Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of P.Malecon S/N L#5. Fonatur, San Jose Del Cabo, 23405

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dani7117
Green Valley, Arizona
Nov 30, 2012

Great anniversary getaway

My husband and I spent our 15 year wedding anniversary at Barcelo and we had the best vacation ever. We have been to Cabo before, along with Cancun, Jamaica, Venezuela, Puerto Rico, Rocky Point, and Rosarita...but this hotel and trip was by far the greatest we have stayed at. I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The food was spectacular. The rooms were top of the line. Great job Barcelo!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ziplining in Wild Canyon

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary0205
Business
Clifton, NJ
Jul 7, 2014

Great girls getaway

Overall we had a great time. The only complaint was the wait time and the staff at the speciality resturants. We had to wait for over an hour to be seated for dinner. Once seated, the restaurant was understaffed and our request for simple things like water were ignored. The staff at the buffet were completely different, they were friendly and accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
In need of a vacay
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Jul 6, 2014

Very relaxing

A relaxing getaway ... The room was very comfortable, spacious, and nicely decorated, complete with jacuzzi tub. The view was awesome with the beach a few feet away. Our dinner choices of French, Japanese, Italian, steaks, or Spanish meals to name a few were all very good. They expect men to wear long pants and closed shoes and no shorts for women, dresses or skirts were the usual. The only complaint I heard from most guests including my own teen was that the WIFI was really bad, even in the lobby areas. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The nicer rests open at 6 be there on time to avoid being on a long wait list.

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
xyztraveler
Business
houston
Jul 6, 2014

Good hotel but attention to detail and custumer service lacking

Multiple problems that were not addressed properly by management. We were a group with 3 rooms. Air conditioner in 2 rooms could not be adjusted even after multiple attempts at repair. ordered king got doubles. all 3 rooms not cleaned one day wanted to speak to hotel manager about concerns manager never attempted to contact me in spite of me making a second attempt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goasamer
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jul 2, 2014

Be Pampered

This would have been the perfect 5-day beach get away with great service, food, drinks, entertainment, rooms and furnishings were it not for the impossible to use WiFi and corrupt pricing for taxi and van transportation. We felt we got a great bargain at the family/adult Hyatt Ziva.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The French restaurant had somewhat limited choices. But we were raving about every one of our three meals there.

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jolly the happy man
Business
Colorado
Jul 1, 2014

Great all-inclusive resort

As part of a wedding party, I experienced a very friendly, accomodating, and competent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

At the a la carte restaurants, be early to get a table since reservations are not accepted.

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Connie Gastelum
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 30, 2014

Honeymoon Gateaway

Everything was amazing - food was fantastic - we would be visiting this resort again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip Line Adventure - book tickets at the Dolphin Encounter across from hotel

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gerry S
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 28, 2014

Family vacation

The Hotel looks like in the pictures , very imposing , with nice large pools , but this is all that is : A nice piece of property that Hyatt bought from Barcelo. Found that out from a couple that had a family reunion during the previous ownership. First couple of days we must've been very lucky, the two waiters Antonio& Alberto were very nice, but the rest of the other ones we had to deal with, didn't bother to even stop by our table( most restaurants are buffet style). Looks like they don't have enough help, even a manager told us not to sit at a certain table because he doesn't have enough employees to cover that area. The room we stayed in was spacious enough, with a king bed and a sofa sleeper and a view of the ocean. The bad was OK, but the pillows were the hardest I ever seen in my life, completely useless . Overall , not worth the money you spend , specially customer service. Won't use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't ofer more than half of what they ask.

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berg1962
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Jun 26, 2014

Mostly great place

We had a great 6 day stay with little to be upset with although the trip was somewhat soured the last day by their restaurant seating policy.We waited for over an hour and a half to be seated because we were only two and they would only take fours and more. There were four 4 tops open and they stayed open while we waited. The manager actually told me that was their policy! The only other problem is the pool seating. People come down at 7AM and put a magazine or shoes on a good spot sort of reserving it. Those spots would stay empty for hours. Very selfish but the hotel does nothing about it. There was even a cabana, the best one location wise that someone "reserved" for two straight days without using. Very bad and the hotel should do something about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RRabbit
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 17, 2014

Good times

Overall the place was excellent. The food was very good, drinks were good (mid-level brand name alcohol was included), service was good. The room was better than I expected with a great balcony and views. If there was anything I could improve, it would be (1) there was only 1 breakfast option each morning, and that was the buffet which isn't in a great location. It would have been great to be able to eat breakfast at one of the restaurants on the beach (or at least have some variety# because there was lots of variety for dinner; #2# sometimes the wait for dinner was long. I would consider an option for reservations and #3) you're recommended against swimming in the ocean because of the under currents. It's disappointing to go to a beach resort and not be able to swim in the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JM Leisure Traveler
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 14, 2014

Great All Inclusive

This resort has it all, and we did not leave the property during our 6-night stay. The resort's pools are beautiful, and there was plenty of seating available each day when we arrived. We tried each of the resort's specialty restaurants and the buffet, and enjoyed the variation the restaurants offered, and the service was great at all of the restaurants. We utilized the spa services, attended the resort's nightly shows and found this resort to offer a great value. We would definitely recommend this property if you are looking to relax and are looking to schedule a return trip later this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try all of the resort's Specialty Dining Restaurants. Each restaurant offered a unique experience and the food quality and service was excellent at all of them.

Back to menu Return to top