550 sq. ft. suites with fully furnished terraces and magnificent views of swimming pool areas or gardens and partial views of the sea.
Ziva Ocean View Junior Suite
Luxurious 550 sq. ft. suites with fully furnished terraces and incredible views of the Sea of Cortez.
Ziva Family Suite
Spacious and luxurious 807 sq. ft. pool or garden view suites located near the Kids Club and Kids Water Feature Area. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities
Premium Ocean View Junior Suite
Spacious 550 sq. ft. suites with breathtaking views of the Sea of Cortez. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities.
Premium Ocean View Swim up
Exclusive and innovative 755 sq. ft. swim up suites with direct access to the pool and splendid views of the garden. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities.
Premium Ocean View Deluxe Suite
Extra spacious 1,104 sq. ft. suite with spectacular sea views. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities, plus: Expansive, fully furnished terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet Buffet Restaurants
Our resort features two gourmet buffet restaurants offering delicious Mexican specialties and dishes from around the world.
Lotus
Japanese cuisine, Teppanyaki-style cooking and a Sushi bar (Private rooms available).
Bon Vivant
French classical cuisine in a sophisticated and elegant atmosphere.
Italian Restaurant
Superb Italian cuisine in a contemporary and chic atmosphere.
Coral Restaurant
Relax in a stimulating outdoor environment a midst the perfectly combined marine-style decor while enjoying grilled seafood or traditional clay oven pizzas.
La Hacienda steak House
Classic steak house with outdoor seating area featuring stunning views of the beach and sea.
Striker's Sports Bar
Sip on your preferred beverage while enjoying the game on multiple flat screens; outdoor seating on the terrace available.
Coco Loco Snack Bar
Enjoy a light snack and a wide selection of beverages at the main pool area.
Banana Bar
Order your favorite cocktail at this swim-up bar while enjoying great view of the sea.
Martini Bar
Sip on a sophisticated selection of martinis while taking in the beautiful views of the Sea of CortezLocation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CarinaOrn
Los Angeles, Ca
Dec 16, 2013

Loved it!

My husband and I went here for our baby moon and my parent's came along as well. We had a GREAT time. The hotel is fabulous, the staff is SO nice and attentive, and the food was great! If you are looking for a relaxing vacation, or a great family hotel, this is it. The nightly entertainment is so professional and outstanding as well. It's defiantly not where you go if you are looking for a party scene though, which we weren't. We will totally be back with the baby in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
In need of a vacay
San Antonio, Tx
Jul 6, 2014

Very relaxing

A relaxing getaway ... The room was very comfortable, spacious, and nicely decorated, complete with jacuzzi tub. The view was awesome with the beach a few feet away. Our dinner choices of French, Japanese, Italian, steaks, or Spanish meals to name a few were all very good. They expect men to wear long pants and closed shoes and no shorts for women, dresses or skirts were the usual. The only complaint I heard from most guests including my own teen was that the WIFI was really bad, even in the lobby areas. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The nicer rests open at 6 be there on time to avoid being on a long wait list.

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pollo prieto
San Jose ca
Jul 19, 2014

great experience

the first impression upon arrival was that the staff was sincerely happy to greet and serve you. from the open lobby you can see the pool and beach majestic. the food in the buffet had enough variety and changed from day to day you can always find something you will enjoy.The view from our room was spectacular. be advised that although it's all inclusive. there are four restaurants that require women to wear dress and men to wear pants and closed shoes. we had to buy pants at the mega store a block away and I bought a Starbucks coffee for my walk back . we watched the World Cup in the theater which was very open and relaxed with bar and snacks. we had a blast. vey hot and humid during July but we still loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

cell service for phone call or texting is hit and miss at best. the hotel wifi isn't much better . if you are going with family and may go separate ways a pair of small walkie -talkie would be a great idea to stay in communication .

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jolly the happy man
Colorado
Jul 1, 2014

Great all-inclusive resort

As part of a wedding party, I experienced a very friendly, accomodating, and competent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

At the a la carte restaurants, be early to get a table since reservations are not accepted.

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SK1980
Seattle, WA, USA
Jun 10, 2014

Great resort for vacation

We were there for 10 nights from may 29th to June 8th. Had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimkimkimmy
Seattle, Wa
Jul 15, 2014

Relaxing and beautiful!

My husband and I spent 5 days at the Hyatt Ziva and have already said we will be back! The staff were always around saying hello, asking if we needed anything and simply being present to all the guests. The hotel is beautiful and the food was so good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to go explore and drive around it's going to be cheaper to get a rental car! Taxis are pretty expensive!

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laughing Lady
Olympia WA
Jul 22, 2014

Wonderful Wedding!

We went for my grandson's wedding. The hotel was beautiful, the room perfect with a view across the pools to the ocean. The staff was friendly and efficient. The food was excellent and we ate at the buffet, the French restaurant, the Japanese restaurant and the Steak house plus all the snack shops. All excellent! The wedding was held at the Gazebo next to the ocean and was perfect. The staff handled everything exactly right and the steaks were perfectly cooked ! My only suggestion would be to use nets to cover the hors devours as the flies kept landing on them. Dining out on the beach was wonderful. I would definitely go to Hyatt Ziva again although perhaps a little cooler in the spring which would be better for us Washingtonians! We're not use to much heat! :):) Loved it all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not try to get your taxi from the "gentlemen" waiting inside the airport....just go outside to the front of the building and make your deal directly with the drivers. Should only cost about 200 pesos per person about 13.50 US for the shuttle taxi.

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
All inclusive newbie2014
San Jose - Los Cabos
Feb 23, 2014

My First all Inclusive

Excellent vacation experience. My first all inclusive & I couldn't have picked a better location. The food was great & the drinks were even better. Only negative was weak wireless access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book your transportation to & from the hotel thru the hotel. Don't stop for anyone in the airport until you get outside!

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Connie Gastelum
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 30, 2014

Honeymoon Gateaway

Everything was amazing - food was fantastic - we would be visiting this resort again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip Line Adventure - book tickets at the Dolphin Encounter across from hotel

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JM Leisure Traveler
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 14, 2014

Great All Inclusive

This resort has it all, and we did not leave the property during our 6-night stay. The resort's pools are beautiful, and there was plenty of seating available each day when we arrived. We tried each of the resort's specialty restaurants and the buffet, and enjoyed the variation the restaurants offered, and the service was great at all of the restaurants. We utilized the spa services, attended the resort's nightly shows and found this resort to offer a great value. We would definitely recommend this property if you are looking to relax and are looking to schedule a return trip later this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try all of the resort's Specialty Dining Restaurants. Each restaurant offered a unique experience and the food quality and service was excellent at all of them.

Back to menu Return to top