$1,204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

4 stars
P.Malecon S/N L#5. Fonatur, San Jose Del Cabo, 23405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
43 reviews
Great family vacation

My family and I were very happy with our stay. The food was the best! See full review

  • Kyle from NorCal
  • Dec 7, 2014
Great Vacation & Service

The hotel had terrific rooms and the food was outstanding. Plenty of places to eat and the service... See full review

  • Babzy
  • Sep 2, 2014
Classy all-inclusive resort amenities with family-friendly activities
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive provides a stunning array of amenities for guests, including many that are family friendly and aimed at the kids. With four different swimming pools plus a splash deck for children, guests soak up the sun in the beautiful surroundings of the Mexican Baja peninsula. With five bars, eight casual and dining restaurants, and a theater with nightly entertainment, the Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos fills the evenings with fun. The top quality spa offers guests the opportunity to relax.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Fantastic range of amenities at a top quality resort near the charming San Jose del Cabo in Mexico
  • Large spa with full range of treatments, including hydrotherapy, sauna and steam bath
  • Numerous swimming and splash pools for adults and children, including a beach infinity pool with swim-up bar
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms
There is plenty of choice at the Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive, where each of the 619 suites provides a full range of all-inclusive amenities for the whole family. Luxury bedding ensures that their occupants sleep well, while the jet whirlpool bathtub and rain-dance style showers are a great way to prepare for the activities of the coming day. Furnishings and fittings are top quality, with solid wood and marble and the facilities in the suites are entirely up-to-date, including free Internet access, with wireless also available at extra cost. The junior swim-up suites set the tone for the fantastic poolside atmosphere at the resort, where guests can choose from a wide selection of swimming pools, restaurants and bars or relax with a prime treatment at the on-site spa. Fitness, medical and concierge services are also available at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos.
Things To Do
  • San Jose del Cabo (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Club de Golf Fonatur (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Los Cabos International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)

Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms

Ziva Junior Suite
Luxurious 550 sq. ft. suites with fully furnished terraces and magnificent views of swimming pool areas or gardens and partial views of the sea.
Ziva Ocean View Junior Suite
Luxurious 550 sq. ft. suites with fully furnished terraces and incredible views of the Sea of Cortez.
Ziva Family Suite
Spacious and luxurious 807 sq. ft. pool or garden view suites located near the Kids Club and Kids Water Feature Area. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities
Premium Ocean View Junior Suite
Spacious 550 sq. ft. suites with breathtaking views of the Sea of Cortez. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities.
Premium Ocean View Swim up
Exclusive and innovative 755 sq. ft. swim up suites with direct access to the pool and splendid views of the garden. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities.
Premium Ocean View Deluxe Suite
Extra spacious 1,104 sq. ft. suite with spectacular sea views. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities, plus: Expansive, fully furnished terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet Buffet Restaurants
Our resort features two gourmet buffet restaurants offering delicious Mexican specialties and dishes from around the world.
Lotus
Japanese cuisine, Teppanyaki-style cooking and a Sushi bar (Private rooms available).
Bon Vivant
French classical cuisine in a sophisticated and elegant atmosphere.
Italian Restaurant
Superb Italian cuisine in a contemporary and chic atmosphere.
Coral Restaurant
Relax in a stimulating outdoor environment a midst the perfectly combined marine-style decor while enjoying grilled seafood or traditional clay oven pizzas.
La Hacienda steak House
Classic steak house with outdoor seating area featuring stunning views of the beach and sea.
Striker's Sports Bar
Sip on your preferred beverage while enjoying the game on multiple flat screens; outdoor seating on the terrace available.
Coco Loco Snack Bar
Enjoy a light snack and a wide selection of beverages at the main pool area.
Banana Bar
Order your favorite cocktail at this swim-up bar while enjoying great view of the sea.
Martini Bar
Sip on a sophisticated selection of martinis while taking in the beautiful views of the Sea of CortezLocation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dani7117
Green Valley, Arizona
Nov 30, 2012

Great anniversary getaway

My husband and I spent our 15 year wedding anniversary at Barcelo and we had the best vacation ever. We have been to Cabo before, along with Cancun, Jamaica, Venezuela, Puerto Rico, Rocky Point, and Rosarita...but this hotel and trip was by far the greatest we have stayed at. I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The food was spectacular. The rooms were top of the line. Great job Barcelo!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ziplining in Wild Canyon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyle from NorCal
Business
Pleasanton, CA
Dec 7, 2014

Great family vacation

My family and I were very happy with our stay. The food was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple234
Business
California
Oct 3, 2014

Great time

Went here for an aniversary trip and had a great time. The hotel was recemly renovated. the resturants for dinner were all good and there was a lot of variety (the french restaurant was especially great food). At nights the live music in the lobby bar was great but it would be even better if it lasted till midnight instead of 11pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sirasoni
Business
Anchorage Ak
Sep 19, 2014

worst trip ever

We checked into the hotel on Sunday Sept 14th and hurricane odile hit that night. We were sheltered into the theater with 300+ people and slept on the floor with our 2 young kids for 2 nights and we were one of the lucky ones to get out on Tuesday on a Mexican military aircraft that took us to Tijuana. Hyatt Ziva was hit pretty hard and we had no running water but the worts thing was the bathroom situation. Sewage system didn't work and if you can only imagine what that does when there is 300+ people using the toilets still. I know its not the hotels fault but we were never given a warning about a hurricane hitting Los Cabos. If we knew we would have not gotten on the plane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mando.la
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Sep 10, 2014

Hits all marks

Great stay in great location. Away from the crowds which allows you to enjoy your trip and relax. Very attentive and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Giants Go
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 2, 2014

Great Family Friendly Resort w/ very good selection of alcoholic spirits!

I have been to quite a few all-inclusive resorts before and I have to say this was by far the best hotel in terms of amenities. The hotel grounds were spectacular and well-maintained. The food was good for an all-inclusive resort. The drinks were well made with a very good selection of premium alcoholic spirits. The staff was friendly and attentive. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For men, make sure you pack long pants/jeans and shoes for dinner at the a la carte restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babzy
Business
New Mexico
Sep 2, 2014

Great Vacation & Service

The hotel had terrific rooms and the food was outstanding. Plenty of places to eat and the service staff did an amazing job. Highly recommend it to anyone. The golf was also terrific. The taxi's are expensive but better than renting a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the golf triple package for three different courses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tisatejas
Business
Chicago
Sep 1, 2014

Great couples getaway

If you want a lively night life feeling you'll want to stay more in the city. However there are places to walk around to eat and have a few drinks but no clubs or lounges. Hyatt is great for low key livelyness w their shows at night and bars/pool tables to chil.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want a lively night life feeling you'll want to stay more in the city. However there are places to walk around to eat and have a few drinks but no clubs or lounges. Hyatt is great for low key livelyness w their shows at night and bars/pool tables to chil.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SanDiegoTraveller2
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 30, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

pros: large rooms, very good restaurants. great kids activity (kids show, kids pool and waterpark). Overall very good value for families with kids. Cons: Wireless is horrible. It is not available in rooms and even in the lobby, speed is low. Also, the service is slow in the restaurant by the pool. It took them once 20 min to get a couple of tacos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Spanish Restaurant in the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
limone
Business
pleasanton, ca
Aug 22, 2014

great vacation !!

It was very valuable! Luxury, gteat food, and gteat staff. Pool was good for my kids. Night show was like pro. We were very satisfied. But unfortunately they are no fresh fruits juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

French & Italian & stake house was very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OneMan LA
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 17, 2014

Great place but not excellent

Hotel is great. Location is ok. WiFi is as bad as it get's so if you need WiFi please do not stay here. Hotel was well maintained and is much nicer compared to the other hotels near it. Food options are not what they should be. I have stayed in all inclusive previously and expected a much better and higher quality of food. Staff was very attentive and drinks continued to come which is quite important on a vacation of this type.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a private cabana for $40 a day so your alone and have your private area to your self on the beach with service. Well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top