Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of P.Malecon S/N L#5. Fonatur, San Jose Del Cabo, 23405

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ellie Recharged Mom
wa
Apr 7, 2013

Relaxing family getaway

We had a relaxing time and my son enjoyed the kids club and kids show every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy traveler 00
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 23, 2014

amazing vacation

I stayed at the Hyatt Ziva with my husband and three-year-old daughter and we couldn't have had a better time. The service was flawless, the rooms were beautiful, the food was delicious (especially their Italian restaurant Capri) and the grounds were truly breathtaking. We also really enjoyed the nightly shows with a cast of talented dancers and singers. My toddler was also really entertained with the children's pool area and nightly children's show where they engaged the kids, danced and played games. This was the highlight of the trip for her and still talks about it. We've stayed in other all-inclusive hotels in Cancun and Puerto Vallarta but Hyatt Ziva is up there. I truly can't say better things about this place. All of the employees were extremely friendly and so eager to help and serve in any way that they could. We couldn't have had a better time and can't wait to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
limone
Business
pleasanton, ca
Aug 22, 2014

great vacation !!

It was very valuable! Luxury, gteat food, and gteat staff. Pool was good for my kids. Night show was like pro. We were very satisfied. But unfortunately they are no fresh fruits juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

French & Italian & stake house was very good!

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OneMan LA
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 17, 2014

Great place but not excellent

Hotel is great. Location is ok. WiFi is as bad as it get's so if you need WiFi please do not stay here. Hotel was well maintained and is much nicer compared to the other hotels near it. Food options are not what they should be. I have stayed in all inclusive previously and expected a much better and higher quality of food. Staff was very attentive and drinks continued to come which is quite important on a vacation of this type.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a private cabana for $40 a day so your alone and have your private area to your self on the beach with service. Well worth it.

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4 Reddy
Business
New York
Aug 13, 2014

Average getaway

The hotel's lobby is beautiful, however air conditioner is desperately needed in this area. More staff needs to be available to check in new guests. The room was not ready when we entered and we had to call the front desk for them to send someone to finish readying the room for our stay. The food in the hacienda buffet needs to be a bigger variety of items to eat. The food in the International Restaurant often taste stale. The drinks are watered down. It can become pretty pricey when every second your tipping the staff. The view of the hotel from the lobby is spectacular. This hotel is not in Los Cabos and to go to Los Cabos it's an 45 minute bus ride on an un-air conditioned bus(VERY UNCOMFORTABLE). Overall I would not be coming back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Every night they have a performance in the Grand Theatre.

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4 Real
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 12, 2014

Great Hotel

Food was a lot better than other all inclusive resorts we have been to. Staff was amazing. Resort is really nice. Only thing we wished for was that we wanted to keep their pools cleaner. It wasn't gross, but it was the only thing that needed work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

It saws the beach is swimmable, but the ocean is dangerous, so it is not recommended

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaboSunrise
Business
Inland Empire, California
Aug 7, 2014

Great Resort forh family

We stayed in a family suite with two bathroom and separate living and bedroom. It's a good room for family with children. With 800 sqft, you do lose the balcony. The room do needs some minor maintenance, but generally clean and nice to stay at. The row of rooms closer to the beach has great ocean view. The smaller room have bigger balcony but smaller room. The main pool is huge, the endless pool is big as well with good view of the beach. Kid's water feature needs some maintenance, I noticed hotel staff are working on renovating it, at least the floor paint. There is also a kid's club with slide and playing ground structure. International and Mexican buffet is really one buffet. Hacienda Buffet has great beach view but offer less food. Al Cart restaurants do get crowded especially the Japanese one. The restaurant are first come first serve, EXCEPT TEPPANYAKI. You can reserve spots for Teppanyaki. Staff are all very nice. Some do get busy from time to time but are never rude. Taco is very good. Hotel ground are kept clean, I notice they either washing the floor, cleaning the window, or keeps on the plants in the middle of the pool daily. Beach is not safe to swim, but I did see a few people swim out 40-50 ft and play in the water. A lot of activities, such as jogging or yoga in the morning, water aerobics. Check their activity programs before going. And Sunrise is wonderful, make sure you find a clear day and get up early to see it. Do get up early to reserve a chair by the pool. The resort is also walking distance to La Mega supermarket in a shopping center with Starbucks and McDonald's. Pool closes at 10pm, so not much to do afterward except the Lobby bar. Planes do fly above leaving Cabos, so there will be some noise when you are laying by the pool during day time, but not like the pool is very quiet anyway, except perhaps the adult pool. Night shows are okay, but kids enjoy them. Spa is coed with cold, warm pool, jacuzzi, dry, steam sauna and separate shower and resting room. Fitness center faces the ocean so you can run on treadmill and enjoy the ocean view. There is also half basketball court and a tennis court. My kids enjoyed the resort and we didn't feel the need to go out for tour during our 4 nights stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

YOU CAN RESERVE SPOTS FOR TEPPANYAKI. All others are first come first serve.

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Konahorn
Business
Texas
Aug 2, 2014

Amazing place!

This place was amazing. The staff was awesome, the location was great the food was delicious and the entertainment was good too. The only bummer is the water has a bad undertow so you have to be careful in the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert in Houston
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 1, 2014

Excellent Vacation Hotel

the only negative was that the WIFI does not work well. Otherwise, the staff was excellent and the hotel is beautiful. Keep in mind, they will not let you swim on the beach as the waves are too strong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the tours across the street from the hotel behind the Mega store and save 20-30%

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arman04
Business
Los Angekes
Aug 1, 2014

Bad Management (Claudia)

The check in took 3 hours. We arrived at the hotel at 2:30 and the check in was at 3pm. They made me stand in line 3 times. After the third time I was very upset so they issued me the room keys. I went up to the room and they were still cleaning the room. I had to wait in the lobby over 2 hours with kids. They pretty much ruined that they for me. On the second day, they ran out of mint for rest of our vacation. On the third day, the pool bar run out of ice and lemons. On the fourth day the pool bar ran out of ice again. Me and some of the other guests requested to talk to the manager to get an explanation. A manager name of Hugo came and he was very apologetic. He promised us that they will get more ice in the next 15 minutes. During that whole time he waited with us and served us some premium drinks to keep us satisfied. In about 20 minutes the bar tenders got ice. By the way, they only have 1 bar tender for the entire pool bar. The service is very very slow. I spoke with one of their head managers a woman named Claudia. She was very fake with her smile and promeses. I was very disappointed to deal with Claudia. I don't know who hired her to run that hotel. She didn't even bother to call after she promised number of times that she will. I think this hotel is over rated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Arizona
Business
Gilbert Arizona
Jul 30, 2014

Real all inclusive family vacation

Hyatt Ziva was one of best vacation resorts I been to. From the start all staff were very friendly and useful. The resort is in a nice area of Los Cabos (San Jose del Cabo). The room was spacious we got the king junior suit. It had a nice living room and 2 baths 2 large TVs all spotless. There were great service any time of the day. The food was great and high quality. there were 5 restaurants in the hotel. We weren't very trilled by French restaurant but Japanese restaurant was great. The international Buffett was excellent. All fresh ingredients and different types of food for any diet type. the only disappointment was the Wi-Fi service was not available in the room. in public area was limited access. the way to look at this was when you are on vacation you should never check your e-mail or do business any how. We ended up having more quality time with each other. Our timing for this trip was bad (hottest time in July) but pool and air-conditioned rooms and public area made it up for this drawback. overall I will recommend this Hotel strongly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

there are many activities. I recommend dolphin experience for Kids nearby which is less than a mile. Don't need even rent a car you can use Taxi Bus or any attraction will have shuttle to hotel. If renting a car make sure insurance already honored there and don't let any body fill up your car do it yourself otherwise you could be scammed

Back to menu Return to top